尋找最佳網站建設者

Jerry Low的文章。 .
更新:Jul 10,2019

網站建設者是允許用戶在一個地方註冊域名,創建網站,託管和管理網站的公司。

現代網站建設者的優勢

與傳統託管服務不同,託管公司將自己標榜為“網站構建器”,為初學者提供了許多非常有用的好處。

其中包括:

  • 易於創建和管理 - 網站構建器提供無需任何編碼經驗即可創建和維護網站的功能。 用戶可以使用拖放式網頁編輯器構建他們的網站,並輕鬆設置博客/播客平台。
  • 美麗的網站主題和設計 - 網站建設者通常會提供數百個免費的,專業設計的網站模板和主題。 在這裡查看一些最好的免費電子商務網站模板.
  • 100%網絡基礎 - 用戶可以通過Internet連接在任何地方使用您的網站。
  • 一站式解決方案 - 從域名註冊到託管和開發的所有內容都在一個地方完成(和計費)。
  • 全面的業務支持 - 支付網關支持,庫存管理軟件,運輸和稅收成本計算器(通常)包含在商店建造商或電子商務計劃中。

你有什麼選擇?

Wix和Weebly可能是你聽說過的兩個大牌。 他們一直是初學者或繁忙企業的最佳網站建設者,因為他們為創建網站提供了一站式解決方案,並且易於使用。

對於電子商務,Shopify和BigCommerce是推薦的兩個選項。 這兩個,通常也稱為在線商店建設者,提供對在線商店有用的關鍵功能; 包括無需編碼,庫存管理,多個支付網關等創建商店的能力。

適合小型企業和初學者的最佳網站建設者

1。 Weebly

Weebly網站建設者

最初由大學夥伴大衛,丹和克里斯在2002創立,Weebly在2007正式開始作為網站建設者的旅程。 該公司目前在全球擁有超過40百萬的網站,目前總部設在舊金山,在紐約,斯科茨代爾和多倫多設有辦事處。

該公司的年流量超過325百萬獨立訪客,現在得到了主要參與者的資助 紅杉資本和騰訊控股 (四月2014)。

Weebly有一個易於使用的用戶界面。 對於有興趣建立簡單在線商店或處理靜態信息和產品的網站的用戶來說,它是理想的選擇。

Weebly計劃和定價

Weebly提供能夠輕鬆處理基本站點的免費帳戶。 它在不同程度上擴展,提供視頻背景和用戶註冊等額外功能。 在具有完整鈴聲和口哨聲的音階的最高端,Weebly每月的成本可高達$ 25。

在Timothy的評論中了解有關Weebly的更多信息。

優點

  • 免費計劃
  • 極具人性化

缺點

  • 低級別的在線商店每筆交易額外收費

2。 維克斯

Wix網站建設者

目前為止,Wix是網站建設者之中,在短時間以風馳電掣之勢迅速增長。

由2016的Avishai Abrahami,Nadav Abrahami和Giora Kaplan在2017創建,該公司大膽宣稱擁有令人驚嘆的100百萬用戶。 在這麼短的時間內,它引入了從HTML5編輯器到拖放2015版本的多個升級。

Wix計劃和定價

與其網站上的用戶數量一致,Wix擁有廣泛的所謂“高級帳戶”,價格範圍從每月$ 4.50到每月$ 24.50。 (要在上下文中查看這些數字 - 閱讀我們關於網站成本的研究。)它沒有廣泛宣傳的是你仍然可以免費使用拖放編輯器。

在Timothy的評論中了解有關Wix的更多信息。

優點

  • 良好的定價選擇範圍
  • 廣泛的選項拖放用戶界面

缺點

  • 數據不允許導出(你被Wix困住了)

3。 Shopify

Shopify

Shopify是在線商店建設者社區中的一個主要名稱,這使得它自然成為網站建設者的兩倍。 該公司擁有800,000活躍的Shopify商店,在撰寫本文時已經創造了超過10億美元的銷售額。

Shopify計劃和定價

對於其服務範圍,Shopify是價格標準。 $ 29,$ 79和$ 299共有三個層次 - 每個層次還增加了每次銷售的交易費用。 價格差異主要反映其他營銷選項,如禮券,額外運費和更多購物車選項。

