InterServer Review

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Jul 06,2021
服務器間
計劃審核:共享
評論者:Jerry Low
評分:
評論更新: 06年2021月XNUMX日
總結
InterServer並不是主流,但是一旦您了解該公司,就很難超越它們。 Web主機價格便宜,可擴展性強。 並且他們的服務器在我們的測試中表現非常出色。

InterServer由Michael Lavrik和John Quaglieri創立,是一家總部位於新澤西州的公司,自1999以來一直參與遊戲。

這家託管服務提供商最初是作為虛擬託管帳戶經銷商推出的,在過去 22 年中不斷發展壯大,現在在新澤西州經營著兩個數據中心,並且正在擴展到其他地點,包括洛杉磯。

自認為(並被廣泛證明)預算友好的提供商,InterServer 專門從事 各種類型的網絡託管 包括共享、VPS 以及專用和主機託管解決方案。

關於InterServer,公司

  • 總部:新澤西州錫考克斯
  • 成立時間:1999
  • 服務:共享,VPS,專用和共址託管

我的服務器間經驗 

這篇 InterServer 評論基於我對他們的 VPS 託管和共享託管包的經驗,在撰寫本文時我仍然擁有這些包。

我的InterServer託管站點之一(虛擬測試站點)位於 這裡 –我正在使用名為HostScore的內部系統監視站點性能(速度和正常運行時間),並在以下位置發布其實時服務器性能統計信息: 這頁.

我還於2014年2016月對InterServer聯合創始人Michael進行了在線採訪,並於XNUMX年XNUMX月訪問了位於新澤西州Secaucus的公司總部。

與InterServer聯合創始人Michael Lavrik的會面

服務器間站點訪問
邁克爾和我在8月2016訪問InterServer HQ期間拍攝的照片。

 

在這個服務器間評論…

視頻摘要

 

InterServer計劃和定價

結論

 


 

優點:我喜歡InterServer?

1.可靠的託管服務–平均正常運行時間高於99.99%

我在InterServer上託管了多個網站。 總體而言,主機性能給我留下了深刻的印象。 雖然大多數託管網站的正常運行時間為99.9%(許多時間都未達到),但InterServer設法使我的網站大多數時候保持100%正常運行。 正常運行時間歷史記錄在下面發布。

InterServer 正常運行時間 2021 年 2021 月 – XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月

服務器間 2021 正常運行時間
從 2021 月到 99.95 年 XNUMX 月,InterServer 每月正常運行時間均在 XNUMX% 以上。

InterServer 正常運行時間 2020 年 2021 月 – XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月

服務器間最新正常運行時間
2020年2021月和100年XNUMX月以及XNUMX年XNUMX月的InterServer正常運行時間= XNUMX%

 

 

2.最快的預算託管– TTFB 低於 350ms 全球

InterServer最新性能

下圖顯示了 2021 年 125.60 月的服務器間速度——我的服務器間託管測試站點平均需要 XNUMX 毫秒的響應時間。

服務器間速度測試
我們建立了自己的跟踪系統,每四小時測量 10 個地點的託管速度。 根據我們的記錄,InterServer 託管速度一直穩定且快速。 屏幕截圖顯示了我們的服務器託管測試站點 2021 年 XNUMX 月的速度測試結果; 你也可以查看  最新的InterServer速度測試結果

InterServer Bitcatcha速度測試

InterServer 服務器響應速度超出了我對預算虛擬主機的預期。

最近的服務器速度測試表明,InterServer是周圍最快的預算託管服務之一。

我們使用 Bitcatcha 速度測試工具檢查 10 個位置的站點速度,並將服務器響應時間與其他網站進行比較。 我們得到的評級是“A+”,平均服務器速度讀數為 121 毫秒。

來自 10 個地點的 InterServer 速度測試結果
2021 年 8 月服務器間速度測試:評級 = A+,速度範圍 = 244 毫秒(美國東海岸)– XNUMX 毫秒(新加坡)。 在此處查看實際測試結果.

InterServer WebpageTest.org速度測試

服務器間網頁測試
WebpageTest.org 的速度測試同樣令人印象深刻。 屏幕截圖顯示了我們最近在英國倫敦數據中心進行的速度測試,TTFB 評級為“A”,603 毫秒。 在此處查看實際結果.

旁注:為什麼在服務器速度上如此重視?

