TMDHosting Review

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Apr 10,2019
TMDHosting Review
計劃審查:業務
點評人:
評分:
評論最近更新: 10年2019月XNUMX日
總結
TMDHosting並不完美,但我建議博主或需要可靠的網絡託管解決方案的企業。 它們不僅提供穩定的服務器性能和大量有用的功能,而且還擁有業內最佳的客戶支持團隊。

TMDhosting已經存在超過10年,並且一直被認為是那些需要優質網絡託管服務提供商的可靠選擇。

有四個數據中心遍布美國,另一個數據中心遍布阿姆斯特丹,PC編輯選擇是否仍然具備被視為博主和企業最佳網絡主機的能力? 我們最近獲得了TMDHosting的免費帳戶,因此我們決定對託管服務提供商進行測試,並列出了優缺點列表。

TMD託管計劃

TMD Hosting提供不同的託管計劃 - 共享,轉銷商,VPS雲,WordPress託管和專用。 在我們給出這個網站託管服務商的利弊之前,讓我們來看看這些託管計劃。

共享主機

共享主機計劃在TMD分為三個不同的層:Starter,Business和Enterprise。 它們提供了您期望的所有標準功能,例如Free Domain,NGINX Web服務器和cPanel支持。 它們之間的差異是其他功能,例如WildCard SSL和Memcache實例,用於更高的計劃。

共享計劃啟動計劃商業計劃書企業計劃
存儲(SSD)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
數據傳輸UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
網站託管1UnlimitedUnlimited
免費域名
NGINX服務器
Memcache的 128MB256MB
Opcache
WildCard SSL
新用戶折扣65%40%30%
註冊(2年)$ 2.95 /月$ 5.95 /月$ 12.95 /月
續訂(2年)$ 4.95 /月$ 7.95 /月$ 16.95 /月
訂購產品在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問

*注意:由於我正在使用TMD共享主機,因此我們將在此次審核中更多地關注其共享主機服務。

**使用特殊優惠碼“WHSR7”在TMD Hosting網站上列出的折扣價格之上獲得7%額外折扣。

VPS主機

他們的VPS託管計劃分為五個不同的層次:Starter,The Original,Smart,E-Commerce和Super Powerful。

100%基於雲的託管計劃具有極大的靈活性,如果您的網站變得更大,您可以擴展空間。 在資源方面,您可以在最高層獲得盡可能多的200GB SSD空間和10TB帶寬。

VPS計劃起動機靈巧電子商務強大
存儲(SSD)GB 40GB 65GB 100GB 150GB 200
數據傳輸3 TB 4 TB 5 TB 8 TB 10 TB
內存(DDR4)GB 2GB 4GB 6GB 8GB 12
CPU內核22446
新用戶折扣50%50%50%50%50%
註冊價格$ 19.97 /月$ 29.97 /月$ 39.97 /月$ 54.97 /月$ 64.97 /月
續訂價格$ 39.95 /月$ 59.95 /月$ 79.95 /月$ 109.95 /月$ 129.95 /月
訂購產品 在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問

雲託管

與其共享託管計劃類似,TMDHosting提供三層雲託管:入門,業務和企業。

層之間的最大區別在於Starter計劃僅獲得2 CPU核心和2GB DDR4 RAM,而Business和Enterprise計劃分別獲得4 CPU核心,4GB DDR4 RAM和6 CPU核心,6GB DDR4 RAM。

雲計劃起動機商業企業
存儲(SSD)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
數據傳輸UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
內存(DDR4)GB 2GB 4GB 6
CPU內核246
Memcache的128 MB256 MB
新用戶折扣60%50%40%
註冊價格$ 5.95 /月$ 6.95 /月$ 10.95 /月
續訂價格$ 12.95 /月$ 13.95 /月$ 19.95 /月
訂購產品在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問

WordPress Hosting託管

如果你正在使用WordPress,TMDHosting提供便宜 託管WordPress託管服務 這是針對平台優化的。 除了免費域名,SSL證書和NGINX Web服務器等標準功能外,還預先配置了WordPress託管計劃,以便為WordPress網站提供最高性能。

