كم تكلفة استضافة المواقع في 2020؟

مقال بقلم جيري لوو. .
تحديث: يونيو 29 و 2020

التحديثات: تم إصدار دراسة أسعار جديدة (الربع الأول 1) - قمنا بزيادة حجم العينة إلى 2020 شركة و 250 خطة استضافة الآن.

التكلفة الإجمالية لامتلاك موقع ويب

استضافة المواقع ليست سوى جزء واحد من التكلفة الحقيقية لبناء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت. لإنشاء موقع ويب ناجح حقًا ، يجب أن يُنظر إلى المشروع على أنه نشاط تجاري بالكامل ، وليس مجرد عنصر مستقل. قراءة بلدي مسح السوق الأخرى لمعرفة التكلفة الإجمالية لبناء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت.

لذا قررت أنك تريد إنشاء موقع ويب. سواء كان موقعًا شخصيًا أو تجارة إلكترونية لدعم عملك - بمجرد أن تبتل قدميك ، فهذا أربعة وستون دولار، السؤال سوف يضربك: كم يجب أن أقضي على استضافة المواقع؟

التكاليف المختلفة التي ينطوي عليها بناء الموقع

هناك عدد من العوامل التي تحتاج إلى أخذها في الاعتبار عند حساب تكلفة موقع الويب ، ويمكن أن تختلف جميعها بشكل كبير ، اعتمادًا على مدى تعقيد أو احتياجاتك البسيطة. ومع ذلك ، فإن تكلفة إنشاء موقع الويب تتلخص أساسًا في العناصر التالية:

  1. استضافة المواقع
  2. نطاق
  3. انشاء محتوى
  4. التصميم الجرافيكي
  5. تطوير شبكة الويب
  6. التسويق وغيرها

في هذه المقالة ، سنبحث على وجه التحديد في البند #1 - تكلفة استئجار مضيف الويب.

تعتبر استضافة الويب عاملاً مهمًا لموقعك على الويب لأنه لا يؤثر فقط على الأداء المحتمل لموقعك ، ولكنه يؤثر أيضًا في التكلفة الإجمالية. وستدفع رسوم استضافة الويب لطول مدة ملكيتك لموقعك.

كم تدفع مقابل استضافة الويب؟

إجابة سريعة: عادةً ما يكون مضيف الويب المشترك رخيصًا - نتوقع دفع 3 $ - 7 $ شهريًا ؛ تستضيف VPS من ناحية أخرى 20 $ - 30 $ شهريًا.

هناك أنواع مختلفة من الخوادم استضافة موقع على شبكة الإنترنت - كل ذلك بأسعار مختلفة ويقدم ميزات وخيارات مختلفة. لا تحتاج إلى العثور على الميزات والسعر المناسبين فحسب ، بل عليك أيضًا اختيار مزود استضافة مرموق. يمكن أن يؤدي المزيج الصحيح إلى نعيم مدى الحياة ، لكن المزيج الخاطئ يمكن أن ينتهي بكلفك أموالًا أكثر مما توقعت.

ما هي أرخص وسيلة لاستضافة موقع على شبكة الإنترنت؟

Hostinger و Interserver و TMD Hosting هي بعض من أرخص خدمات الاستضافة في السوق.

الدفع هذه القائمة من الاستضافة الرخيصة الموصى بها. لاحظ أن الاستضافة الرخيصة غالبًا ما تأتي مع العديد من المشكلات - تأكد من قراءة الحلول التي اقترحتها مع هذه المشكلات في الجزء السفلي من المقالة.

لمساعدتك على الاختيار الصحيح ، درسنا 100 شركات استضافة VPS ومشتركة وجمعنا الدليل التالي.


كم لدفع الثمن لاستضافة المواقع المشتركة؟

أسعار الاستضافة المشتركة

تلخيص

  • مستوى الدخول: سعر الاشتراك = 2.91 دولارًا شهريًا ، التجديد = 3.63 دولارات أمريكية شهريًا
  • منتصف الطبقة: سعر الاشتراك = 5.24 دولار شهريًا ، والتجديد = 6.21 دولار شهريًا

تعد صناعة الاستضافة المشتركة ميدانًا تنافسيًا للغاية - وهو أمر جيد للمستهلكين مثلك ومثلي. لا يقتصر الأمر على أن الاستضافة المشتركة رخيصة عادة ، حيث يأتي الكثير منها أيضًا مع أداء خادم ممتاز وميزات رائعة.

بلغ متوسط ​​خطط استضافة مستوى الدخول 2.91 دولارًا عند الاشتراك ، بمتوسط ​​زيادة في سعر التجديد بنسبة 25٪. ارتفعت أسعار الاستضافة المشتركة من الطبقة المتوسطة بشكل ملحوظ ، حيث بلغ متوسطها 5.24 دولارًا ، لكنها أظهرت زيادة عامة أقصر في الأسعار في جميع المجالات عند التجديد بنسبة 18٪.