這是因為 1) 根據專家案例研究,網站加載時間僅減少 1 秒,轉換率就會提高 7%,頁面瀏覽量會增加 11%; 2) 谷歌現在使用網站速度作為他們的排名因素之一——你需要一個更快的網站(或至少一個達到標準的服務器)來獲得良好的排名。

 

3. VPS託管保證無鎖定合約

InterServer 在 VPS 領域是一個相當獨特的選擇,因為它們具有低成本的計劃,不會將您與擴展合同捆綁在一起。

託管公司的正常作案手法是用折扣價引誘您簽訂延長合同,然後通過大量續訂來打擊您。 儘管價格低廉,但您可以在這裡獲得非常廣泛的選擇。 例如,僅在操作系統 (OS) 中,InterServer 就有驚人的 16 種供您選擇。

服務器間 vps 常見問題
服務器間 VPS 計劃按月收費。 如果您對他們的服務不滿意,您可以隨時取消。 

 

4.出色的用戶支持:樂於助人+ 100%內部

您可以通過電子郵件、實時聊天和電話(適用於美國、巴西、墨西哥、以色列和英國)聯繫服務器間支持團隊。 他們的用戶支持團隊不會只是說他們會幫助你——他們確實會幫助你。 例如,在最近對另一家託管公司(Arvixe)的鎮壓中,InterServer 介入幫助不滿意的用戶。 它成立了一個特殊的團隊來幫助人們將他們的網站遷移到 InterServer 託管平台,從而實現無縫過渡。 許多託管公司不會提供此類服務。

服務器間實時聊天
根據我的經驗,到達 Interserver 的最快和最簡單的方法是通過他們的現場實時聊天支持。
服務器間辦公室
所有客戶支持均由新澤西州Secaucus的InterServer辦公室提供。 我在他們的辦公室裡,目睹了團隊回答用戶的請求–新客戶列表和支持請求顯示在天花板上的屏幕上。

 

5. SLA支持的99.9%正常運行時間

InterServer 服務由明文支持 服務級別協議(SLA). 如果他們未能在給定的月份內兌現保證,他們將根據具體情況向客戶提供信貸。

網絡正常運行時間保證

InterServer 保證網絡在給定月份內 99.9% 的時間可用,不包括定期維護。 如果網絡可用性不符合我們 99.9% 的正常運行時間保證,將根據具體情況向每位客戶提供信用額度,不超過其基本月費的 50%。 網絡正常運行時間包括所有網絡基礎設施,包括路由器和交換機,但不包括在客戶端服務器上運行的服務或軟件。 當客戶無法向我們網絡中的服務器發送數據或從服務器接收數據並且此類故障被輸入我們的故障單系統時,就會出現網絡停機。 此停機時間必須由我們自己的監控服務確認。

電源可用性保證

InterServer 保證在給定月份內 100% 不間斷供電。 如果未達到 100% 不間斷供電,則將根據具體情況向每位客戶提供信用額度,不超過其基本月費的 50%。 電源可用性包括從 UPS 到每個單獨機架的電源,但不包括單個服務器上的電源。

SLA 要求信用
請注意,這些保證確實存在各種例外情況——例如不保證由客戶端引起的服務中斷。 此外,要獲得補償積分,您必須在停電後 7 天內提交故障排除單。

 

6.服務器間免費站點遷移

InterServer的一大優勢是他們免費的白手套網站遷移服務。

對於那些太忙的人 移動您的網絡主機,只需聯繫InterServer並讓他們的支持人員為您完成。

服務器間遷移服務
無論您在舊主機上擁有何種控制面板或帳戶訪問權限,InterServer 的人員都會幫助您進行網站遷移 - 包括完整站點轉移協助、切換域名服務器和域註冊轉移協助。 要啟動帳戶/站點遷移, 訪問此頁.

 

7. 高度可定制的VPS託管計劃

使用 Interserver VPS 託管,您可以獲得非常廣泛的選擇。

例如,僅在操作系統 (OS) 中,InterServer 就有驚人的 16 種供您選擇。

儘管它是受管理的 VPS,但您仍然可以控制要在您的計劃中使用的功能; 雲備份、專用 IP 地址、控制面板類型等。 對於有經驗的人來說,這種靈活性可以轉化為可觀的成本節約。

如果您是 WordPress 用戶,他們會專門針對該平台調整 VPS 計劃。 起價僅為 6 美元/月 - 與周圍的類似計劃相比微不足道。

有 16 種服務器操作系統可供選擇,包括 Windows 2012 & 2016、Debian、Scientific、Fedora、Open Suse 和 Slackware。 Interserver 還提供 WordPress 優化的 VPS 託管,每月低至 6 美元
高度靈活的 vps 託管在服務器間
服務器間 VPS 計劃非常靈活且價格合理。 每月僅需 6.00 美元起,您將獲得 1 個 CPU 核心、2048MB RAM 和 30GB 完整 SSD 存儲,並且一直上漲至每月 96 美元,可為您帶來 16 核 CPU、32,768 MB RAM 和 480 SSD 存儲。

