IX استعراض استضافة المواقع على شبكة الإنترنت

تم التعليق بواسطة: Jerry Low. .
  • مراجعة تم تحديثه: مارس 26 و 2021
IX Web Hosting
الخطة قيد المراجعة: IX Expert
مراجعة: جيري لو
تصنيف:
مراجعة تحديث: مارس،
الملخص
لم يعد IX Web Hosting في الأعمال - يرجى قراءة آخر التحديثات والاستضافة مع شركات أخرى.

التحديثات: IX Web Hosting مغلق للأعمال

تمت كتابة مراجعة IXWebHosting لأول مرة بواسطة مراجع مضيف الويب كانديس مورهاوس في عام 2013.

في يوليو 2014 ، أضفت المزيد من التفاصيل (إيجابيات وسلبيات محدثة ، ومراجعة وقت التشغيل ، وما إلى ذلك) بناءً على تجربة الاستخدام الخاصة بي على حساب تجريبي مجاني. استمر ذلك لمدة 12 شهرًا ولم يعد لدي حساب مع IX Web Hosting الآن. 

تم الاستحواذ على الشركة التي أدارت IX Web Hosting ، Ecommerce LLC ، بواسطة Site5 - شركة استضافة EIG ، في عام 2015.

من أجل الكلمات ، فإن IX Web Hosting اليوم تملكها نفس الإدارة العليا التي تدير iPage و BlueHost و Hostgator و PowWeb و Reseller Club و JustHost و FatCow وعشرات من العلامات التجارية الأخرى المعروفة في الاستضافة.

اكتساب 2015 من EIG

تم بيع IX Web Hosting لمجموعة Endurance International في 2015. هذه الشائعات تؤكد مع الاعلان عن النتائج المالية لشركة EIG في 2015 Q4.

تم الاستحواذ على Ecommerce، LLC - الشركة الأم التي تدير IX Web Hosting بحوالي 28 مليون دولار.

IX Web Hosting بدائل

بالنسبة إلى اليوم - تم إغلاق العلامة التجارية IX Web Hosting للعمل. تتم الآن إحالة مستخدمي استضافة Linux إلى Site5 ؛ بينما يستضيف Windows المستخدمين على Verio وأولئك الذين لديهم مجالهم المسجل في IX يوصى بالذهاب إلى Dotster. 

إذا كنت تبحث عن مضيف ويب - هنا أفضل 10 اختيارات لاستضافة الويب. من بين مزودي استضافة الويب الموصى بهم الذين يبيعون بسعر مشابه لـ IX ما يلي:

استضافة المواقع على الشبكةخطة الدخولسعر التجديدمجال مجاني؟هجرة مجانية للموقع؟استضافت الموقعمحاكمة استعادة الأموالاطلب الآن
Hostinger$ 0.99 / شهر$ 9.99 / شهرلانعم130 أياماحصل على Hostinger
InterServer$ 2.50 / شهر$ 7.00 / شهرلانعمغير محدود30 أياماحصل على InterServer
InMotion استضافة$ 2.49 / شهر$ 7.49 / شهرنعمنعم190 أياماحصل على InMotion Hosting
GreenGeeks$ 2.49 / شهر$ 10.95 / شهرنعمنعم130 أيامالحصول على GreenGeeks
سكالهوستينج$ 3.95 / شهر$ 5.95 / شهرنعمنعم130 أياماحصل على ScalaHosting
TMD استضافة$ 2.95 / شهر$ 4.95 / شهرنعمنعم160 أياماحصل على استضافة TMD
A2 استضافة$ 2.99 / شهر$ 10.99 / شهرلانعم1في أي وقتاحصل على استضافة A2
HostPapa$ 3.95 / شهر$ 7.99 / شهرنعمنعم130 أيامالحصول على HostPapa
BLUEHOST$ 2.95 / شهر$ 7.99 / شهرنعمنعم130 أياماحصل على BlueHost
FastComet$ 3.95 / شهر$ 9.95 / شهرنعمنعم145 أياماحصل على FastComet

 

 

هل تحتاج إلى عنوان IP مخصص - ولكن لديك ميزانية صغيرة فقط لاستضافة موقعك على الويب؟ ثم قد يكون IXWebHosting الخيار الأفضل فقط ، حيث تبدأ أسعار البيع من $ 3.95 شهريًا لحساب استضافة مشترك.