經銷商託管

對於那些關注經銷商託管的人來說,TMDHosting為他們的經銷商託管計劃提供三層:標準,企業和專業。 其中一些功能包括無限網站託管,WHM / cPanel以及從700GB帶寬到2000GB帶寬的服務器資源。

專用主機

專用服務器託管提供了從TMDHosting可以獲得的最大功率和服務器資源。 分為四層,您可以獲得Starter,The Original,Smart和Super Powerful計劃。 除了高級支持和無限帶寬等功能外,您還可以從1TB到2x2TB以及高達32GB DDR4 RAM的存儲空間。

與TMD的雲和VPS主機混淆?

我向TMDHosting銷售代理詢問了他們的Cloud和VPS Hosting計劃之間的區別。 以下是我得到的答案 -

幫助我在你的雲和vps計劃之間做出選擇 - 這兩者有何不同?

我們提供的雲解決方案適用於中型網站,它們使用大量服務器來產生大量的計算能力“雲”。 在這個雲中,創建了一個虛擬容器,這個容器類似於VPS,不同之處在於它很難被關閉,主要是由於計算雲本身的結構。“ - TMDHosting Sales Agent,Todd卡特

我的看法:如果可擴展性不是一個大問題(假設您的網站不會突然出現流量激增),請使用TMD的VPS託管計劃以節省資金。


TMD託管的優缺點

我喜歡TMDHosting的事情

在測試了TMDHosting之後,我們發現託管服務提供商有很多值得關注的地方。 以下是一些突出的優點。

1-出色的性能:超快速+可靠的服務器

在服務器性能方面,TMDHosting可以與業內最優秀的產品相媲美。 它們不僅具有很強的正常運行時間,而且還具有快速的服務器響應時間。

TMD託管速度測試

1月2019:速度測試結果= A.測試現場現已轉移到亞洲地區 - 因此日本,新加坡和印度的響應時間更快。
TMDHosting速度測試結果= A; 測試站點管理所有測試點的響應時間保持在500ms以下。
四月2016:速度測試結果= A.我在TMD Hosting託管的測試站點使所有測試點的響應時間保持在500ms以下。

TMD託管正常運行時間

1月2019:TMD託管正常運行時間= 100%。 最近沒有記錄停機時間。
2月2017 - 測試網站在2月12th,22下降了2017分鐘。 TMD託管正常運行時間分數=最近99.94天的30%。
tmd正常運行時間072016
7月2016 - TMD託管30天的正常運行時間得分= 99.71%。 最近記錄的服務器中斷發生在7月6th,2016; 測試網站下降了3分鐘。
TMDHosting三月2016的正常運行時間得分:100% - 網站的下降時間不超過1,400小時。
3月2016 - TMDHosting正常運行時間得分= 100%。 網站的停機時間不超過1,400小時。

2-易於使用的界面

TMDHosting最近改進了他們的Portal Dashboard,使其用戶更容易訪問。 現在,您可以在一個方便的門戶網站中管理所有內容,該門戶網站包含計費,支持服務單,cPanel登錄和其他升級。

TMD Hosting用戶儀表板演示。
TMD Hosting用戶儀表板演示。

3-關於服務器限制的明確指南

在服務器使用限制方面,TMDHosting的指南是透明的。 其他公司往往對服務器限制非常模糊,這可能很煩人。 另一方面,TMDHosting將為每個共享主機帳戶分配每月特定的CPU秒數,並在用戶超過CPU秒數的70%時向用戶發送警報。 對於那些可能沒有意識到需要升級計劃以適應其網站增長的用戶而言,這尤其公平。

引用TMD託管ToS:

如果客戶的帳戶達到其分配的每月CPU時間的70%,公司將通知客戶,以便共同協作並找到解決方案/評估客戶和/或客戶使用的軟件的需求。 如果客戶未採取措施解決超過其月度計劃分配的70%的CPU時間使用情況,則公司保留限制對給定帳戶的共享CPU資源的訪問權限,直到其每月配額重置為止。

