HostPapa評論

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Jun 25,2020
HostPapa
計劃審查:業務
點評人:
評分:
評論更新: 25-2020-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX
總結
HostPapa開始在2005 / 06開展業務,是最早在託管業務中走綠色的公司之一。 在撰寫本文時,Hostpapa的業務來自美國的尼亞加拉瀑布和加拿大的奧克維爾。 你應該在HostPapa上託管你的網站嗎? 在本次審核中查看。

HostPapa是一家位於安大略省的網絡託管公司,由Jamie Opalchuk在2006創立,為小型企業,網頁設計師和經銷商提供多種網絡解決方案。

這些解決方案包括共享Web託管,針對小型企業的虛擬專用服務器(VPS)託管計劃,拖放式網站構建器以及面向設計人員和IT公司的強大的多站點經銷商選項。

該公司表示,目標是為每位客戶提供他們正在尋找的全功能主機包,並提供優質的客戶服務。 HostPapa被命名 27年加拿大成長最快公司第500屆年度利潤2015強排名.

我在HostPapa的經歷

2010年,我在HostPapa上獲得了一些很好的經驗–我當時正在幫助一家非營利組織,並在HostPapa上建立了一個網站。 他們的服務器始終處於運行狀態,最重要的是,對於非營利組織而言,Papa的託管費用非常便宜。 那是十年前。 我的慈善項目結束後,我離開了HostPapa,從此再也沒有回頭……直到最近。

十二月2016,我做了一個 採訪公司創始人Jamie Opalchuk。 這是一次富有成果的會議。 傑米先生非常樂於助人,知識淵博且透明。 該公司受到了一些負面的公關攻擊,一些人在一些受歡迎的論壇上對該公司發表了虛假聲明。 經過我自己的調查,我能夠證明它們是錯誤的。

面試後,我決定我想再次學習有關HostPapa的更多信息。 因此,我在HostPapa擁有了一個帳戶(Business Pro),並在上面建立了一個新的測試站點。 在對其服務和測試進行了廣泛研究之後,我很驚訝地發現HostPapa共享託管非常實惠(看到我便宜的託管指南進行比較),並且其效果高於平均水平。

老實說,我不會說HostPapa是一切中最好的。 他們不是。 但是,如果您正在考慮一家加拿大網絡託管服務商或一家共享託管服務提供商,並且不會破壞您的錢包,我認為它們值得一查。

我的HostPapa計費歷史記錄到2020年5月為止。該帳戶由HostPapa贊助,但他們允許我編寫有關託管服務的任何信息。 希望他們在看到我沒有給他們五星級的評價後,不要取消我的帳戶:/

在此HostPapa評論中…

在這篇評論中,我將與Papa分享我的個人經驗以及多年來收集的服務器測試結果。 希望通過將您帶到後台並向您展示“幕後”動作,您可以更好地決定在哪裡 託管您的網站.

發布此評論後,我們收到了公司首席執行官Jamie Opalchuk以及公司市場總監Dave Price的一些反饋–該公司的部分回應已發佈在“ HostPapa計劃和定價”下。

我還將在此頁面底部為WHSR訪問者共享特別優惠–通過此優惠,您將獲得所有HostPapa共享計劃的58%的折扣。

介紹HostPapa,公司

  • 總部:美國安大略省
  • 成立:由Jamie Opalchuk創作的2006
  • 服務:共享,VPS,WordPress和經銷商託管

HostPapa辦公室的照片

HostPapa大廈俯視圖在安大略,加拿大的。

從我們的採訪中引用– HostPapa僱用了約120人,目前託管著約500,000個網站。

HostPapa評論中有什麼?


我對HostPapa託管的滿意之處

1.便宜的多域共享託管計劃

關於HostPapa的共享託管計劃,我喜歡很多事情。 我發現它們提供了強大的價值主張,實際上為您帶來了金錢的價值。 例如,入門計劃的月收入僅為3.36美元(與我們的折扣鏈接),並允許您 託管兩個網站。 這比星巴克的一杯咖啡會讓你退縮的要少。

分配的資源也不錯。 您將獲得100GB的磁盤空間,無限帶寬和免費域名。 您還將獲得100個電子郵件帳戶,可以訪問200多個免費應用程序,並使用出色的拖放式網站構建器的入門版-所有這些都具有良好的主機託管速度和安全性。

