FatCow評論

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Jun 20,2019
肥牛
計劃審查:FatCow Original
點評人:
評分:
評論更新: 6月20日, 2019
總結
FatCow可能已經過去了。 曾經有一段時間,這是一項很有前途的服務,可以為客戶提供很多服務,但時間已經過去了。 我個人認為最好與同一家公司(EIG)管理的其他主機一起使用,因為您將以更低的成本獲得相同的可靠服務。 請繼續閱讀以了解更多信息。

FatCow成立於1998,通過為中小型企業提供網絡託管服務而名聲大噪。

FatCow由擁有的公司Endurance International Group(EIG)擁有和管理 的iPage, BlueHost, HostGator的, JustHost的,以及數十個頗受歡迎的託管品牌。*正因如此,FatCow不僅僅與自己競爭。 它也與其合作夥伴公司競爭。

我在2009中測試了FatCow,那時候,我對它的服務產生了積極的印象。 我對公司的不同感到印象深刻,我對它的老式服務感到滿意。 但是,在幾年內,很多事情都會發生變化,FatCow也是如此。

看看FatCow提供了什麼,以及我對網絡主機的看法在過去幾年中是如何變化的。

*注意:你可以看到 Endurance International Group在此帖中擁有和管理的託管品牌的完整列表.

FatCow替代品

由於多種原因,我不再推薦FatCow託管:

  1. 服務器位置選擇有限,
  2. 與其他類似的EIG託管服務相比價格更高,
  3. 積極的向上銷售實踐,和
  4. 服務器響應時間緩慢(根據Michael Bely的實驗)。

對於具有類似價格標籤的共享託管服務 - 我建議 A2 Hosting (從$ 3.92 / mo開始)和 Hostinger (從$ 0.80 / mo開始)。

對於VPS主機,請查看 InMotion Hosting, InterserverSiteGround.


農場裡有什麼:FatCow網頁寄存計劃

如果您想獲得FatCow的託管計劃,您有四種選擇。 您可以獲得(託管計劃的名稱):原始FatCow,WordPress博客,VPS服務和專用服務器。

原始FatCow

原始FatCow只是共享主機方案的另一個名稱。 該計劃的初始​​價格為每月$ 3.15,但每月更新為8.95。

這是第一個月後的急劇增加。 計劃包括無限的電子郵件地址,磁盤空間和帶寬。 當您註冊共享計劃時,您還將獲得社交網絡信用額度$ 50。 此外,您將獲得1GB的JustCloud存儲並訪問免費的網站構建器和域名。 這些工具可以幫助您設置網站。

原始FatCow託管計劃一目了然。
原始FatCow託管計劃一目了然。

WordPress博客

如果您只想設置WordPress博客,可以註冊該公司的WordPress博客託管。 WP Starter計劃每月從$ 3.75開始,WP Essential計劃每月從$ 6.95開始。 這兩個計劃都包括核心託管計劃,自定義控制面板以及預安裝的主題和插件。 Essential計劃提高了速度,安全性和支持,如果您正在託管商業博客,這是一​​個很好的選擇。 否則,Starter計劃應該為您提供WordPress博客所需的一切。

VPS主機

VPS主機是另一種選擇。 FatCow提供三種VPS主機方案。 Basic計劃包括1核心,1 GB RAM,40 GB存儲和1 TB帶寬。 該業務計劃具有2核心,4 GB RAM,90 GB存儲和3 TB帶寬。 Optimum計劃具有4核心,8 GB RAM,120 GB存儲和4 TB帶寬。 這些計劃的價格從每月$ 19.99一直到每月$ 79.99。

專用服務器

最後,您可以使用Dedicated Servers計劃。 如果選擇Dedicated Servers hosting,您還有三個選項可供選擇。 Startup計劃具有2核心,4 GB RAM,500 GB存儲空間和5 TB帶寬,而Professional計劃擁有兩倍的內容。 企業計劃具有4核心,16 GB RAM,1,000 GB存儲和15 TB帶寬。 這些套餐的價格從每月$ 119.99到每月$ 191.99,並提供獨立控制和專用資源。


我對FatCow的體驗:什麼是好的?

