GoDaddy vs Hostgator

GoDaddy أو

المواقع HostGator

تقييمنا
خطة في الاستعراض فاخربيبي كلاود
السعر قبل الخصم $10.99 / شهر$11.95 / شهر
السعر (12-mo) $ 10.99 / شهر$ 11.95 / شهر
السعر (24-mo) $ 9.39 / شهر$ 8.95 / شهر
خصم خاص مبيعات فلاش عشوائية من وقت لآخر ، والتحقق من الموقع للحصول على الصفقات الحالية.خصم الاشتراك - وفر حتى 45٪
الرمز الترويجي (تفعيل الرابط)(ربط التنشيط)
الموقع https://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

تلخيص

الايجابيات
أداء الخادم الصلب - مدة تشغيل الاستضافة> 99.99٪
خادم سريع - TTFB أدناه 50ms لمستخدمي الولايات المتحدة
خصم خاص - 45٪ أرخص لمستخدمي المرة الأولى
هجرة مجانية للموقع للمستخدمين الجدد
وثائق الدعم الشامل
اختيار استضافة المدونين الأكثر شعبية يعتمد على استطلاع 2014 و 2016
سلبيات
رسوم التجديد باهظة الثمن - قفزة السعر 40٪ بعد الفصل الدراسي الأول
خدمة استضافة غير محدودة محدودة بسبب قيود استخدام الخادم المختلفة
في بعض الأحيان وقت الانتظار الطويل للدعم الدردشة الحية
مبالغة الموقع بناة
مزيد من المعلومات

الميزات الأساسية

نقل البيانات غير محدودغير المحددة بمقدار بيانات
الذاكرة الداخلية غير محدودغير محدود
لوحة التحكم وحة التحكموحة التحكم
مجال إضافي $ 11.99 / سنة للمجال .com ، وتختلف الأسعار بالنسبة لنطاقات TLD الأخرى.$ 12.95 / سنة للنطاق .com
المجال الخاص ريج. $ 9.99 / سنة$14.95
مثبت البرنامج النصي التلقائي برنامج داخليسوق موجو
وظائف مخصصة كرون نعمنعم
موقع النسخ الاحتياطي $ 2.99 / mo / siteCodeGuard - $ 2 / mo
مخصص IP $ 5.99 / شهر$ 4 / شهر
SSL مجانا $ 6.25 / شهرنعم
المدمج في بناء الموقع نعمنعم
مزيد من المعلومات
زيارة على الانترنتhttps://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

GoDaddy vs Hostgator: من هو الفائز؟


الفائز: Hostgator

  • أداء استضافة أفضل - مدة تشغيل أعلى من 99.95٪ و TTFB <50ms لمنفذ اختبار الولايات المتحدة
  • اسم نطاق مجاني لمستخدمي المرة الأولى
  • هجرة مجانية للموقع لأول مرة
  • تبدأ خطة الاستضافة المشتركة من $ 2.75 / mo (أشهر 36)

يعتبر كل من HostGator و GoDaddy من الأسماء المميزة في مجال استضافة الويب. في الواقع ، كلاهما يستفيدان من تعويذة الكارتونية التي تذكرنا بالأوقات غير التقليدية عندما بيعت مساحة الويب إلى الشباب المهووسين. واليوم ، يشتغل المهووسون القدامى غير الشبكيين بشبكة الإنترنت أيضًا ، ولكن هذه قصة مختلفة تمامًا - فهذا يعني أن النشاط التجاري قد أصبح كبيرًا.

بدأت مرة أخرى في 90s ، لقد حان GoDaddy شوطا طويلا واليوم تقدر قيمتها بمئات الملايين من الدولارات. وتتراوح أعمالها عبر ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية - نطاق, استضافة المواقع و تطبيقات الأعمال. في استضافة المواقع على شبكة الإنترنت وحدها ، تمتلك 20٪ تقريبًا من حصة السوق العالمية.

من ناحية أخرى ، تبقى HostGator في السن فقط ، بدءا من 2000s في وقت مبكر ولكن في النهاية الحصول على شراء من قبل مجموعة التحمل الدولية في 2012. واليوم لا تزال واحدة من الركائز الأساسية لصناعة استضافة المواقع الإلكترونية وهي منافسة قوية (إن كانت أصغر) لشركة GoDaddy.

