JustHost评论

评论人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 评论更新:Oct 21,2020
Justhost的
计划审查:加
评论者:Jerry Low
评分:
评论更新: 21年2020月XNUMX日
总结
关于JustHost的最好的事情是它们便宜的价格标签 - 它们是市场上最便宜的价格之一。 退出JustHost用户的Dave认为主持人今天应该得到一颗5明星,但我们并不确定100%。

JustHost是一家网络托管公司,已经存在了一段时间。 该公司由Chris Philip创立,他也是创建Dot 5 Hosting(已售出),Just Develop It(一家网络开发公司)以及云存储公司Just Cloud的人。

回到2009 / 2010,JustHost是增长最快的托管公司之一; 它是第一个推出Anytime退款保证的公司之一; 以及拥有免费MySpace广告积分的独一无二的网络主机($ 50)。

公司被卖给了一家更大的公司 耐力国际集团(EIG)在2010 / 11 对于一个未知的人物。

JustHost中的托管交易现在不同,并在本文中进行了相应更新。 我相信公司背后的人和文化在今天非常不同。

关于耐力

万一你不知道EIG是谁 - 他们可能是当今网络托管行业中最大的玩家。 它最初是作为1996的网络托管公司成立的,总部位于马萨诸塞州的伯灵顿。 迄今为止,该公司已经接管了数十个流行的网络托管品牌,包括 的iPage, BlueHost, HostGator的等; 并已成为一个非常大的托管集团。

今天, EIG在纳斯达克上市 并且估值接近1.3十亿美元。

(快速链接)评论JustHost主机:

JustHost服务器性能

我们的经验和想法:

平均托管正常运行时间超过99.9%

在Bitcatcha速度测试中评级为A.

单一数据中心位于伊利诺伊州芝加哥市

TTFB率高于2,000ms

JustHost托管正常运行时间

在随机用户的网站上进行正常运行时间跟踪(Dave,阅读下面的故事)。

我们在5月2015开始跟踪Dave的网站,以下是我们记录的一些结果。

JustHost正常运行时间记录(2月2018):100%
justhost  -  201604
JustHost正常运行时间得分(Mar 2016):100%。
JustHost 9月正常运行记录
JustHost正常运行时间得分(Sep 2015):100%。 最后一次中断记录在8月27th,2015,网站下降了2分钟。

在Bitcatcha进行JustHost Speed测试

测试最近一次更新的时间24 9月2019

测试站点对美国服务器的响应时间很快。

HostScore上的JustHost速度测试

在HostScore上,JustHost的响应速度非常接近我们在BitCatcha上进行的测试。 与伦敦,新加坡,圣保罗和班格洛相比,其他国家的读数更高。

从下面的跟踪中,JustHost的平均响应速度为318.09ms。 整体 JustHost性能 与之前显示的正常运行时间记录结合时,为69.97%。

JustHost在HostScore上的响应时间
JustHost服务器在全球10个不同位置的响应时间。

JustHost Speed测试网页测试

尽管在BitCatcha的评分上显示出不错的性能,但JustHost在网页测试的一个关键领域(到第一个字节的时间)始终表现不佳。

测试网站#1 - JustHost Plus计划,来自新加坡的测试

在新加坡网页性能测试的TTFB中被评为“ F”。

测试网站#2 - JustHost Plus计划,从芝加哥进行测试

在芝加哥网页性能测试的TTFB中被评为“ F”。

Back to top


 

JustHost客户服务

我们的经验和想法:

随时退款保证

 DIY帮助的基础知识库

有视频帮助教程

不举办支持论坛

Iffy实时聊天支持

没有服务水平协议(SLA)

受限于各种服务器限制的无限托管

 

在JustHost无限托管上

我想你明白了 无限托管的真正含义, 你做? 这清晰地写在JustHost的TOS(用户协议7使用策略和定义)中,并带有下划线的文字。

#7)1d。 无限的托管空间; 过多的MySQL文件

[…]具有大量文件(inode数量超过200,000)的帐户可能会对服务器性能产生不利影响。 同样,如果帐户拥有过多的MySQL / PostgreSQL表(即,超过1000个数据库表)或数据库大小(即,单个数据库中的MySQL / PostgreSQL总使用量超过3GB或单个数据库中的2GB MySQL / PostgreSQL使用量)为负影响服务器的性能。 Just Host可能会要求减少文件/索引,数据库表或数据库的总使用量以确保正常运行,或者可以终止订户的帐户,恕不另行通知。