 

8. 20 多年的成熟業務記錄

InterSever擁有20多年的經驗,已憑藉令人印象深刻的業務往來記錄,成為當今最好的託管服務提供商之一。

他們經常成為博主和網站所有者的首選,他們想要一款性價比很高的網絡主機。

服務器間服務器室
InterServer數據中心中的服務器塊之一。 “一切都在InterServer內部進行構建和管理,包括電源和房間製冷系統。 這是公司設法保持低價的方式,”邁克在我們的會議上說。
服務器間服務器機房
遊戲室為極客? InterServer服務器是由團隊在“ Builders”會議室中從頭開始構建的。

 

缺點:InterServer有什麼不好的

1.無限託管是有限的

對於初學者來說,雖然InterServer在其共享託管環境中提供“無限”功能, 無限主機確實有限制.

但是,任何提供商都會如此......而且,與任何提供商一樣,InterServer用戶受服務器使用規則和條款的約束。 但是,與許多其他主機不同,InterServer讓用戶明確了解這些限制是什麼,在ToS中提供它們(引用如下)。

不允許單個共享主機帳戶一次使用更多20%的服務器資源。 在任何給定時間,單個帳戶僅限於250,000 inode。 使用超過1GB空間的Unlimited SSD共享主機平台上的客戶端將被移至SATA。

 

2. VPS託管不適合新手

由於InterServer不會將常規軟件(如cPanel和Softculous)捆綁到其VPS計劃中,因此對於新手和非技術人員而言,初始設置過程可能不堪重負。 切換到VPS託管。 我在2014年測試了InterServer VPS,設置過程非常手動,花費的時間比我預期的要長。

如果您計劃使用InterServer VPS,我建議為學習曲線和設置過程分配一些額外的時間。

 

3.僅在美國東海岸舉辦

InterServer僅在一個數據中心上運行-這是他們在新澤西州Secaucus辦事處建立的數據中心。 如果您的大多數網站訪問量都在美國以外,則您將需要一個內容分發網絡(CDN)以確保他們可以快速訪問您的網站。

注意 - CloudFlare CDN 是免費的, 關鍵CDN 收費〜$ 0.10 / GB流量。

 

演示:訪問您的服務器間託管和計費

訪問服務器間託管
服務器間演示:服務器間用戶儀表闆對於初學者來說有點混亂。 要訪問您的虛擬主機帳戶 (cPanel),請登錄 > 單擊“虛擬主機”選項卡 > 在您的虛擬主機列表中單擊“齒輪”。 這將引導您進入“Web Hosting”控制頁面,您可以在其中通過 cPanel 以及其他配置訪問您的服務器。
服務器間演示:(從上圖繼續)要訪問您的 cPanel 控制頁面,請單擊“登錄到 CPanel”。 您還可以獲得有關您的主機帳戶的基本信息,例如 DNS 服務器、IP 地址、計費狀態和下載備份。
服務器間計費
服務器間演示:要查看和支付發票,請登錄 > 單擊“計費”選項卡。

InterServer託管計劃和定價

InterServer共享主機方案

InterServer共享託管計劃是一種預算友好的選擇,從每月$ 2.50起,並以每月$ 7進行續訂。

該服務包括許多便捷功能,包括一鍵式安裝,24/7客戶支持,免費遷移服務,SitePad網站構建器,“無限”功能(稍後會詳細介紹)等等。

InterServer共享的託管功能,服務器規格和其他詳細信息顯示在右側欄的表中。

 

InterServer VPS託管計劃和細節

InterServer提供各種VPS和雲託管計劃,以提供客戶所需的靈活性和可擴展性。

Linux雲VPS的起價為每月6,而Windows雲VPS的起價為每月10。 根據您對CPU內核,內存,存儲和傳輸上限的需求,兩者都提供了多種選擇。

特別服務Linux計劃1Linux計劃3Windows計劃1Windows計劃3
CPU內核1313
記憶2048 MB6144 MB2048 MB6144 MB
SSD存儲GB 30GB 90GB 30GB 90
每月數據傳輸2 TB 3 TB 2 TB 6 TB
的cPanel添加$ 15 / mo添加$ 15 / mo添加$ 15 / mo添加$ 15 / mo
奇妙添加$ 4 / mo添加$ 4 / mo添加$ 4 / mo添加$ 4 / mo
Softaculous添加$ 2 / mo添加$ 2 / mo添加$ 2 / mo添加$ 2 / mo
唯一的IP添加$ 3 / mo添加$ 3 / mo添加$ 3 / mo添加$ 3 / mo
每月費用$ 6 /月$ 18 /月$ 10 /月$ 30 /月

 

 

判決:您應該在InterServer主持嗎?