إن أسعار التجديد لدى مزود الاستضافة "المجاني" هي الأكثر تكلفة

ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن أعلى زيادة في الأسعار عند التجديد تُنسب إلى المضيفين الذين قدموا أيضًا استضافة مجانية على الويب. وقد أظهرت هذه زيادة كبيرة في الأسعار عند التجديد لخططها المدفوعة - بما يصل إلى 2,711٪ أكثر.

خصومات الاشتراك مثل شهر العسل

على الرغم من أننا لاحظنا 58 و 60 شركة فقط تقدم خططًا للمبتدئين والمتوسطة المستوى على التوالي تزيد الأسعار عند التجديد ، إلا أن هذه الشركات عادةً ما تقدم أسعارًا أقل للاشتراك من المنافسين.

ومع ذلك ، من المهم أن ندرك أن الاشتراك مع مزود يقدم أسعارًا أقل بكثير للاشتراك يوفر للمستخدمين "فترة شهر عسل" تتاح لهم خلالها فرصة إجراء تقييم شامل للخدمات المقدمة قبل اتخاذ قرار نهائي على المدى الطويل.

السعر هو أحد العوامل فقط

ضع في اعتبارك أن التكلفة هي مسألة حساسة للغاية عندما يتعلق الأمر باستضافة الويب لأن معظم مقدمي الخدمات يقدمون خططًا مختلفة. على هذا النحو أنصحك انظر خارج التكلفة إلى الميزات الدقيقة التي يقدمها مضيف الويب قبل التفكير في السعر.

استضافة مشتركة موصى بها (في نطاق سعر معقول))

الملاحظات:

  1. تتقاضى جميع شركات الاستضافة الخمس رسومًا أقل أو مشابهة لمتوسط ​​أسعار السوق وتسمح للمستخدمين باستضافة نطاق غير محدود في خطة المستوى المتوسط.
  2. يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول مضيفي الويب هؤلاء من خلال مراجعاتنا - A2 استضافة, GreenGeeks, Hostinger, Interserverو TMD استضافة.
  3. GreenGeeks هو الاستضافة الوحيدة الصديقة للبيئة في القائمة - تشتري الشركة أرصدة الطاقة النظيفة لتعويض استخدام الطاقة.
  4. لا تقدم InterServer خطة استضافة مشتركة ذات نطاق واحد ؛ كما أنها الشركة الوحيدة التي لا تزيد سعر التجديد عند التجديد. لكن أداء أفضل من المتوسط ​​في اختبارات الاستضافة.

المزيد عن الاستضافة المشتركة

إلى حد بعيد الخيار الأكثر شيوعا والمتكرر بشكل متكرر ، فإن مصطلح الاستضافة المشتركة هو حرفي جدا. تشارك مساحة الاستضافة الخاصة بك الموارد المدمجة على خادم واحد.

لنأخذ على سبيل المثال عندما يخبرك مضيف أن حسابك المشترك سيكون على خادم مزود بمعالجات 8-core Intel Xeon المزدوجة ، و 128GB من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و RAID التخزين مع تخزين SSD غير محدود. يبدو رائع أليس كذلك؟

لسوء الحظ ، بما أنك تستخدم حسابًا "مشتركًا" ، فستشارك هذه الموارد مع العديد من الأشخاص الآخرين الذين قرر مضيفك وضعهم على نفس الخادم. يمكن أن يكون أي شيء يتراوح من بين عشرات وحتى مئات من الحسابات المشتركة على خادم واحد.

استضافة مشتركة
الاستضافة المشتركة - الإيجابيات: 1) عادة ما تكون منخفضة التكلفة ، 2) المهارات الفنية اللازمة أقل ، 3) لا حاجة لصيانة الخادم أو إدارته ؛ سلبيات: 1) قضايا الخادم تؤثر على جميع الحسابات على نفس الخادم ، 2) القيود في موارد النظام.

أداء الاستضافة المشتركة

نظرًا لأن جميع الموارد الموجودة على الخادم موزعة بين الحسابات المختلفة ، ففي كثير من الحالات يكون الأداء ضعيفًا بعض الشيء. إذا كنت تشارك خادمًا مع الكثير من الحسابات الخاملة الأخرى التي لا تستهلك الكثير من الموارد ، فستكون على ما يرام. إذا كنت تستخدم خادمًا يحتوي على العديد من الحسابات النشطة النشطة ، فقد يكون الأداء محدودًا أكثر ، حيث يجب عليك الانتظار للحصول على حصة من الوقت للموارد.

عادةً ، يقوم مزودو خدمة الاستضافة المشتركة بإدارة هذا عن طريق وضع قيود على استخدام الموارد على الخوادم المشتركة. إذا انتهيت بكثرة وقت مورد الخادم ، فقد تضطر إلى الترقية إلى خطة أكثر تكلفة.

مستويات الخدمة

عادة ما تكون خطط الاستضافة المشتركة هي الأرخص التي ستجدها. ونتيجة لذلك ، ستكتشف أن معظم خطط الاستضافة المشتركة تأتي بمستويات خدمة محدودة.