JustHost服务器限制

为了进一步说明所有无限托管实际上都是有限的,下表是在JustHost TOS中发布的。

请注意,JustHost通过限制文件数(节点)和数据库表来限制用户的服务器使用率。 Starter and Plus Plan允许的inode数量实际上略低于行业标准(虽然还算不错,但是对于$ 100,000 / mo的主机,大多数主机最多允许5个inode)。

启动级PlusPro
免费域名1年1年对于生活
电子邮件帐户100Unlimited Unlimited
文件计数(inode)50,00050,00030,000
MySQL数据库20Unlimited Unlimited
数据库表1,0001,0003,000

 

在旁注中,Pro Plan似乎是一笔不错的交易-只要您以9.95美元/月的优惠价(新闻为22.99美元/月)的价格签约即可。 引用来自同一TOS页面的单词–

Pro Package每个服务器的帐户数减少80%,允许每个帐户使用更多资源(更多CPU使用率,磁盘使用率,带宽)。 它提供更快的速度,更强大的功能,用户更少。 更多CPU,内存和资源仅需$ 24.99 /月(单独购买这些功能,每年可节省超过$ 225!)

JustHost随时退款保证

JustHost提供所有托管计划的随时退款保证。

根据官员的说法,取消政策非常简单-如果您取消托管帐户,JustHost将为您提供剩余期限的退款。 退款将不包括您注册时收取的任何设置费用以及您支付的任何域名注册费用。 但是您确实要保留域名。

在深入研究JustHost服务条款之后,如果您在前三天内取消了新帐户,则JustHost实际上实际上允许全额退款(包括域名费用!)–

*如果您在3天内取消并且购买了.com,.net,.biz,.info,.org和.us域名,您将获得全额退款。

域名注册也将被释放。 域名只能在3天内取消和退款。 英国域名(如.co.uk和.org.uk)的域名注册无法取消。

JustHost实时聊天体验

在我看来,将服务称为实时聊天有点不确定。 填写一些基本信息后,会出现弹出的聊天屏幕。

但是,我很确定他们使用的是聊天机器人,也不是一个非常好的聊天机器人。 用户体验非常糟糕,因为响应需要AGES回来。 有时我花了很长时间才认为这是一个电子邮件系统。 最终,我只是放弃了。

单击此处开始实时聊天支持。

 

JustHost视频教程

虽然有视频教程,但界面并没有真正让人联想到任何真实的视觉效果。 此外,还有很多17视频,就是这样。

JustHost上的17教程视频。

Back to top


 

JustHost共享/ VPS主机功能

今天JustHost提供共享和VPS托管服务。 我们来看看每一个。

JustHost共享主机

JustHost提供三种共享托管计划; 即Basic,Plus和Prime。

基本计划的起价为$ 3.95 / mo,仅适用于不超过50 GB存储空间和5电子邮件帐户的一个网站。

相比之下,Plus计划($ 6.95 / mo)和Prime计划($ 6.95 / mo)都提供更大的容量,并允许用户托管更多网站 - 10 for Plus和Prime无限制。 您还可以获得Plus的100电子邮件帐户和Prime的无限电子邮件,但Plus会将每个电子邮件帐户的大小限制为500MB。 (*注– Prime续订$ 14.99 / mo,Plus续订$ 10.99 / mo)

两者的不同之处在于Prime计划带来更多额外优惠,包括域名隐私保护,营销优惠券/优惠券中的$ 200价值,以及所有领域的几乎无限的资源。

Just Host所说的Go Pro的价格为$ 14.99 / mo,可通过专用IP地址和SSL证书一次性升级。

JustHost VPS主机

JustHost VPS主机选择 - 标准,增强,高级和终极。
JustHost VPS主机选择 - 标准,增强,高级和终极。

JustHost VPS主机选择 - 标准,增强,高级和终极。

JustHost VPS主机方案分为四种不同的产品:

  • 标准: $ 14.99 /月; 单核服务器,2 GB RAM,30 GB存储,1 TB /月和1 IP。
  • 增强: $ 29.99 /月; 双核服务器,4 GB RAM,60 GB存储,2 TB /月和2 IP。
  • 保险费: $ 44.99 /月; 双核服务器,4 GB RAM,60 GB存储,2 TB /月和2 IP。
  • 最终: $ 59.99 /月; 四核服务器,8 GB RAM,240 GB存储,4 TB /月和2 IP。

所有VPS托管计划都包括免费域名,cPanel控件和root访问权限。 与所有EIG托管品牌一样,上面列出的价格仅适用于第一学期,而续订的价格较高-标准/增强/高级/最终版每月$ 24.99 / 49.99 / 74.99 / 99.99。

 

 

Back to top


 

Dave Scott的JustHost用户评论

杰瑞的笔记

我有5或6年前的JustHost帐户,但为了降低运营成本在2012年取消了该帐户。

2015年,我在一个受欢迎的博客工作板上碰到了Dave Scott。 我正在寻找可以为我对几个托管品牌发表公正评论的博客作者,戴夫(Dave)在JustHost(Brain Wave Harmony)上托管了一个现有网站。 为了让您更好地了解JustHost服务,我请Dave Scott与我们分享他的经验。 以下评论(关于优缺点和底线)由Dave撰写。 

Dave和JustHost的背景

就在6多年前,我一直在寻找一家公司为我们的新业务托管网站。 我查看了所有“大牌”公司,阅读了所有“Top Tens”和评论,但仍然很难决定。

戴夫的考虑因素

作为一个新的业务,以及建立网站的新手,一些事情对我来说很重要;

  1. 成本,显然 - 一些托管网站真的很便宜,但也非常糟糕,没有正常运行时间的统计数据和你在注册过程后'nickeled and dimed'。 对于服务,正常运行时间和选项而言,其他人看起来很棒,但是对于所提供的内容来说成本太高。
  2. 可用性 - 如果服务器始终关闭,那么拥有一个出色的站点就没有意义。
  3. 网站建设者 - 我知道网站建设者通常很难创建一个良好的专业外观网站,但我需要一个快速启动和一个建设者,可以让我快速,轻松地启动和运行。
  4. 空间 - 我不确定我最终需要多少,但在开始时我正在寻求使用服务器进行一些非常繁重的文件存储,所以我不想在可用空间或数据传输限制上碰壁。

经过几天的搜寻,我只剩下2到3个选择,它们几乎都以相同的价格提供了相同的服务。 对我来说,决定因素是完整的包装。

  • 当时可用的更好的网站建设者之一
  • 99 +%可用性统计信息
  • 无限的网站
  • 无限的空间和带宽

  • 一个免费域名
  • 无限停放的域名
  • 无限的子域名
  • 无限电子邮件帐户
  • 无限制的电子邮件存储

为什么JustHost? 货物

对于我持续的无限制计划而言,费用是非常合理的,第一年之后费用不会突然上升! 在过去的2年中,几分钟内仅发生了3到6次中断,时间却超过了几分钟,这非常令人印象深刻。

有一些站点构建器,它们都不是5星级,但都可用且易于学习。 我很快意识到,使用这些工具构建的网站不是很好,并开始使用Dreamweaver,但是从一开始它们就很棒。

是的,曾经发生过短暂的停电,是的,曾经有过一次收费帐单,是的,在与支持人员之间经历了令人沮丧的经历,他们的英语和技术知识都令人非常不满意。 但是,停机是短暂的,计费问题非常迅速而有效地解决了,技术问题在很容易接受的时间内逐步升级为对(服务器和英文)知识更为丰富的技术人员。

我可能唯一的问题是必须手动备份。 仅出于灾难恢复的目的,这应该包括在内。 运行和下载我自己的备份很简单,但是我认为应该由托管公司来完成。

  • 当时可用的更好的网站建设者之一
  • 99 +%可用性统计信息
  • 无限的网站
  • 无限的空间和带宽

  • 1个免费域名
  • 无限停放的域名
  • 无限的子域名
  • 无限电子邮件帐户
  • 无限制的电子邮件存储

为什么JustHost? 货物

对于我持续的无限制计划而言,费用是非常合理的,第一年之后费用不会突然上升! 在过去的2年中,几分钟内仅发生了3到6次中断,时间却超过了几分钟,这非常令人印象深刻。

