RoseHosting评论

评论人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 评论更新:Oct 21,2020
RoseHosting
计划审查:SSD业务
评论者:Jerry Low
评分:
评论更新: 21年2020月XNUMX日
总结
我强烈推荐Rose Hosting; 特别是对于那些专门寻找严格不会超卖的优质主人的人。 自从11月1000以来,我个人一直在测试Rose Hosting的共享2013计划,我发现很多很好但也不是很糟糕。

有很多托管服务提供商可供选择,但很难找到一个比Rose Hosting更长的历史。

该托管服务提供商成立于2001年,位于美国密苏里州的圣路易斯市,同时还运营着自己的数据中心。 该公司声称RoseHosting.com是2001年(在Rose Web Services LLC的领导下)世界上第一家也是唯一一家提供商用Linux虚拟服务器的网络托管公司,并鼓励其客户 在Archive.org上验证事实.

值得注意的是,Rose Hosting是一家专门从事VPS托管的Linux专用托管组织(尽管该公司现在还提供共享和专用托管计划)。

此外,这个托管服务提供商有严格的 没有超卖政策 - 我们经常看不到的做法 预算/共享托管市场。 它的一些较著名的客户包括Altarum Institute,UPF.org和Voice IP Solutions。

玫瑰托管计划

Rose Hosting提供众多托管计划和配置,以满足各种客户需求。 这些计划包括:

共享主机

共有四种共享托管计划,范围从最大200 GB到2,000 GB每月最大数据传输以及2 GB到30 GB SSD磁盘存储。 价格从每月4.95美元到每月19.95美元不等,计划之间的功能和内含物有所不同-请参阅下面的屏幕截图进行比较。

所有计划包括免费设置,垃圾邮件拦截器,无限制停放域名,Cron工作,30天退款保证等。

Rose共享主机方案的主要功能。 价格基于年度计划和10%特别折扣(5月31,2018更新)。 请注意,RoseHosting在注册期间不提供免费域名。 在此点餐.

VPS主机

玫瑰 - 我们最喜欢的VPS托管提供商之一,提供四个可用的计划,价格从每月19.95美元到79.95美元不等。

在低端,用户会收到两个CPU内核,其1 GB保证内存和2,000 GB每月文件传输限制。 在规模的最高端,用户可以获得8个CPU核心,8 GB保证内存和150 GB磁盘空间。 丰富的功能包括完全root访问,24 / 7支持,100%正常运行时间保证,免费DNS托管,SSD供电和免费专用IP地址。

RoseHosting管理VPS托管计划。 价格基于一年的订阅,并享有10%的特别折扣; 所有计划都具有完全root访问权限和免费的专用IP地址。 在此点餐.

专用主机

RoseHosting提供四种专用托管计划,包括每月$ 269.10计划,其中包括支持24 GB内存的硬件,500 GB磁盘和3,000 GB数据传输到每月$ 1079.10计划,其中包括96 GB RAM,2,000 GB磁盘,和未计量的数据传输。

RoseHosting专用托管计划有四种口味。 基于一年订阅的价格和10%折扣(基于10%特别折扣)。 在此点餐.

 

我对RoseHosting的体验

如上所述,我个人一直在测试自11月1000以来Rose Hosting的共享2013计划,在那段时间里,我发现了许多好的而且不是很糟糕 - 对我和托管世界来说都是罕见的。

优点:RoseHosting我喜欢什么?

1-快速可靠的托管

总体而言,Rose Hosting是一个非常好的Web主机,可保持出色的正常运行时间和网站速度。 其总体正常运行时间记录为99.99%,而最大站点响应时间为300毫秒–值得一提。 与我跟踪的其他Web主机相比,该站点的响应时间非常明显。 我的其他基本WordPress休眠博客的平均响应时间为1,500到2,000毫秒-相比之下,Rose Hosting的速度快了五倍!