ويشمل ذلك ضمانات ربما أقل أو لا توجد على الجهوزية وقنوات دعم أكثر محدودة من العملاء.

الاستضافة المشتركة تجديد السعر

تعتبر أعمال استضافة الويب تنافسية بشكل لا يصدق ، وكثير من مزودي خدمات الاستضافة غالباً ما يناضلون للحصول على حصة سوقية في العملاء الجدد. السعر هو واحد من الميزات التي قد يختارون القتال معها.

وهذا يعني أنهم سيحصلون في الغالب على عروض شراء رائعة للعملاء الجدد. إذا كنت لا تولي اهتماما وتأخذ في هذه العروض الرائعة ، قد ينتهي بك الأمر بدفع قسط في الرسوم عندما يحين الوقت لتجديد خطة الاستضافة الخاصة بك.

خذ على سبيل المثال حالة أرخص خطة استضافة ذلك SiteGround عروض. يحصل العملاء الجدد على اشتراك بسعر $ 3.95 فقط لكن الخطة تجدد بسعر 11.95. انتبه دائمًا إلى الأسعار العادية التي تفرضها الخطة ولا تحصل عليها من خلال خصومات الشراء. يجب أن تؤخذ هذه كمكافأة ، وليس السبب الرئيسي وراء اتخاذ خطة.


كم لدفع ثمن استضافة VPS؟

أسعار استضافة VPS

تلخيص

  • مستوى الدخول: سعر الاشتراك = $ 17.01 / شهر ، تجديد = $ 18.19 / شهر
  • متوسط ​​المدى: سعر الاشتراك = $ 26.96 / شهر ، تجديد = $ 29.15 / شهر

الملاحظات

نظرًا للميزات المتزايدة المدعومة بأفضل اتفاقيات مستوى الخدمة ودعم العملاء ، غالبًا ما تأتي استضافة VPS بعلاوة فوق الاستضافة المشتركة. في الوقت نفسه ، تتوقع أن تدفع أقل بكثير مما تتوقعه لخادم مخصص.

تختلف أسعار VPS كثيرًا

استنادًا إلى دراسة أسعار مضيف الويب لعام 2020 - عند الحد الأدنى من المقياس ، يمكن أن تبدأ بعض خطط VPS مثل خطة SkySilk و HostNamaste من 2 دولارًا أمريكيًا شهريًا. في أعلى المقياس ، قد يمتد سعر استضافة VPS على طول الطريق إلى علامة سعر 2,100،XNUMX دولار التي يبحث عنها SiteGround في أعلى خطته.

أظهر مقدمو الخدمات الذين يقدمون خطط VPS زيادات منخفضة نسبيًا في أسعار التجديد في جميع المجالات ، مع ارتفاع خطط مستوى الدخول بنسبة 7٪ في المتوسط ​​وخطط الطبقة المتوسطة بنسبة 8٪. على الرغم من أن الأسعار كانت في المتوسط ​​17.01 دولارًا في الشهر (الدخول) و 29.96 دولارًا في الشهر (الطبقة المتوسطة) ، فقد لوحظ أيضًا أن النطاق انحرف بشدة من قبل موفري الخطط المميزة.

أسعار استضافة VPS الأساسية مستقرة بشكل عام

لاحظ بحثنا أيضًا أن خطط VPS للمبتدئين ظلت مستقرة في الغالب بينما انخفض سعر الخطة المتوسطة المستوى بنسبة تصل إلى 51 ٪ خلال العام الماضي. قد يكون هناك انحراف محتمل في هذه الأرقام نتيجة زيادة حجم العينة لدينا في عام 2020 ، مما أدى إلى توسيع الخمسين مقدمًا الأصلي الذين تمت ملاحظتهم إلى 50.

استضافة VPS الموصى بها (في نطاق سعر معقول)

الملاحظات:

  1. إن أسعار InMotion Hosting و A2 Hosting أعلى بقليل من متوسط ​​أسعار السوق - ولكن أداء خادمهم كان جيدًا بشكل استثنائي في اختباراتنا.
  2. تقدم A2 Hosting أيضًا استضافة VPS غير مُدارة ، وهي أرخص بكثير.
  3. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن هؤلاء المضيفين في مراجعاتنا: A2 استضافة, BLUEHOST, InMotion استضافة, Interserverو LiquidWeb. أيضا ، انظر أفضل اختيار استضافة VPS لمزيد من الخيارات.
  4. لم نقم بتضمين مزودي استضافة سحابية (خدمة مشابهة لـ VPS) مثل المحيط الرقمي, Vultr, الأمازون AWSو سحابة جوجل، الخ في دراستنا. في بعض السيناريوهات ، على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تدير نشاطًا تجاريًا SaaS أو تأثرت حركة المرور على موقعك بشكل كبير بتغييرات الموسم - فقد تكون الاستضافة السحابية هي الحل الأفضل.
  5. الأمازون AWS يوفر مفيد حاسبة التكلفة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى تقدير تكلفة الاستضافة السحابية الخاصة بهم - العبوا بها

المزيد عن استضافة VPS

حيث كان الاختيار الوحيد في الماضي من الاستضافة المشتركة هو الحصول على خادم مخصص خاص بك ، يمكنك اليوم اختيار VPS. VPS يمنحك الوهم من وجود الخادم الخاص بك حتى لو تم محاكاة البيئة بأكملها.