閱讀我們深入的Shopify評論。

優點

  • 提供大量附加工具
  • 簡單而強大的綜合支付

缺點

  • 除非你是一個專門的電子零售商,否則成本有點令人望而卻步

4。 的Bigcommerce

BigCommerce商店和網站建設者

BigCommerce成立於2009,目前由首席執行官Brent Bellm領導。 自成立以來,該公司已發展壯大,擁有超過500 +的員工,服務於120 +國家,並在悉尼,澳大利亞,舊金山,加利福尼亞和德克薩斯州奧斯汀設立辦事處。

BigCommerece略微偏離標準網站構建者的通常情況,因為它具有非常特定的用途。 該網站旨在幫助建立電子商務商店,並最終在虛擬商務方面變成一個完整的多面手,直到提供產品零售包裝!

BigCommerce計劃和定價

鑑於BigCommerce都是為了幫助人們銷售產品,因此定價結構遠遠高於標準網站構建者並不罕見。 它從$ 29.95開始,並在銷售交易量之後一直擴展到$ 249.95。 但是,除此之外,如果您選擇高級模板,還可能需要支付每筆交易費用以及可能需要支付的其他費用。

閱讀我們深入的BigCommerce Review。

優點

  • 完整的在線銷售工具
  • 所有40 +支付網關均無交易費用

缺點

5。 SiteJet

SiteJet

針對CMS巨頭WordPress,SiteJet仍然有其獨特的偏差 - 網頁設計師,自由職業者和服務提供商。 起價為$ 11 / mo,網站構建器易於使用,並具有大量功能。

SiteJet計劃和定價

與基於您的計劃增加可以託管的站點數量的Web主機一樣,Sitejet也提供分層發布系統。 單個用戶站點將每月為您設置$ 5 - 請記住,這僅適用於已發布的站點。

您可以在該帳戶中使用許多項目。 如果您是網頁設計師並最終發布更多網站,那麼您需要支付更多費用。 考慮一下開展業務的成本,如果您從更多客戶那裡獲得更多收入,您只需支付更多費用。

遺憾的是,我之前分享的大部分協作功能僅在團隊計劃下提供,每月花費19。 這可能看起來並不多,但對於一個飢餓的年輕網頁設計師來說,有時候看起來很多。

閱讀Timothy的深入SiteJet評論。

優點

  • 簡單而強大的拖放界面
  • 網站設計師的強大功能

缺點

  • 沒有免費的計劃
  • 缺乏營銷工具

6。 鱷魚網站建設者

這次跳進網站建設場景的是HostGator及其新的Gator網站建設者。 這個新工具不是作為其標準託管包的一部分提供的,並且作為單獨的產品提供 - 為建築商付費並且您獲得免費託管。

將它看作一個獨立的東西,它似乎打了所有正確的複選框,以便快速開發網站。 你可以從他們的許多模板之一開始(看起來不錯)並從那裡開始前進。 自定義很容易,因為整個過程都是拖放。

如果你的要求不是那麼複雜,而你只需要一個漂亮的網站 - 這對你來說是一個完美的工具。 將網站整理並自定義它可能會花費少於30分鐘。 如果你已經熟悉網站建設者的工作方式,可能會更少。

更大的困難是從那裡前進,因為似乎有非常有限的選擇將您的網站提升到一個新的水平。 例如,除非您支付升級計劃的費用,否則無法進行電子商務。 在SEO管理方面也沒有什麼可以做的,甚至沒有設置你的基本網站元。

有一個應用程序市場可供選擇(就像所有主要網站建設者所擁有的那樣)但是現在商店裡總共有四個應用程序 - 所有應用程序都被標記為“高級”。 最初的印像是,在向潛在用戶請求更多內容之前,此站點構建器需要更進一步。

Gator網站建設者計劃和定價

Gator Website Builder的入門計劃起價為3.84 /月,並且一直上漲到$ 9.22 / mo。

優點

  • 使用非常簡單
  • 免費模板可用

缺點

  • 非常基本的功能
  • 電子商務功能需要升級

7。 Firedrop

Firedrop網站建設者

Firedrop.ai是我們迄今為止遇到的更獨特的網站構建工具之一。 它是新的網站建設者之一,並了解更多,洛瑞 幾天前,採訪了創始人兼首席執行官Marc Crouch.

