IX虚拟主机评论

评论人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 评论更新:Oct 19,2018
IX虚拟主机
计划审查:IX专家
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 19-2018-XNUMX
总结
IX Web Hosting已不再营业 - 请阅读最新更新并与其他公司托管。

更新:IX Web Hosting现已暂停营业

此IXWebHosting评论首先由我们的网站主持人评论员Candace Morehouse在2013中撰写。

在7月的2014中,我根据我在免费试用帐户中的使用经验,为其添加了更多详细信息(更新的利弊,正常运行时间审核等)。 这持续了大约12个月,我现在不再拥有IX Web Hosting帐户。

管理IX Web Hosting,Ecommerce LLC的公司被5的EIG托管公司Site2015收购。

换言之,今天的IX Web Hosting由管理iPage,BlueHost,Hostgator,PowWeb,经销商俱乐部,JustHost,FatCow以及其他数十家知名品牌的高级管理人员所拥有。

EIG的2015收购

IX Web Hosting在2015被出售给Endurance International Group。 这一传言得到了宣布的证实 EIG的2015 Q4财务业绩.

Ecommerce,LLC--管理IX Web Hosting的母公司,以约28百万美元的价格收购。

IX Web Hosting的替代方案

IX Web Hosting主页的屏幕截图(来源).

至于今天 - IX Web Hosting品牌已暂停营业。 Linux托管用户现在称为Site5; 虽然Windows向Verio托管用户以及将其域名注册为IX的用户建议去Dotster。

如果您正在寻找网络主机 - 这是 我的顶级10主机选择2018.

在这个时间点 - InMotion Hosting, Kinsta, 服务器间, A2 Hosting, 以及 SiteGround 是最好的五个。 如果您正在寻找可靠的主机 - 这些应该是您开始使用的公司。


需要一个专用的IP地址 - 但只有很少的预算来托管您的网站? 然后IXWebHosting可能是最好的选择,共享主机帐户的每月销售价格为$ 3.95。

如果您选择IX来托管您的网站,请查看它们提供的内容以及您可以期待的内容。

IXWebHosting - 谁?

从概述业务本身开始总是好的。 通常,这可以告诉您托管公司是否具备必要的经验,知识和稳定性,以便为您的需求提供最佳服务。

IXWebHosting自1999开始就已存在,当时他们开始在位于某人客厅的服务器上托管网站。 这需要很长时间才能开展业务,该公司已经发展成为110,000客户服务并拥有超过470,000网站的东西。 他们的总部大楼和数据中心位于美国俄亥俄州哥伦布市的一个地方。

IXWebHosting计划和功能

IXWebHosting提供三种不同类型的包: 便宜的共享主机,云托管和 VPS主机。 共享主机提供三层服务(基于特殊促销优惠券的专家托管计划价格)。

共享主机专家商业加无限专业
免费Domian123
专用IP2315
促销价$ 1.95 /月*$7.95/月$7.95/月
续订价格$6.95/月$9.95/月$12.95/月

使用云托管软件包,您可以选择基于Windows或Linux的操作系统,并且(谢天谢地!)cPanel或Plesk控制面板。

最后,IX提供VPS主机。 使用此选项,您可以选择具有磁盘空间,RAM和带宽选择的双核服务器。 这些软件包的起始价格为每月$ 54.95,具有完全root访问权限。

所有IX的托管计划都附带 “无限”托管空间带宽,域名,子域名,数据传输和电子邮件帐户。

所有流行的博客平台(WordPress,Joomla,Drupal)都包含在一键式安装中,还有一个网站创建者可以帮助那些没有丰富经验或知识的人。

控制面板

对于那些正在寻找控制面板的人来说,他们已经习惯了,比如 的cPanel, 的Plesk or vDeck,你会失望的。 IX提供了一个专有的控制面板及其共享主机方案,它有点笨拙。