4- 60日退款保證

共享和雲託管計劃的退款保證的行業標准通常在30天內。 另一方面,TMDHosting為其共享和雲託管計劃提供60天退款保證。 這為用戶提供了充足的時間來測試TMDHosting,並且如果您沒有通過他們的服務銷售,則不會損失大量資金。

5-經濟實惠的價格:不是最便宜,但合理

TMDHosting傾向於為新客戶提供大幅折扣。 如果您是新客戶,您可以獲得與其不同託管計劃相同的65%折扣。 TMD共享主機價格 不是最便宜的,但我認為它們價格合理。

以下是TMD的價格如何與其他類似的網絡託管服務相結合:

網站主機價格*回顧
TMDHosting$ 5.95 /月
A2 Hosting$ 4.90 /月回顧
BlueHost的$ 3.95 /月回顧
GoDaddy$ 4.99 /月回顧
GreenGeeks$ 3.95 /月回顧
HostGator的$ 8.95 /月回顧
Hostinger$ 4.95 /月回顧
InMotion Hosting$ 5.99 /月回顧
的iPage$ 1.99 /月回顧
SiteGround$ 5.95 /月回顧

*所有價格均基於24月訂購期的新註冊。 價格在1月2019上進行檢查。 為獲得最佳準確度,請參閱官方網站。

更新:特殊TMD主機優惠券

我們最近成功獲得了TMD Hosting的獨家優惠。 您現在可以在折扣註冊價格的基礎上獲得7%額外折扣,使用優惠碼“WHSR7”。 此優惠券代碼可應用於訂單頁面中的“購買信息”(請參閱下面的屏幕截圖)。

使用特殊促銷代碼“WHSR7”保存額外的7%(點擊這裡立即訂購).

6-託管位置的選擇

如果您傾向於專注於特定的大陸(即亞洲,歐洲或美國),TMD Hosting會提供多個託管位置供您選擇,以便為目標受眾提供更好的服務器性能。

目前,您可以選擇在Phoenix,Chicago(美國),London(UK),Amsterdam(NL),Singapore,Tokyo(JP)和Sydney(AU)託管您的網站。

7- Weebly Ready

Weebly是一個拖放式網站構建器,可讓您無需任何編碼即可構建網站。 這使得非技術專家或繁忙的企業家能夠在短短幾分鐘內輕鬆創建工作網站。

您可以使用TMD Hosting中的Weebly(基本功能)輕鬆構建一個簡單的網站。

8-響應客戶支持

我在客戶支持團隊的經驗非常出色。 無論是他們的24×7實時聊天團隊,論壇還是他們的電話支持,我都能不斷收到快速回复。 他們甚至提供免費為現有網站的人傳輸網絡文件和數據庫!

TMD Hosting管理一個活躍的支持論壇 - 我認為這非常有用。

TMDHosting的缺點 - 重要的知識

關於TMDHosting有很多值得關注的東西,但這並不意味著它們沒有任何缺陷。 以下是我認為需要指出的一些缺點。

1-自動備份功能可以更好

數據庫和文件保留備份期的行業標准通常在7到14天內。 TMDHosting僅為其數據庫保留期提供5天,為文件保留期提供1天。 儘管他們的每日備份功能是免費的,但仍有改進的餘地。

2-續訂價格略高

雖然TMDHosting確實為他們的計劃提供了負擔得起的註冊價格,但他們的續訂價格往往會大幅上漲。 例如,他們的Starter Shared Hosting計劃註冊價格為$ 2.95 / mo,並且更新為$ 8.95 / mo。 這幾乎是價​​格上漲200%!

3-標準CloudFlare包

目前,TMDHosting僅為其託管計劃提供標準的CloudFlare軟件包。 A2 Hosting以類似的價格提供 CloudFlare Railgun 包裝,提供更好的優化和加載速度。


底線:這是肯定的!