有一些站点构建器,它们都不是5星级,但是全部有用且易于学习。 我很快意识到,使用这些工具构建的网站不是很好,并开始使用Dreamweaver,但是从一开始它们就很棒。

是的,曾经发生过短暂的停电,是的,曾经有过一次收费帐单,是的,在与支持人员之间经历了令人沮丧的经历,他们的英语和技术知识都令人非常不满意。 但是,停机是短暂的,计费问题非常迅速而有效地解决了,技术问题在很容易接受的时间内逐步升级为对(服务器和英文)知识更为丰富的技术人员。

我可能唯一的问题是必须手动备份。 仅出于灾难恢复的目的,这应该包括在内。 运行和下载我自己的备份很简单,但是我认为应该由托管公司来完成。

快速浏览:JustHost Pros vs Cons

回顾一下,这就是Dave对JustHost的看法–

JustHost Pros

  • 通过CPanel提供大量可用的附加组件(包括一些非常易用且用户友好的网站构建器)
  • 99 +%正常运行时间可用性统计信息
  • 无限电子邮件帐户
  • 无限制的电子邮件存储
  • 一般出色的访问时间
  • 一般非常好的技术支持和快速解决问题

JustHosts Cons

  • 必须做自己的备份(真的是唯一重要的备份)
  • 偶尔会有未通知的停工时间
  • 罕见的访问时间(服务器关闭)问题

Back to top


 

判决:你应该和JustHost一起去吗?

在戴夫看来,JustHost对5明星评分; (用他的话说)不是因为他们是完美的,而是因为任何负面因素都太微不足道了。

正如他所提到的,他从未后悔自己决定使用JustHost。 Dave提到他的网站已经成熟并变得更加复杂,JustHost的好处在于它没有跟上问题。

根据我的经验,JustHost是一个 好的主机,价格非常便宜。 关于他们提供什么的最好的部分是价格 - 然而,这已经略有改变,他们现在提供与其他便宜的网络托管公司相比的票面价格。 但是,我不确定JustHost如何对具有大量数据或流量的大型站点执行(请参阅上面列出的限制)。

替代方案和比较

如果您正在寻找替代方案,这些是类似于JustHost的托管计划: InMotion Hosting ($ 2.95 /月), 的iPage ($ 1.99 /月), A2 Hosting ($ 3.92 / mo)和 One.com托管 ($ 0.25 / mo)。 否则,您可以查看我们的清单 最佳网络托管选择 针对不同的需求。

另外,请查看并排比较:

 

Back to top


 

订购/访问JustHost Online

点击: https://www.justhost.com

关于Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的创始人 - 100,000用户信任和使用的托管评论。 超过15在网络托管,联盟营销和SEO方面的多年经验。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的贡献者。

JustHost Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Oct 18, 2018
JustHost Review
Plan in review: Plus
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: October 18, 2018
Summary
The best thing about JustHost is their cheap price tag - they are one of the cheapest in market. Dave, exiting JustHost user, thinks the host deserved a 5 star today but we are not 100% sure about that.

JustHost is a web hosting company which has been around for some time. The company is founded by Chris Philip – the same guy who also founded Dot 5 Hosting (sold), Just Develop It (a web development company) as well as cloud storage company Just Cloud.

Back in 2009/2010, JustHost was one of the fastest growing hosting companies; it was one of the first which introduced an Anytime Money-back Guarantee; and the one-and-only web host with free MySpace ad credits ($50).

The company was sold to a bigger company named Endurance International Group (EIG) in 2010/11 for an unknown figure.

The hosting deals at JustHost are now different and have been updated accordingly in this article. I believe the people as well as culture behind the company are very different today.

About Endurance

Just in case you have no idea who the heck EIG is – they are probably the biggest player in today’s web hosting industry. It was first founded as a web hosting company in 1996 and is headquartered in Burlington, Massachusetts. To date, the company has took over dozens of popular web hosting brands, including iPage, BlueHost, Hostgator, etc; and has turned into a very large hosting conglomerate.