有了控制面板的个人经验,我可以说它根本不是用户友好的,如果你是网站初学者,IX很难让你的博客开始运行。 必须手动安装CMS才能使您的博客URL位于主页级别。 是的,这是一键安装 - 如果您不介意www.example.com/blog的地址。 如果您希望自己的博客更像www.example.com,则必须手动安装(或者 从.htaccess调整它 or 硬编码WP配置文件)。 对于新手来说,这可能有点令人困惑。

IX Web Hosting控制面板 - 不是通常的cPanel或vDeck
IXWebHosting控制面板 - 不是通常的cPanel或vDeck

客户支持

与许多其他网站托管公司一样,IX通过各种选项为其客户提供支持:电话,在线支持票,电子邮件和 24 / 7在线聊天支持.

该公司很自豪地说,他们的销售代表经过培训,可以提供“独特和个性化的客户支持体验。”为此,每个客户在注册IXWebHosting服务时都会被指派一名个人代表。 这是一个非常好的触摸。

许多公司宣称他们提供美国支持和英语母语团队,因此IX做同样的事情并不罕见。 他们的代表与其他公司员工一起工作,这比外包客户服务更有效。

ixwebhosting支持

我的个人意见和使用经验

慷慨的专用IP地址提供= SEO主机的好

如果你深入挖掘一下,你会发现IXWebHosting具有其他网络主机不提供的几个独特功能:

一,网络主机为每个主机帐户提供专用的IP地址* - 至少一个。

第二,他们给你一个七天的期限,在此期间你的帐户是免费的。 当然,您必须提供一个信用卡号码才能启动帐户,但在第八天之前不会收取费用,您可以在此之前的任何时间取消。 在第一个七天期限之外,您可以在30天内随时取消您的帐户,以获得全额退款的托管费用。

三,Web主机支持Windows和Linux托管 - 因此您的数据库可以是MySQL或MsSQL。

IXWebHosting Pros vs Cons

我已经注册并使用过两次IXWebHosting服务。 在2012中,我购买了一个IXWebHosting Unlimited Pro帐户并与他们一起托管了大约20天(该帐户随后在30天试用期结束前被取消)。

4月2014,我被邀请试用IX 托管服务免费 从那时起我一直在跟踪IXWebHosting。 在我入住IXWebHosting期间,既有好的也有不好的经历。

为了便于参考,这里有一个简单的利弊列表。

优势

  • 慷慨的专用IP服务 - 专用IP对许多人来说是一个很大的优势!
  • 经济实惠 - 与功能相关的优惠价格。
  • 位于现场的讲英语的客户服务代表 - 特别适合美国客户的特色。
  • 可靠的服务器 - 99.9%正常运行时间保证(请参阅下面的IXWebHosting正常运行时间检查)。
  • 诚实的商业惯例 - 如上所述,我在2012购买了一个帐户,并在免费试用期内取消了。 IXWebHosting第二天退还了我的钱,毫无疑问。

缺点

  • 控制面板 - 不易使用。

*注意:为什么需要专用的IP地址?

当您的IP地址被共享时,它将用于多个网站。 此配置的问题在于,如果其中一个网站所有者做了某些事情而被禁止使用搜索引擎,那么您的网站也可能会被列入黑名单。 这可能真的对SEO不利。 您需要专用IP地址的另一个原因是什么? 建立电子商务网站是必要的,因此如果您希望在线销售产品或服务,IX可能是一个不错的选择。

IXWebHosting正常运行时间审核

对于网站所有者而言,几乎没有什么比网站启动和访问者可用的频率更重要(以及可供您进行更新/更改)。

要问的问题:您正在考虑的网站托管公司有多可靠?