HostPapa託管價格vs其他

主持人全額退款試用註冊價格網站數量了解更多
HostPapa30天$ 3.36 /月2 -
A2 Hosting任何時候$ 3.92 /月1閱讀評論
BlueHost30天$ 2.95 /月1閱讀評論
HostGator的45天$ 2.75 /月1閱讀評論
Hostinger30天$ 0.80 /月1閱讀評論
InMotion Hosting90天$ 3.99 /月2閱讀評論
Interserver30天$ 5.00 /月Unlimited閱讀評論
TMD Hosting60天$ 2.95 /月1閱讀評論

2.良好的服務器性能

僅供參考-WHSR支持我們所有的評論數據。 我們在所有主機上運行測試站點,使用獨立工具進行速度測試,並建立了一個姊妹站點來跟踪主機性能。 您可以在以下位置查看HostPapa的最新服務器性能 這頁.

HostPapa在過去並不總是很棒。 曾經有一段時間,我的測試站點經常停機,我將其星級降低到僅3星。 在2017年中,我的測試站點經常出現短暫的斷電情況-您可以看到以下記錄之一,其整個月的正常運行時間得分均低於99.8%。

自那時以來,情況有了很大改善。 平均服務器正常運行時間超過99.9%,HostPapa可以被認為是穩定主機的中端產品。

HostPapa正常運行時間
我的測試站點(由HostPapa VPS託管)在2020年13月,10月和XNUMX年XNUMX月正常運行時間。測試站點在XNUMX月XNUMX日發生了少量中斷,其他時間均為XNUMX)%正常運行時間(在這裡查看最新的HostPapa結果).

HostPapa正常運行時間的過往記錄

十月/十一月2018:100%

2018年100月/ XNUMX月:XNUMX%。

六月/七月2018:100%

2018年100月/ XNUMX月:XNUMX%。

5月2018:100%

5月2018:100%

六月2017:99.75%

我的新測試站點似乎沒有託管在穩定的服務器上。 測試站點在整個月(6月3)經歷了頻繁的短暫停機(5 - 2017分鐘),在過去的99.75天內得分為30%。 希望這將在未來有所改善。

請注意,HostPapa確實具有可靠的服務水平協議(SLA),並保證所有共享主機用戶的正常運行時間為99.9%。

3.不會破壞您錢包的綠色託管服務

HostPapa與環境的可持續發展和服務負擔能力齊頭並進,這是一個了不起的事實。 Hostpapa是市場上最便宜的綠色託管服務之一。 HostPapa的商業計劃每月需要花費$ 3.95,這是非常不錯的 與類似的託管計劃相比 低至 GreenGeeksHostGator的 在$ 5.95 /月。

HostPapa“綠色”託管如何工作?

如果您想知道,HostPapa自2006年以來就採取了主動行動,即通過購買可再生能源為其服務器和辦公室供電來實現綠色環保。

經過第三方提供商的能源審計(Green-e.org(例如),通過傳統方式計算HostPapa的電能消耗,他們從經認證的清潔能源供應商那裡購買了“綠色能源標籤”。

該供應商計算從服務器到辦公設備的HostPapa運營的總能耗,然後使用其綠色能源供應商將100%的等價能源抽回電網。

這有效地減少了我們通常會從非綠色能源中消耗的二氧化碳排放量。

進一步了解 綠色主持如何在蒂莫西的文章中發揮作用.

4.響應式實時聊天支持

過去,我曾與HostPapa實時聊天支持人員交談過幾次,並對他們的表現感到非常滿意。 我的詢問很快得到答复,支持人員都非常樂於助人。 請參閱下面的圖像,以獲取我最近的聊天記錄,我將自己命名為“ J”。

另外值得一提的是-HostPapa自13年8月2010日起獲得了美國商務局(Better Business Bureau)的認可,並在撰寫本文時被評為A +。

HostPapa支持#1的我的聊天記錄(30年2017月XNUMX日)

我正在幫助一位WHSR讀者選擇一位主持人並聯繫HostPapa以確認他們的網站遷移過程。

HostPapa支持#2的我的聊天記錄(4年2018月XNUMX日)

最近,我在HostPapa支持下進行了另一次聊天–我的實時聊天請求立即得到答复,並且當場解決了我的問題。 我的支持代理人Kristel T一直在線,確保在離開聊天室之前100%解決了我的問題(不過我猜照片和名字都是假的)。

5.擴展和升級的巨大空間

我喜歡以下事實:有五個VPS和經銷商託管計劃可供選擇。 具有足夠的選擇範圍來升級和擴展託管服務器非常重要。

您可以隨時升級到五個HostPapa的VPS計劃之一,以獲取更多服務器資源。


缺點:HostPapa有什麼不好?