在2015中開發的Firedrop.ai概念據我所知,是第一個在其構建中加入人工智能(AI)元素的網站構建者。

Firedrop計劃和定價

Firedrop的價格從免費到每月15,免費帳戶能夠支持Firedrop品牌的單一網頁。

對於付費帳戶,有兩種選擇,都允許您自己的品牌佔據主導地位。 Plus帳戶允許您創建多個網頁。

優點

  • 免費計劃
  • 獨特的設計體驗歸功於Sacha AI bot

缺點

  • 有限的建築構件


避免付錢 SiteBuilder.com, WebsiteBuilder.com,Sitey和Sitelio

EIG網站建設者

剛剛完成 我們對SiteBuilder.com的評論 我們注意到我們在WebSiteBuilder,Sitelio和Sitey上遇到了同樣的初始問題 - 關於頁面丟失了。 對這種差異感到好奇,我做了一些挖掘,發現它們都歸耐力國際集團(EIG)所有。

EIG只獲得併運行技術(這是一個 EIG擁有的託管公司名單並且實際上並沒有創造任何自己的東西。

WebSiteBuilder,Sitelio,Sitey和SiteBuilder計劃和定價

在可用的功能方面,SiteBuilder(和其他克隆)提供了我認為應該是網站構建者的標準。 它包括拖放元素,模板中的可編輯部分,電子商務支持等等。 所有這一切都得到了一個模板資源池的支持,該資源池在網站聲稱為“數千”的數字中編號 - 我在50之後丟失了數量。

所有四個網站建設者都有五個不同的訂閱計劃,從免費到每年$ 11.99。 免費計劃是有效的,但他們的付費計劃都包含一個免費的域名。 每月只需​​$ 4.99,您還可以獲得免費電子郵件帳戶,優先支持並創建在線商店。 我會說定價層是合理的,符合實際需要。

為什麼他們選擇在不同的身份下通過如此多的渠道進行營銷是超出我的,但即使是定價結構也幾乎相同。 值得注意的是 多個計費投訴 考慮到業務似乎有多麼破碎,該網站並不是一個好兆頭。

可以嘗試這些品牌提供的免費計劃,但是當您在高級計劃上建立業務時,這是另一回事。

我們不建議將這四個網站建設者中的任何一個用於嚴肅的網站管理員和企業主。

Find Best Website Builders

Article by Jerry Low . .
Updated: Jul 10, 2019

 

Website Builders are companies that allow users to register a domain, create your website, host and manage the website – all in one place.

Advantages of modern website builders

Different from the traditional hosting services, a hosting company that brand itself as “ Website Builder” offer a number of benefits that are quite useful for a beginner.

Among them are:

  • Easy to create and manage – Website builder offers the ability to create and main a website without any coding experience. Users can build their website with drag-and-drop web editor and setup a blogging / podcasting platform at ease.
  • Beautiful website themes and designs – Website builder usually come with hundreds of free, professional designed, website templates and themes. See some of the best free eCommerce website templates here.
  • 100% web base – Users have the ability to work on your website from anywhere with an Internet connection.
  • One stop solution – Everything – from domain registration to hosting and development are done (and billed) in one place.
  • Comprehensive business support – Payment gateway support, inventory management software, shipping and tax cost calculator are (usually) covered in store builders or eCommerce plans.

What are your choices?

Wix and Weebly are probably two big names that you’ve heard of. They’ve been the best site builders for first-timers or busy businesses since they provide a one-stop-solution for creating a website and are easy-to-use.

For eCommerce, then Shopify and BigCommerce are the two recommended options. These two, often also known as online store builders, provide key features that are useful for an online store; including the ability to create a store without coding, inventory management, multiple payment gateway and so much more.