ألقِ نظرة على ما تقدمه وما يمكنك توقعه إذا اخترت IX لاستضافة موقعك.

IXWebHosting - من؟

من الجيد دائمًا البدء بنظرة عامة على النشاط التجاري نفسه. في كثير من الأحيان يمكن أن يخبرك هذا ما إذا كانت الشركة المضيفة تمتلك الخبرة والمعرفة والاستقرار اللازمين لتقديم أفضل خدمة لاحتياجاتك.

لقد كان IXWebHosting موجودًا منذ 1999 ، عندما بدأوا باستضافة مواقع على خادم موجود في غرفة معيشة شخص ما. كان هذا وقتًا طويلاً للعمل ، وقد نمت الشركة منذ ذلك الوقت لخدمة عملاء 110,000 وتستضيف أكثر من مواقع 470,000. يتم الجمع بين بناء مقرها ومركز البيانات في مكان واحد ، في كولومبوس ، أوهايو ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

خطط وميزات IXWebHosting

تقدم IXWebHosting ثلاثة أنواع مختلفة من الحزم: رخيصة استضافة مشتركةواستضافة السحابية استضافة VPS. استضافة المشاركة متاحة بثلاث مستويات من الخدمة (سعر خطة الاستضافة الخبيرة على أساس قسيمة ترويجية خاصة).

استضافة مشتركةخبيرعمل زائدغير محدود للمحترفين
مجاني دوميان123
مخصص IP2315
سعر ترويجى$ 1.95 / شهر *$ 7.95 / شهر$ 7.95 / شهر
سعر التجديد$ 6.95 / شهر$ 9.95 / شهر$ 12.95 / شهر

مع حزمة استضافة السحابية ، لديك خيار من أنظمة التشغيل المستندة إلى Windows أو Linux و (الحمد لله!) لوحة تحكم cPanel أو Plesk.

وأخيرًا ، تقدم IX استضافة VPS. مع هذا الخيار ، يمكنك اختيار خادم ثنائي النواة مع اختيارك من مساحة القرص ، ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي والنطاق الترددي. تبدأ هذه الحزم بسعر 54.95 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر مع إمكانية الوصول الكامل للجذر.

جميع خطط استضافة IX تأتي مع عرض نطاق استضافة الفضاء "غير محدود"والنطاقات والنطاقات الفرعية ونقل البيانات وحسابات البريد الإلكتروني.

يتم تضمين جميع منصات المدونات الشعبية (WordPress ، Joomla ، Drupal) كتثبيت بنقرة واحدة ، وهناك أيضًا منشئ موقع ويب لمساعدة أولئك الذين ليس لديهم الكثير من الخبرة أو المعرفة.

لوحة التحكم

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن لوحة تحكم اعتادوا عليها مثل vDeck ، لوحة التحكم أو Plesk سوف تكون بخيبة أمل. يوفر IX لوحة تحكم خاصة مع خطط الاستضافة المشتركة الخاصة بهم وهو أمر أخرق إلى حد ما.

بعد أن أتيحت لي تجربة شخصية مع لوحة التحكم ، يمكنني القول بأنها ليست سهلة الاستخدام على الإطلاق ، وإذا كنت مبتدئًا بالمواقع الإلكترونية ، فإن IX تجعل من الصعب تشغيل مدونتك وتشغيلها. يجب أن يتم تثبيت CMS يدويًا حتى تكون مدونتك على عنوان URL على مستوى الصفحة الرئيسية. نعم ، إنه تثبيت بنقرة واحدة - إذا كنت لا تمانع في عنوان www.example.com/blog. إذا كنت تفضل أن تكون مدونتك مثل www.example.com ، فيجب عليك تثبيتها يدويًا (أو قرص من. htaccess or كود صلبة ملف التكوين WP). بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، قد يكون هذا مربكًا بعض الشيء.