回顧一下,這是我喜歡和不喜歡的TMD主機 -

我建議TMD Hosting為博主或需要可靠的網絡託管解決方案的企業。 它們不僅提供穩定的服務器性能和大量有用的功能,而且還擁有業內最佳的客戶支持團隊。

如果你正在考慮共享託管計劃,我建議你去商業計劃層,因為長期成本大致相同($ 8.95 / mo vs $ 9.95 / mo)但你會有更好的服務器性能和容量。

TMDHosting Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Jul 29, 2019
TMDHosting
Plan in review: Business
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Updated: July 29, 2019
Summary
TMDHosting is not perfect but I do recommend them for bloggers or business in need of a reliable web hosting solution. Not only do they offer stable server performances and tons of useful features, but they also have some of the best customer support team in the industry.

TMDhosting has been around for over 10 years and has been considered as a reliable choice for those in need of a quality web hosting provider.

With four data centers spread across the United States and an overseas data center in Amsterdam, does the PC Editor’s Choice still have what it takes to be considered as the best web host for bloggers and businesses? We’ve recently were given a free account by TMDHosting so we decided to put the hosting provider to the test and came down to a list of pros and cons.

TMD Hosting Plans

TMD Hosting offers different hosting plans – Shared, Reseller, VPS Cloud, WordPress Managed, and Dedicated. Before we give the pros and cons for this web host, let’s take a look at the these hosting plans.

Shared Hosting

Shared Hosting plans are divided into three different tiers at TMD: Starter, Business, and Enterprise. They offer all the standard features that you would expect such as Free Domain, NGINX web server, and cPanel support. The differences between them are additional features such as WildCard SSL and Memcache instance for higher plans.

Shared PlansStarter PlanBusiness PlanEnterprise Plan
Storage (SSD)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Data TransferUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Website Hosted1UnlimitedUnlimited
Free Domain
NGINX Server
Memcache 128MB256MB
Opcache
WildCard SSL
New User Discount65%40%30%
Signup (2 Year)$2.95/mo$5.95/mo$12.95/mo
Renewal (2 Year)$4.95/mo$7.95/mo$16.95/mo
OrderVisit OnlineVisit OnlineVisit Online

 

* Note: As I am using TMD Shared Hosting, we will focus more in their shared hosting service in this review.

** Use special coupon code “WHSR7” to get 7% additional discount on top of the already discounted price listed at TMD Hosting website. 

 

VPS Hosting

Their VPS Hosting plans is separated into five different tiers: Starter, The Original, Smart, E-Commerce, and Super Powerful.

The 100% cloud-based hosting plan allows for great flexibility, giving you room to scale up if your website grows bigger. In terms of resources, you can get as much 200GB of SSD Space and 10TB Bandwidth on the highest tier.

VPS PlansStarterOriginalSmarteCommercePowerful
Storage (SSD)40 GB65 GB100 GB150 GB200 GB
Data Transfer3 TB4 TB5 TB8 TB10 TB
Memory (DDR4)2 GB4 GB6 GB8 GB12 GB
CPU Cores22446
New User Discount50%50%50%50%50%
Signup Price$19.97/mo$29.97/mo$39.97/mo$54.97/mo$64.97/mo
Renewal Price$39.95/mo$59.95/mo$79.95/mo$109.95/mo$129.95/mo
Order Visit OnlineVisit OnlineVisit OnlineVisit OnlineVisit Online

 

Cloud Hosting

Similar to their Shared Hosting plans, TMDHosting offers three tiers of Cloud Hosting: Starter, Business, and Enterprise.

The big difference between the tiers are the resources given with the Starter plan getting only 2 CPU Cores and 2GB DDR4 RAM while the Business and Enterprise plan gets 4 CPU Cores, 4GB DDR4 RAM and 6 CPU Cores, 6GB DDR4 RAM respectively.

Cloud PlansStarterBusinessEnterprise
Storage (SSD)UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Data TransferUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Memory (DDR4)2 GB4 GB6 GB
CPU Cores246
Memcache128 MB256 MB
New User Discount60%50%40%
Signup Price$5.95/mo$6.95/mo$10.95/mo
Renewal Price$12.95/mo$13.95/mo$19.95/mo
OrderVisit OnlineVisit OnlineVisit Online

 

Managed WordPress Hosting

If you’re using WordPress, TMDHosting offers cheap Managed WordPress Hosting service that’s optimized for the platform. Aside from the standard features such as free domain, SSL certificates, and NGINX web server, the WordPress hosting plan is pre-configured to give maximum performance for WordPress websites.