Best Site Builders for Small Business & Beginners

1. Weebly

Weebly Website Builder

Initially founded in 2002 by college buddies David, Dan and Chris, Weebly began its journey as a site builder officially in 2007.  The company has since powered more than 40 million sites around the world and is currently headquartered in San Francisco with offices at New York, Scottsdale, and Toronto.

With a combined annual traffic of more than 325 million unique visitors, the company is now backed by funding from major players such as Sequoia Capital and Tencent Holdings (April 2014).

Weebly has an easy-to-use user interface. It is ideal for users who are interested in building a simple online store or sites that deal with static information and products.

 

Weebly Plans & Pricing

Weebly offers free accounts that are capable of handling basic sites easily. That scales up in varying degrees offering extra features such as video backgrounds and user registrations. At the top end of the scale with full bells and whistles, Weebly can cost up to $25 per month.

Learn more about Weebly in Timothy’s review.

PROS

  • Free plan available
  • Extremely user-friendly

CONS

  • Low-level online stores get charged extra per transaction

 

2. Wix

 

Wix Website Builder

Wix is by far one of the site builders that has seen a meteoric rise in uptake over a relatively short period.

Created by Avishai Abrahami, Nadav Abrahami and Giora Kaplan in 2016, by 2017 the company laid bold claim to a stunning 100 million users. Over that short timeframe it has introduced multiple upgrades from a HTML5 editor to their drag and drop 2015 version.

 

Wix Plans & Pricing

In line with the number of users on its site, Wix has a wide spread of what it calls ‘premium Accounts’ available that range in price from $4.50 per month all the way to $24.50 per month. (To see these numbers in context – read our study on website cost.) What it doesn’t advertise widely is that you can still use the drag and drop editor for free.

Learn more about Wix in Timothy’s review.

PROS

  • Good range of pricing options
  • Extensive option drag-and-drop user interface

CONS

  • Does not allow exports of data (You’re stuck with Wix)

 

 

3. Shopify

Shopify

Shopify is a leading name in the online shop builder community and that makes it naturally double up as a site builder. The company has over 800,000 active Shopify stores and has made over $100 billion worth of sales at time of writing.

 

Shopify Plans & Pricing

For its range of services Shopify is around standard in pricing. There are three tiers which ring in at $29, $79 and $299 – each which also has added transaction fees per sale. The price differences mainly reflect additional marketing options such as gift certificates, extra shipping rates and more shopping cart options.

Read our in-depth Shopify Review.

PROS

  • Plenty of add-on tools available
  • Simple and powerful integrated payments

CONS

  • Cost is a little prohibitive unless you’re a dedicated e-Tailer

 

 

4. BigCommerce

 BigCommerce Store and Website Builder

BigCommerce was founded back in 2009 and is currently headed by CEO Brent Bellm.  Since its inception, the company has grown with over 500+ employees, serving over 120+ countries, and have established offices in Sydney, Australia, San Francisco, California, and in Austin, Texas.

BigCommerece is slightly off the usual profile of the standard website builder in the sense that it serves a very specific purpose. The site is designed to help build eCommerce stores and has eventually morphed into a complete all-rounder in terms of virtual commerce, right down to offering product retail packaging!

 

BigCommerce Plans & Pricing

Given that BigCommerce is all about helping people sell things, it’s not unusual that the pricing structure is pretty far above the standard site builder. It starts at $29.95 and scales up all the way to $249.95 following the volume of your sales transactions. However, on top of that there is also a per-transaction charge and possible another fee you may have to pay if you choose a premium template.

Read our in-depth BigCommerce Review.

PROS

  • A complete online sales tool
  • No transaction fees for all 40+ payment gateways

CONS

  • NIL

 

5. SiteJet

SiteJet

Targeting itself against CMS behemoth WordPress, SiteJet nevertheless has its unique skew – web designers, freelancers and service providers. Starts at $11/mo, the site builder is easy to use and comes with a ton of features.

 

SiteJet Plans & Pricing

Like web hosts which increase the number of sites you can host based on your plan, Sitejet also offers a tiered publishing system. A single user site will set you back $5 a month – and remember, this is only for published sites.