IX Web Hosting Control Panel - ليست لوحة التحكم المعتادة أو vDeck
IXWebHosting Control Panel - ليست لوحة تحكم cPanel أو vDeck المعتادة

خدمة العملاء

مثل العديد من شركات استضافة مواقع الويب الأخرى ، توفر IX الدعم لعملائها عبر مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات: الهاتف ، تذكرة الدعم عبر الإنترنت ، البريد الإلكتروني و 24 / 7 دعم الدردشة عبر الإنترنت.

تفخر الشركة بالقول إن مندوبيها مدربون على تقديم "تجربة دعم عملاء فريدة وشخصية." لتحقيق هذه الغاية ، يتم تعيين مندوب شخصي لكل عميل عند الاشتراك في خدمات IXWebHosting. هذه لمسة جميلة جدا.

تعلن العديد من الشركات أنها تقدم دعمًا أمريكيًا وفريقًا يتحدث الإنجليزية ، لذا ليس من غير المعتاد أن يفعل IX نفس الشيء. يعمل ممثلوهم جنباً إلى جنب مع موظفي الشركة الآخرين ، والتي يجب أن تكون أكثر فعالية من الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمة العملاء.

دعم ixwebhosting

رأيي الشخصي وتجربة الاستخدام

تقديم عنوان IP مخصص سخية = جيد لاستضافة كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين

إذا تعمقت قليلاً ، فسترى أن IXWebHosting يأتي مع العديد من الميزات الفريدة التي لا يقدمها مضيفو الويب الآخرون: 

أولاً ، يوفر مضيف الويب عنوان IP مخصصًا * - واحدًا على الأقل - لكل حساب استضافة.

ثانيًا ، يمنحك فترة سبعة أيام يكون خلالها حسابك مجانيًا. بطبيعة الحال ، يجب عليك تقديم رقم بطاقة ائتمان لبدء حسابك ، ولكن لن يتم خصمه حتى اليوم الثامن ويمكنك إلغاء أي وقت قبل ذلك. خارج هذه الفترة السبعة الأولى ، يمكنك إلغاء حسابك في أي وقت خلال أيام 30 لاسترداد كامل رسوم الاستضافة.

ثالثًا ، يدعم مضيف الويب استضافة كل من Windows و Linux - وبالتالي يمكن أن تكون قاعدة البيانات الخاصة بك أيضًا الخلية or MSSQL.

IXWebHosting الايجابيات مقابل سلبيات

لقد قمت بالتسجيل واستخدمت خدمات IXWebHosting مرتين في الماضي. في عام 2012 ، اشتريت حساب IXWebHosting Unlimited Pro واستضافته معهم لمدة 20 يومًا تقريبًا (تم إلغاء الحساب قبل انتهاء الفترة التجريبية التي تبلغ 30 يومًا).

في أبريل 2014 ، تمت دعوتي لتجربة IX's خدمة الاستضافة مجانا وأنا أتابع IXWebHosting منذ ذلك الحين. هناك تجربة جيدة وسيئة أثناء إقامتي في IXWebHosting.

للحصول على مراجع سهلة ، إليك قائمة سريعة بالإيجابيات والسلبيات.

 مزايا

  • عروض IP مخصصة سخية - IP المخصص ميزة كبيرة للكثيرين!
  • بأسعار معقولة - سعر رائع بالنسبة إلى الميزات.
  • ممثلو خدمة العملاء الناطقون باللغة الإنجليزية الموجودون في الموقع - ميزة رائعة خاصة لعملاء الولايات المتحدة.
  • خادم موثوق - ضمان وقت تشغيل بنسبة 99.9٪ (راجع مراجعة وقت تشغيل IXWebHosting أدناه).
  • ممارسة الأعمال الصادقة - كما ذكرنا ، اشتريت حسابًا في عام 2012 وألغيت خلال الفترة التجريبية المجانية. قامت IXWebHosting برد أموالي في اليوم التالي دون طرح أي سؤال.