優勢#1:平均正常運行時間記錄

我喜歡FatCow的幾件事。 最佳功能之一是正常運行時間。 雖然我目前沒有測試站點,但我跟踪了一個由我的朋友擁有的站點,我對該站點的正常運行時間記錄印象深刻。 主機是可靠的,無論您是將其用於商業還是個人用途,這都是您在擁有網站時始終需要的東西。

根據我的記錄 - FatCow平均99.85% - 99.9%正常運行時間。 這些數字不是一流的,但對於收費低於$ 5 / mo的主機來說已經足夠了。 以下圖像是我們測試站點的最近正常運行時間分數(從Uptime Robot捕獲的屏幕)。

fatcow  -  201603
FatCow March 2016託管正常運行時間得分:100%

FatCow正常運行時間(8月2014):100%

FatCow過去30天的正常運行時間(8月2014)
FatCow過去30天的正常運行時間(8月2014)

FatCow正常運行時間(5月2014):99.91%

FatCow正常運行時間分數(4月 -  5月2014)
FatCow正常運行時間分數(過去30天,4月 - 5月2014)

更新

Hrank的人們密切關注FatCow共享主機性能(通過60 IP)。 這是5月,4月和3月2019的FatCow表現。

FatCow分別記錄了5月,4月和3月100的99.942%,99.98%和2019%正常運行時間。 資源: Hrank FatCow評論.

優勢#2:每日備份

我也喜歡FatCow提供每日備份服務的方式。

最廉價的託管服務商 不要這樣做,所以這是一個巨大的好處。 您希望保護您的信息,並且您可以在不花費大量資金進行第三方備份的情況下使用FatCow。


FatCow和重要事項的缺點

點#1:FatCow積極向上銷售

FatCow從事內部銷售。 一旦您註冊了託管計劃,FatCow將嘗試讓您註冊免費軟件和Web應用程序試用版。 您可以在控制面板中找到它們,它們看起來很誘人。 一旦試驗結束,你將不得不付錢,我認為FatCow會在發生這種情況時獲得金錢。 如果您忘記取消試用,則最終會對您的信用卡收取費用。

我不反對託管公司進行向上銷售。 但如果你粗心大意,你最終可能會花費大量資金購買你並不想要的服務。

點#2:無限託管非常有限

與大多數無限託管服務提供商一樣,FatCow宣傳“無限託管”,但它有很多限制。 這些限制通常會導致帳戶暫停。 如果您佔用過多的存儲空間,帶寬或CPU時間,您的帳戶可能會被暫停(請參閱下面的引文)。 “無限制”這麼多。只有在FatCow決定你用得太多之後才能無限制。

發布消耗過多CPU時間或存儲空間或網絡帶寬的消息或軟件程序; 要么

*歸於FatCow's 可接受使用政策科(AUP)c。 ii)02。

Point #3:有限的服務器位置

與其他託管服務提供商不同,FatCow只能在美國託管其客戶的網站。 如果您的主要受眾位於北美,這不是一個缺點; 但是你需要你的主機位於其他大陸 - 例如歐洲或亞洲,以減少延遲,這將是一個很大的問題。

有關服務器位置的更多選擇,請查看 A2 Hosting, HostingerSiteGround.

Point #4:類似的服務,更高的價格

然後,事實上,由EIG擁有和管理的主機有更低價格的計劃。

例如,您可以使用iPage並以更少的價格獲得相同的服務。 如果你可以用更少的東西獲得同樣的東西,那麼與FatCow一起使用是沒有意義的。

EIG Web主機肥牛的iPageBlueHost
磁盤存儲UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
帶寬UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
插件域UnlimitedUnlimited1
控制面板vDeckvDeck的cPanel
服務器升級
試用期30天30天30天
隨時退款
註冊價格$ 3.15 /月$ 1.99 /月$ 3.49 /月
了解更多 - 閱讀評論閱讀評論
立即訂購在線訪問在線訪問在線訪問


前FatCow用戶Michael Bely的FatCow評論

好的

Michael Bely來自 研究作為一種愛好 寫了很長一段 評論FatCow Hosting 以下問答總結了他與網絡主持人的經歷。 對於正在考慮使用FatCow的人來說,這應該是一個有用的信息。

J:Jerry Low / M:Michael Bely。

關於Michael Bely和他在FatCow的時間

J:嗨邁克爾,感謝您幫助我們的FatCow評論。 首先,您能告訴我們更多關於您自己和您在博客方面的經歷嗎?

