000webhost评论

评论人:Timothy Shim
  • 评论更新:Sep 24,2019
000webhost
计划审查:免费
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 24-2019-XNUMX
总结
对于附加到000webhost帐户的价格标签,我不得不说所提供的功能令人印象深刻。 有一些自动化工具,免费模板和一个易于使用的网站构建器,所有这些都包含在一个整齐的包中 - 即使有些位稍微坏了。 全部以$ 0的大买入价 - 还不错。

2007webhost作为Hostinger的子公司在000成立,与您的普通网络托管服务提供商(即使是免费提供商)略有不同。 相反,它将自己打造成“初学者开始在互联网上旅行的学习平台”。

000webhost提供一系列低成本的网络托管解决方案和完全免费的入门计划,使用户可以轻松地构建 - 并托管他们的第一个网站。 这意味着这些低成本计划与其他两个对初学者有用的关键组件相关 - 网站构建者和代码学习。

关于000webhost

  • 总部:立陶宛Kaunsas
  • 成立时间:2004
  • 服务:共享主机


免费虚拟主机如何工作

在深入研究000webhost的基本要素之前,我认为谨慎地加入一个简短的segue 免费虚拟主机。 任何类型的网络托管,无论是免费还是其他方面仍然需要网络托管服务提供商的相同设备。

首先要注意的是服务器,软件和带宽都需要大量的资金投入。 这些投资必须以某种方式恢复,因此您通常可能会面临升级帐户的压力。 在某些情况下,免费网站托管服务商也可能会将您的数据传递给合作伙伴。

另一方面,免费帐户有很多限制。 这些因主机而异 - 有些会在您的网站上强制执行强制性广告,严格的服务器资源限制,您也只能使用某些格式的域名。 在000webhost的情况下,它将是:

 yoursitename.000webhostapp.com

最后,由于资本投资的成本,您面临着风险,免费主机试图吝啬安全性。 举个例子, 000webhost在2015中被黑客入侵 这导致超过13百万客户的数据被盗。

由于这些因素,我强烈建议您将000webhost视为沙盒,您可以在其中尝试新的东西或想法。 如果您真的想要托管网站,请使用付费托管服务。

提示: Hostinger最低共享主机方案 成本仅为0.80 /月 - 非常适合寻找000webhost更严重替代品的用户。


000webhost的优点

1。 使用1点击注册即可轻松注册

注册000webhost是一种令人惊讶的快速和轻松的体验。 通常的格式是必须经过注册过程,您必须填写大量细节并向他们提供各种信息, 然后 确认你的邮件地址。

使用000webhost,您可以执行上述操作或利用其1点击注册,您可以使用Google或Facebook帐户登录。 我尝试了谷歌注册,它很快,无痛,工作正常。

2。 引导网站建设

使用000webhost启动新站点就像导览一样简单

登录新创建的帐户时首先会发生的事情是000webhsot系统会向您显示一系列问题。 我之前在其他网站构建器上看过这个,比如Shopify,它确实有帮助,特别是在000webhost的情况下。

正如我在前面的介绍中所提到的,000webhost适用于那些人 新网站建设 这可能是一个很大的帮助。 000webhost不是强迫他们考虑有关构建的技术细节,而是帮助呈现一系列思想系列问题来指导构建。

3。 四个网站创建选项

对于那些可能不是全新的网站构建过程的人,您可以跳过指导性问题并跳到主仪表板。 这将为您提供4选项 - 使用本机000webhost站点构建器,安装WordPress,使用Wix或上传您自己的站点。

在这四个中,选择Wix实际上会将您带出000webhost环境,并将您引导到Wix站点,这超出了本评论的范围(您可以 阅读我的Wix评论 代替)。 由于我没有网站的现成shell,我决定尝试他们的WordPress和本机站点构建器选项。

选择WordPress可以使用自动化工具创建基本的WordPress站点。 您只需输入所需的数据库用户名和密码即可。 您是否应该尝试使用本机站点构建器 - 好吧,它也可以像许多其他构建器一样工作。