المكسرات و البراغي

خطط GoDaddy بأسعار معقولة وأقل من $ 2.30 في الشهر تحصل على مواصفات لائقة للغاية على الاستضافة. كما أنه يتميز بوقت تشغيل 99.9٪ - وهو ليس الأفضل ولكنه لا يزال متوافقًا مع معايير الصناعة.

ما يعطيها طفيفة بشكل عام في العمل هو مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات. وبصرف النظر عن استضافة ، فهو أكبر مسجل اسم النطاق في العالم وحتى لديه سوق المجال لأولئك المهتمين في هذا المجال. يمزج جميع خدماتها في تجربة انسيابية.

من ناحية أخرى ، أثبت HostGator أنه يقدم أداء خادمًا قويًا جدًا ، وفي الواقع ، لقد رأيته يأتي في وقت التشغيل 99.99٪ في بعض الأحيان. قم بدمج هذا الأمر مع وقت استجابة خادم 50ms مذهل (من خادمهم القائم في الولايات المتحدة) ومن العجيب أن أي شخص سيختار مضيف ويب آخر غيرهم.

في خدمة العملاء ، يجب أن أقول أن GoDaddy لديه ميزة حتى مع حجم أعماله. إذا كان عليّ أن أخمن سبب ذلك ، فإن تفكيري سيعود مرة أخرى إلى حقيقة أن HostGator مملوك الآن لـ EIG ، والتي ليس لها سجل استردالي في مجال خدمة العملاء.

هناك جانب سلبي من GoDaddy أيضًا ، نظرًا لأن حجمه يعني أنه يركز بشدة على التسويق. سوف يكون مستخدمو GoDaddy على دراية بتكتيكات قوية للغاية يستخدمها المضيف عندما يحاولون تجديد حزمهم. أفهم أين يمكن أن يكون الأمر مزعجًا بعض الشيء - كم عدد الخدمات التي يحتاجها الشخص الذي يستضيف موقعًا ما على الإنترنت حقًا؟

على الرغم من أن هذين المضيفين غير مدرجين في قوائم مضيفي WordPress.com الرسميين ، إلا أن HostGator يتميز أيضًا بكونه متميزًا في إجراء استبيانات المستخدم. انها حلت مكان الصدارة بين العلامات التجارية في استقصاءان قام بها WHSR.

الحكم: يعتمد على احتياجاتك

وباعتبارها أكبر كلب في عالم الأعمال ، فإن شركة GoDaddy لديها الحجم والدعم المالي الذي تحتاجه لتوفر للمستخدمين أسعارًا تنافسية جدًا للحصول عليها بسرعة على متنها. وهذا يعني أنه رائع كبديل سريع للمواقع الأصغر التي تتطلع إلى البدء.

قد تقرر الشركات الأكبر أيضًا منحهم فرصة الانتقال ببساطة بسبب مجموعة الخدمات التي يقدمونها. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تقدم تطبيقات الأعمال الخاصة بهم للشركات إمكانية الوصول إلى الأشياء التي قد يحتاجونها مثل Office 365 وخدمات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني الشاملة.

من ناحية الأداء الفعلي ، أعتقد أن شركة HostGator لديها ميزة بسيطة وقد أثبتت أنها تقدم حل استضافة ثابت على العديد من المستويات منذ فترة طويلة. فقط لا تتوقع الكثير من حيث خدمة العملاء وستكون بخير.







أي مضيف ويب للمقارنة؟

لست متأكدا من أين تبدأ؟ فيما يلي ثلاثة اقتراحات "لا بد من رؤيتها":

تحقق أيضا من:








الإفصاح: يتلقى WHSR رسوم إحالة من شركات الاستضافة المدرجة في هذا الموقع. تستند آراءنا على الخبرة الحقيقية وبيانات خدمة الاستضافة الفعلية. يرجى قراءة سياسة المراجعة لدينا لفهم كيفية تقييم مضيف الويب.