使用IX,您可以确保您的页面在99.9月期间的12%可用。 如果单个月的百分比低于此值,您就有资格获得一个月的托管费用退款。 显然,要求退款所需要做的就是通过在线帮助台联系客户服务代表。

我在网上看了一下,发现由IX主持的三个网站在过去七年中一直受到监控,但并不十分喜欢99.9的正常运行时间。 实际上,正常运行时间的总体百分比是99.839%(但是在我检查的过去七天中是100%)。 没有太大的区别,但足以引发问题。

好的,所以你可能想知道IX做了什么来确保最长的正常运行时间。 好消息是IX拥有自己的数据中心,它使用Tier 3提供商和n + 1冗余。 这提供了额外的数据备份源。 IX可以安装在自己的数据中心内,可以控制环境,网络和硬件(所有这些都与公司的管理,销售和营销部门位于同一栋楼内)。 两个重型发电机可用于在断电情况下保持服务器正常运行。

就安全性而言,IXWebHosting使用执行持续监控,恶意软件发现和恢复服务的网络软件。 恶意软件服务的一个很好的功能是,如果在您的帐户中找到受感染的文件,则会自动过滤掉恶意代码并更正文件。

右侧的动态图像表示过去7天内IXWebHosting的正常运行时间记录。

IXWebHosting正常运行时间得分(根据我的测试网站结果)

下图是从我在4月到7月2014期间跟踪的测试站点捕获的屏幕。

IX托管正常运行时间分数(6月21  -  7月22,2014) - 请注意,停机时间是由通信错误引起的(我的免费帐户暂停了一段时间)。 简而言之,IX在测试期间得分非常好(100%正常运行时间)。
IX托管正常运行时间分数(6月21 - 7月22,2014) - 请注意,停机时间是由通信错误引起的(我的免费帐户暂停了一段时间)。 简而言之,IX在测试期间得分非常好(100%正常运行时间)。
IX Web Hosting过去30天的正常运行时间(8月11,2014)
IX Web Hosting过去30天的正常运行时间(8月11,2014)

结论:你应该主持IXWebHosting吗?

答案是,一如既往,是和否。

简而言之,IXWebHosting是一个非常合理的价格托管服务,具有卓越的客户服务,坚实的托管服务器和全面的托管功能 - 更不用说Unlimited Pro中的免费专用IP数量(这是一个巨大的便宜货)。

但是,与任何其他Web主机一样,IXWebHosting并不完美。 IXWebHosting最大的问题是它的控制面板 - 用户界面设计已经过时且非常不方便用户; 此外,还有很多奇怪的限制(例如,您无法在您的根目录中自动安装CMS)。

所以这是我的判断 - 如果专用IP地址对您很重要,您的预算有限,而且您对网站设计/开发感到满意,那么IXWebHosting将是一个不错的选择。 另一方面,如果你是刚开始的新手,那么我不认为IXWebHosting是一个不错的选择。

立即订购IXWebHosting

有关更多详细信息或订购IXWebHosting,请访问(链接在新窗口中打开): http://www.ixwebhosting.com

关于Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的创始人 - 100,000用户信任和使用的托管评论。 超过15在网络托管,联盟营销和SEO方面的多年经验。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的贡献者。

IX Web Hosting Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Oct 19, 2018
IX Web Hosting Review
Plan in review: IX Expert
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: October 19, 2018
Summary
IX Web Hosting is no longer in business - please read the latest updates and host with other companies.

Updates: IX Web Hosting is now closed for business

This IXWebHosting review was first written by our web host reviewer Candace Morehouse in 2013.

In July 2014, I have added more details (updated pros & cons, uptime review, etc) to it based on my usage experience on a free trial account. That lasted for about 12 months and I no longer hold an account with IX Web Hosting now. 

The company that managed IX Web Hosting, Ecommerce LLC, was acquired by Site5 – an EIG hosting company, in 2015.

In order words, IX Web Hosting today is owned by the same top management that manages iPage, BlueHost, Hostgator, PowWeb, Reseller Club, JustHost, FatCow, and dozens of other well-known brands in hosting.

EIG’s 2015 Acquisition

IX Web Hosting was sold to Endurance International Group in 2015. This rumor is confirmed with the announcement of EIG’s 2015 Q4 financial results.

Ecommerce, LLC – the mother company that manages IX Web Hosting, is acquired for approximately $28 million.