M:

自7月2013以來,我一直在寫博客。 我的興趣是研究並向博主展示以有效,真實和有效的方式實現目標的有效方法。 我主要關注的是博主的工具和手段。

你和FatCow在一起多久了? 簡而言之,您如何總結您的託管經驗?

與FatCow合作的1月份,以及去年2內的一百多個主機。 我一直在為SEO客戶擔任技術經理,所以我一直在與所有這些託管公司打交道。

邁克爾不喜歡FatCow託管

J:FatCow最大的問題是......

M:

表現(慢)。

我購買託管後的初始問題(我必須等待24-48小時才能安裝WordPress。而且網站構建器沒有開箱即用)。 我可以聯繫支持部門來解決問題,但這些問題不應該首先發生。

[以下圖片中的更多細節。]

fatcow服務器性能1
第一天 - 服務器響應時間長,停機時間長。
fatcow服務器性能2
第二天。

在要求退款時,支持人員對此表示反對。

在FatCow和託管建議積極

J:你有什麼好談論這個網絡主機嗎?

M:支持存在(聊天,電話),這本身就很好。 一般來說,支持是禮貌的。

J:你現在在哪裡主辦大部分網站? 是什麼讓你喜歡/信任他們?

M:我首先強調兩家公司 - 我的主要主持人是EuroVPS。 這是一個專業的託管服務。 我也非常喜歡StableHost - 非常小的價格可靠的性能。

J:非常感謝你的時間。

底線:那麼FatCow是Go?

FatCow可能已經過去了。

曾經有一段時間,這是一項很有前途的服務,可以為客戶提供很多服務,但時間已經過去了。 我以前喜歡這個主人,但現在是時候把這頭牛放到牧場了。 與同一家公司管理的其他主機之一一起使用。 您將以更低的成本獲得同樣可靠的服務。

FatCow主機比較

如果您正在尋找像FatCow這樣便宜的網絡主機 - 服務器間, Hostinger, A2 Hosting, TMD Hosting,甚至是EIG擁有的 BlueHost 是一些不錯的選擇。

以下是這些託管服務提供商與FatCow的對比情況。


立即訂購FatCow

欲了解更多詳情或訂購FatCow,請訪問(在新窗口中打開): https://www.fatcow.com/

關於Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的創始人 - 100,000用戶信任和使用的託管評論。 超過15在網絡託管,聯盟營銷和SEO方面的多年經驗。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的貢獻者。

FatCow Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Nov 26, 2018
FatCow Review
Plan in review: FatCow Original
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: November 26, 2018
Summary
FatCow is probably past its prime. At one time, it was a promising service with a lot to offer its customers, but that time is gone. I personally think it's better to go with one of the other hosts managed by the same company (EIG) as you’ll get the same reliable service for less money. Read on to find out more.

Established in 1998, FatCow made a name for itself by providing web hosting services for small to medium-sized businesses.

FatCow is owned and managed by Endurance International Group (EIG), the company who also owns iPage, BlueHost, Hostgator, JustHost, and dozens of poopular hosting brands.* Because of that, FatCow is not just in competition with itself. It’s also in competition with its partner companies.

I tested FatCow in 2009, and at that time, I had a positive impression about its service. I was impressed by how different the company was, and I was pleased with its old-fashioned service. A lot can change in a few years, though, and that has been the case with FatCow.

Check out what FatCow has to offer and how my opinion of the web host has changed over the last several years.

* Note: You can see the full list of hosting brands owned and managed by Endurance International Group in this post.

FatCow Alternatives

I no longer recommend FatCow hosting due to a number of reasons:

  1. Limited choices for server location,
  2. Higher price compare to other similar EIG hosting services,
  3. Aggressive up-selling practice, and
  4. Slow server response time (as per Michael Bely’s experiments).