Today, EIG is listed on NASDAQ and valued at almost $1.3 billion.

(Quick Link) Review JustHost Hosting in:

JustHost Server Performance

Our experience & thoughts:

Average hosting uptime above 99.9%

Rated A at Bitcatcha Speed Test

Single data centre located in Chicago, Illinois

TTFB rates above 2,000ms

JustHost Hosting Uptime

Uptime tracking was performed on a random user’s site (Dave, read his story below).

We started tracking Dave’s site in May 2015 and the following are some results we have recorded.

JustHost uptime record (Feb 2018): 100%
justhost - 201604
JustHost uptime score (Mar 2016): 100%.
JustHost September Uptime Record
JustHost uptime score (Sep 2015): 100%. The last outage was recorded in August 27th, 2015, site went down for 2 minutes.

JustHost Speed Tests at Bitcatcha

Tests last updated 26th February 2018

Test site’s esponse time to United States server was quick.

JustHost Speed Tests at Webpage Test

Despite showing decent performance in ratings on BitCatcha, JustHost consistently under-performed in one critical area of Webpage Test – Time to first Byte.

Test site #1 – JustHost Plus Plan, test from Singapore

Rated “F” in TTFB of webpage performance test from Singapore.

Test site #2 – JustHost Plus Plan, test from Chicago

Rated “F” in TTFB of webpage performance test from Chicago.

 

Back to top


 

JustHost Customer Care

Our Experience & Thoughts:

Anytime money back guarantee

 Basic knowledge base for DIY help

Has video help tutorials

Does not host a support forum

Iffy live chat support

No Service Level Agreement (SLA)

Unlimited hosting limited by various server limitation

 

On JustHost Unlimited Hosting

I suppose you understand the real meaning of unlimited hosting, do you? This is written clearly in JustHost’s TOS (User Agreement #7 Usage Polices and Definition), read underlined text.

#7) 1d. Unlimited Hosting Space; excessive MySQL files

[…] Accounts with a large number of files (inode count in excess of 200,000) can have an adverse affect on server performance. Similarly, accounts with an excessive number of MySQL/PostgreSQL tables (i.e., in excess of 1000 database tables) or of database size (i.e., in excess of 3GB total MySQL/PostgreSQL usage or 2GB MySQL/PostgreSQL usage in a single database) negatively affect the performance of the server. Just Host may request that the number of files/inodes, database tables, or total database usage be reduced to ensure proper performance or may terminate the Subscriber’s account, with or without notice.

JustHost Server Limitation

To further on my point that all unlimited hosting is in fact limited, the following table is published in JustHost TOS.

Note that JustHost limit users’ server usage by limiting file count (inodes) and database tables. The number of allowed inodes for Starter and Plus Plan is actually slightly below industry standard (not too bad, but most hosts allow up to 100,000 inodes for a ~$5/mo host).

Starter Plus Pro
Free Domain 1 Year 1 Year For Life
Email Accounts 100 Unlimited Unlimited
File Count (inodes) 50,000 50,000 30,000
MySQL Database 20 Unlimited Unlimited
Database Tables 1,000 1,000 3,000

 

On the side note, it seems that Pro Plan is a pretty good deal – provided that you are signing up on the promo price of $9.95/mo (news at $22.99/mo). Quoting words from the same TOS page –

The Pro Package has 80% less accounts per server which allows the use of more resources per account (more CPU usage, disk usage, bandwidth). It offers more speed, more power, with less users. More CPU, memory and resources For $24.99 / month (Saves you over $225 per year over the cost of buying these features separately!)

JustHost Anytime Money Back Guarantee

JustHost offers an Anytime Money Back Guarantee with all its hosting plans.

The cancellation policy is very simple according to the officials – if you cancel your hosting account, JustHost will provide you with a refund for the remainder of the term. The refund will exclude any setup fees that were charged when you signed up and any domain registration fees that you paid. But you do get to keep your domain name.