1。 昂貴的續訂費用

預算託管公司通常會降低註冊價格以吸引新客戶。 HostPapa也是如此-您必須支付更高的價格-Starter,Business和Business Pro的$ 7.99 / $ 12.99 / $ 19.99 / mo 續簽服務合同.

Hostpapa正常價格
Hostpapa常規費率–訂閱7.99年後,開始計劃以每月3美元的價格續訂。

2.受限的服務器位置

在結帳期間,僅向客戶提供2種服務器位置選擇。

與許多大型託管公司不同,HostPapa已為客戶提供數據中心位置的戰略選擇,而HostPapa則將其群集在北美和加拿大。 儘管這確實使他們可以很好地控制與之合作的數據中心的質量,但是它並不能幫助想要定位來自其他地區的網絡流量的客戶。

結果是這些網站的訪問者需要較長的等待時間,因為它們必須被路由到北美。


HostPapa託管計劃和定價

HostPapa用戶僅需$ 3.95 /月,即可獲得100GB磁盤存儲空間,無限帶寬,25個數據庫和100個電子郵件帳戶,以及一鍵式應用程序安裝支持,最新的PHP和MySQL版本,基本的SSL支持等。

這幾乎是其他同類產品的最高端 共享主機提供商提供 在這個計劃的價格範圍內。

來自HostPapa營銷總監Dave Price的致辭

我們不是幾年前的公司。 基礎架構升級/增強以獲得更好的性能,支持渠道更強大,我們提供30分鐘免費私人會話,以幫助客戶提供他們想要幫助的主題,以及通過聊天,票證,24語言的7 / 4支持,和手機,加上我們現在有令人難以置信的VPS產品等。

您可以在下表中找到有關Hostpapa託管計劃的更多信息,或通過以下網址在線訪問HostPapa: https://www.hostpapa.com/ 官方信息。

HostPapa共享主機方案

產品特點起動機商業睿Pro
網站託管2UnlimitedUnlimited
磁盤存儲GB 100UnlimitedUnlimited
數據傳輸UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
HostPapa網站建設者精簡版精簡版無限版
高級服務器
通配符SSL+ $ 69.99 /年+ $ 69.99 /年免費
註冊價格$ 3.36 /月$ 3.36 /月$ 11.01 /月
續訂價格$ 7.99 /月$ 12.99 /月$ 19.99 /月

HostPapa VPS託管*計劃

產品特點水星Venus地球馬爾斯Jupiter
核心CPU448812
內存GB 2GB 4GB 8GB 16GB 32
SSD存儲GB 60GB 125GB 250GB 5001 TB
數據傳輸1 TB 2 TB 2 TB 4 TB 8 TB
IP地址22222
軟支持
註冊價格**$ 19.99 /月$ 59.99 /月$ 109.99 /月$ 149.99 /月$ 249.99 /月
續訂價格$ 19.99 /月$ 59.99 /月$ 109.99 /月$ 149.99 /月$ 249.99 /月

*注意:請務必注意,HostPapa提供託管VPS託管,但需額外支付$ 19 / mo。 費用是可選的。 這意味著,如果您希望HostPapa處理服務器問題,例如安全審核,網絡問題,軟件升級,遷移和防火牆設置,則需要支付額外費用。 否則,您必須選擇自我管理選項。

** VPS註冊價格基於36個月的期限,並以相同的價格續訂。


HostPapa常見問題

HostPapa有什麼好處嗎?

根據我們的託管測試,HostPapa提供物有所值的計劃,並具有相對較強的正常運行時間。 但是,您應該知道HostPapa在第一個任期之後會提高其標書價格-在決定之前,您應該在此評論中查看其續訂價格。

HostPapa服務器在哪裡?

HostPapa聲稱在全球擁有多個服務器位置,但是在註冊過程中,只有兩個可用於共享主機-加拿大和美國。

如何使用HostPapa網站構建器?

HostPapa網站構建器位於其“網站工具”部分下。 啟動它會打開一個由圖形用戶界面驅動的系統,該系統將基於一系列設置和窗口小部件。

HostPapa是否有綠色主機?