快速回顧

回顧一下,這是我對 Interserver 的看法:

服務器間共享主機價格合理、可靠(正常運行時間始終保持在 99.95% 以上)且靈活(您可以稍後升級到 VPS 和專用服務器)。 總結

Personally InterServer 是當今託管市場上的稀有寶石。 他們可靠的服務器、令人印象深刻的託管速度和良好的計劃傳播使他們能夠輕鬆滿足客戶的需求,無論他們運行的網站類型如何。 加上實惠且合理的價格標籤(註冊時為 2.50 美元/月,續訂時為 7 美元/月)– 很難不將它們列入我的“強烈推薦的主機”列表中。

誰應該使用InterServer託管?

InterServer共享主機適用於需要的小型企業和個人博客 廉價託管解決方案. 儘管 InterServer 在續訂期間確實提高了價格,但它們提供的功能非常划算。 另一方面,InterServer VPS 對於不怕處理自己服務器的高級用戶來說是一個很好的解決方案。

但是,如果您的大部分流量來自美國以外,Interserver 可能不是您的最佳選擇。

 

InterServer替代品

如果InterServer不適合您– A2 Hosting, Hostinger提供付費託管計劃, InMotion HostingTMD Hosting 是InterServer的一些流行替代方案。

所有四家託管服務提供商都提供廣泛的託管解決方案(共享、VPS、託管 WP、專用),並且在我們的服務器測試中表現良好。 A2、Hostinger 和 TMD Hosting 相對便宜,用戶可以以低於 5 美元/月的價格託管多個站點(第一筆賬單)。 InMotion Hosting 的價格稍高一些,但它們確實具有額外的高級功能和良好的客戶支持。

你也可以使用我們的 託管比較工具 並將 Interserver 與其他公司進行比較。 以下是一些快速比較:

 

來自 Interserver 聯合創始人的消息

在我訪問他們的新澤西辦公室期間,我與兩位創始人邁克爾和約翰進行了詳細交談。 我很清楚他們在管理和發展公司方面有著清晰的願景; 他們真正關心客戶的網站。

我叫Michael Lavrik,我是InterServer的運營夥伴,但我的正式頭銜是業務開發總監。

我和我的同事在新澤西州錫考克斯的辦公室/數據中心工作。 我們在1999開始這項業務 - 當我只有15歲時 - 通過轉售另一個提供商的虛擬主機帳戶。 然後我們買了我們的第一台專用服務器,切換到託管,然後是機架,然後是多個機架。 十五年後,我們在新澤西州錫考克斯開設了兩個數據中心,並迅速擴展到加利福尼亞州洛杉磯等其他地區。

雖然時代可能會發生變化,但我們對客戶的承諾永遠不會放棄! 在過去的 22 年中,我們的團隊一直致力於幫助您推動業務發展並實現目標。 儘管技術自 1999 年成立以來發生了變化,但我們的質量、服務和支持的核心原則保持不變。 我們公司已經改進了其產品供應,以超越客戶的期望並保持同類最佳。

如果這是您第一次聽說我們和 Interserver 的名字 – 請訪問我們的網站。 給我們一個機會,看看我們如何幫助您發展網站和業務。

– Michael Lavrik,InterServer

服務器間家族

服務器間常見問題

InterServer託管良好嗎?

絕對沒錯。 InterServer是託管市場中罕見的寶石。 關於InterServer最好的是,它們的服務器性能可靠,有保證的電子郵件傳遞和鎖定的註冊價格。

在我訪問新澤西州辦公室時,我與兩位創始人邁克爾和約翰進行了詳盡的交談。 顯然,他們對客戶和業務非常重視。 他們對如何將自己的業務提升到一個新水平有著清晰的願景。

簡單來說,我強烈推薦這個網絡主機。

InterServer數據中心在哪裡?

InterServer在四個數據中心中容納服務器-三個在Secaucus中,一個在洛杉磯中

InterServer昂貴嗎?

一點也不。 Interserver提供的功能價格合理。 他們的共享託管起價為$ 2.50 / mo,但續訂後確實有所提高。 但是,那些註冊VPS帳戶的人將受益於價格鎖定保證。

InterServer是否有退款政策?