此外,虽然我个人还没有测试过支持系统,但除了客户支持和整个售后服务之外,我什么都没听到。 再一次,令人印象深刻 - 特别是考虑到人们通常更有可能分享坏事而不是好事。

RoseHosting正常运行时间

自11月2013以来,我们一直在追踪RoseHosting的正常运行时间。 以下是我们使用第三方正常运行时间跟踪工具收集的最新结果。

玫瑰 -  201603
RoseHosting过去30天(3月2016)的正常运行时间分数:100%。 为RoseHosting发布这些正常运行时间分数屏幕几乎没有意义,因为它在过去一年中始终是100%。
Rose Hosting过去30天的正常运行时间分数(5月 -  6月2014)
过去30天(2014年100月至XNUMX月)的RoseHosting正常运行时间得分:XNUMX%

Rose Hosting正常运行时间分数(3月 -  4月2014):99.97%
RoseHosting正常运行时间得分(2014年99.97月– XNUMX年XNUMX月):XNUMX%

RoseHosting速度测试

最近的速度测试(5月2018)显示在RoseHosting托管的测试站点正在快速加载(TTFB评级= A)。

 

2-第一学期后的价格差异很小

与其他一些托管公司不同,RoseHosting在第一个任期后并没有提高他们的托管价格。

以SSD业务为例:注册费率= $ 9.95 / mo,续订费率= $ 10.75 / mo年度结算。 差异是最小和合理的。

3-首次为客户提供免费站点迁移

当你能让专业人士完成所有繁重的工作时,为什么要强调它呢? 所有新用户在切换到Rose Hosting时都可以获得免费的站点迁移服务。

4- RV Site Builder Pro

所有RoseHosting共享主机方案都与RV Site Builder Pro捆绑在一起。 这对外行和非技术人员来说是一个巨大的节省时间。 您可以简单地构建一个简单的站点,而无需Web开发经验或编程技能。

RV Site Builder Pro。 你可以试试 使用此演示编辑和构建网站.

缺点:我不喜欢RoseHosting

1-期待更好的共享托管功能

以$ 10.35 / mo(四年平均成本)的价格,我希望从我的网络主机获得更多。

RoseHosting SSD商业计划仅允许五个域和20数据库。 专用IP地址,Cloud Flare CDN(10收取设置费用),每日备份功能等仅适用于愿意支付额外费用的用户。

2-服务器位于美国

RoseHosting在美国密苏里州圣路易斯运营自己的数据中心,就服务器位置而言,不提供其他选择。 如果您的大多数站点用户都位于美国境外,则可能存在延迟问题。

我们讨论了延迟,并根据延迟分析发布了一些Web主机列表。 要了解更多,请阅读

RoseHosting由经过验证的用户审核

RoseHosting已经存在了十多年。 但是令我惊讶的是,在线用户评论很少。

大多数流行的托管评论网站上都没有显示虚拟主机。 如果您正在寻找有关RoseHosting的更有意义的反馈,这是我在研究过程中碰到的一个反馈。 原始评论是 发表在这里的虚拟主机谈话.

开始时间: 2010年十二月
时间结束: 2010 年 XNUMX 月
离开的原因: Linux学习曲线对于分配的时间框架来说太高了,我获得的新客户需要.NET托管; 它与他们的支持或服务无关。
服务器信息: 从初始电子邮件复制。

价格:$ 34.99 http://www.rosehosting.com/virtserv-spec.html操作系统:CentOS 5磁盘空间:45 GB(包括操作系统占用的空间)内存:每月1500 MB传输:1500 GB IP地址:206.196.111.139物理主机名:vs1139.rosehosting.com(在DNS更改传播之前使用)DNS服务器(除非您订购了自己的DNS服务器):ns1.rosehosting.com(216.114.78.148)ns2.rosehosting.com(216.114.78.155)

概要: 我通过Google搜索的组合发现了RoseHosting,经过几个小时的研究后,我认为即使我没有使用CentOS或Linux的经验,我也会给他们一个机会。 我使用他们的服务大约四周,在那段时间里经历了零问题。 由于Linux对我来说很新,我还提交了六张帮助台票,并多次与他们的实时聊天支持人员交谈。 每当我与某人交谈时,他们都知识渊博且乐于助人,帮助台门票通常会在2小时内得到回复。

就系统而言,我设置并在服务器上运行了三台32人的Team Fortress 2服务器以及三个网站。 我有一些Steam朋友在服务器上跳了几次,它们都运行良好,包括加载的加载项,ping时间不到100毫秒。 这是到其中一台服务器的GameTracker链接,作为进一步的证明。 我不确定他们在满负荷情况下的表现如何,但是在大约有20个并发用户的情况下,我看不到任何变化。 他们还很好地运行了多个Counter-Strike服务器。

初始设置大约需要18小时,但我也在圣诞节前夕订购了3AM。 我在周末通过电子邮件发送了退款并于今天收到了。 我实际上感觉不好回去并要求退款,因为他们帮助了我很多。 总的来说,我对他们的服务非常满意,并会向那些寻找廉价的基于Linux的VPS的人推荐他们。

RoseHosting替代品和比较

您可能想要查看的其他类似托管服务:

另外,请查看并排比较:

结束语:RoseHosting是否适合?