是。 HostPapa已被 購買可再生能源信用 以抵消自2006年以來的碳足跡。

如何取消HostPapa?

要取消HostPapa服務,請登錄到儀表板,然後展開“ MyServices”標籤。 展開您要取消的服務區域,然後單擊“詳細信息”。 從那裡尋找“請求取消”按鈕。


判決:你應該和HostPapa託管一起去嗎?

我是否推薦HostPapa? 是。 我特別喜歡他們功能豐富的計劃和低廉的註冊價格。

但HostPapa是 市場上最好的網絡主機? 我可能會說不。 昂貴的續訂價格將其排除在外 預算共享託管 並可能對許多小型網站的利潤造成壓力。

如果出於某種原因您希望將網站託管在美國或加拿大,則HostPapa絕對是最佳選擇之一。

HostPapa替代品和比較

HostPapa通常與以下託管服務提供商進行比較。

  • HostPapa與GoDaddy - GoDaddy是域名業務中最古老的名字之一。 他們類似的共享主機方案(Deluxe)起價為7.99 /月。
  • HostPapa vs GreenGeeks - GreenGeeks以其環保的託管實踐而聞名。 他們的共享主機方案起價為2.95 /月。
  • HostPapa vs Hostgator – Hostgator品牌(和公司)已經存在了近二十年。 孵化計劃(類似的共享計劃)的費用為$ 2.75 / mo。
  • HostPapa vs SiteGround - SiteGround提供廣泛的服務器位置選擇和創新的服務器功能。 他們的共享託管計劃起價為$ 3.95 / mo。

另參閱:

獨家折扣:HostPapa $ 3.36 /月

並非所有HostPapa交易都相同。 作為HostPapa的獨家合作夥伴,WHSR可以為您提供最優惠的價格(簡化版計劃可享受58%的折扣)。 要獲得此優惠,請使用優惠券代碼“ WHSR”; 要么 只需點擊此促銷鏈接即可.

通過我們的促銷鏈接訂購HostPapa可獲得更多折扣。 您支付的價格=($ 142.20 – $ 21.33)/ 36 = $ 3.36 / mo。

HostPapa折扣價vs正常價格

此特別折扣適用於所有共享託管計劃– Starter,Business和Business Pro。 下表顯示了3年訂閱折扣前後的價格。

HostPapa正常價格有折扣儲蓄(3年)
起動機$ 7.99 /月$ 3.36 /月$ 166.68
商業$ 12.99 /月$ 3.36 /月$ 346.68
睿Pro$ 19.99 /月$ 11.01 /月$ 323.28

以折扣價訂購HostPapa,請單擊此處


(P / S:上面這個頁面中的鏈接是聯盟鏈接 - 如果你通過這個鏈接購買,它會將WHSR作為你的推薦人。這就是我們的團隊如何保持這個網站活躍12年並添加更多基於真實的免費託管評論測試帳戶 - 非常感謝您的支持。通過我的鏈接購買不會花費更多。)

關於Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的創始人 - 100,000用戶信任和使用的託管評論。 超過15在網絡託管,聯盟營銷和SEO方面的多年經驗。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的貢獻者。

HostPapa Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Jun 25, 2020
HostPapa
Plan in review: Business
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Updated: June 25, 2020
Summary
HostPapa started business in 2005/06 and is one of the earliest that goes green in its hosting operations. At time of writing, Hostpapa operates business from both Niagara Falls, United States and Oakville, Canada. Should you host your site at HostPapa? Check it out in this review.

Founded in 2006 by Jamie Opalchuk, HostPapa, an Ontario-based web hosting company, provides small businesses, web designers, and resellers with a number of web solutions.

Those solutions include shared web hosting,  virtual private server (VPS) hosting plans for small businesses, a drag-and-drop website builder, and a powerful multi-site reseller option for designers and IT firms.

The company states that the goal is to give every customer the full-featured hosting packages they are looking for, backed by excellent customer service. HostPapa was named 27th Annual PROFIT 500 Ranking of Canada’s Fastest Growing Companies in 2015.

My Experience with HostPapa

I had some good experience with HostPapa in 2010 – I was helping a non-profit organization and setup a site on HostPapa. Their server was always up and running and most importantly for a non-profit, the hosting costs with Papa was ultra-cheap. That was 10 years ago. I left HostPapa after my charity project ended and never look back… until recently.

