GoDaddy vs Hostgator

GoDaddy

HostGator的

我們的評級
檢閱配套 豪華寶貝雲
折扣前的價格 $10.99 /月$11.95 /月
價格(12-mo) $ 10.99 /月$ 11.95 /月
價格(24-mo) $ 9.39 /月$ 8.95 /月
特別折扣 隨機隨機閃購,查看當前交易的網站。註冊折扣 - 節省高達45%
促銷代碼 (鏈接激活)(鏈接激活)
網站 https://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

總結

優點
穩定的服務器性能 - 託管正常運行時間> 99.99%
快速服務器 - 美國用戶的TTFB低於50ms
特別折扣 - 首次使用45%便宜
新用戶的免費站點遷移
全面的支持文檔
最受歡迎的博客主持選擇基於我們的2014和2016調查
缺點
昂貴的續訂費用 - 第一學期後價格上漲40%
受限於各種服務器使用限制的無限託管服務
實時聊天支持偶爾等待很長時間
服務器位置僅限美國
了解更多

重要功能

數據傳輸 Unlimited未計量
存儲容量 UnlimitedUnlimited
控制面板 CpanelCpanel
額外域名註冊。 .com域名的$ 11.99 /年,其他TLD的價格也有所不同。.com域名$ 12.95 /年
私人域名註冊。 $ 9.99 /年$ 14.95
自動腳本安裝程序 內部計劃莫霍市場
自定義Cron Jobs
站點備份 $ 2.99 / mo / siteCodeGuard - $ 2 /月
專用IP $ 5.99 /月$ 4 /月
免費SSL $ 6.25 /月
內置的Site Builder
了解更多
在線訪問https://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

GoDaddy vs Hostgator:誰是贏家?


獲獎者:Hostgator

  • 更好的託管性能 - 正常運行時間高於99.95%,TTFB <50ms用於美國測試端口
  • 首次使用的免費域名
  • 第一次用戶的免費站點遷移
  • 共享主機方案起價為$ 2.75 /月(36個月)

HostGator和GoDaddy都是網絡託管業務中非常知名的名字。 事實上,他們都使用了卡通吉祥物,這些吉祥物讓人想起網絡空間賣給年輕,討厭的書呆子的時髦時光。 今天,舊的,不那麼時髦的書呆子也在購買網絡空間,但這是一個完全不同的故事 - 這只意味著業務變得越來越大。

回到90s,GoDaddy已經走過了漫長的道路,今天價值數億美元。 其業務涉及三個主要領域 - , 虛擬主機 - 業務應用。 僅在網絡託管方面,它幾乎佔據了全球市場份額的20%。

另一方面,HostGator在早期的2000中也是如此長,但最終被買入了 耐力國際集團在2012。 如今,它仍然是網絡託管行業的基石之一,也是GoDaddy強大(如果更小)的競爭對手。

堅果和螺栓

GoDaddy計劃價格實惠,每月不到$ 2.30,您可以獲得非常不錯的託管規格。 它還擁有99.9%的正常運行時間 - 這不是最好的,但仍然符合行業標準。

它在業務上的整體優勢是其廣泛的服務範圍。 除了託管,它是世界上最大的域名註冊商,甚至為那些對該領域感興趣的人提供域名市場。 它將所有服務融入到簡潔的體驗中。

另一方面,HostGator已經證明可以提供非常可靠的服務器性能,事實上,我已經看到它有時會在99.99%的正常運行時間內出現。 將其與令人驚嘆的子50ms服務器響應時間(來自其美國服務器)相結合,並且任何人都會選擇除他們以外的Web主機是一個奇蹟。

在客戶服務方面,我不得不說GoDaddy即使在業務規模上也具有優勢。 如果我不得不猜測為什麼,我的想法再次回到HostGator現在由EIG擁有的事實,EIG在客戶服務領域沒有英鎊記錄。

GoDaddy也存在不利因素,因為它的規模意味著它非常注重商業化。 GoDaddy用戶將熟悉主機在嘗試更新套餐時採用的強大的追加銷售策略。 我明白哪裡可能有點煩人 - 畢竟,託管網站的人確實需要多少服務?

雖然這兩台主機都不在官方WordPress.com推薦的主機列表中,但HostGator在用戶調查中也做得非常出色。 它在中國品牌中名列前茅 WHSR進行了兩次調查.

判決:取決於你的需要

作為業內的佼佼者,GoDaddy擁有所需的規模和資金支持,可以為用戶提供極具競爭力的價格,讓他們快速上手。 這意味著它很適合想要開始的小型網站。

較大的企業也可能決定僅僅因為他們提供的服務範圍而給他們一個機會。 例如,他們的業務應用程序可以為公司提供訪問他們可能需要的東西,如Office 365和全面的電子郵件營銷服務。

然而,就實際性能而言,我認為HostGator略有優勢,並且已經證明它可以在很長一段時間內提供穩定的託管解決方案。 只是不要期望他們的客戶服務太多,你會沒事的。







要比較哪個Web主機?