简短回答:是的。

在一天结束时,托管稳定性和速度是最重要的。 RoseHosting在该地区的表现非常出色。 因此,我向正在寻找具有严格无超额规则的可靠托管解决方案的组织或个人推荐Rose Hosting。

 

关于Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net (WHSR) 的创始人 - 他的托管评论文受到 100,000 用户的信任和使用。在网络托管、联盟营销和 SEO 方面拥有超过 15 年的经验。为 ProBlogger.net、Business.com、SocialMediaToday.com 等做出不少贡献。

RoseHosting Review

RoseHosting Review
Plan in review: SSD Business
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: May 29, 2018
Summary
I highly recommend Rose Hosting; particularly for folks specifically looking for a quality host who strictly does not oversell. I personally have been testing Rose Hosting’s Shared 1000 plan since November 2013, and I’ve found lots of good and not much bad.

There are plenty of hosting providers out there to choose from, but it’s hard to find one with a longer history than that of Rose Hosting.

Founded in 2001, this hosting provider is located in St. Louis Missouri in the United States where it also runs its own data center. The company claims that RoseHosting.com was the first and only web hosting company in the world to offer commercial Linux virtual servers back in 2001 (under Rose Web Services LLC) and encourages its customers to verify the fact on Archive.org.

Notably, Rose Hosting is a Linux-only hosting organization specialized in VPS hosting (though the company also offers both shared and dedicated hosting plans now).

Additionally, this hosting provider has a strict no overselling policy – a practice that we don’t see often in budget / shared hosting market. Some of its more notable clients include the Altarum Institute, UPF.org,  and Voice IP Solutions.

Rose Hosting Plans

Rose Hosting offers numerous hosting plans and configurations to serve a variety of client needs. These plans include:

Shared Hosting

There are four shared hosting plans available, ranging from a 200 GB to 2,000 GB maximum monthly data transfer and 2 GB to 30 GB SSD disk storage. Prices range from $4.95 per month to $19.95 per month with varying features and inclusions between the plans – see screen shots below for comparisons.

All plans include free set-up, a spam blocker, unlimited parked domains, Cron jobs, a 30-day money back guarantee, and so on.

Key features in Rose shared hosting plans. Prices are based on yearly plan with 10% special discount (updated on May 31, 2018). Note that RoseHosting does not provider free domain during signup. Order here.

VPS Hosting

Rose’s VPS hosting comes with four available plans ranging from $19.95 to $79.95 per month.

On the low end, users receive two CPU cores with 1 GB of guaranteed memory and a 2,000 GB monthly file transfer limit. On the top end of the scale, users receive eight CPU cores, 8 GB of guaranteed memory, and 150 GB of disk space. Among the plentiful features are full root access, 24/7 support, a 100% uptime guarantee, free DNS hosting, SSD powered and free dedicated IP address.

RoseHosting managed VPS hosting plans. Prices are based on one year subscription with 10% special discount; all plans come with full root access and a free dedicated IP address. Order here.

Dedicated Hosting

RoseHosting offers four dedicated hosting plans, ranging from a $269.10 per month plan which includes hardware to support 24 GB memory, 500 GB disk, and 3,000 GB data transfers to the $1079.10 per month plan that includes 96 GB RAM, 2,000 GB disk, and unmetered data transfers.

RoseHosting dedicated hosting plans come in four flavors. Prices based on one year subscription with 10% discount (based on 10% special discount). Order here.

 

My Experience with RoseHosting

As mentioned, I personally have been testing Rose Hosting’s Shared 1000 plan since November of 2013, and in that time, I’ve found lots of good and not much bad – a rarity for both me and the hosting world in general.

The Pros: What I Like About RoseHosting?

1- Fast and Reliable Hosting

As a whole, Rose Hosting is a very good web host maintaining remarkable uptime and site speeds; its overall uptime record is 99.99% while the maximum site response time has been 300 ms – nothing to scoff at. Compared to other web hosts that I have tracked, the site response time is quite notable. The average response time of my other basic WordPress dormant blogs range from 1,500 to 2,000 ms – in contrast, Rose Hosting is nothing shy of five times as fast!

Additionally, though I personally have not tested the support system, I have heard nothing but good things about the customer support and after sales service as a whole. Again, impressive – particularly considering that people are, in general, much more likely to share the bad than the good.