توفر خوادم VPS كل المرونة والميزات لخادم مخصص بالكامل. القيود الوحيدة هي تلك المفروضة على حساب VPS من قبل المضيف - عادة من حيث الموارد المادية مثل المعالج والذاكرة والتخزين.

مع هذه الميزات ، VPS هي حلول فعالة من حيث التكلفة للغاية بالنسبة لأولئك الذين ما زالوا غير متأكدين إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى موارد هائلة التي تأتي إدارة خادم مخصص.

VPS Hosting - Pros: 1) أرخص بكثير من الخوادم المخصصة ، 2) عالي التقنية وقابلة للتطوير ، 3) - دعم فني جيد. سلبيات: 1) أغلى بكثير من الاستضافة المشتركة ، 2) يتطلب مزيدًا من المعرفة الفنية للإدارة

أداء استضافة VPS

هذا هو واحد من الاختلافات الرئيسية بين استضافة مشتركة واستضافة VPS. يتم عزل حسابات استضافة VPS ، مما يعني أن الموارد المخصصة لهذا الحساب مخصصة لهذا الحساب فقط. إذا كان هناك حساب WPS آخر على الخادم يستخدم الكثير من الموارد ، فلن يتأثر حساب VPS الخاص بك.

والأهم من ذلك أن خادم VPS غالباً ما يسمح بالوصول الكامل إلى الوظائف التي لا تمتلكها الحسابات المشتركة عادةً مثل الوصول إلى الجذر ، ولوحات التحكم المختارة ذاتيًا حتى للتحكم المباشر في الإصدارات التي تعمل من بعض البرامج النصية.

هذه الميزات تجعلك تبدو كما لو كنت تقوم بتشغيل خادم مخصص بالكامل. لسوء الحظ ، فإنها تتطلب منك أيضًا أن تعرف ما تقوم به أنت مسؤول عن تكوينات خادم مفصلة للغاية. الحصول على خطأ قضيبي لك من نصف طن من الصداع.

تعرف على كيفية عمل استضافة VPS في هذا الدليل.

مستويات الخدمة

غالبًا ما تتم استضافة حسابات VPS بواسطة المضيفين الذين لديهم مواقع ويب أكثر نشاطًا تلبي احتياجات حركة المرور المرتفعة. على هذا النحو ، يعرف العديد من مزودي استضافة الويب أنهم قد يحتاجون إلى دعم أكثر انتباهاً - وفي بعض الأحيان يدفعون رسوماً أعلى لمثل هذا الدعم.

غالبًا ما تكون حسابات VPS مدعومة بضمانات وقت تشغيل أعلى ومستويات دعم.

سعر تجديد استضافة VPS

لا تختلف حسابات VPS عن الحسابات المشتركة بمعنى أن مضيفي الويب يقاتلون للحصول على حصة سوقية من العملاء الجدد. على هذا النحو ، ليس من غير المألوف العثور على خطط مخفضة بشكل حاد للعملاء الجدد.

ومرة أخرى ، يساعد ذلك على تجاوز هذا الأمر ونحو ميزات الخطة وأسعار التجديد الفعلية بدلاً من الخصم المبدئي. يمكن أن تكون الخصومات للعملاء الجدد بنفس الحدة مثل تلك الموجودة في خطط الاستضافة المشتركة.

يستخدم بعض موفري استضافة VPS خصمًا كبيرًا كخطاف ، ولكن أسعار تجديدهم ترتفع بنسبة تصل إلى 300 ٪.


من أين تأتي أرقامي؟

أبحاث التسعير الخاصة بمضيف الويب

قامت WHSR Research بإنفاق قدر كبير من الموارد على تحليل أكثر من ألف خطة استضافة. عرضت هذه الخطط 250 شركة في قطاع الاستضافة المشتركة ، مع 250 شركة أخرى تقدم استضافة VPS.

كانت خطط الاستضافة المشتركة قيد المراجعة حصرية الدخول إلى المستوى المتوسط. لأغراض تحليلنا ، تم تبسيط التعريفات مع خطط مستوى الدخول التي تدعم نطاقًا واحدًا بينما دعمت الخطط المتوسطة المستوى ما لا يقل عن 10 نطاقات (عادة 25).

كانت خطط VPS أكثر تعقيدًا بسبب النطاق الهائل للخدمات المتاحة. لاحظنا خططًا تتراوح من خوادم الحزم النانوية إلى الخوادم المتطورة.