InterServer上的共享主機計劃附帶30天退款保證。 要利用此優勢,您需要在30天內與他們的支持小組聯繫,並要求退款。

我可以通過InterServer託管電子郵件嗎

InterServer上的Web託管計劃附帶了電子郵件打包功能,但如果您願意,您可以與他們一起申請私人電子郵件託管,費用低至$ 2.50 / mo。

什麼是SitePad?

SitePad是InterServer託管軟件包提供的網站構建工具。 它具有快速的開發選項,包括一個拖放式生成器以及預定義的主題,您可以按原樣使用或根據自己的喜好對其進行自定義。

InterServer是否適合初學者?

InterServer共享託管價格便宜,適合初學者。 但是,VPS計劃不適合新手。

InterServer是否適合小型企業?

是。 實際上,InterServer是其中之一 市場上最好的小型企業託管服務。 該公司保證,他們在續訂期間將永遠不會提高價格,並將服務器的使用率保持在50%以下,以防流量突然激增。 此外,新的“保證電子郵件傳遞”功能可確保您發送的重要商業電子郵件不會被困在收件人的垃圾箱中。

 

關於Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net (WHSR) 的創始人 - 他的托管評論文受到 100,000 用戶的信任和使用。 在網絡託管、聯盟營銷和 SEO 方面擁有超過 15 年的經驗。 ProBlogger.net、Business.com、SocialMediaToday.com 等的貢獻者。

InterServer Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Jul 06, 2021
InterServer
Plan in review: Shared
Reviewed by: Jerry Low
Rating:
Review Updated: July 06, 2021
Summary
InterServer is less mainstream but it's hard to look past them once you get to know the company. The web host is a great bargain, highly scalable; and their server performs very well in our test.

Founded by Michael Lavrik and John Quaglieri, InterServer is a New Jersey-based company that’s been in the game since 1999.

Initially launching as a virtual hosting account re-seller, the hosting provider has grown over the past 22 years and now operates two data centers in New Jersey and is in the process of expanding to additional locations, including Los Angeles.

Self-deemed (and widely proven) a budget-friendly provider, InterServer specializes in various types of web hosting including shared, VPS, and dedicated and co-location solutions.

About InterServer, the Company

  • Headquarter: Secaucus, New Jersey
  • Established: 1999
  • Services: Shared, VPS, dedicated, and co-location hosting

My InterServer Experience 

This InterServer review is based on my experience with their VPS hosting and shared hosting package, which I still own at this point of writing.

One of my InterServer-hosted sites (the dummy test site) is located here – I'm monitoring the site performance (speed and uptime) using our in-house system named HostScore and publish its real-time server performance statistics on this page.

I also did an online interview with InterServer co-founder Michael in September 2014 and visited the company’s HQ in Secaucus, New Jersey in August 2016.

Meeting with Michael Lavrik, InterServer Co-founder

Interserver Site Visits
Michael and I. Photo taken during my visit to InterServer HQ in August 2016.

 

In this Interserver Review…

Video Summary

 

InterServer Plans & Pricing

Verdict

 


 

The Pros: What I Like About InterServer?

1. Reliable Hosting Service – Average Uptime Above 99.99%

I have got multiple websites hosted at InterServer. In overall, I am impressed with the host performance. While most hosting sites shoot for a 99.9% uptime (and many fall short of that), InterServer managed to keep my site up 100% most of the time. The uptime history is published below.

InterServer Uptime March 2021 – June 2021

interserver 2021 uptime
InterServer monthly uptime for for March till June 2021 are all above 99.95%.

InterServer Uptime November 2020 – January 2021

interserver latest uptime
InterServer uptime for December and November 2020, as well as January 2021 = 100%

 

 

2. Fastest Budget Hosting – TTFB below 350ms Worldwide

InterServer Latest Performance

Image below shows Interserver speed for June 2021 – my InterServer-hosted test site took, on average, 125.60ms to respond.

Interserver speed test
We have built our own tracking system and measure hosting speed every four hours from 10 locations. Based on our record, InterServer hosting speed has been stable and fast. Screenshot shows June 2021 speed test results for our Interserver-hosted test site; you can also view  latest InterServer speed test results here

InterServer Bitcatcha Speed Test

InterServer server response speed exceeds way beyond my expectation for a budget web host.

Recent server speed tests show that InterServer is one of the fastest budget hosting services around.

We check out site speed from 10 locations using Bitcatcha Speed Test Tool and compare the server response times with other websites. The rating we get is “A+” with an average server speed reading of 121ms.