In December 2016, I did an interview with the company founder, Jamie Opalchuk. It was a fruitful session. Mr. Jamie was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and transparent with his company operations. The company was under some negative PR attack and some people left a false claim on the company in some popular forums. And I was able to prove them wrong after did my own investigation.

After the interview, I decided that I wanted to learn more about HostPapa again. So I got an account (Business Pro) at HostPapa and setup a new test site on. After some extensive research of their service and testings –  I was surprise to find out that HostPapa shared hosting are quite affordable (see my cheap hosting guide for comparison) at signup and their performance is above average.

In all honesty, I wouldn't and say HostPapa is the best in everything. They are not. But in case you were considering a Canadian web host or a shared hosting provider that doesn't break your wallet – I think they are worth checking upon.

My HostPapa billing history uptill April 2020. The account is sponsored by HostPapa but they allow me to write whatever I want about their hosting service. I hope they don't cancel my account after seeing me not giving them a 5-star :/

In this HostPapa review…

In this review, I am going to share my personal experience with the Papa, as well as server test results I collected throughout the years. Hopefully by bringing you to the backstage and showing you “behind the scenes” actions, you can make a better decision on where to host your website.

We received some feedback from both company CEO, Jamie Opalchuk as well as company Marketing Director, Dave Price, after this review is published – part of the responses from the company is published under “HostPapa Plans and Pricing”.

I will also share a special deal for WHSR visitors only at the bottom of this page  – you'll get 58% discount on all HostPapa shared plans with this deal.

Introducing HostPapa, the Company

  • Headquarters: Ontario, Canada, U.S.
  • Established: 2006, by Jamie Opalchuk
  • Services: Shared, VPS, WordPress, and reseller hosting

Photos of HostPapa Office

Bird-eye view of HostPapa building in Ontario, Canada.

Quote from our interview – HostPapa hires ~120 people and currently hosting ~500,000 websites.

 

What's in this HostPapa review?

 


 

What I Like about HostPapa Hosting

1. Cheap, multi-domain shared hosting plan

There are many things that I like about HostPapa’s shared hosting plans. I find that they offer a strong value proposition, actually giving you your money’s worth. For example, The Starter plan kicks in at just $3.36 a month (with our discount link) and allows you to host two websites. That’s less than what a cuppa at Starbucks would set you back.

Resources allocated are decent as well. You get 100GB of disk space, unlimited bandwidth, and a free domain name. You also get 100 email accounts, access to over 200 free apps, and the use of the starter version of an excellent drag-and-drop website builder – all with the excellent speed and security of a good host.

HostPapa Hosting Price vs Others

HostFull Refund TrialSignup PriceNumber of SitesLearn More
HostPapa30 days$3.36/mo2
A2 HostingAnytime$3.92/mo1Read Review
BlueHost30 days$2.95/mo1Read Review
Hostgator45 days$2.75/mo1Read Review
Hostinger30 days$0.80/mo1Read Review
InMotion Hosting90 days$3.99/mo2Read Review
Interserver30 days$5.00/moUnlimitedRead Review
TMD Hosting60 days$2.95/mo1Read Review

 

2. Good server performance

FYI – WHSR backs all our reviews with data. We operate test sites on all hosts, conduct speed tests using independent tools, and have established a sister site to track host performance. You can see HostPapa's latest server performance on this page.

HostPapa wasn't always great in the past. There was a time when my test site goes down very often and I reduced their star rating to just 3 stars. In mid-2017, there was some frequent short outages for my test site – you can see one of the records below where their uptime score is below 99.8% for one whole month.

The situation has improved a lot since then. With average server uptime in excess of 99.9%, HostPapa can be considered as being in the upper range of stable hosts.

HostPapa uptime
My test site (hosted at HostPapa VPS hosting) uptime for February, March, and April 2020. The test site has a small outage on April 13th, other times are all 10)% uptime (see latest HostPapa result here).

Past Record of HostPapa Uptime

October / November 2018: 100%

October / November 2018: 100%.

June / July 2018: 100%

June / July 2018: 100%.

May 2018: 100%

May 2018: 100%

June 2017: 99.75%

It seems that my new test site is not hosted on a stable server. The test site is experienced frequent short outages (3 – 5 minutes) through out the month (June 2017), scoring 99.75% for the past 30 days. Hopefully this will improve in future.

Do take note that HostPapa does have a solid service level agreement (SLA) in place and guarantees 99.9% uptime to all of their shared hosting users.