For shared hosting service with similar price tags – I recommend A2 Hosting and TMD Hosting.

For VPS hosting, check out InMotion Hosting and Interserver.

If you are willing to pay a little extra, check out SiteGround.

 


 

What’s in the Farm: FatCow Web Hosting Plans

You have four options if you want to get a hosting plan with FatCow. You can get (the names of the hosting plans): Original FatCow, WordPress Blog, VPS Service, and Dedicated Servers.

Original FatCow

The Original FatCow is just another name for a shared hosting plan. This plan has an introductory price of $3.15 a month, but it renews for $8.95 a month.

That’s a steep increase after the first month. The plans include unlimited email addresses, disk space, and bandwidth. You’ll also get $50 in social networking credits when you sign up for a shared plan. Plus, you’ll get 1GB of JustCloud storage and access to a free website builder and domain name. These tools will help you set your site up.

The Original FatCow hosting plan in a glance.
The Original FatCow hosting plan in a glance.

WordPress Blog

If you just want to set up a WordPress blog, you can sign up for the company’s WordPress Blog hosting. The WP Starter plan starts at $3.75 a month, and the WP Essential plan starts at $6.95 a month. Both plans include the core hosting plan, a customized control panel, and pre-installed themes and plugins. The Essential plan has enhanced speed, security, and support, making it a good option if you are hosting a business blog. Otherwise, the Starter plan should provide you with everything you need for a WordPress blog.

VPS Hosting

VPS Hosting is another choice. FatCow offers three VPS Hosting plans. The Basic plan includes 1 core, 1 GB of RAM, 40 GB of storage, and 1 TB of bandwidth. The Business plan has 2 cores, 4 GB of RAM, 90 GB of storage, and 3 TB of bandwidth. The Optimum plan has 4 cores, 8 GB of ram, 120 GB of storage, and 4 TB of bandwidth. These plans range in price from $19.99 a month all the way up to $79.99 a month.

Dedicated Servers

Finally, you can go with a Dedicated Servers plan. You will also have three options to choose from if you select Dedicated Servers hosting. The Startup plan has 2 cores, 4 GB of RAM, 500 GB of storage, and 5 TB of bandwidth, while the Professional plan has twice as much of everything. The Enterprise plan has 4 cores, 16 GB of RAM, 1,000 GB of storage, and 15 TB of bandwidth. These packages range from $119.99 a month to $191.99 a month, and they provide independent control and dedicated resources.

 


 

My Experience With FatCow: What’s Good?

Advantage #1: Average Uptime Record

I like several things about FatCow. One of the best features is the uptime. While I don’t currently have a test site up, I track a site that is owned by a friend of mine, and I’m impressed by the site’s uptime record. The host is reliable, which is something that you always want when you have a website up, whether you are using it for business or personal use.

Based on my record – FatCow has been averaging 99.85% – 99.9% uptime. The numbers are not top in class but good enough for a host that charges less than $5/mo. The following images are recent uptime score (screen captured from Uptime Robot) of our test site.

fatcow - 201603
FatCow March 2016 hosting uptime score: 100%

FatCow Uptime (August 2014): 100%

FatCow Past 30 Days Uptime (August 2014)
FatCow Past 30 Days Uptime (August 2014)

FatCow Uptime (May 2014): 99.91%

FatCow Uptime Score (April - May 2014)
FatCow Uptime Score (Past 30 days, April – May 2014)

Advantage #2: Daily Backup

I also like the way that FatCow offers a daily backup service.

Most budget hosting services don’t do this, so this is a huge benefit. You want your information to be protected, and you’ll get that with FatCow without spending a ton of money on third-party backups.

 


 

Cons of FatCow & Important Things to Know

Point #1: FatCow Aggressive Upselling

FatCow engages in internal selling. Once you sign up for a hosting plan, FatCow will try to get you to sign up for free software and web application trials. You’ll find these right in your control panel, and they’ll look enticing. Once the trial ends, you’ll have to pay, and I assume that FatCow gets money when that happens. If you forget to cancel your trial, you’re going to end up with charges on your credit card.