InterServer speed test results from 10 locations
July 2021 Interserver speed test: Rating = A+ , speed range = 8ms (United States East Coast) – 244ms (Singapore). See actual test results here.

InterServer WebpageTest.org Speed Tests

interserver web page test
Speed test at WebpageTest.org is equally impressive. Screenshot shows our recent speed tests from their London, UK data center, TTFB rated “A” with 603ms. See actual result here.

Side note: Why stress so much on server speed?

That's because 1) according to expert case studies, just 1 second decrease in site load time offers a 7% improvement in conversion rate and 11% bump in page views; and 2) Google is now using site speed as one of their ranking factors – you need a faster site (or at least a up to par server) to rank well.

 

3. No Lock-in Contract for VPS Hosting Guarantee

InterServer is a rather unique choice in the VPS space since they have low-cost plans that don’t tie you down with extended contracts.

The normal modus operandi for hosting companies is to lure you into extended contracts with discounter prices then hit you with massive renewals. Despite the low prices, you get an interestingly broad range of choices here. For instance, in Operating System (OS) alone, InterServer has a stunning spread of 16 for you to choose between.

interserver vps faq
Interserver VPS plans are charged on monthly basis. If you are unsatisfied with their service, you can cancel anytime. 

 

4. Great User Support: Helpful + 100% In-house

You can reach Interserver support team via emails, live chat, and telephone (for United States, Brazil, Mexico, Israel, and England).  Their user support team doesn’t just say they’ll help you – They actually do. For example, during a recent crackdown of another hosting company (Arvixe), InterServer stepped in to help the unhappy users. It set up a special team to help the people migrate their sites over to the InterServer hosting platform, making the transition seamless. You won’t get that type of service with many hosting companies.

interserver live chat
From my experience the fastest and easiest way to reach Interserver is via their on-site live chat support.
interserver-office
All customer supports are done from InterServer office at Secaucus, NJ. I was at their office and witnessed the team answering users requests – The new client list and support requests are shown in the screens hanging at the ceiling.

 

5. 99.9% Uptime Backed by SLA

InterServer service is backed by clear writing Service Level Agreement (SLA). Should they fail to meet the guarantee in a given month, they’ll credit clients on a case-by-case basis.

Network Uptime Guarantee

InterServer guarantees that the network will be available 99.9% of the time in a given month, excluding scheduled maintenance. If Network Availability does not meet our 99.9% uptime guarantee, credits will be made available to each client on a case by case basis, not to exceed 50% of their base monthly fee. Network uptime includes all network infrastructure including routers and switches but does not include services or software running on the client's server. Network downtime exists when a customer is unable to send data to or recieve from a server in our network and such failure is entered into our Trouble Ticket System. This downtime must be confirmed by our own monitoring services.

Power Availability Guarantee

InterServer guarantees 100% uninterrupted electricity in a given month. If 100% uninterrupted electricity is not met, credits will be made available to each client on a case by case basis, not to exceed 50% of their base monthly fee. Power availability includes power from UPS's to each individual rack but does not include power supplies on individual servers.

sla claiming credits
Note that these guarantees do come with various exceptions – such as interruption of service caused by clients are not guaranteed. Also, to receive your compensation credits, you must submit a troubleshooting ticket within the 7 days of the outage.

 

6. InterServer Free Site Migration

One big plus for InterServer is their free, white-glove site migration service.

For those who are too busy to move your web host, just contact InterServer and get their support staffs to do it for you.

interserver migration service
No matter what control panel or account access you have on your old host, the folks at InterServer are there to help with  your websites migration- including full site transfer assistance, switching nameservers, and domain registration transfer assistance. To initiate account / site migration, visit this page.

 

7. Highly Customizable VPS Hosting Plan

You get an interestingly broad range of choices with Interserver VPS hosting.

For instance, in Operating System (OS) alone, InterServer has a stunning spread of 16 for you to choose between.

Despite it being managed VPS, you retain control over the features you’d like to use on your plan; Cloud backup, dedicated IP address, type of control panel, and more. For the experienced, this flexibility can translate into solid cost savings.

If you’re a WordPress user, they have fine-tuned VPS plans specifically for the platform. The price starts at a mere $6/mo – a pittance compared to similar plans around.

There are 16 server operating system to choose from, including Windows 2012 & 2016, Debian, Scientific, Fedora, Open Suse, and Slackware. Interserver also offers a WordPress-optimized VPS hosting for as low as $6/month
highly flexible vps hosting at interserver
Interserver VPS plans are highly flexible and affordable. Starting at just $6.00 per month, you'll get 1 CPU core, 2048MB RAM and 30GB full SSD storage and it goes all the way up to $96 per month which brings you 16 cores CPU, 32,768 MB RAM and 480 SSD storage.