عيوب

  • لوحة التحكم - ليس من السهل استخدامها.

* ملاحظة: لماذا تحتاج إلى عنوان IP مخصص؟

عندما يتم مشاركة عنوان IP الخاص بك ، يتم استخدامه لمواقع ويب متعددة. تكمن المشكلة في هذا التكوين في أنه إذا أقدم أحد مالكي مواقع الويب هذه على حظره من أحد محركات البحث ، فقد يتم إدراج موقعك في القائمة السوداء أيضًا. قد يكون هذا ضارًا جدًا على تحسين محركات البحث. سبب آخر تحتاج إلى عنوان IP مخصص؟ من الضروري إعداد موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية ، لذلك إذا كنت ترغب في بيع المنتجات أو الخدمات عبر الإنترنت ، فقد يكون IX خيارًا جيدًا.

IXWebHosting مراجعة الجهوزية

 

هناك أشياء قليلة أكثر أهمية لمالك موقع الويب من عدد المرات التي يكون فيها الموقع متاحًا للزوار ومتاحًا له (بالإضافة إلى كونه متاحًا لك لإجراء تحديثات / تغييرات).

السؤال الذي يطرح نفسه: ما مدى موثوقية شركة استضافة المواقع التي تفكر فيها؟

مع IX ، يضمن لك أن صفحاتك ستكون متاحة 99.9٪ من الوقت خلال فترة 12-month. إذا كانت النسبة المئوية خلال شهر واحد أقل من ذلك ، فأنت مؤهل لاسترداد قيمة رسوم الاستضافة لمدة شهر كامل. يبدو أن كل ما عليك فعله لطلب استرداد الأموال هو الاتصال بممثل خدمة العملاء عبر مكتب المساعدة عبر الإنترنت.

لقد ألقيت نظرة على الإنترنت ووجدت أن ثلاثة مواقع استضافتها IX ، والتي تم رصدها طوال السنوات السبع الماضية ، لم تستمتع تمامًا بوقت تشغيل 99.9. في الواقع ، كانت النسبة المئوية الإجمالية لوقت التشغيل هي 99.839٪ (لكن 100 في المائة خلال الأيام السبعة الماضية عندما راجعت). ليس فرقًا كبيرًا ، لكنه كافٍ ربما يسبب مشاكل.

حسنًا ، قد تتساءل عما يفعله IX لضمان أقصى وقت تشغيل. والخبر السار هو أن IX يمتلك مركز بيانات خاص به ، والذي يستخدم موفري Tier 3 و n + 1 redundancy. وهذا يوفر مصدر احتياطي إضافي للبيانات. كونها مقرًا في مركز البيانات الخاص بها ، تستطيع IX التحكم في البيئة والشبكة والأجهزة (وكلها موجودة في نفس مبنى إدارة الشركة والمبيعات والتسويق). يتوفر اثنين من المولدات الثقيلة للحفاظ على تشغيل الخوادم وتشغيلها في حالة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي.

بقدر ما يذهب الأمن ، يستخدم IXWebHosting برنامج الشبكة الذي يقوم بإجراء المراقبة المستمرة ، اكتشاف البرمجيات الخبيثة وخدمات الاسترداد. تتمثل إحدى الميزات الرائعة لخدمة البرامج الضارة في أنه في حالة العثور على ملفات مصابة في حسابك ، يتم تصفية التعليمة البرمجية الضارة تلقائيًا وتصحيح الملفات.

تشير الصورة الديناميكية على يمينك إلى سجل وقت التشغيل لـ IXWebHosting للأيام الماضية 7.

IXWebHosting نقاط وقت التشغيل (بناءً على نتيجة موقعي في الاختبار)

والصورة أدناه عبارة عن شاشة تم التقاطها من موقع الاختبار الذي كنت أتبعه خلال أبريل - يوليو 2014.

