20i评论

评论人:Timothy Shim
  • 评论更新:Nov 29,2018
20i
计划审查:WordPress个人
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 29-2018-XNUMX
总结
20i是一家较新的网络托管服务提供商,拥有全面的计划。 他们独特的负载平衡技术是这里的决定性优势。

WebFusion(现为TSO Host),123-reg和Heart Internet的创始人的心血结晶,20i是网络托管行业领域的一个相对较新的竞争者。 然而,仅仅两年时间,该公司就开始提供一系列非常有弹性的产品。

20i的基础是 英国 和大多数,如果不是他们所有的资源那里。 虽然它计划在其他地方扩展,但这些将是以后的野心。 同时,它仍然能够为客户提供高级共享主机方案的无限资源。 这包括存储,带宽,数据库,电子邮件以及其他几乎所有内容。

关于20i,公司

  • 成立时间:2016
  • 总部:联合王国
  • 服务:共享,管理WordPress,经销商托管,VPS


目录:此20i评论中包含哪些内容


优点:我喜欢20i

1。 专注于经销商托管

在摆弄了20i一段时间之后,我已经意识到这个主机有一个非常真实的倾斜。 大多数网络托管公司 摒弃大量产品并试图净化整个市场。 另一方面,20i似乎一直非常关注我称之为主要目标 - 经销商。

据他们说,他们的网络托管经销商是占用他们大部分资源的人,因为他们也构成了他们的大部分客户。 用他们自己的话说;

我们的创始人在1997中设立了第一个经销商托管包,所以我们知道我们在让经销商感到高兴时所做的事情。 英国网站托管中的许多大牌实际上都是20i托管的经销商 - 但是因为我们提供“白标”服务,所以没有人知道!

- 20i营销经理Richard Chambers

考虑到这一点,20i一直在尽可能简单地进行转售和品牌重塑,因此很多资产都设置为大量的网站批量管理。 它们还包括经销商的有用工具 - 从客户通信到内置的Help Desk票务系统。

大多数普通站点可以为客户提供一个站点的免费迁移,但同样,因为他们是经销商关注的,20i有一个自动迁移中心,您可以使用它轻松地将多个站点移动到20i。 经销商还可以获得其他产品的折扣,例如VPS和域名。

2。 20i快速稳定

结果因素导致20i成为我迄今为止有机会测试的更具弹性的主机之一。 我可以说的一件事是,在查看任何主机的卖点时 - 确实试图超越他们告诉你的表面。 措辞非常具体,所以不要假设任何事情!

自动缩放负载平衡功能

我通常不是技术专有用途的最大粉丝,但诚然,在某些情况下,它可以为企业和客户提供优势。 20i的一个更有趣的方面是它的自动扩展,负载平衡服务器。 此功能由他们自己的开发团队构建,仅供其客户使用。

那么,什么是自动缩放?

大多数共享的虚拟主机提供商都在精确地共享。 一旦服务器充满了客户,因为托管公司认为它可以填充,然​​后新客户被放置在新服务器上。

不幸的是,网站流量非常有弹性,而且由于各种原因,今天流量很少的网站可能会非常迅速地增长。 这意味着该服务器上的其他客户将遭受损失,因为其资源被不成比例地消耗。

在使用20i进行自动扩展和负载平衡的情况下,网站不限于单个服务器。 如果一个站点正在使用异常数量的资源,则可以从其多个40核心服务器的网络中获得更多资源。 这个想法类似于云技术,从带宽到处理能力和RAM的所有内容都可以轻松地按比例放大或缩小。

如果服务器由于任何原因而关闭,那么托管在那里的站点可以简单地移动。

100%SSD存储

我确定你已经看到这个术语贴在今天的许多网站托管网站上:SSD。 与标准机械驱动器相比,固态驱动器或SSD可提供极快的性能。 在某些情况下,速度差异很容易超过机械驱动器的十倍。

不幸的是,这是大多数托管公司都不清楚的一个领域 - 他们是仅将SSD技术用于他们的系统驱动器,还是使用SSD来存储他们的所有数据? 虽然SSD的价格一直在下降,但它们仍然比标准硬盘昂贵得多。