 

8. 20+ Years of Proven Business Track Record

With over 20 years of experience under their belt, InterSever has established themselves as one of the best hosting providers today with a business track record that's equally impressive.

They've often been the choice for bloggers and website owners who want a great performing web host that is still affordable.

interserver-server-room
One of the server blocks in InterServer's data center. “Everything is built and managed in-house at InterServer – including the power and room cooling system. This is how the company manage to keep their prices low, ” said Mike during our meeting.
Interserver server building room
Play room for the geeks? InterServer servers are built from scratch by the team in this “Builders” room.

 

The Cons: What's Not Good About InterServer

1. Unlimited Hosting is Limited

For starters, although InterServer offers “unlimited” features in its shared hosting environments, the unlimited hosting does come with limits.

This will always be the case with any provider, though… and, like with any provider, InterServer users are bound by server usage rules and terms. However, unlike many other hosts, InterServer gives users a clear foray into what those limits are, providing them in the ToS (quoted below).

No single shared hosting account is permitted to use more that 20% of the server resources at a time. A single account is limited to 250,000 inodes at any given time. Clients on the Unlimited SSD shared hosting platform using more then 1GB of space will be moved to SATA.

 

2. VPS Hosting Not for Newbies

Because InterServer does not bundle the usual software (like cPanel and Softculous) into their VPS plans – the initial setup process maybe overwhelming for newbies and non-techies who switch to VPS hosting. I tested InterServer VPS in 2014, the setup process was very manual and took longer time than I expected.

If you plan to go with InterServer VPS, I recommend allocating a bit of additional time for the learning curve and setup process.

 

3. Host in the United States East Coast only

InterServer operates on only one data center – which is the one they built in their Secaucus, New Jersey office. If majority of your website traffic is non-U.S., you will need a content delivery network (CDN) to ensure that they can access your website quickly.

Note – CloudFlare CDN is free of charge, Key CDN charges ~$0.10/GB traffic.

 

Demo: Accessing Your Interserver Hosting & Billing

Accessing Interserver Hosting
Interserver Demo: Interserver user dashboard is a little confusing for first timers. To access your web hosting account (cPanel), Login > Click “Webhosting” tab > Click “Gear” in your web hosting list. This will then lead you to the “Web Hosting” control page where you can access your server via cPanel as well as other configurations.
Interserver Demo: (Continue from image above) To access your cPanel control page, click “Login to CPanel”. You can also obtain essential information about your hosting account such as DNS servers, IP address, billing status, and download backups.
Interserver Billing
Interserver Demo: To view and pay invoices, Login > Click “Billing” tab.

InterServer Hosting Plans & Pricing

InterServer Shared Hosting Plans

The InterServer shared hosting plan is a budget-friendly option, starting from $2.50 per month and renews at $7 per month.

The service includes a wealth of handy features, including one-click installs, 24/7 customer support, a free migration service, SitePad site builder, “unlimited” features (more on that later), and more.

InterServer shared hosting features, server specifications and other details are shown in the table on the right sidebar.

 

InterServer VPS hosting plans and details

InterServer offers a variety of VPS and cloud hosting plans to provide the flexibility and scalability its clients are looking for.

Linux cloud VPS begins at $6 per month, while Windows cloud VPS starts at $10 per month. Both offer a variety of options, based on your needs for CPU cores, memory, storage, and transfer caps.

FeaturesLinux Plan #1Linux Plan #3Windows Plan #1Windows Plan #3
CPU Cores1313
Memory2048 MB6144 MB2048 MB6144 MB
SSD Storage30 GB90 GB30 GB90 GB
Monthly Data Transfer2 TB3 TB2 TB6 TB
cPanelAdd $15/moAdd $15/moAdd $15/moAdd $15/mo
FantasticoAdd $4/moAdd $4/moAdd $4/moAdd $4/mo
SoftaculousAdd $2/moAdd $2/moAdd $2/moAdd $2/mo
Unique IPAdd $3/moAdd $3/moAdd $3/moAdd $3/mo
Monthly Cost$6/mo$18/mo$10/mo$30/mo

 

 

Verdict: Should You Host at InterServer?