بيانات تسعير الاستضافة المشتركة

رسوم الاستضافة لـ 500 خطة استضافة مشتركة. رسوم الاستضافة المشتركة تنخفض إلى 0.33 دولار في الشهر. يتم فرز الجدول حسب الترتيب الأبجدي. يرجى إعلامنا إذا وجدت خطأ. يرجى زيارة موقع الشركة المضيفة للحصول على أفضل دقة.

الملاحظات:

  1. الأسعار المدرجة هي شهريًا ، على أساس فترات اشتراك لمدة 2 أو 3 سنوات ، وهي أقل من أي وقت مضى.
  2. بالنسبة إلى مقدمي الخدمات الذين يقدمون عرضًا مدى الحياة (المعروف أيضًا بالدفع مرة واحدة واستضافتهم مدى الحياة) ، قمنا بحساب متوسط ​​أسعار الاستضافة بنطاق زمني مدته 5 سنوات.

بيانات تسعير استضافة VPS

رسوم الاستضافة لـ 500 VPS Hosting خطط (محدثة في أبريل 2020). تم فرز الجدول حسب الترتيب الأبجدي. يرجى زيارة موقع الشركة المضيفة للحصول على أفضل دقة.

الملاحظات:

  1. الأسعار المدرجة هي شهريًا ، على أساس فترات اشتراك لمدة 2 أو 3 سنوات ، وهي أقل من أي وقت مضى.
  2. تأتي خطة InterServer VPS في اشتراك شهري فقط - وبالتالي لا يتم تقديم فترة تجريبية.

الأسئلة الشائعة

كم يكلف استضافة موقع على Google؟

هناك طريقتان لاستضافة موقع ويب باستخدام Google. الأولى عبر مواقع Google على G Suite ، والتي تبدأ من 5.40 دولارًا شهريًا لكل مستخدم. والثاني هو Google Cloud Hosting حيث تختلف الأسعار بشكل كبير اعتمادًا على احتياجاتك.

كم يكلف اسم النطاق والاستضافة؟

عادةً - يكلف اسم النطاق 10 دولارات - 15 دولارًا سنويًا ؛ يتكلف مضيف الويب المشترك من 36 إلى 120 دولارًا سنويًا. لذلك بشكل عام ، توقع أن تدفع 46 دولارًا - 135 دولارًا سنويًا مقابل اسم النطاق والاستضافة.

لاحظ أن بعض شركات الاستضافة تقدم نطاقًا مجانيًا مع حزم الاستضافة الخاصة بها. يمكن للمستخدمين توفير المال من خلال الاشتراك مع هؤلاء المضيفين.

ما هي أرخص وسيلة لاستضافة موقع على شبكة الإنترنت؟

إن أرخص طريقة لاستضافة موقع ويب هي استخدام مضيف ويب مجاني أو منشئ موقع. غالبًا ما تتيح لك هذه أيضًا استخدام اسم نطاق فرعي مجاني (على سبيل المثال ، yoursitename.wix.com) ، لذا يمكن أن تكون تكلفتك 0 دولارًا.

ومع ذلك ، لا يوصى بها بشكل عام لأسباب مختلفة. الأهم من ذلك كله هو أن الحلول المجانية غالبًا ما تكون محدودة للغاية وغالبًا ما ستجبرك على حمل العلامة التجارية للمضيف على موقعك. هناك الكثير من خيارات استضافة الميزانية إذا كنت تستطيع دفع 3 دولارات - 10 دولارات شهريًا - Hostinger, TMD استضافةو Interserver هم مقدمي أوصي.

هل يمكنني استضافة موقع الويب الخاص بي مع جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي؟

باختصار - نعم ، يمكنك تحويل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك إلى خادم واستضافة موقع الويب الخاص بك. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يتطلب استثمارات كبيرة لبناء خادم موثوق وسريع. كلما كنت ترغب في أن تكون الاستضافة الخاصة بك أفضل وأكثر موثوقية ، زادت التكلفة. خلاف ذلك ، يمكنك ذلك استضافة موقع الويب الخاص بك مع مزود.

هل لدى Google استضافة ويب مجانية؟

لا ، لا تقدم Google استضافة مجانية على الويب. إليك قائمة استضافة المواقع المجانية الخدمات إذا كنت تبحث عن واحد.

هل الاستضافة المجانية جيدة؟

غالبًا ما لا تكون الاستضافة المجانية محدودة للغاية من حيث الموارد مثل مساحة التخزين والذاكرة ، ولكنها غالبًا ما تأتي مع العديد من المخاطر والعديد من القيود. على سبيل المثال ، لن تسمح لك بعض خطط الاستضافة المجانية بتشغيل الإعلانات ، بينما قد يمنعك البعض الآخر من استخدام تطبيقات أو مكونات إضافية معينة (في حالة WordPress).

هل Wix مجاني حقًا؟

Wix لديه بالفعل خطة مجانية محدودة للغاية. ومع ذلك ، ستضطر إلى عرض إعلانات Wix على موقعك.