Reseller Hosting

For those looking into reseller hosting, TMDHosting offers three tiers for their Reseller Hosting plan: Standard, Enterprise, and Professional. Some of the features included are unlimited website hosted, WHM/cPanel, and server resources ranging from 700GB bandwidth to 2000GB bandwidth.

Dedicated Hosting

The Dedicated Server Hosting offers the most power and server resources that you can get form TMDHosting. Separated into four tiers, you can either get the Starter, The Original, Smart, and Super Powerful plan. In addition to features such as premium support and unlimited bandwidth, you can get storage from 1TB up to 2x2TB and as high as 32GB DDR4 RAM.

Confused with TMD's Cloud and VPS Hosting?

I asked TMDHosting sales agent about the difference between their Cloud and VPS Hosting plans. The following is the answer I got –

Help me choose between your cloud and vps plans – how are these two difference?

The Cloud solutions we offer are suitable for medium sized websites, they use lots of servers to produce a large “cloud” of computing power. In this cloud, a virtual container is created and this container is similar to a VPS, with the difference that it is quite harder for it to go down, mainly due to the structure of the computing cloud itself.” – TMDHosting Sales Agent, Todd Carter

My takeaway: If scalability is not a big issue (assuming that your site will not get a sudden spike in traffic), go with TMD's VPS Hosting Plan to save money.

 

 


 

Pros & Cons of TMD Hosting

Things I Like about TMDHosting

After testing out TMDHosting, we found that there’s a lot to love about the hosting provider. Here are some of the pros that stand out.

1- Great Performance: Blazing Fast + Reliable Server

In terms of server performances, TMDHosting can go toe-to-toe with some of the best in the industry. Not only do they strong uptime rates, but they also have blazing fast speed with fast server response time.

TMD Hosting Speed Test

January 2019: Speed test result = A. Test site is now moved to Asia region – hence faster response time in Japan, Singapore, and India.
TMDHosting speed test result = A; test site manage to keep response time below 500ms for all test point.
April 2016: Speed test result = A. My test site hosted at TMD Hosting kept response time below 500ms for all test point.

TMD Hosting Uptime 

January 2019: TMD Hosting uptime = 100%. No recent downtime is recorded.
February 2017 – Test site went down for 12 minutes in February 22th, 2017. TMD Hosting uptime score = 99.94% for the last 30 days.
tmd uptime 072016
July 2016 – TMD Hosting 30 days uptime score = 99.71%. Last recorded server outage was on July 6th, 2016; test site went down for 3 minutes.
TMDHosting uptime score for March 2016: 100% - site has not gone down for more than 1,400 hours.
March 2016 – TMDHosting uptime score = 100%. Site has not gone down for more than 1,400 hours.

2- Easy To Use Interface

TMDHosting recently revamped their Portal Dashboard and made it much more accessible to its users. Now you can manage everything in one convenient portal which houses the billing, support tickets, cPanel login, and other upgrades.

TMD Hosting user dashboard demo.
TMD Hosting user dashboard demo.

3- Clear Guidelines On Server Limitations

When it comes to server usage limitations, TMDHosting is  transparent with their guidelines. Other companies tend to be quite vague with server limitations, which can be annoying. TMDHosting, on the other hand, will allocate specific CPU seconds per month to each shared hosting account and send alerts to users if they exceed 70% of their CPU seconds. This is especially fair for users who might not realize they need to upgrade their plans to accommodate their website’s growth.

Quoting TMD Hosting ToS:

The Company will notify the Customer in case that their account reaches 70% of their monthly CPU time allotted, in order to work together and find a solution/evaluate the needs of The Customer and/or the software used by the Customer. In cases where the Customer is not taking actions to address CPU time usage over 70% of their monthly plan allotment, the Company reserves the right to limit access to shared CPU resources for the given account until their monthly quota is reset.