IX Hosting Uptime Score (يونيو 21 - July 22، 2014) - لاحظ أن سبب التوقف هو خطأ في الاتصال (تم تعليق حسابي المجاني لفترة قصيرة). باختصار ، سجلت IX نتائج جيدة للغاية (مدة تشغيل 100٪) خلال فترة الاختبار.
IX Hosting Uptime Score (21 يونيو - 22 يوليو 2014) - لاحظ أن فترة التوقف ناتجة عن خطأ في الاتصال (تم تعليق حسابي المجاني لفترة قصيرة). باختصار ، سجل IX نتائج جيدة للغاية (وقت تشغيل بنسبة 100٪) خلال فترة الاختبار.
IX Web Hosting Uptime للأيام الماضية 30 (أغسطس 11 ، 2014)
IX Web Hosting Uptime للأيام الماضية 30 (أغسطس 11 ، 2014)

الخلاصة: يجب عليك المضيفة في IXWebHosting؟

الجواب ، كما هو الحال دائما ، نعم و لا.

باختصار ، IXWebHosting هي خدمة استضافة بأسعار معقولة جدًا تأتي مع خدمة عملاء استثنائية وخوادم استضافة قوية وميزات استضافة شاملة - ناهيك عن عدد عناوين IP المخصصة المجانية في Unlimited Pro (وهي صفقة ضخمة).

ومع ذلك ، كما هو الحال مع أي مضيف ويب آخر ، فإن IXWebHosting ليست مثالية. أكبر مشكلة في IXWebHosting هي لوحة التحكم الخاصة بها - تصميم واجهة المستخدم قديم وغير سهل الاستخدام ؛ بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك الكثير من القيود الفردية (على سبيل المثال ، لا يمكنك التثبيت التلقائي لنظام إدارة المحتوى في الجذر الخاص بك).

إذن هذا رأيي - إذا كان عنوان IP المخصص مهمًا بالنسبة لك ، فلديك ميزانية محدودة ، وأنت مرتاح لتصميم / تطوير موقع الويب ، فإن IXWebHosting سيكون خيارًا جيدًا. من ناحية أخرى ، إذا كنت مبتدئًا بدأت للتو فلا ، لا أعتقد أن IXWebHosting هو خيار جيد.

عن جيري لو

مؤسس WebHostingSecretReveals.net (WHSR) - مراجعة استضافة موثوق بها ويستخدمها مستخدمو 100,000. خبرة تزيد عن 15 في مجال استضافة المواقع والتسويق التابع لها وكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين. مساهم في ProBlogger.net ، Business.com ، SocialMediaToday.com ، وأكثر من ذلك.

IX Web Hosting Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Oct 19, 2018
IX Web Hosting Review
Plan in review: IX Expert
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: October 19, 2018
Summary
IX Web Hosting is no longer in business - please read the latest updates and host with other companies.

Updates: IX Web Hosting is now closed for business

This IXWebHosting review was first written by our web host reviewer Candace Morehouse in 2013.

In July 2014, I have added more details (updated pros & cons, uptime review, etc) to it based on my usage experience on a free trial account. That lasted for about 12 months and I no longer hold an account with IX Web Hosting now. 

The company that managed IX Web Hosting, Ecommerce LLC, was acquired by Site5 – an EIG hosting company, in 2015.

In order words, IX Web Hosting today is owned by the same top management that manages iPage, BlueHost, Hostgator, PowWeb, Reseller Club, JustHost, FatCow, and dozens of other well-known brands in hosting.

EIG’s 2015 Acquisition

IX Web Hosting was sold to Endurance International Group in 2015. This rumor is confirmed with the announcement of EIG’s 2015 Q4 financial results.

Ecommerce, LLC – the mother company that manages IX Web Hosting, is acquired for approximately $28 million.

Alternatives to IX Web Hosting

Screen shot of IX Web Hosting homepage (source).

As for today – the brand IX Web Hosting is closed for business. Linux hosting users are now referred to Site5; while Windows hosting users to Verio and those who have their domain registered with IX are recommended to go to Dotster. 

If you are looking for a web host – here are my top 10 hosting picks for 2018.

At this point of time – InMotion Hosting, Kinsta, InterServer, A2 Hosting, as well as SiteGround are the best five. If you are looking for a reliable host – these should be the companies you start with.