 

3. Green hosting service that does not break your wallet

The fact that environmental sustainability and service affordability goes hand in hand with HostPapa is something remarkable. Hostpapa is one of the cheapest green hosting services available in the market. HostPapa's Business plan costs $3.95/mo which is pretty good compared to similar hosting plans from GreenGeeks and HostGator at $5.95/mo.

How does HostPapa “green” hosting work?

In case you’re wondering – HostPapa has taken the initiative of going green since 2006 by buying renewable energy to power its servers and offices.

After an energy audit by a third-party provider (Green-e.org, for example) to calculate HostPapa’s electrical energy consumption from traditional sources, they purchased “green energy tags” from a certified clean energy supplier.

That supplier calculates the total energy consumption of HostPapa operations – from servers to office equipment – then uses their suppliers of green energy to pump in 100% in equivalent energy back into the power grid.

This effectively cuts down on the carbon dioxide-producing (CO2) energy that we normally would consume from non-green energy sources.

Learn more about how green hosting works in Timothy's article.

 

4. Responsive Live Chat Support

I spoke a few times with HostPapa live chat support staff in the past and was very happy with their performance. My inquiries were responded to very quickly and the support staff was all very helpful. Refer to the image below for my recent chat transcript where I named myself “J”.

Also worth mentioning – HostPapa is Better Business Bureau accredited since 13/8/2010 and A+ rated (at the time of writing).

My Chat Record with HostPapa Support #1 (May 30th, 2017)

I was helping one WHSR reader to pick a host and contacted HostPapa to confirm their site migration process.

My Chat Record with HostPapa Support #2 (June 4th, 2018)

I did another chat with HostPapa support recently – my live chat request was answered instantly and my issue was solved on the spot. My support agent, Kristel T, stayed on the line and made sure that my problem was 100% solved before leaving the chat (I am guessing that the photo and name are fake though).

 

5. Huge room for expansion and upgrades

I like the fact that there are five VPS and reseller hosting plans to choose from. Having this breadth of options to upgrade and expand your hosting server is important.

You can always upgrade to one of the five HostPapa's VPS plans for more server resources.

 


 

The Cons: What's Not Great with HostPapa?

1. Expensive renewal fees

Budget hosting companies often pull down their signup price to attract new customers. The same goes with HostPapa – you will have to pay a much higher rate – $7.99/$12.99/$19.99/mo for Starter, Business, and Business Pro upon renewal of your service contract.

Hostpapa regular rates
Hostpapa regular rates – Start Plan renews at $7.99/month for 3 years subscription.

2. Limited server locations

The customers are given only 2 choices of server locations to choose from during checkout.

Unlike many major hosting companies which give their customers a strategic choice of data center locations, HostPapa has clustered theirs within North America and Canada. Although this does give them good control over the quality of data centers they work with, it doesn’t help their customers who want to target web traffic from other regions.

The result is a higher latency for visitors of those websites since they have to be routed over to North America.

 


 

HostPapa Hosting Plans & Pricing

For only $3.95/mo, HostPapa users get 100GB disk storage space, unlimited bandwidth, 25 databases,and 100 email accounts as well as one-click application installation support, the latest PHP and MySQL versions, basic SSL support, and more.

That’s pretty much at the top end of the line of what other shared hosting providers are offering at this price range of plans.

Message from Dave Price, HostPapa Marketing Director

We are not the same company we were a couple years ago. The infrastructure is upgraded/enhanced for better performance, the support channels are even stronger, we offer 30 minute free private sessions to help customers on a topic they want help with in addition to the 24/7 support in 4 languages via chat, ticket, and phone, plus we now have incredible VPS offerings, etc.

You can find out more about Hostpapa hosting plans in tables below, or simply visit HostPapa online at https://www.hostpapa.com/ for official information.