التكاليف الأخرى التي يجب مراعاتها عند استضافة موقع ويب

كما ذكر أعلاه ، فإن استضافة الويب ليست سوى جزء واحد من التكلفة الحقيقية لبناء موقع ويب. لإنشاء موقع ويب ناجح حقًا ، يجب النظر إلى المشروع بشكل شامل باعتباره نشاطًا تجاريًا بالكامل ، وليس مجرد عنصر مستقل.

وبصرف النظر عن التخطيط و إنشاء الموقع، يجب أيضًا التفكير في عوامل أخرى مثل تطوير المحتوى على المدى الطويل ، والتسويق ، ورسوم التجارة الإلكترونية (إن وجدت) وما إلى ذلك. وبطبيعة الحال ، فإن اسم النطاق التي ستشير إلى موقع ويب يجلس على مساحة استضافة الويب.

بمجرد أن تأخذ في الاعتبار كل هذه المكونات الإضافية للعمل ، سيكون لديك فكرة أكثر واقعية عن التكلفة الحقيقية لبناء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت.

How Much Does Website Hosting Cost in 2020?

Article by Jerry Low . .
Updated: Apr 01, 2020

Updates: New price study (Q1 2020) released – we have increased our sample size to 250 companies and 1,000 hosting plans now.

The Total Cost of Having a Website 

Web hosting is only one segment of the true cost of building a website. To create a truly successful website, the project needs to be looked as an entire business, not just a standalone item. Read my other market survey to see the total cost of building a website.

So you’ve decided you want to set up a website. Be it a personal website or an ecommerce to support your business – as soon as you get your feet wet, that sixty-four-dollar-question is going to hit you: How much should I spend on web hosting?

Different costs involved in building a site

There are a number of factors that you need to consider when calculating the cost of a website, and all of them can vary wildly, depending on how complex or simple your needs are. That said however, the cost to build a website basically boils down to the following items:

  1. Web hosting
  2. Domain
  3. Content creation
  4. Graphic design
  5. Web development
  6. Marketing and others

In this article, we will specifically look into item #1 – the cost of renting a web host.

Web hosting is an important factor for your website because it affects not only the potential performance of your site, but also factors into the overall cost. And you’ll pay web hosting fees for however long you own your website.

How much to pay for a web hosting?

Quick answer: A shared web host is usually cheap – expect to pay $3 – $7 per month; VPS hosting on the other hand costs $20 – $30 per month.

There are different types of servers to host a website – all at different price points and offering different features and options. You need to find not only the right features and price, but also choose a reputable hosting provider. The right combination can lead to a lifetime of bliss, but the wrong one can end up costing you much more money than you expected.

What is the cheapest way to host a website?

Hostinger, Interserver, and TMD Hosting are some of the cheapest hosting in market.

Check out this list of recommended cheap hosting. Note that cheap hosting often comes with various problems – make sure that you also read my suggested solutions with these problems at the bottom o the article.

To help you make the right choice, we studied 100 shared and VPS hosting companies and compiled the following guide.


How Much to Pay for Shared Web Hosting?

Shared Hosting Prices

Summary

  • Entry Level: Signup price = $2.91/mo, renewal = $3.63/mo
  • Mid-tier: Signup price = $5.24/mo, renewal = $6.21/mo

Details

The shared hosting industry is a highly competitive playing field – which is a good thing for consumers like you and me. Not only that shared hosting is usually cheap, many of them also come with excellent server performance and great features.

Entry level hosting plans averaged $2.91 on sign up, with an average renewal price increase of 25%. Mid-tier shared hosting prices stepped up significantly, averaging $5.24 but showed an overall shorter price increase across the board on renewal at 18%.

Renewal prices at “free” hosting provider are most expensive

Interestingly, the highest price increases upon renewal were attributed to hosts which also offered free web hosting. These showed significant price increases upon renewal for their paid plans – as much as 2,711% more.

Signup discounts are like honeymoon

Although we noted only 58 and 60 companies offering entry-level and mid-tier plans respectively increasing prices on renewal, these companies also typically offered lower sign-up pricing than competitors.

Still, it is important to realize that signing up with a provider that offers significantly lower sign-up pricing offers users a ‘honeymoon period’ during which they have the opportunity to thoroughly evaluate the services provided before making a definitive long-term choice.

Price is only one of the factors

Bear in mind that cost is a very delicate matter when it comes to web hosting since most providers offer various plans. As such I advise you to look beyond the cost to the exact features that a web host is offering before considering the price.

Recommended Shared Hosting (at Reasonable Price Range)

Notes:

  1. All five hosting companies charge below or similar to market average rates and allow users to host unlimited domain in their mid-tier plan.
  2. You can learn more about these web hosts from our reviews – A2 Hosting, GreenGeeks, Hostinger, Interserver, and TMD Hosting.
  3. GreenGeeks is the only eco-friendly hosting in the list – the company purchases clean energy credits to offset their power usage.
  4. InterServer does not offer a one-domain shared hosting plan; they are also the only company that does not increase their renewal price upon renewal. but perform better than average in my hosting tests.