20i向我们保证,他们全面使用固态硬盘(从他们的网站文档,显然是三星固态硬盘,这是目前最好的固态硬盘)。 这一举动可以追溯到公司的信念,他们应该始终使用最好的硬件,而不是在这个领域偷工减料。

基于Google的DNS

如果您对网站和URL知之甚少,您就​​会知道 域名系统(DNS) 是一个至关重要的齿轮。 20i使用 谷歌的DNS 这样,无论网站的流量负载多大,您都可以享受快速响应时间。

同样,对于经销商来说,还有一个额外的优势,因为您可以利用公司的白标虚拟名称服务器并以您自己的品牌传递Google DNS!

速度测试

由于他们的服务器仅限于英国数据中心,我最初对20i能够提供的性能持怀疑态度。 就是这样,我从三个地方 - 美国,英国和新加坡 - 进行了标准的WebPage Speed测试。

正如预期的那样,英国服务器显示出良好的响应时间,但说实话,我对能够提供低于200ms的TTFB的主机印象非常深刻。 这很少见,远远低于谷歌推荐的400ms。

虽然亚洲地区的时间确实有所下降,但美国的速度也非常好。 我知道新加坡通常有很好的基础设施来进行速度测试,所以我只能假设由于某种原因20i的轻微下降。

网页速度测试 - 英国; TTFB = 181ms。
WebPage速度测试 - 新加坡; TTFB = 1,216ms。
网页速度测试 - 美国; TTFB = 414ms。

负载测试

我正在添加到Web主机测试的新东西是一个 负载测试。 虽然速度可能很重要,但了解当您的网站同时被许多用户淹没时,您的网站是否能够始终如一地运行也至关重要。

作为我的测试的豚鼠,20i表现良好,并且能够保持介绍性的25并发用户负载而没有任何问题。 在下图中,保持相当稳定的紫色线是服务器响应时间,其他两行表示越来越多的用户和页面请求。

25i上的20用户负载测试

注意:20i托管正常运行时间 - 重新测试正在进行中(对不起!)

这是在后台运行了一段时间,不幸的是,当我想使用它时,我们发现我们已将它指向错误的URL! 很抱歉,一旦我们收集到足够的数据,我们将在稍后添加此部分。

3-良好的客户支持

虽然实时聊天似乎仅限于销售咨询,但20i有一个非常易于使用的票务系统,并声称支持人员是英国专家。

4-通配符SSL和自动恶意软件扫描

免费的通配符SSL证书

随着网络威胁成为今天,谷歌现在标志着不是HTTPS网站不安全,你会很高兴知道20i为你提供免费的SSL证书。 这些证书有助于确保连接到您站点的用户的任何数据都是安全的。 20i使用Let's Encrypt作为免费证书。

自动恶意软件扫描

恶意软件不仅有害,而且也很难摆脱。 即使你今天清楚它,也有可能它会再次回来 - 一遍又一遍。 20i可以提供帮助,因为它为其所有帐户提供每日反恶意软件扫描。 这可能是容易被忽视的东西,但请相信我 - 这是非常有用的。


缺点:我不喜欢20i

1。 服务器仅在英国

虽然由于只有英国服务器,速度似乎没有受到影响,但我觉得有一点不舒服,缺乏选择,可以这么说。 托管公司至少有某种形式的选择是正常的(即使在同一个国家内),但这里完全取而代之。

当然,可以说它简化了事情,但仍然......