I am not against hosting companies doing up-selling. But if you are careless, you can end up spending a ton of money on services that you don’t really want.

Point #2: Unlimited hosting is very limited

As with most unlimited hosting provider, FatCow advertises “unlimited hosting,” but it comes with a ton of limitations. Those limitations often lead to account suspensions. If you use up too much storage space, bandwidth, or CPU time, your account can be suspended (see quotes below). So much for “unlimited.” It’s only unlimited until FatCow decides that you’ve used too much.

  • Post messages or software programs that consume excessive CPU time, or storage space, or network bandwidth; or

* Filed under FatCow’s Acceptable Use Policy Section (AUP) c. ii) 02.

Point #3: Limited Server Location

Unlike some other hosting providers, FatCow can only host their customers’ websites in United States. This is not a disadvantage if your primary audience are based in North America; but would be a great issue you need your host to be located in other continents – such as Europe or Asia, to reduce latency.

For more choices in term of server locations, check out A2 Hosting, Hostinger, and SiteGround.

Point #4: Similar service, higher price

Then, there’s the fact that hosts that are also owned and managed by EIG have plans available for lower prices.

For example, you can go with iPage and get the same services for less. It doesn’t make sense to go with FatCow if you can get the same for less.

EIG Web Hosts FatCow iPage BlueHost
Disk Storage Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Addon Domain Unlimited Unlimited 1
Control Panel vDeck vDeck cPanel
Server Upgrades Yes Yes Yes
Trial Period 30 days 30 days 30 days
Anytime Money Back Yes Yes Yes
Signup Price $3.15/mo $1.99/mo $3.49/mo
Learn More Read Review Read Review
Order Now Visit Online Visit Online Visit Online

 

 


 

FatCow Review by Michael Bely, ex-FatCow User

m bely

Michael Bely from Research As A Hobby wrote a long piece of review on FatCow Hosting and the following Q&A summarized his experience with the web host. This should be a useful piece of information for those who are considering FatCow.

J: Jerry Low / M: Michael Bely.

About Michael Bely and his time at FatCow

J: Hi Michael, thanks for helping with our FatCow review. For start, can you please tell us more about yourself and your experience in blogging?

M:

I’ve been blogging since July 2013. My interest is researching and showing the bloggers efficient ways to achieve their goals in a detailed, truthful and helpful way. My primary focus is tools and means for bloggers.

How long have you been with FatCow? And briefly, how would you sum up your experience in hosting?

1 month with FatCow, and more than one hundred hosts within 2 last years. I’ve been working as a technical manager for SEO clients, so I’ve been closely dealing with all these hosting companies.

What Michael didn’t like about FatCow hosting

J: The biggest issue with FatCow is … 

M:

Performance (slowness).

Initial problems after I bought hosting (I had to wait for 24-48 hours before installing WordPress. And website builder did not work out of the box). I could contact support to resolved the issues, but these issues should not have taken place in the first place.

[More details in the following images.]

fatcow server performance 1
Day one – server responding in seconds and long down time.
fatcow server performance 2
Day two.

When asking for a refund, the support was resisting that more than appropriate.

Positive in FatCow and hosting advice

J: Is there anything good you’d talk about this web host?

M: The support exists (chat, phone) which is good by itself. The support is polite in general.

J: Where do you host most of your sites nowadays? What makes you like/trust them?

M: I’d emphasize two companies above all – My main host is EuroVPS. It’s a professional-oriented hosting service. Also I like very much StableHost – reliable performance for very small price.

J: Thank you very much for your time.

The Bottom Line: So is FatCow a Go?

FatCow is probably past its prime.

At one time, it was a promising service with a lot to offer its customers, but that time is gone. I used to enjoy this host, but it’s time to put this cow out to pasture. Go with one of the other hosts managed by the same company. You’ll get the same reliable service for less money.

FatCow Hosting Comparison

If you were looking for a cheap web host like FatCow – InterServer, Hostinger, A2 Hosting, TMD Hosting, or even EIG-owned BlueHost are some good alternatives.

Here’s how these hosting providers stack up with FatCow.

 


 

Order FatCow Now

For more details or to order FatCow, visit (opens in new window): https://www.fatcow.com/