Quick Recap

To recap, here's my take on Interserver:

Interserver shared hosting is affordable and reasonable priced , reliable (uptime above 99.95% consistently), and flexible (you can upgrade to VPS and dedicated server later). Summing thes

Personally InterServer is a rare gem in today's hosting market. Their reliable servers, impressive hostng speed and good spread of plans make them easily capable to fit customers' requirements regardless of the type of websites they are running. Top these up with an affordable and reasonable price tag ($2.50/mo at signup, $7/mo to renew) – it's hard not to put them in my “highly recommended host” list.

Who should use InterServer hosting?

InterServer shared hosting is good for small businesses and individual bloggers who want a cheap hosting solution. Although InterServer does increase their price during renewal, the features they offer are a great bargain. InterServer VPS, on the other hand, is a great solution for advanced users who are not afraid of handling their own server.

However, Interserver might not be your best choice if most of your traffic are coming outside of United States.

 

InterServer Alternatives

If InterServer is not for you – A2 Hosting, Hostinger, InMotion Hosting, and TMD Hosting are some popular alternatives to InterServer.

All four hosting providers offer wide range hosting solutions (shared, VPS, managed WP, dedicated) and performed well in our server tests. A2, Hostinger, and TMD Hosting are relatively cheaper where users get to host multiple sites with them for less than $5/mo (first bill). InMotion Hosting are slightly pricier but they do come with additional advanced features and good customer support.

You can also use our Hosting Comparison Tool and compare Interserver with other companies. Below are some quick comparisons:

 

Message from Interserver Co-Founder

I spoke to Michael and John, the two founders, at length during my visit to their New Jersey office. It was very clear to me that they a clear vision in managing and growing the company; and they genuinely care about their customers' websites.

My name is Michael Lavrik and I’m an operating partner at InterServer, but my official title is Director of Business Development.

My colleagues and I work out of our office/datacenter in Secaucus, NJ. We started this business in 1999 -when I was only 15 years old- by reselling virtual hosting accounts for another provider. Then we bought our first dedicated server, switched to colocation, then a rack, then multiple racks. Fifteen years later we operate two datacenters in Secaucus NJ and are expanding rapidly into other locations like Los Angeles, CA.

While times may change, our commitment to our customers never waivers! For the last 22 years, our team has been committed to helping you drive your business and reach your goals. Although technology has changed from the time we started in 1999, our core principles of quality, service, and support have remained the same. Our company has evolved its product offering to exceed our customers' expectations and remain BEST IN CLASS.

If this is the first time you hearing about us and the name Interserver – come check us out at our website. Give us a chance and see how we are can help growing your websites and business.

– Michael Lavrik, InterServer

Interserver Family

InterServer FAQs

Is InterServer hosting good?

Absolutely yes. InterServer is a rare gem in hosting market. The best thing about InterServer is their solid server performance, guaranteed email delivery, and locked-in signup price.

I spoke to Michael and John, the two founders, at length during my visit to their New Jersey office. It was clear that they’ve very serious about their customers and their business. They have a clear vision of how they’re going to take their business to the next level.

To put it simply, I strongly recommend this web host.

Where are InterServer Data Centers located?

InterServer houses servers in four data centers – three in Secaucus and one in Los Angeles

Is InterServer expensive?

Not at all. Interserver has decent prices for the features offered. Their shared hosting starts from $2.50/mo but does increase on renewal. However, those who sign up for VPS accounts will benefit from a price lock guarantee.

Does InterServer have a money-back policy?

Shared hosting plans on InterServer come with a 30-day money-back guarantee. To take advantage of this, you need to contact their support team within the 30-day period and request a refund.

Can I host email with InterServer

Web hosting plans at InterServer come with e-mail packaged in but if you wish, you can apply for just private email hosting with them for as little as $2.50/mo.

What is SitePad?

SitePad is the website building tool that is offered with InterServer hosting packages. It features rapid development options including a drag-and-drop builder along with pre-built themes which you can use ‘as is' or customize for to your liking.

Is InterServer good for beginners?

InterServer shared hosting is cheap and suitable for beginners; VPS plans, however, are not right for newbies.

Is InterServer good for small business?

Yes. In fact InterServer is one of the best small business hosting services in market. The company pledge that they will never increase their price during renewal and keep their server usage under 50% utilization for sudden traffic spikes. Also, the new Guaranteed Email Delivery feature ensure important business emails you sent will not be trapped in recipients' junk box.

 

About Jerry Low

Founder of WebHostingSecretRevealed.net (WHSR) - a hosting review trusted and used by 100,000's users. More than 15 years experience in web hosting, affiliate marketing, and SEO. Contributor to ProBlogger.net, Business.com, SocialMediaToday.com, and more.