HostPapa Shared Hosting Plans

FeaturesStarterBusinessBusiness Pro
Website Hosted2UnlimitedUnlimited
Disk Storage100 GBUnlimitedUnlimited
Data TransferUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
HostPapa Website BuilderStarter EditionStarter EditionUnlimited Edition
CDN
Premium Servers
Wildcard SSL+ $69.99/year+ $69.99/yearFree
Signup Price$3.36/mo$3.36/mo$11.01/mo
Renewal Price$7.99/mo$12.99/mo$19.99/mo

 

HostPapa VPS Hosting* Plans

FeaturesMercuryVenusEarthMaarsJupiter
Core CPU448812
RAM2 GB4 GB8 GB16 GB32 GB
SSD Storage60 GB125 GB250 GB500 GB1 TB
Data Transfer1 TB2 TB2 TB4 TB8 TB
IP Address22222
Softaculous Support
Signup Price **$19.99/mo$59.99/mo$109.99/mo$149.99/mo$249.99/mo
Renewal Price$19.99/mo$59.99/mo$109.99/mo$149.99/mo$249.99/mo

 

* Note: It's important to note that HostPapa is offering managed VPS hosting at an additional cost of $19/mo. The cost is optional. Meaning that if you want HostPapa to take care of your server issues such as security audit, network issues, software upgrades, migration, and firewall setup, you need to pay extra. Otherwise, you have to choose the self-managed option. 

**VPS signup price is based on 36-month term and renew at the same price.

 

 


 

HostPapa FAQ

Is HostPapa any good?

HostPapa offers decent value for money plans and has relatively strong uptime based on our hosting tests. However, you should be aware that HostPapa increase their susbcription price after the first term – you should check out their renewal pricing in this review before you decide.

Where are HostPapa servers located?

HostPapa claims to have multiple server locations across the globe, but during the sign-up process, only two are available for shared hosting – Canada and the United States.

How do I use HostPapa website builder?

The HostPapa Website Builder is located under its Website Tools section. Launching it will open a graphic user interface-driven system that works based on a series of settings and widgets.

Does HostPapa have green hosting?

Yes. HostPapa has been buying renewable energy credits to offset its carbon footprint since 2006.

How do I cancel HostPapa?

To cancel a HostPapa service, log in to your dashboard and expand the ‘MyServices' tab. Expand the service area you wish to cancel and click on ‘Details'. From there, look for the ‘Request Cancellation' button.

 

 


 

Verdict: Should You Go with HostPapa Hosting?

Do I recommend HostPapa? Yes. I especially like their feature-rich plans and low signup prices.

But is HostPapa the best web host in market? I would probably say no. The expensive renewal prices push them out of budget shared hosting and will likely be a strain on the bottom line of many smaller websites..

If for some reason you want your website to be hosted in the U.S. or Canada, then HostPapa is definitely one of the best choices.

HostPapa Alternatives & Comparisons

HostPapa is usually compared with the following hosting providers.

  • HostPapa vs GoDaddy – GoDaddy is one of the oldest names in domain business. Their similar shared hosting plan (Deluxe) starts at $7.99/mo.
  • HostPapa vs GreenGeeks – GreenGeeks is well known for its environmental-friendly hosting practices. Their shared hosting plan starts at $2.95/mo.
  • HostPapa vs Hostgator – The brand (and company) Hostgator has been around for almost two decades. Hatchling plan (similar shared plan) costs $2.75/mo.
  • HostPapa vs SiteGroundSiteGround offers wide choices in server locations and innovative server features. Their shared hosting plans start at the price of $3.95/mo.

Also check out:

 

Exclusive Discount: HostPapa at $3.36/mo

Not all HostPapa deals are the same. As HostPapa's exclusive partner, WHSR is able to give you the best-discounted rate (58% off Starter plan). To get this offer, use coupon code “WHSR”; or simply click on this promo link.

Get further discounts when you order HostPapa with our promo link. The price you pay = ($142.20 – $21.33) / 36 = $3.36/mo.

HostPapa Discounted Price vs Normal Price

This special discount is applicable to all shared hosting plans – Starter, Business, and Business Pro. The table below shows the prices before and after discount for 3 years subscription.

HostPapaNormal PriceWith DiscountSavings (3 Years)
Starter$7.99/mo$3.36/mo$166.68
Business$12.99/mo$3.36/mo$346.68
Business Pro$19.99/mo$11.01/mo$323.28

 

Order HostPapa at discounted price, click here

 

 


 

(P/S: Links in this page above are affiliate links – if you purchase via this link, it will credit WHSR as your referrer. This is how our team keep this site alive for 12 years and add more free hosting reviews based on real test account – your support is highly appreciated. Buying via my link doesn’t cost you more. )

About Jerry Low

Founder of WebHostingSecretRevealed.net (WHSR) - a hosting review trusted and used by 100,000's users. More than 15 years experience in web hosting, affiliate marketing, and SEO. Contributor to ProBlogger.net, Business.com, SocialMediaToday.com, and more.