 


 

Need a dedicated IP address – but only have a small budget to host your website? Then IXWebHosting just might be the best choice, with sale prices starting at $3.95 per month for a shared hosting account.

Take a look at what they offer and what you can expect if you select IX to host your site.

IXWebHosting – Who?

It’s always good to start with an overview of the business itself. Often this can tell you whether or not the hosting company has the necessary experience, knowledge and stability to provide the best service for your needs.

IXWebHosting has been around since 1999, when they started hosting sites on a server located in someone’s living room. That’s a long time to be in business, and the company has since grown to serve 110,000 customers and hosts more than 470,000 websites. Their headquarters building and datacenter are combined in one location, in Columbus, Ohio, USA.

IXWebHosting Plans & Features

IXWebHosting offers three different types of packages: cheap shared hosting, cloud hosting and VPS hosting. Sharing hosting is available in three tiers of service (Expert Hosting plan price based on special promo coupon).

Shared Hosting Expert Business Plus Unlimited Pro
Free Domian 1 2 3
Dedicated IP 2 3 15
Promotional Price $1.95/mo* $7.95/mo $7.95/mo
Renewal Price $6.95/mo $9.95/mo $12.95/mo

With a cloud hosting package, you have a choice of Windows or Linux based operating systems and (thankfully!) a cPanel or Plesk control panel.

And finally, IX offers VPS hosting. With this option, you get to choose a dual core server with your choice of disk space, RAM and bandwidth. These packages start at $54.95 per month with full root access.

All IX’s hosting plans come with “unlimited” hosting space bandwidth, domains, sub-domains, data transfer and email accounts.

All the popular blog platforms (WordPress, Joomla, Drupal) are included as a one-click installation and there is also a website creator to help those without a lot of experience or knowledge.

Control Panel

For those who are looking for a control panel they are used to, such as cPanel, Plesk or vDeck, you will be disappointed. IX provides a proprietary control panel with their shared hosting plans and it is somewhat clumsy.

Having had personal experience with the control panel, I can say that it is not at all user-friendly and if you are a beginner with websites, IX makes it difficult to get your blog up and running. CMS must be installed manually in order for your blog to URL to be on the home page level. Yes, it’s a one-click install – if you don’t mind an address of www.example.com/blog. If you prefer your blog to be something more like www.example.com, you have to manually install it (or tweak it from the .htaccess or hard code the WP config file). For newbies, this could be a bit confusing.

IX Web Hosting Control Panel - Not the usual cPanel or vDeck
IXWebHosting Control Panel – Not the usual cPanel or vDeck

Customer Support

Like many other website hosting companies, IX provides support to their customers via a variety of options: phone, online support ticket, email and 24/7 online chat support.

The company is proud to say that their reps are trained to provide a “unique and personalized customer support experience.” To that end, each customer is assigned a personal rep when they sign up for IXWebHosting services. That’s a very nice touch.

A lot of companies advertise that they offer American-based support and a native English speaking team so it’s not unusual that IX does the same. Their reps work right alongside other company employees, which has to be more effective than outsourcing customer service.

ixwebhosting support

My Personal Opinion and Usage Experience

Generous dedicated IP address offer = Good for SEO Hosting

If you dig a little deeper, you’ll see that IXWebHosting comes with several unique features that other web hosts do not offer: 

One, the web host provides a dedicated IP address*  – at least one – for each hosting account.

Two, they give you a seven-day period during which your account is free. Of course, you do have to provide a credit card number to get your account started, but it won’t be charged until the eighth day and you can cancel any time before then. Outside of this first seven-day period, you can cancel your account anytime within 30 days to receive a full refund of hosting fees.

And three, the web host supports both Windows and Linux hosting- hence your database can be either MySQL or MsSQL.

IXWebHosting Pros vs Cons

I have signed up and used IXWebHosting services twice in the past. In 2012, I bought an IXWebHosting Unlimited Pro account and hosted with them for about 20 days (the account was then cancelled before the 30-day trial period ended).