不知道從哪裡開始? 以下是三個“必看”的建議:

另參閱:








披露:WHSR收到本網站上列出的託管公司的推薦費用。 我們的意見基於實際經驗和實際託管服務數據。 請閱讀我們的評論政策 了解我們如何評價網絡託管服務商。

GoDaddy vs Hostgator

GoDaddy

Hostgator

Our Rating
Plan in review DeluxeBaby Cloud
Price before discount $10.99/month$11.95/month
Price (12-mo) $10.99 / month$11.95 / month
Price (24-mo) $9.39 / month$8.95 / month
Special Discount Random flash sales from time to time, check website for current deals.Signup discount - Save up to 45%
Promo Code (Link activation)(Link Activate)
Website https://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

Summary

Pros
Solid server performance - Hosting uptime > 99.99%
Fast server - TTFB below 50ms for United States users
Special discount – 45% cheaper for first time users
Free site migration for new users
Comprehensive support documentation
Most popular bloggers' hosting choice based on our 2014 and 2016 survey
Cons
Expensive renewal fees - Price jump 40% after first term
Unlimited hosting service limited by various server usage constraints
Occasionally long wait time for live chat support
Server location in United States only
Learn More

Essential Features

Data Transfer UnlimitedUnmetered
Storage Capacity UnlimitedUnlimited
Control Panel CpanelCpanel
Extra Domain Reg. $11.99/year for .com domain, prices vary for other TLDs.$12.95/yr for .com domain
Private Domain Reg. $9.99/year$14.95
Auto Script Installer In-House ProgramMojo Marketplace
Custom Cron Jobs YesYes
Site Backups $2.99/mo /siteCodeGuard - $2/mo
Dedicated IP $5.99/mo$4/mo
Free SSL $6.25/moYes
Built-in Site Builder YesYes
Learn More
Visit Onlinehttps://www.godaddy.comhttps://www.hostgator.com

GoDaddy vs Hostgator: Who Is The Winner?


Winner: Hostgator

  • Better hosting performance – Uptime above 99.95%, TTFB < 50ms for U.S. test port
  • Free domain name for first time users
  • Free site migration for first time user
  • Shared hosting plan starts at $2.75/mo (36 months)

HostGator and GoDaddy are both very recognizable names in the web hosting business. In fact, they both make use of cartoony mascots that are reminiscent of the funky times when web space sold to young, geeky nerds. Today the old, not so funky nerds are buying web space as well, but that’s a whole different story – it just means the business has gone big.

Started back in the 90s, GoDaddy has come a long way and today is valued in the hundreds of millions of dollars. Its business ranges across three main areas – domain, web hosting and business applications. In web hosting alone, it holds almost 20% of the global market share.

HostGator on the other hand is just as long in the tooth, starting out in the early 2000s but eventually getting bought over by Endurance International Group in 2012. Today it remains one of the cornerstones of the web hosting industry and is a strong (if smaller) competitor for GoDaddy.

The Nuts and Bolts

GoDaddy plans are affordable and for less than $2.30 per month you get very decent specifications on hosting. It also boasts an uptime of 99.9% – which isn’t the best but is still well in line with industry standards.

What gives it a slight edge overall in the business is its extensive range of services. Aside from hosting, it is the world’s largest domain name registrar and even has a domain marketplace for those interested in that area. It blends all its services into a neatly streamlined experience.

HostGator on the other hand has proven to offer very solid server performance and in fact, I have seen it come in at 99.99% uptime on occasion. Combine this with a stunning sub-50ms server response time (from their US-based server) and it is a wonder that anyone would choose a web host other than them.

In customer service, I have to say that GoDaddy has the edge even with the size of its business. If I had to take a guess as to why, my thinking again would go back to the fact that HostGator is now owned by EIG, which doesn’t have a sterling record in the area of customer service.

There is a downside to GoDaddy as well, since its size means that it places an intense focus on commercialization.  GoDaddy users will be familiar with strong upsell tactics that the host employs when they are trying to renew their packages. I understand where that could be a little annoying – how many services does a guy hosting a website really need, after all?

Although both these hosts aren’t on the official WordPress.com recommended host lists, HostGator also has the distinction of doing very well in out user surveys. It clinched top spot among brands in two surveys WHSR has carried out.

Verdict: Depends on Your Needs

As the top dog in the business, GoDaddy has the size and financial backing it needs to offer users very competitive rates to get them quickly on board. This means that it’s great as a quick alternative for smaller sites looking to start off.

Larger business may also decide to give them a go simply due to the range of services they offer. For example, their business applications  can offer companies access to things that they might need like Office 365 and comprehensive email marketing services.

In terms of actual performance however, I think that HostGator has a slight edge and it has proven to offer a stable hosting solution at many levels for a long time now. Just don’t expect too much in term of their customer service and you’ll be fine.







Which Web Host to Compare?

Not sure where to start? Here are three "must-see" suggestions:

 

Also check out:








Disclosure: WHSR receives referral fees from hosting companies listed on this website. Our opinions are based on real experience and actual hosting service data. Please read our review policy to understand how we rate a web host.