You can have many projects in the works on that account. If you’re a web designer and end up publishing a few more websites, then you pay more. Consider it the cost of doing business and that you only pay more if you’re earning more from more clients.

Unfortunately, most of the collaborative features I shared about earlier are only available under the Team Plan, which costs $19 per month. This may not seem link much, but to a starving young web designer can seem like a lot at times.

Read Timothy’s in-depth SiteJet Review.

PROS

  • Simple yet powerful drag-and-drop interface
  • Great features for website designers

CONS

  • No free plan available
  • Lack of marketing tools

 

6. Gator Website Builder

Hopping into the website building scene this time is HostGator with its new Gator Website Builder. This new tool isn’t being offered as part of its standard hosting packages though and is available as an individual product – pay for the builder and you get free hosting.

Looking at it as a stand-alone thing, it seems to hit all the right check boxes for rapid site development. You can start of with one of their many templates (which look decent) and work your way forward from there. Customizations are easy since the entire thing is drag and drop.

If your requirements aren’t all that complex and you just need a pretty website fast – this is a perfect tool for you. Slapping together a site and customizing it can take you less than 30 minutes. Likely less if you’re already familiar with how website builders work.

The bigger difficulty is moving forward form there since there seem to be very limited options to take your site to the next level. For example, ecommerce isn’t possible unless you pay for an upgrade to your plan. There is also nothing you can do in terms of SEO management, not even set your basic site meta.

There is an app market available (like what all major website builders have) but right now there are a grand total of four apps in the store – all of which are labelled ‘premium’. Initial impressions are that this site builder needs to go a little further before asking for more from its potential users.

 

Gator Website Builder Plans & Pricing

Gator Website Builder’s entry plan starts at $3.84/mo and goes all the way up to $9.22/mo.

PROS

  • Very easy to use
  • Free templates available

CONS

  • Very basic features
  • Ecommerce functions requires an upgrade

 

7. Firedrop

 

Firedrop Website Builder

Firedrop.ai is one of the more unique website building tools that we’ve encountered so far. It’s one of the newer site builders out there and to find out more, Lori interviewed founder and CEO Marc Crouch just a few days earlier.

The Firedrop.ai concept developed in 2015 and as far as I know, is the first website builder to incorporate artificial intelligence (AI) elements in its build.

 

Firedrop Plans & Pricing

Firedrop prices itself from free to £15 per month with the free account able to support a single web page that comes with Firedrop branding.

For paid accounts, there are two options and both allow your own brand to dominate. The Plus account allows you to create multiple web pages.

PROS

  • Free plan available
  • Unique design experience thanks to Sacha the AI bot

CONS

  • Limited building components available

 


 

Avoid Paying for SiteBuilder.com, WebsiteBuilder.com, Sitey, and Sitelio

EIG Website Builder

Having just completed our review of SiteBuilder.com we noticed that we had the same initial problem with WebSiteBuilder, Sitelio, and Sitey – the About page was missing. Curious enough at this discrepancy, I did some digging and discovered that they all are owned by Endurance International Group (EIG).

EIG only acquires and runs technology (here’s a list of hosting companies owned by EIG) and does not actually create anything of its own.

 

WebSiteBuilder, Sitelio, Sitey, and SiteBuilder Plans & Pricing

In terms of what features are available, SiteBuilder (and other clones) offers what I consider should be the standard of website builders. It includes drag and drop elements, editable sections in templates, eCommerce support and much more. All of that is backed by a template resource pool that numbers in what the site claims is ‘thousands’ – I lost count after 50.

All four website builders have five distinct plans for subscribers that range from free to $11.99 a year. Free plans are functional, but their paid plans all come packaged with a free domain name. For a mere $4.99 a month onwards, you also get free email accounts, priority support and create an online store. I would say that the pricing tiers are reasonable and match real needs.

Why exactly they have chosen to market through so many channels under separate identities is beyond me, but even the pricing structures are almost identical. Of note though are the multiple billing complaints against the site, which does not bode well, given how fractured the business seems to be.

It’s okay to try out the free plan offered by these brands but it’s another thing when you are building your business on the premium plans.

We do not recommend using any of these four site builders to serious webmasters and business owners.