2。 无法访问Apache或NGINX设置

大多数经验丰富的网络托管老手都知道能够改变某些设置 阿帕奇 or NGINX 可能意味着很多不同。 这里再次(我在简化的名义猜测)它已被取出我们的手。

我毫不怀疑,如果你提交支持票并提出要求,他们将能够做出你想要的任何改变,但是人们会立刻感到满足。

3。 简化的控制面板

对我来说有点太基础了

虽然这应该对许多用户有好处,但如果您在使用Web托管控制面板方面有一点经验,您可能会发现20i上的那个更具限制性。

我认为这可能是因为他们已经采用了专门的技术,例如StackCache插件。 例如,如果您允许简单地调整一些设置,那么您可能会弄得一团糟。


20i托管计划和定价

20i托管计划和定价。

随着WordPress托管起价每月£4.99(约为$ 6.50)20i当然不是 那里最贵的主人。 事实上,凭​​借其所有的托管计划,我觉得它根本不贵,并且可能会很好买。

20i WordPress托管计划

个人专业按摩院
WP安装110Unlimited
SSD存储GB 10GB 100Unlimited
数据传输GB 50GB 500Unlimited
SSH访问
10 GB邮箱100100Unlimited
价格£5.99 /月£14.99 /月£29.99 /月

20i共享主机方案

起动机主页商业
官方网站114
SSD存储GB 10Unlimited Unlimited
数据传输GB 50Unlimited Unlimited
SSH访问
10 GB邮箱Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
价格£4.99 /月£8.99 /月£12.99 /月

警告:如果超出月带宽限额,您的帐户将自动暂停。 20i没有在其ToS页面中明确说明“无限带宽”这两个术语; 但是允许用户使用服务器处理能力的最大10%(反过来, 限制“无限”带宽的使用)*。

来自Richard Chambers的反馈

可接受的使用策略限制专门与CPU和整个平台相关联。 尽管托管网站每天处理数百万次点击,但迄今为止我们还没有强制执行它。


结论:谁应该主持20i

尽管我多次提到20i是经销商关注的焦点,但这仅仅意味着它们具有提供高于常规的经销商的功能。 这并不意味着他们对常规网络托管用户的计划要小一些。

事实上,鉴于他们所拥有的价格 - 功能平衡,20i将为几乎所有人提供一个非常有趣的起始命题。 它们的负载平衡功能意味着没有真正的上限,甚至企业也应该感到安全。

到目前为止,我在20i看到的所有优势只有一点需要注意,即使是在他们最高的共享主机方案(业务价格为12.99 / mo)上,您也只能容纳最多四个网站。 我知道有些人喜欢在一个计划中托管一堆小网站,所以这可能不适合你。

订购和了解更多: https://www.20i.com

20i Review

Reviewed by: Timothy Shim
  • Review Updated: Nov 29, 2018
20i Review
Plan in review: WordPress Personal
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: November 29, 2018
Summary
20i is a newer web hosting provider that has excellent plans across the board. Their unique load balancing technology is a decided advantage here.

The brainchild of the founders of WebFusion (now TSO Host), 123-reg and Heart Internet, 20i is a relatively new contender in the web hosting industry space. Yet with only two years under their belt, the company has come to offer a remarkably resilient range of products.

20i is based in the United Kingdom and with most, if not all their resources there. Although it has plans to expand elsewhere, those will be ambitions for a later date. Meanwhile, it is still able to offers customers unlimited resources on premium shared hosting plans. This covers storage, bandwidth, databases, email and almost everything else too.

About 20i, the Company

  • Established: 2016
  • Headquarters: United Kingdom
  • Services: Shared, Managed WordPress, Reseller Hosting, VPS

 


 

Table of Content: What’s in this 20i review

 


 

Pros: What I Like About 20i

1. Strong Focus on Reseller Hosting

After fiddling around with 20i for some time now I have come to realize that this host has a very real skew to it. Most web hosting companies splash out a massive load of products and try to net the entire market. 20i on the other hand seems to have kept quite a good focus on what I would call its primary target – resellers.

According to them, their web hosting resellers are the ones who take up most of their resources, since they also make up most of their clients. In their very own words;

Our founders set up the first reseller hosting packages back in 1997, so we know our stuff when it comes to making resellers happy. Many of the biggest names in UK web hosting are actually resellers of 20i hosting – but because we offer of a ‘white label’ service, no one knows!

– Richard Chambers, Marketing Manager, 20i

With that in mind, 20i has kept thing as easy as possible for reselling and rebranding so many of their assets are setup for high-volume, bulk management of websites. They also include useful tools for resellers – from customer communications to a built-in Help Desk ticketing system.