RoseHosting Uptime

We have been tracking RoseHosting uptime since November 2013. Here are some recent results we gathered using third party uptime tracking tool.

rose - 201603
RoseHosting uptime scores for Past 30 days (March 2016): 100%. It’s almost pointless to publish these uptime score screens for RoseHosting because it’s always 100% for the past one year.
Rose Hosting uptime scores for Past 30 days (May - June 2014)
RoseHosting uptime scores for Past 30 days (May – June 2014): 100%

Rose Hosting Uptime Score (March - April 2014): 99.97%
RoseHosting Uptime Score (March – April 2014): 99.97%

RoseHosting Speed Test

Recent speed test (May 2018) shows test site hosted at RoseHosting is loading quick (TTFB rating = A).

 

2- Slight price difference after first term

Unlike some other hosting companies, RoseHosting does not jack up their hosting prices after first term.

Take SSD Business for example: signup rate = $9.95/mo, renewal rate = $10.75/mo on annual billing. The difference is minimum and reasonable.

3- Free site migrations for first time customers

Why stress it when you can let the pros do all the heavy lifting work? All new users get free site migration service when they switch to Rose Hosting.

4- RV Site Builder Pro

All RoseHosting shared hosting plans are bundled with RV Site Builder Pro. This is a huge time saver for layman and non-technical person. You can simply build a simple site without the need of web development experience or programming skills.

RV Site Builder Pro. You can try edit and build a website using this demo.

The Cons: What I Dislike About RoseHosting

1- Expect better shared hosting features

At the price of $10.35/mo (four-year average cost), I would expect to get more from my web host.

RoseHosting SSD Business plan allows only five domains and 20 databases. Dedicated IP addresses, Cloud Flare CDN (a $10 is charged for setup fees), daily backup features, etc are only available for users who are willing to pay extra.

2- Server location in United States only

RoseHosting runs its own data center in St. Louis, Missouri, United States and does not offer other options in term of server location. There might be latency issue if majority of your site users are based outside United States.

We discussed about latency and published few web host listings based on latency analysis. To learn more read-

RoseHosting Review by Verified Users

RoseHosting has been around for more than a decade. But to my surprise – there are so few user reviews available online.

The web host is not even featured on most of the popular hosting review sites. In case you are looking for more meaningful feedbacks on RoseHosting, here’s one I have bumped into during my research. The original review is published here on Web Hosting Talk.

Start Time: December 2010
End Time: January 2010
Reason for Leaving: Linux learning curve was too high for alloted time frame and a new customer I acquired requires .NET hosting; it had nothing to do with their support or services.
Server Info: Copied from initial email.

Price: $34.99 http://www.rosehosting.com/virtserv-spec.html
Operating System: CentOS 5
Disk Space: 45 GB (This includes the space taken by the OS)
Memory: 1500 MB
Transfer Per Month: 1500 GB
IP Address: 206.196.111.139
Physical Host Name: vs1139.rosehosting.com (to be used before your DNS
changes propagate)
DNS Servers (unless you ordered your own DNS servers):
ns1.rosehosting.com (216.114.78.148)
ns2.rosehosting.com (216.114.78.155)

Summary: I discovered RoseHosting through a combination of Google searches and after doing a few hours of research I thought I’d give them a shot even though I have no experience with CentOS or Linux. I used their service for about four weeks and during that time experienced zero issues. As Linux was new to me I also submitted half a dozen help desk tickets and spoke with their live chat support several times. Every time I spoke with someone they were both knowledgeable and helpful, help desk tickets were usually answered within 2 hours.

As far as the system goes, I set up and had three 32-man Team Fortress 2 servers running on the server along with three websites. I had some Steam friends hop on the servers several times and they all ran fine including boatloads of addons, sub 100ms ping times. Here is the GameTracker link to one of the servers as further proof. I’m not sure how’d they do under full stress but with about 20 concurrent users I saw no change. They also ran multiple Counter-Strike servers well.

Initial setup took about 18 hours but I also ordered at about 3AM on Christmas eve. I emailed for a refund over the weekend and received it today. I actually feel bad for going back and asking for a refund as they helped me quite a bit. Overall I was very pleased with their service and would recommend them to anyone out there looking for a cheap Linux-Based VPS from a reliable company.

RoseHosting Alternatives

Other similar hosting services you might want to check out:

Wrapping Up: Is RoseHosting a go?

Short answer: Yes.

At the end of the day, hosting stability and speed are what matters the most. And RoseHosting did exceptionally well in that region. Hence, I recommend Rose Hosting to organizations or individuals who are looking for a solid hosting solution with strict no-oversell rules.