In April 2014, I was invited to try out IX’s hosting service for free and I have been tracking IXWebHosting since then. There are both good and bad experience during my stay at IXWebHosting.

For your easy references, here’s a quick list of the pros and cons.

 Advantages

  • Generous dedicated IP offers – Dedicated IP is a big advantage for many!
  • Affordable – Great price in relation to features.
  • English-speaking customer service reps located onsite – Great feature especially for US customers.
  • Reliable server – 99.9% uptime guarantee  (see IXWebHosting uptime review below).
  • Honest business practice – As mentioned, I bought an account in 2012 and cancelled within the free trial period. IXWebHosting refunded my money the next day with no question asked.

Disadvantages

  • Control panel – not easy to use.

*Note: Why do you need a dedicated IP address?

When your IP address is shared, it is used for multiple websites. The problem with this configuration is that if one of those website owners does something to get banned from a search engine, your site could be blacklisted, as well. This could really be detrimental to SEO. Another reason you need a dedicated IP address? It’s necessary to set up an ecommerce site, so if you wish to sell products or services online, IX might be a good choice.

IXWebHosting Uptime Review

 

There are few things more important to a website owner than how often the site is up and available to visitors (as well as being available for you to make updates/changes).

The question to ask: how reliable is the website hosting company you are considering?

With IX, you are guaranteed that your pages will be available 99.9% of the time over a 12-month period. If the percentage during a single month falls below that, you are eligible for a refund of a full month’s worth of your hosting fees. Apparently all you have to do to request a refund is contact a customer service rep via the online Help Desk.

I took a look online and found that three sites hosted by IX, which had been monitored for the past seven years, didn’t quite enjoy that 99.9 percent uptime. In fact, the overall percentage of uptime was 99.839% (but 100 percent for the past seven days when I checked). Not a huge difference, but enough to perhaps cause problems.

OK, so you may be wondering what IX does to ensure maximum uptime. The good news is that IX owners their own datacenter, which uses Tier 3 providers and n+1 redundancy. This provides an extra data backup source. Being housed in their own datacenter, IX is able to control the environment, the network and the hardware (all of which are located in the same building as the company’s administration, sales and marketing departments). Two heavy duty generators are available to keep servers up and running in the case of a power outage.

As far as security goes, IXWebHosting uses network software that performs constant monitoring, malware discovery and recovery services. A nice feature of the malware service is that if infected files are found in your account, the malicious code is automatically filtered out and the files are corrected.

The dynamic image on your right indicates the uptime record for IXWebHosting for the past 7 days.

IXWebHosting uptime score (based on my test site result)

And the image below is a screen captured from the test site I was tracking during April – July 2014.

IX Hosting Uptime Score (June 21 - July 22, 2014) - Note that the downtime is caused by communication error (my free account got suspended short while). In short, IX scored extremely well (100% uptime) during the test period.
IX Hosting Uptime Score (June 21 – July 22, 2014) – Note that the downtime is caused by communication error (my free account got suspended short while). In short, IX scored extremely well (100% uptime) during the test period.
IX Web Hosting Uptime for the past 30 days (August 11, 2014)
IX Web Hosting Uptime for the past 30 days (August 11, 2014)

Conclusion: Should You Host at IXWebHosting?

The answer is, as always, both yes and no.

In short, IXWebHosting is a very reasonable priced hosting service that comes with exceptional customer service, solid hosting servers, and comprehensive hosting features – not to mention that the number of free dedicated IP in Unlimited Pro (which is a huge bargain).

However, as with any other web hosts, IXWebHosting is not perfect. The biggest issue with IXWebHosting is its control panel – The user interface design is outdated and very un-user-friendly; plus, there are so many odd limitations (for example, you can’t auto-install a CMS into your root).

So here’s my verdict – If a dedicated IP address is important to you, you have a limited budget, and you are comfortable with website design/development, then IXWebHosting would be a fine choice. On the other hand, if you are a newbie who just got started then no, I don’t think IXWebHosting is a good choice.

 

Order IXWebHosting Now

For more details or to order IXWebHosting, visit (link opens in new window): http://www.ixwebhosting.com