After digging further into JustHost TOS, it seems that JustHost actually allow a full refund (including the domain fees!) if you cancel your new account within the first 3 days –

*If you cancel within 3 days and you purchased a .com, .net, .biz, .info, .org, and .us domain, you will receive a full refund.

Also the domain registration will be released. Domain names can only be cancelled and refunded within 3 days. Domain registrations for UK domains such as .co.uk and .org.uk cannot be cancelled.

JustHost live chat experience

Calling the service a live chat is a little iffy in my point of view. After filling in some basic information a pop-up chat screen appeared.

However, I’m pretty sure they were using a chatbot, and not a very good one either. User experience was extremely poor, given that responses took AGES to come back. At times it took so long that I thought it was an email system instead. Eventually, I simply gave up.

Click here to start live chat support.

 

JustHost Video Tutorials

Although there are video tutorials, the interface doesn’t really bring to mind anything really visual. Also, there are a grand total of 17 videos, that’s it.

Just 17 tutorial videos at JustHost.

Back to top


 

JustHost Shared / VPS Hosting Features

Today JustHost offers both shared and VPS hosting services. Let’s take a look at each.

JustHost Shared Hosting

JustHost offers three shared-hosting plans; namely Basic, Plus, and Prime.

The Basic Plan starts at $3.95/mo where it is only good for one website that goes not more than 50 GB of storage and 5 email accounts.

In contrast, both the Plus Plan ($6.95/mo) and the Prime Plan ($6.95/mo) offer bigger capacity and allow users to host more websites – 10 for Plus and unlimited for Prime. You also get 100 email accounts for Plus and unlimited emails for Prime, although Plus limits each email account size to 500MB. (*Note – Prime renews at $14.99/mo while Plus renews at $10.99/mo)

What differentiates the two is that the Prime Plan comes with more perks, including domain privacy protection, $200 value in marketing coupons/vouchers, plus almost unlimited resources in all areas.

There is also what Just Host calls Go Pro for $14.99/mo, which one-ups Prime with   a Dedicated IP address and SSL Certificate.

JustHost VPS Hosting

JustHost VPS Hosting choices - Standard, Enhanced, Premium, and Ultimate.
JustHost VPS Hosting choices – Standard, Enhanced, Premium, and Ultimate.

JustHost VPS Hosting choices – Standard, Enhanced, Premium, and Ultimate.

JustHost VPS hosting plans are divided into four different offerings:

  • Standard: $14.99/mo; single core server, 2 GB of RAM, 30 GB of storage, 1 TB/month, and 1 IP.
  • Enhanced: $29.99/mo; dual core server, 4 GB of RAM, 60 GB of storage, 2 TB/month, and 2 IPs.
  • Premium: $44.99/mo; dual core server, 4 GB of RAM, 60 GB of storage, 2 TB/month, and 2 IPs.
  • Ultimate: $59.99/mo; quad core server, 8 GB of RAM, 240 GB of storage, 4 TB/month, and 2 IPs.

All VPS hosting plans include a free domain name, cPanel control, and root access. As usual with all EIG hosting brands, prices listed above are for first term only, renewal will come at higher rates  – $24.99/49.99/74.99/99.99 monthly for Standard/Enhanced/Premium/Ultimate.

 

 

Back to top


 

JustHost User Review by Dave Scott

Jerry’s note

I had a JustHost account back in 5 or 6 years ago but have cancelled it in 2012 to cut down operation costs.

In 2015 I bumped into Dave Scott on a popular blogger job board. I was searching for bloggers who can write me unbiased reviews on several hosting brands and Dave has an existing site hosted on JustHost (Brain Wave Harmony). To give you a better view of JustHost service, I asked Dave Scott to share his experience with us. The following review (on pros & cons and bottom line) is written by Dave. 

Background on Dave and JustHost

Just over 6 years ago I was looking for a company to host the website for our new business. I looked at all the ‘big name’ companies, read all the “Top Tens” and reviews but still had a hard time deciding.