More about Shared Hosting

By far the most commonly available and frequently chosen option, the term shared hosting is quite literal. Your hosting space shares the combined resources on a single server.

Let’s take for example when a host tells you that your shared account will be on a server with an twin 8-core Intel Xeon processors, 128GB of RAM and RAID Storage with unlimited SSD storage. Sounds great doesn’t it?

Unfortunately, since you are on a “shared” account, you will be sharing those resources with as many other people as your host decided to put on that same server. It could be anything from between tens to even hundred of shared accounts on a single server.

Shared Hosting
Shared Hosting – Pros: 1) Usually low cost, 2) Less technical skill required, 3) No need for server maintenance or administration; Cons: 1) Server issues affect all accounts on the same server, 2) Limitations in system resources.

Shared Hosting Performance

Because all resources on the server are split between the different accounts, in many cases performance is a little bit spotty. If you happen to share a server with lots of other dormant accounts that don’t take up much resources, you will be fine. If you are on a server with many active high-activity accounts, performance may be more limited as you must wait for your share of time for resources.

Typically, shared hosting providers manage this by placing restrictions on resource usage on shared servers. If you end up taking up too much server resource time, you may be forced to upgrade to a more expensive plan.

Service Levels

Shared hosting plans are normally the cheapest you’ll find. As a result of that, you will discover that most shared hosting plans come with limited service levels.

This includes possibly lower or no guarantees on uptime and more limited customer support channels.

Shared Hosting Renewal Price

The web hosting business is incredibly competitive, and many hosting providers often fight for market share in new customers. Price is one of the features they may opt to fight with.

This means that they will often have fantastic buy-in offers for new customers. If you are not paying attention and get taken in by these fantastic offers, you may end up paying a premium in fees when it comes time to renew your hosting plan.

Take for example the case of the cheapest hosting plan that SiteGround offers. New customers are offered a buy-in at only $3.95 but the plan renews at an eye-watering $11.95. Always pay attention to the regular prices that a plan charges and don’t get taken in by buy-in discounts. These should be taken as a bonus, not the main reason you take up a plan.


How Much to Pay for VPS Hosting?

VPS Hosting Prices

Summary

  • Entry level: Signup price = $17.01/mo, renewal = $18.19/mo
  • Mid-range: Signup price = $26.96/mo, renewal = $29.15/mo

Observations

Due to increased features backed with better service-level agreements and customer support, VPS hosting often comes at a premium above shared hosting. At the same time, expect to pay a lot less than what you would expect to for a dedicated server.

VPS prices vary a lot

Based on our 2020 web host pricing study – At the low end of the scale, some VPS plans such as that from SkySilk and HostNamaste can start from as low as $2 per month. At the high end of the scale, the price of VPS hosting may stretch all the way up to the $2,100 price tag that SiteGround is looking for on its highest plan.

Service providers offering VPS plans showed relatively low renewal price increases across the board, with entry-level plans up by 7% on average and mid-tier plans up 8%. Although prices averaged at $17.01/mo (entry) and $29.96/mo (mid-tier) it was also noted that the range was skewed heavily by providers of premium plans.

Basic VPS hosting prices are generally stable

Our research further noted that entry-level VPS plans have remained mostly stable while mid-level plan pricing has dropped by as much as 51% over the past year. A possible aberration in these numbers may have resulted from our increased sample size in 2020, which expanded the original 50 providers observed to 250.

Recommended VPS Hosting (at Reasonable Price Range)

Notes:

  1. InMotion Hosting and A2 Hosting prices are slightly above average market rates – but their server performed exceptionally well in our tests.
  2. A2 Hosting also offers unmanaged VPS hosting, which is significantly cheaper.
  3. You can learn more about these hosts in our reviews: A2 Hosting, BlueHost, InMotion Hosting, Interserver, and LiquidWeb. Also, see our Best VPS hosting selection for more choices.
  4. We did not include cloud hosting providers (similar service to VPS) like Digital Ocean, Vultr, Amazon AWS, and Google Cloud, etc in our study. In some scenarios, for instances if you are running a SaaS business or your site traffic is heavily affected by season changes – then cloud hosting might be the better solution.
  5. Amazon AWS provides a handy cost calculator for those who need to estimate their cloud hosting cost – go play with it.

More about VPS hosting

Where in the past the only choice up from shared hosting was to get your own dedicated server, today you can opt for VPS. VPS gives you the illusion of having your own server even though the entire environment is simulated.

VPS servers offer all the flexibility and features of a fully dedicated server. The only limitations are those imposed on the VPS account by the host – usually in terms of physical resources such as processor, memory and storage.

With these features, VPS are extremely cost-effective solutions for those who still are not sure if they require the immense resources that come managing a dedicated server.