GoDaddy vs Hostgator

GoDaddy

Hostgator

Our Rating
Plan in review DeluxeBaby Cloud
Price before discount $10.99/month$11.95/month
Price (12-mo) $10.99 / month$11.95 / month
Price (24-mo) $9.39 / month$8.95 / month
Special Discount Random flash sales from time to time, check website for current deals.Signup discount - Save up to 45%
Promo Code (Link activation)(Link Activate)
Website https://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

Summary

Pros
Solid server performance - Hosting uptime > 99.99%
Fast server - TTFB below 50ms for United States users
Special discount – 45% cheaper for first time users
Free site migration for new users
Comprehensive support documentation
Most popular bloggers' hosting choice based on our 2014 and 2016 survey
Cons
Expensive renewal fees - Price jump 40% after first term
Unlimited hosting service limited by various server usage constraints
Occasionally long wait time for live chat support
Server location in United States only
Learn More

Essential Features

Data Transfer UnlimitedUnmetered
Storage Capacity UnlimitedUnlimited
Control Panel CpanelCpanel
Extra Domain Reg. $11.99/year for .com domain, prices vary for other TLDs.$12.95/yr for .com domain
Private Domain Reg. $9.99/year$14.95
Auto Script Installer In-House ProgramMojo Marketplace
Custom Cron Jobs YesYes
Site Backups $2.99/mo /siteCodeGuard - $2/mo
Dedicated IP $5.99/mo$4/mo
Free SSL $6.25/moYes
Built-in Site Builder YesYes
Learn More
Visit Onlinehttps://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

GoDaddy vs Hostgator: Who Is The Winner?


Winner: Hostgator

  • Better hosting performance – Uptime above 99.95%, TTFB < 50ms for U.S. test port
  • Free domain name for first time users
  • Free site migration for first time user
  • Shared hosting plan starts at $2.75/mo (36 months)

HostGator and GoDaddy are both very recognizable names in the web hosting business. In fact, they both make use of cartoony mascots that are reminiscent of the funky times when web space sold to young, geeky nerds. Today the old, not so funky nerds are buying web space as well, but that’s a whole different story – it just means the business has gone big.

Started back in the 90s, GoDaddy has come a long way and today is valued in the hundreds of millions of dollars. Its business ranges across three main areas – domain, web hosting and business applications. In web hosting alone, it holds almost 20% of the global market share.

HostGator on the other hand is just as long in the tooth, starting out in the early 2000s but eventually getting bought over by Endurance International Group in 2012. Today it remains one of the cornerstones of the web hosting industry and is a strong (if smaller) competitor for GoDaddy.

The Nuts and Bolts

GoDaddy plans are affordable and for less than $2.30 per month you get very decent specifications on hosting. It also boasts an uptime of 99.9% – which isn’t the best but is still well in line with industry standards.

What gives it a slight edge overall in the business is its extensive range of services. Aside from hosting, it is the world’s largest domain name registrar and even has a domain marketplace for those interested in that area. It blends all its services into a neatly streamlined experience.

HostGator on the other hand has proven to offer very solid server performance and in fact, I have seen it come in at 99.99% uptime on occasion. Combine this with a stunning sub-50ms server response time (from their US-based server) and it is a wonder that anyone would choose a web host other than them.

In customer service, I have to say that GoDaddy has the edge even with the size of its business. If I had to take a guess as to why, my thinking again would go back to the fact that HostGator is now owned by EIG, which doesn’t have a sterling record in the area of customer service.

There is a downside to GoDaddy as well, since its size means that it places an intense focus on commercialization.  GoDaddy users will be familiar with strong upsell tactics that the host employs when they are trying to renew their packages. I understand where that could be a little annoying – how many services does a guy hosting a website really need, after all?

Although both these hosts aren’t on the official WordPress.com recommended host lists, HostGator also has the distinction of doing very well in out user surveys. It clinched top spot among brands in two surveys WHSR has carried out.

Verdict: Depends on Your Needs

As the top dog in the business, GoDaddy has the size and financial backing it needs to offer users very competitive rates to get them quickly on board. This means that it’s great as a quick alternative for smaller sites looking to start off.

Larger business may also decide to give them a go simply due to the range of services they offer. For example, their business applications  can offer companies access to things that they might need like Office 365 and comprehensive email marketing services.

In terms of actual performance however, I think that HostGator has a slight edge and it has proven to offer a stable hosting solution at many levels for a long time now. Just don’t expect too much in term of their customer service and you’ll be fine.







Which Web Host to Compare?

Not sure where to start? Here are three "must-see" suggestions:

 

Also check out:








Disclosure: WHSR receives referral fees from hosting companies listed on this website. Our opinions are based on real experience and actual hosting service data. Please read our review policy to understand how we rate a web host.