Dave’s Considering Factors

Being a new business, as well as new to building web sites, a few things were important to me;

  1. Cost, obviously – Some hosting sites were really cheap but were also really poorly put together, had poor uptime statistics and ‘nickeled and dimed’ you after the signup process. Others looked great as far as services, uptime and options, but cost way too much for what was being provided.
  2. Availability – No point in having a great site if the servers are always down.
  3. Web site builder – I know web site builders generally are pretty poor for creating a good professional looking site, but I needed a quick start and a builder that would get me up and running quickly and easily.
  4. Space – I wasn’t sure exactly how much I would eventually need but at the beginning I was looking to use the server for some pretty heavy file storage, so I didn’t want to hit a wall for available space or data transfer limits.

After several days of searching I was down to 2 or 3 choices, all pretty much offering the same services at the same price.  The deciding factor for me was the complete package;

  • One of the better website builders available at that time
  • 99+% availability statistics
  • Unlimited websites
  • Unlimited space and bandwidth

  • One free domain
  • Unlimited parked domains
  • Unlimited sub domains
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Unlimited email storage

Why JustHost? The Goods

The costs are very reasonable for my continuing unlimited plan, no sudden rises in fees after the first year!  There have also only been 2 or 3 outages of more than a few minutes over the 6 years which is very impressive.

There are a selection of site-builders, none of them 5 star but all usable and easy to learn.  I quickly realized that a site built with these tools isn’t very good and started to use Dreamweaver, but they’re great to start with.

Yes there have been brief outages, yes there has been a billing snafu once, yes there has been a frustrating experience with a support person whose English and technical knowledge both left a great deal to be desired.  However, the outages have been brief, the billing issue sorted out very quickly and efficiently and the technical issue escalated in a very acceptable time frame to a technician with greater knowledge (of both servers AND English).

Probably the only issue I have is that I have to do manual backups.  This is something that should be included , simply for disaster recovery.  It is simple to run and download my own backups but I think it should be done by the hosting company.

  • One of the better website builders available at that time
  • 99+% availability statistics
  • Unlimited websites
  • Unlimited space and bandwidth

  • 1 free domain
  • Unlimited parked domains
  • Unlimited sub domains
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Unlimited email storage

Why JustHost? The Goods

The costs are very reasonable for my continuing unlimited plan, no sudden rises in fees after the first year!  There have also only been 2 or 3 outages of more than a few minutes over the 6 years which is very impressive.

There are a selection of site-builders, none of them 5 star but all useable and easy to learn.  I quickly realized that a site built with these tools isn’t very good and started to use Dreamweaver, but they’re great to start with.

Yes there have been brief outages, yes there has been a billing snafu once, yes there has been a frustrating experience with a support person whose English and technical knowledge both left a great deal to be desired.  However, the outages have been brief, the billing issue sorted out very quickly and efficiently and the technical issue escalated in a very acceptable time frame to a technician with greater knowledge (of both servers AND English).

Probably the only issue I have is that I have to do manual backups.  This is something that should be included , simply for disaster recovery.  It is simple to run and download my own backups but I think it should be done by the hosting company.

Quick Glance: JustHost Pros vs Cons

To recap, here’s what Dave think of JustHost –

JustHost Pros

  • Lots of available add-ons through CPanel (including some very useable and user friendly website builders)
  • 99+% uptime availability statistics
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Unlimited email storage
  • Generally excellent access time
  • Generally very good technical support and quick resolution of issues

JustHosts Cons

  • Have to do own backups (really the only significant one)
  • Occasional unannounced down time
  • Rare access time (server down) issues

Back to top


 

Verdict: Should You Go with JustHost?

In Dave’s opinion, JustHost rates 5 stars; (in his words) not because they are perfect but because any negatives are too insignificant to rate them down for.

As he mentioned, he has never regretted his decision to use JustHost. Dave mentioned that his website has matured and become more complex, what’s good about JustHost is that it had no problem keeping up.

From my experience, JustHost is an okay-host with a very cheap price tag. The best part about what they offer is in the price – however, this has changed slightly and they now offer about par prices compared to other cheap web hosting companies out there. However, I am unsure how JustHost would perform for large sites with lots of data or traffics (see limitation listed above).

Hosting plans similar to JustHost include: InMotion Hosting ($2.95/mo), iPage ($1.99/mo), A2 Hosting ($3.92/mo) and One.com Hosting ($0.25/mo).

 

Back to top


 

Order / Visit JustHost Online

Click: https://www.justhost.com