4- 60 Day Money Back Guarantees

The industry standard for money back guarantees on shared and cloud hosting plans are usually within 30 days. TMDHosting, on the other hand, offers a 60-day money back guarantee for their shared and cloud hosting plans. This gives users ample time to test out TMDHosting and not lose a ton of money if you’re not sold on their services.

5- Affordable Price: Not the Cheapest, but Reasonable

TMDHosting tends to hold big discounts for new customers. You can get as much as 65% worth of discounts for their different hosting plans if you’re a new customer. TMD shared hosting price is not the cheapest, but I opined that they are reasonable priced. 

Here's how TMD's price stack up with other similar web hosting services:

Web HostsPrice*Review
TMDHosting$5.95/mo
A2 Hosting$4.90/moReview
BlueHost$3.95/moReview
GoDaddy$4.99/moReview
GreenGeeks$3.95/moReview
Hostgator$8.95/moReview
Hostinger$4.95/moReview
InMotion Hosting$5.99/moReview
iPage$1.99/moReview
SiteGround$5.95/moReview

 

*All prices are based on new signup for 24 months subscription period. Prices are checked on January 2019. For best accuracy, please refer to official sites.

Updates: Special TMD Hosting coupon

We managed to get exclusive deal from TMD Hosting recently. You can now get 7% additional discount on top of the discounted signup price with coupon code “WHSR7”. This coupon code can be applied to the “Purchase Information” in your order page (refer to screenshot below).

Save additional 7% using special promo code “WHSR7” (click here to order now).

6- Selection of Hosting Locations

If you tend to focus on a particular continent (i.e. Asia, Europe, or the U.S.), TMD Hosting offers multiple hosting locations that you can choose in order to have better server performances for your targeted audience.

At the moment, you can choose to host your website at either Phoenix, Chicago (US), London (UK), Amsterdam (NL), Singapore, Tokyo (JP), and Sydney (AU).

7- Weebly Ready

Weebly is a drag-and-drop site builder that lets you build a website without any coding whatsoever. This makes it easy for people who are not technical experts or busy entrepreneurs to create a working website in just mere minutes.

You can build a simple website easily using Weebly (basic features) at TMD Hosting.

8- Responsive Customer Support

My experience with their customer support team has been excellent. Whether it’s their 24×7 live chat team, forum, and their phone support, I’ve managed to consistently receive fast responses. They even offer to help transfer web files and databases for those with existing websites for free!

TMD Hosting manages an active support forum – which I think is quite useful.

The Cons For TMDHosting – Important to Know

There’s a lot to love about TMDHosting, however, that doesn’t mean they don’t have any flaws. Below are some of the cons that I think needs to be pointed out.

1- Auto Backup Feature Can Be Better

The industry standard for database and file retention backup period is usually within 7 to 14 days. TMDHosting only offers 5 days for their database retention period and 1 day for the file retention period. Even though their daily backup feature is free, there’s still room for improvement.

2- Renewal Prices Are Slightly High

While TMDHosting does offer affordable signup prices for their plans, their renewal prices tend to hike up quite significantly. For example, their Starter Shared Hosting plan signup price is at $2.95/mo and renews at $8.95/mo. That’s almost a 200% increase in price!

3- Standard CloudFlare Package Only

Currently, TMDHosting only offers the standard CloudFlare package for its hosting plans. A2 Hosting, at a similar price, offers the CloudFlare Railgun package which gives better optimization and loading speeds.

 


 

Bottom Line: It's a Yes!

To recap, here's what I like and dislike about TMD Hosting –

I recommend TMD Hosting for bloggers or business in need of a reliable web hosting solution. Not only do they offer stable server performances and tons of useful features, but they also have some of the best customer support team in the industry.

If you’re considering the Shared Hosting plan, I’d recommend you go for the Business Plan tier as the long term costs is more or less the same ($8.95/mo vs $9.95/mo) but you’ll have much better server performance and capacity.

 

About Jerry Low

Founder of WebHostingSecretRevealed.net (WHSR) - a hosting review trusted and used by 100,000's users. More than 15 years experience in web hosting, affiliate marketing, and SEO. Contributor to ProBlogger.net, Business.com, SocialMediaToday.com, and more.