Alternatives to IX Web Hosting

Screen shot of IX Web Hosting homepage (source).

As for today – the brand IX Web Hosting is closed for business. Linux hosting users are now referred to Site5; while Windows hosting users to Verio and those who have their domain registered with IX are recommended to go to Dotster. 

If you are looking for a web host – here are my top 10 hosting picks for 2018.

At this point of time – InMotion Hosting, Kinsta, InterServer, A2 Hosting, as well as SiteGround are the best five. If you are looking for a reliable host – these should be the companies you start with.

 


 

Need a dedicated IP address – but only have a small budget to host your website? Then IXWebHosting just might be the best choice, with sale prices starting at $3.95 per month for a shared hosting account.

Take a look at what they offer and what you can expect if you select IX to host your site.

IXWebHosting – Who?

It’s always good to start with an overview of the business itself. Often this can tell you whether or not the hosting company has the necessary experience, knowledge and stability to provide the best service for your needs.

IXWebHosting has been around since 1999, when they started hosting sites on a server located in someone’s living room. That’s a long time to be in business, and the company has since grown to serve 110,000 customers and hosts more than 470,000 websites. Their headquarters building and datacenter are combined in one location, in Columbus, Ohio, USA.

IXWebHosting Plans & Features

IXWebHosting offers three different types of packages: cheap shared hosting, cloud hosting and VPS hosting. Sharing hosting is available in three tiers of service (Expert Hosting plan price based on special promo coupon).

Shared Hosting Expert Business Plus Unlimited Pro
Free Domian 1 2 3
Dedicated IP 2 3 15
Promotional Price $1.95/mo* $7.95/mo $7.95/mo
Renewal Price $6.95/mo $9.95/mo $12.95/mo

With a cloud hosting package, you have a choice of Windows or Linux based operating systems and (thankfully!) a cPanel or Plesk control panel.

And finally, IX offers VPS hosting. With this option, you get to choose a dual core server with your choice of disk space, RAM and bandwidth. These packages start at $54.95 per month with full root access.

All IX’s hosting plans come with “unlimited” hosting space bandwidth, domains, sub-domains, data transfer and email accounts.

All the popular blog platforms (WordPress, Joomla, Drupal) are included as a one-click installation and there is also a website creator to help those without a lot of experience or knowledge.

Control Panel

For those who are looking for a control panel they are used to, such as cPanel, Plesk or vDeck, you will be disappointed. IX provides a proprietary control panel with their shared hosting plans and it is somewhat clumsy.

Having had personal experience with the control panel, I can say that it is not at all user-friendly and if you are a beginner with websites, IX makes it difficult to get your blog up and running. CMS must be installed manually in order for your blog to URL to be on the home page level. Yes, it’s a one-click install – if you don’t mind an address of www.example.com/blog. If you prefer your blog to be something more like www.example.com, you have to manually install it (or tweak it from the .htaccess or hard code the WP config file). For newbies, this could be a bit confusing.

IX Web Hosting Control Panel - Not the usual cPanel or vDeck
IXWebHosting Control Panel – Not the usual cPanel or vDeck

Customer Support

Like many other website hosting companies, IX provides support to their customers via a variety of options: phone, online support ticket, email and 24/7 online chat support.

The company is proud to say that their reps are trained to provide a “unique and personalized customer support experience.” To that end, each customer is assigned a personal rep when they sign up for IXWebHosting services. That’s a very nice touch.

A lot of companies advertise that they offer American-based support and a native English speaking team so it’s not unusual that IX does the same. Their reps work right alongside other company employees, which has to be more effective than outsourcing customer service.

ixwebhosting support

My Personal Opinion and Usage Experience

Generous dedicated IP address offer = Good for SEO Hosting

If you dig a little deeper, you’ll see that IXWebHosting comes with several unique features that other web hosts do not offer: 

One, the web host provides a dedicated IP address*  – at least one – for each hosting account.