VPS Hosting – Pros: 1) Much cheaper than dedicated servers, 2) Highly customizable and scalable, 3) -Good technical support. Cons: 1) Much more expensive than shared hosting, 2) Requires more technical knowledge to manage

VPS Hosting Performance

This is one of the key differentiators between shared hosting and VPS hosting. VPS hosting accounts are isolated, meaning that the resources allocated to that account are only for that account. If another WPS account on the server is using a lot of resources, your VPS account won’t be affected.

More importantly, VPS server often allow full access to functions that shared accounts do not typically have such as root access, self-chosen control panels to even direct control of what versions of some scripts are running.

These features make it seem as though you are running a fully-fledged dedicated server. Unfortunately, they also require you to know what you are doing you are responsible for very detailed server configurations. Getting it wrong my cause you a ton of headaches.

Learn how VPS hosting works in this guide.

Service Levels

VPS accounts are often taken up by hosts which have more active websites that cater to higher traffic. As such, many web hosting providers know that they may require more attentive support – and in part are paying higher fees for such.

VPS accounts are often backed by higher uptime guarantees and support levels.

VPS Hosting Renewal Price

VPS accounts are no different from shared accounts in the sense that web hosts are fighting for market share of new customers. As such, it is not uncommon to find steeply discounted plans for new customers.

Again, it helps to look past this and towards the features of the plan and their actual renewal prices rather than the initial discount. The discounts for new customers can be just as steep as those found in shared hosting plans.

Some VPS hosting providers use a large discount as a hook, but their renewal prices scale up by as much as 300%.


Where Do My Numbers Come From?

Our Web Host Pricing Research

WHSR Research has spent a significant amount of resources analyzing over a thousand hosting plans. Offering these plans were 250 companies in the shared hosting segment, with another 250 companies offering VPS hosting.

Shared hosting plans under review were exclusively entry to mid-level tier. For the purposes of our analysis, definitions wee simplified with entry level plans supporting a single domain while mid-level plans supported a minimum of 10 (usually 25) domains.

VPS plans were more complex due to the immense range of services available. We observed plans ranging from nano-sized package servers to high-end ones.

Shared Hosting Pricing Data

Hosting fees for 500 shared hosting plans. Shared hosting fees go as  low as $0.33 a month. Table is sorted in alphabetical order. Please let us know if you found an error. Please visit hosting company's website for best accuracy.

Notes:

  1. Listed prices are per month, based on 2 or 3 year subscription periods, which ever is lower.
  2. For providers that offer lifetime deal (aka, pay once and get hosted for life), we averaged the hosting prices with 5 year time range.

VPS Hosting Pricing Data

Hosting fees for 500 VPS Hosting plans (updated April 2020). Table sorted in alphabetical order. Please visit hosting company's website for best accuracy.

Notes:

  1. Listed prices are per month, based on 2 or 3 year subscription periods, which ever is lower.
  2. InterServer VPS plan comes in monthly subscription only – hence no trial period is offered.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to host a website on Google?

There are two ways to host a website with Google. The first is via Google Sites on G Suite, which starts at $5.40/mo per user. The second is Google Cloud Hosting for which prices vary greatly depending on your needs.

How much does it cost for a domain name and hosting?

Typically – A domain name costs $10 – $15 per year; a shared web host costs $36 to $120 per year. So in total, expect to pay $46 – $135 per year for a domain name and hosting.

Note that some hosting companies offer free domain with their hosting packages. Users can save money by signing up with these hosts.

What is the cheapest way to host a website?

The cheapest way to host a website is by using a free web host or site builder. These often also allow you the use of a free subdomain name (ie. yoursitename.wix.com), so your cost can essentially be $0.

However these are not generally recommended for various reasons. Most importantly of all is that free solutions are often extremely limited and more often than not will force you to carry the branding of the host on your site. There are plenty of budget hosting choices if you can afford to pay $3 – $10 per month – Hostinger, TMD Hosting, and Interserver are providers I recommend.

Can I host my own website with my computer?

In short – yes, you can turn your computer into a server and host your own website. However, it requires significant investment to build a server that is reliable and fast. The better and more reliable you want your own hosting to be, the higher the cost. Otherwise, you can host your website with a provider.

Does Google have free Web hosting?

No, Google does not offer free web hosting. Here's the list of free web hosting services if you are looking for one.

Is free hosting good?

Free hosting is often not just highly limited in terms of resources like storage space and memory, but also usually comes with many risks and many restrictions. For example, some free hosting plans won't allow you to run ads, while others may prohibit you from using certain applications or plugins (in the case of WordPress).

Is Wix really free?

Wix does indeed have a very limited free plan. However, you will be forced to display Wix ads on your site.

Other Costs to Consider When Hosting a Website

As mentioned above, web hosting is only one segment of the true cost of building a website. To create a truly successful website, the project needs to be looked at holistically as an entire business, not just a standalone item.

Aside from planning and creating the website, consideration also needs to be put into other factors such as longer-term content development, marketing, eCommerce fees (if applicable) and so on. And of course, the domain that will point to the website sitting on the web hosting space.

Once you factor in all of these additional components of the business, then you will have a more realistic idea of the true cost of building a website.