Most normal sites MAY offer customers free migration for one site, but again, because they are reseller focussed, 20i has an automated Migration Centre which you can use to move multiple sites to 20i with ease. Resellers also get discounts on other products such as VPS and domain names.

2. 20i is Fast and Stable

A combination of factors resulted in 20i proving to be one of the more resilient hosts which I’ve had a chance to test to date. One thing I can say is that when looking at the selling points of any hosts – do try to see beyond the surface of what they’re telling you. Wording is very specific, so don’t assume anything!

Auto-scaling Load Balancing Capability

I’m usually not the biggest fan of proprietary uses of technology but admittedly, there are some cases where it can give both the business and its customers an advantage. One of the more interesting facets of 20i is its auto-scaling, load balancing servers. This feature has been built by their own developer team and is only available to their customers.

So, what is auto-scaling?

Most shared web hosting providers operate on precisely that – sharing. Once a server is as full of customers as the hosting company thinks it can stuff in, then new customers are placed on a new server.

Unfortunately, website traffic is very elastic and a site that has little traffic today may grow very rapidly for various reasons. This means that other customers on that server will suffer as its resources are consumed disproportionately.

In the case of auto-scaling and load balancing with 20i, websites aren’t limited to a single server. If an unusual amount of resources is being consumed by one site, then more resources can be made available from across their network of multiple 40-core servers. The idea is similar to that of Cloud technology, where everything from bandwidth to processing power and RAM can be easily scaled up or down instantly.

If a server goes down for any reasons, the sites hosted there can simple be moved.

100% SSD Storage

I’m certain you have seen this term plastered over many web hosting sites today: SSD. Solid State Drives, or SSDs can offer extremely fast performance compared to standard mechanical drives. In some cases, the speed difference can easily exceed ten time that of mechanical drives.

Unfortunately, this is one area where most hosting companies are unclear – do they use SSD technology only for their system drives, or do they use SSDs to store all their data? Although prices of SSD are dropping all the time, they are still significantly more expensive than standard drives.

20i has assured us that they use SSDs across the board (from their site documentation, apparently Samsung SSDs, which are some of the best in existence today). This move goes back to the company’s belief that they should always be using the best hardware and not to cut corners in this area.

Google-based DNS

If you know the least bit about websites and URLs, you would know that the domain name system (DNS) is a vital cog. 20i makes use of Google’s DNS so that you can enjoy fast response times no matter how heavy a traffic load your site gets.

Again, there is an added advantage here for resellers since you can take advantage of the company’s white-label Virtual Name Servers and pass of Google DNS under your own brand!

Speed Test

With their servers confined to UK data centres alone, I was initially a little skeptical about the performance 20i would be able offer. Being that the case, I ran a standard WebPage Speed test from three locations – the US, UK and Singapore.

As expected, the UK server showed good response times, but to be honest I was quite impressed at a host that could offer a TTFB of below 200ms. This is rarely seen and is far below the Google recommended 400ms.

US speeds also clocked in very well, although the timings out of the Asia region did drop a little. I know that Singapore usually has pretty good infrastructure for conducting speed tests out of, so I can only assume the slight drop was due to 20i for some reason.

WebPage Speed Test – UK; TTFB = 181ms.
WebPage Speed Test – Singapore; TTFB = 1,216ms.
WebPage Speed Test – US; TTFB = 414ms.

Load Test

Something new I’m adding in to web host testing is a load test. While speed may be important, it’s also vital to know if your site can perform consistently when it’s being swamped by many users at the same time.

As the guinea pig for my test, 20i performed well and was able to hold an introductory 25-concurrent-user load with no problem at all. In the figure below, the purple line which remains quite steady across is the server response time and the other two lines represent an increasing number of users and page requests.

25-user Load Testing on 20i

Note: 20i Hosting Uptime – Re-Testing in Progress (Sorry!)

This was being run in the background for some time and unfortunately when I wanted to use it, we discovered we had pointed it at the wrong URL! My apologies, we’ll add this section in later once we’ve collected enough data.