4。 易于使用的本机站点构建器

便捷的工具,易于使用的界面

使用本机站点构建器相对轻松,它是您典型的可视化编辑器体验。 我确实喜欢他们有一些漂亮的拖放工具,如谷歌地图和YouTube。 有趣的是,对于免费服务,您还可以使用一些电子商务工具。

5。 很多免费模板

000webhost本机站点构建器附带了大量免费模板

我必须赞同的一件事是,对于他们的本地站点构建器,000webhost已经准备了大量的免费模板。 这可能是一件好事,因为新网站所有者可能不会清楚地想到他们可能想要或需要什么,这些模板可以作为他们的良好指导。

6。 体面的网站表现

我的000webhost网页性能测试结果。

我亲身体验过免费托管服务,但是我通过标准的WebPageSpeed测试运行了一个基本的模板网站。

结果有点令人惊讶,特别是因为他们在他们的首个字节时间(TTFB)得分很高。

根据我在HostScore上所做的跟踪,000webhost在整体服务器性能方面得分超过70.00%。 来自281.54个不同位置的平均响应速度为10ms。

000webhost服务器从八月到九月的十个不同位置的响应时间。

如果上表未包括班加罗尔和新加坡,则其他位置的响应速度低于230ms,这被认为是不错的,尤其是当您可以免费托管它时。 您可以看到完整的 000webhost服务器在HostScore上的性能.

7。 多个支持渠道

支持主要通过知识库提供,但是有一个相当大的社区论坛,您可以求助。 有趣的是,还有一个 不和谐的渠道 你可以加入我很少看到的网站托管支持。

8。 站点统计信息的一览式仪表板

我网站的仪表板也不是我期望的免费服务。 它提供站点统计信息的单页视图,包括它已使用(或当前正在使用)的资源量。 确实,这些信息非常基本,但您对基本上没有任何费用的期望是什么?

9。 站点和服务的集成

我最初在这里包含这个部分有点犹豫,但是000webhost有一个部分叫做Power Store。 起初,我认为这些是用户可以访问的某种集成服务。

不幸的是,它们更像是对什么类型的工具可能对新手网站所有者有用的建议。 目前只有有限的包含,例如链接到Wix,Shopify,Elementor,当然还有Hostinger。

经过反思,这一部分对网络托管的新手也很有用,一旦他们习惯了基本网站,就可以为他们提供新的探索空间。 对000webhost部分的用户进行更多澄清可能会很好。

000webhost的缺点

1。 不稳定的建设者

WordPress安装程序提供冲突消息,只是...失败。

虽然在我的专业版部分中我提到了使用000webhost创建网站的多种方法,但遗憾的是其中一些无法提供。 例如,WordPress安装程序在提供冲突消息时无法工作(两次) - 同时出现成功和失败消息。

尽管创建了一个数据库。 如果您继续尝试运行WordPress安装程序,系统将告诉您现有数据库太多。 对于任何不熟悉网络托管的人来说,这最终会让人感到极为困惑。

2。 本机站点构建器似乎有点粗糙

请注意,徽标与本机站点构建器中的某些选项重叠。

本机站点构建器工作正常,但似乎有点未完成,界面在我的Chrome浏览器上显示一些图形错误。 加载模板也需要很长时间,出于某些奇怪的原因,在加载构建器时,我的屏幕似乎会闪烁。 小问题不一定会打破网站建设者 - 只是奇怪和不舒服。

3。 每天强制执行1hr停机时间

如果到现在为止你想知道000webhost所提供的所有免费内容是什么,这就是大问题 - 对于每个24hr周期,你将不得不忍受你的网站下降1小时。 你可以选择那段时间,但它会在那个时期与世隔绝。

从他们自己的FAQ;

“现在,在免费的000webhost平台上托管的每个网站都可以获得 每天1小时的睡眠时间。 您的网站无法向公众开放,但您可以自行设置睡眠时间。“

4。 不断的弹出窗口

这些账单必须以某种方式获得报酬,除了免费计划,000webhost还提供一些非常便宜的共享主机方案,您可以升级到。 不幸的是,令人讨厌的事实和膏药通知到处鼓励你升级。 如果这还不够,您还必须忍受来自他们的弹出式广告,要求您进行升级。 它变老了 .


000webhost计划和价格

000webhost托管计划一目了然。

由于它的目的是成为Hostinger的“学习者沙箱”分支,因此000webhost没有大多数网络托管服务提供商提供的全面计划。 没有管理计划,没有专用服务器,没有VPS等。 所有可用的是共享主机。

价格从基本价格开始免费,然后扩展到两个计划 - Single和Premium,分别为1.45 / mo和$ 2.95 / mo。

Hostinger - 功能相同,价格便宜

Hostinger单一计划的费用为每月0.80。

正如我之前提到的,000webhost实际上归Hostinger所有,如果你现在正在阅读它,我们就会收到Hostinger的特别优惠。 如果您通过我们注册,您可以在Hostinger上获得与000webhost单一计划完全相同的优惠 - 而且价格更便宜!

由于Hosting实际上管理000webhsot计划,我强烈建议您考虑此优惠,而不是使用000webhost。


结论

1。 我推荐000webhost吗?

对于附加到000webhost帐户的价格标签,我不得不说所提供的功能令人印象深刻。 有一些自动化工具,免费模板和一个易于使用的网站构建器,所有这些都包含在一个整齐的包中 - 即使有些位稍微坏了。 全部以$ 0的大买入价 - 还不错。

2。 谁应该在000webhost上主持?

如果你从来没有,曾经建立过一个网站,并且不知道你在做什么,那么是的,000webhost可以成为一个很好的沙盒供你参与。除此之外,如果你打算运行一些不会的网站可能会看到很多流量,这也会有所作为。

如果您期望长期购买并打算建立一个更好的网站,我强烈建议您转到他们的父母Hostinger。 这将为您提供更好的长期前景,而且他们也可以为共享托管提供一些不错的价格。 在这里查看我们的Hostinger评论。

关于Timothy Shim

Timothy Shim是一位作家,编辑和技术爱好者。 从信息技术领域开始他的职业生涯,他迅速进入印刷领域,并与国际,地区和国内媒体合作,包括ComputerWorld,PC.com,Business Today和The Asian Banker。 他的专长在于消费者和企业的技术领域。

000webhost Review

Reviewed by: Timothy Shim
  • Review Updated: Apr 10, 2019
000webhost
Plan in review: Free
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Updated: April 10, 2019
Summary
For the price tag that is attached to a 000webhost account I have to say that the features offered are impressive. There are automated tools, free templates, and an easy to use site builder all wrapped up in one neat package – even if some bits are slightly broken. All in, at a grand buy-in price of $0 – not bad.

Established in 2007 as a subsidiary to Hostinger, 000webhost is a little different than your run-of-the-mill web hosting provider, even the free ones. Instead it brands itself as a “learning platform for beginners starting their journey on the internet”.

Offering a range of low-cost web hosting solutions with a starter plan that is absolutely free, 000webhost allows users an easy step in towards building – and hosting their first website. This means that those low-cost plans tie in with two other critical components useful for beginners – website builders and code learning.

About 000webhost

  • Headquarters: Kaunsas, Lithuania
  • Established: 2004
  • Services: Shared hosting

 


 

How Free Web Hosting Works

Before I dive in to the nuts and bolts of 000webhost, I thought it prudent to include a short segue on free web hosting. Any kind of web hosting at all, be it free or otherwise still requires the same equipment on the part of the web hosting provider.

The first thing to note is that servers, software and bandwidth all require significant capital investment. These investments must be recovered somehow, so you can usually expect to come under pressure to upgrade your account. In some cases, the free web host may also pass on your data to partners as well.