3- Good Customer Support

Although live chat seems to be restricted to sales enquires only, 20i has a very easy to use ticketing system and it claims that support staff are UK-based experts.

4- Wildcard SSL and auto malware scanning

Free Wildcard SSL Certificate

With cyberthreats being what they are today along with Google now marking not HTTPS websites are insecure, you’ll be happy to know that 20i provides you with a free SSL certificate. These certificates help ensure that any data from a user connecting to your site remains secure. 20i uses Let’s Encrypt for its free certificates.

Auto Malware Scanning

Malware isn’t just harmful but it’s also very hard to get rid of. Even if you clear it today, there are instances where it can come back again – over and over. 20i can help with this since it offers daily anti-malware scanning for all its accounts. This might be something that’s easily overlooked, but trust me – it is very useful to have.

 


 

Cons: What I dislike about 20i

1. Servers only in the UK

Although speeds have not seemed to suffer as a result of having UK-only servers, I feel a bit uncomfortable having a lack of choice, so to speak. It is normal for a hosting company to have at least some form of choice (even if within the same country) but here it has been taken completely out of our hands.

Of course, it can be argued that it simplifies things, but still …

2. No Access to Apache or NGINX Settings

Most seasoned web hosting veterans will know that to be able to change certain settings in Apache or NGINX can mean a lot of difference. Here again (I am guessing in the name of simplification) it has been taken out of our hands.

I have no doubt that should you submit a support ticket and make the request, they will be able to make any changes you desire, but there is that human love for immediate gratification.

3. Simplified Control Panel

Just a little too basic for my liking

Although this should be good for many users, if you’re a little more experienced at using web hosting control panels you might find the one at 20i more restrictive.

I think that this is probably due to their having incorporated specialized technologies such as its StackCache plugin. If you’re allowed to simply tweak some settings for example, you might make a mess of things.

 


 

20i Hosting Plans & Pricing

20i hosting plans & pricing.

With WordPress hosting starting at £4.99 per month (that’s about $6.50) 20i certainly isn’t the most expensive host out there. In fact, with all its hosting plans, I don’t feel that it’s expensive at all and would probably make a good buy.

20i WordPress Hosting Plans

Personal Professional Agency
WP Installs 1 10 Unlimited
SSD Storage 10 GB 100 GB Unlimited
Data Transfer 50 GB 500 GB Unlimited
SSH Access
10 GB Mailboxes 100 100 Unlimited
Price £5.99/mo £14.99/mo £29.99/mo

 

20i Shared Hosting Plans

Starter Home Business
Website 1 1 4
SSD Storage 10 GB Unlimited Unlimited
Data Transfer 50 GB Unlimited Unlimited
SSH Access
10 GB Mailboxes Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Price £4.99/mo £8.99/mo £12.99/mo

 

Caution:  Your account will be automatically suspended if your monthly bandwidth allowance is exceeded. 20i does not state the terms “unlimited bandwidth” clearly in their ToS page; but users are allowed to use a maximum of 10% of server’s processing capacity (which in turn, limit the usage of “unlimited” bandwidth)*.

Feedback from Richard Chambers

Acceptable Usage Policy limit is specifically tied to CPU and across the entire platform. We haven’t ever enforced it to date, despite hosting websites that handle several million hits a day.

 


 

Conclusion: Who should host with 20i

Even though I have mentioned many times that 20i is very reseller focussed, that just means that they have features to offer resellers that are above the norm. It doesn’t mean their plans for regular web hosting users are any lesser.

In fact, given the price-feature balance that they have, 20i would make a very interesting starting proposition for almost anyone. Their load balancing features means that there is no real upper limit and that even businesses should feel safe here.

There is only one caveat to all the advantages I’ve seen at 20i so far, and that is the fact that even on their highest shared hosting plan (Business at £12.99/mo) you are limited to hosting a maximum of four sites. I know some people like to host a bunch of small sites all on one plan, so this probably won’t be ideal for you.

To order and learn more: https://www.20i.com