On another level, there are many limitations on free accounts. These vary depending on host – some will enforce mandatory ads on your site, strict server resource limitations and you will also only be allowed to use certain formats of domain name. In the case of 000webhost it would be:

 yoursitename.000webhostapp.com

Finally, there are the risks you face when due to the cost of capital investments, the free host tries to skimp on security. As an example, 000webhost was hacked in 2015 which resulted in data on over 13 million customers being stolen.

Because of these factors, I highly recommend you consider 000webhost as a sandbox where you can try out new stuff or ideas. If you’re serious about hosting a site, go with a paid hosting service instead.

Tip: Hostinger lowest shared hosting plan costs only $0.80/month – works great for users who are looking for a more serious alternative to 000webhost.

 


 

Pros of 000webhost

1. Easy signup with 1-click registration

Signing up for 000webhost is a surprisingly quick and painless experience. The usual format is having to go through a registration process where you must fill out a ton of details and give them all sorts of information, then verify your email address.

With 000webhost you can either do the above or take advantage of their 1-click registration where you can sign in with your Google or Facebook accounts. I tried the Google sign up and it was quick, painless and works fine.

2. Guided site building

Starting New Site
Starting a new site with 000webhost is as easy as a guided tour

The first thing that will happen when you sign in to a newly created account is that the 000webhsot system will present you with a series of questions. I’ve seen this before on other site builders such as Shopify and it does help, especially in the case of 000webhost.

As I mentioned earlier in my introduction, 000webhost is meant for people who are new to website building and this can be a big help. Rather than force them to consider technical details about a build, 000webhost helps present a chain of thought series of questions that will guide the build.

3. Four site creation options

For those who may not be entirely new to the website building process, you can skip the guided questions and skip ahead to the main dashboard. This presents you with 4 options – to use the native 000webhost site builder, install WordPress, use Wix or upload your own site.

Of the four, opting for Wix actually takes you out of the 000webhost environment and directs you to the Wix site instead, which is out of the scope of this review (you can read my Wix review instead). Since I didn’t have the ready shell of a site, I decided to try their WordPress and native site builder options.

Choosing WordPress lets you create a basic WordPress site with their automated tool. All you will need to do is enter your desired username and password for the database. Should you decide to try the native site builder – well, that works like a lot of others as well.

4. Easy to use Native site builder

Handy tools in an easy-to-use interface

Using the native site builder is relatively painless and it is your typical visual editor experience. I did like that they had some nifty drag and drop tools handy such as Google Maps and YouTube. Interestingly for a free service, there are also some eCommerce tools you can use.

5. Lots of free templates

The 000webhost native site builder comes with a ton of free templates

The one thing I must approve of is that for their native site builder, 000webhost has prepared a ton of free templates. This is probably a good thing since new site owners will likely not have clearly in their minds what they might want or need, and these templates serve as a good guideline for them.

6. Decent site performance

My 000webhost web page performance test result.

I have had little experience personally with free hosting services, but nevertheless I ran a basic template site through my standard WebPageSpeed Test.

The results were a little surprising, especially since they scored highly on their Time-to-First-Byte (TTFB).

7. Multiple support channels

Support is offered mainly via a knowledgebase, but there is a sizeable community forum which you can turn to for help. Interestingly, there is also a discord channel you can join which is something I seldom see for web hosting support.

8. At-a-glance dashboard for site stats

The dashboard for my website wasn’t something I was expecting from a free service as well. It provides a single-page view of your site statistics, including the amount of resources it has used (or is currently using). True, the information is very basic, but what do you expect for basically no cost at all?

9. Integration of sites and services

I was a little hesitant to include this section here at first, but 000webhost has a section it calls the Power Store. At first, I thought that these were somehow integrated services which users could access.

Unfortunately, they are more like suggestions of what type of tools might be useful to budding website owners. There is currently only a limited inclusion, such as links to Wix, Shopify, Elementor and of course, Hostinger.

Upon reflection, this segment could well be useful for newbies to web hosting as well, giving them new areas to explore once they got used to their basic sites. A bit more clarification to users on 000webhost’s part would have been good though.

Cons of 000webhost

1. Unstable builder

The WordPress installer gives conflicting messages and just … fails.

Although under my pros section I mentioned multiple ways of creating websites using 000webhost, some of them unfortunately failed to deliver. For example, the WordPress installer failed to work (twice) while giving conflicting messages – success and fail messages both appear.

Despite that a database was created. If you keep trying to run the WordPress installer, the system will then tell you that you have too many existing databases. This can end up supremely confusing for anyone who is new to web hosting in any way.

2. Native site builder seems a little unpolished

Notice the logo overlapping some options in the native sitebuilder.

The native site builder works fine, but it seems a little unpolished and the interface showed some graphic errors on my Chrome browser. It also takes quite long to load templates and for some strange reason, my screen seems to flicker when the builder is loaded. Small issues that don’t necessarily break the site builder – just odd and uncomfortable.

3. Enforced daily 1hr downtime

If by now you’re wondering what the catch is for all the free stuff 000webhost offers, here’s the biggie – for every 24hr cycle, you will have to put up with your website going down for 1 hour. You can choose when that period is, but it will be cut off from the world for that period without fail.

From their own FAQ;

“every website hosted on a free 000webhost platform now gets 1 hour of sleep every day. Your website won’t be reachable to the public, but you will be able to set the sleep time yourself.”

4. Constant pop-ups

The bills must get paid somehow and aside from its free plan, 000webhost also offers some very cheap shared hosting plans you can upgrade to. Unfortunately, it is annoying about the fact and plasters notices everywhere encouraging in you to upgrade. If that isn’t enough, you also must put up with pop-up ads from them asking you to upgrade as well. It gets old fast.

 


 

000webhost Plans and Prices

000webhost hosting plans in a glance.

Since it was intended to be a ‘learner’s sandbox’ offshoot of Hostinger, 000webhost doesn’t have the comprehensive plans that most web hosting service providers would offer. There are no managed plans, no dedicated servers, no VPS or the like. All that is available is shared hosting.

Prices start from the basic which is free and then scales up onto two plans – Single and Premium which cost $1.45/mo and $2.95/mo respectively.

Hostinger – Same features, cheaper price

Hostinger Single Plan costs $0.80/month.

As I mentioned earlier, 000webhost is actually owned by Hostinger and if you’re reading this now it just so happens that we have a special deal on offer from Hostinger. If you sign up with them through us, you can get the exact same benefits on Hostinger as the 000webhost Single Plan – and for a cheaper price!

Since Hosting actually manages 000webhsot plans, I highly recommend you consider this offer instead of going with 000webhost.

 

 


 

Verdict

1. Do I recommend 000webhost?

For the price tag that is attached to a 000webhost account I have to say that the features offered are impressive. There are automated tools, free templates, and an easy to use site builder all wrapped up in one neat package – even if some bits are slightly broken. All in, at a grand buy-in price of $0 – not bad.

2. Who should host at 000webhost?

IF you have never, ever built a website before and have no idea what you’re doing then yes, 000webhost can be a good sandbox for you to play in. Aside from that, if you intend to run some basic websites that won’t likely see much traffic, that will do as well.

If you’re expecting to buy in to this for the long haul and intend to build up a better site, I highly recommend you head over to their parent, Hostinger instead. That would give you better long-term prospects, plus they have some decent prices for shared hosting as well. Check out our Hostinger review here.

About Timothy Shim

Timothy Shim is a writer, editor, and tech geek. Starting his career in the field of Information Technology, he rapidly found his way into print and has since worked with International, regional and domestic media titles including ComputerWorld, PC.com, Business Today, and The Asian Banker. His expertise lies in the field of technology from both consumer as well as enterprise points of view.