Two, they give you a seven-day period during which your account is free. Of course, you do have to provide a credit card number to get your account started, but it won’t be charged until the eighth day and you can cancel any time before then. Outside of this first seven-day period, you can cancel your account anytime within 30 days to receive a full refund of hosting fees.

And three, the web host supports both Windows and Linux hosting- hence your database can be either MySQL or MsSQL.

IXWebHosting Pros vs Cons

I have signed up and used IXWebHosting services twice in the past. In 2012, I bought an IXWebHosting Unlimited Pro account and hosted with them for about 20 days (the account was then cancelled before the 30-day trial period ended).

In April 2014, I was invited to try out IX’s hosting service for free and I have been tracking IXWebHosting since then. There are both good and bad experience during my stay at IXWebHosting.

For your easy references, here’s a quick list of the pros and cons.

 Advantages

  • Generous dedicated IP offers – Dedicated IP is a big advantage for many!
  • Affordable – Great price in relation to features.
  • English-speaking customer service reps located onsite – Great feature especially for US customers.
  • Reliable server – 99.9% uptime guarantee  (see IXWebHosting uptime review below).
  • Honest business practice – As mentioned, I bought an account in 2012 and cancelled within the free trial period. IXWebHosting refunded my money the next day with no question asked.

Disadvantages

  • Control panel – not easy to use.

*Note: Why do you need a dedicated IP address?

When your IP address is shared, it is used for multiple websites. The problem with this configuration is that if one of those website owners does something to get banned from a search engine, your site could be blacklisted, as well. This could really be detrimental to SEO. Another reason you need a dedicated IP address? It’s necessary to set up an ecommerce site, so if you wish to sell products or services online, IX might be a good choice.

IXWebHosting Uptime Review

 

There are few things more important to a website owner than how often the site is up and available to visitors (as well as being available for you to make updates/changes).

The question to ask: how reliable is the website hosting company you are considering?

With IX, you are guaranteed that your pages will be available 99.9% of the time over a 12-month period. If the percentage during a single month falls below that, you are eligible for a refund of a full month’s worth of your hosting fees. Apparently all you have to do to request a refund is contact a customer service rep via the online Help Desk.

I took a look online and found that three sites hosted by IX, which had been monitored for the past seven years, didn’t quite enjoy that 99.9 percent uptime. In fact, the overall percentage of uptime was 99.839% (but 100 percent for the past seven days when I checked). Not a huge difference, but enough to perhaps cause problems.

OK, so you may be wondering what IX does to ensure maximum uptime. The good news is that IX owners their own datacenter, which uses Tier 3 providers and n+1 redundancy. This provides an extra data backup source. Being housed in their own datacenter, IX is able to control the environment, the network and the hardware (all of which are located in the same building as the company’s administration, sales and marketing departments). Two heavy duty generators are available to keep servers up and running in the case of a power outage.

As far as security goes, IXWebHosting uses network software that performs constant monitoring, malware discovery and recovery services. A nice feature of the malware service is that if infected files are found in your account, the malicious code is automatically filtered out and the files are corrected.

The dynamic image on your right indicates the uptime record for IXWebHosting for the past 7 days.

IXWebHosting uptime score (based on my test site result)

And the image below is a screen captured from the test site I was tracking during April – July 2014.

IX Hosting Uptime Score (June 21 - July 22, 2014) - Note that the downtime is caused by communication error (my free account got suspended short while). In short, IX scored extremely well (100% uptime) during the test period.
IX Hosting Uptime Score (June 21 – July 22, 2014) – Note that the downtime is caused by communication error (my free account got suspended short while). In short, IX scored extremely well (100% uptime) during the test period.
IX Web Hosting Uptime for the past 30 days (August 11, 2014)
IX Web Hosting Uptime for the past 30 days (August 11, 2014)

Conclusion: Should You Host at IXWebHosting?

The answer is, as always, both yes and no.

In short, IXWebHosting is a very reasonable priced hosting service that comes with exceptional customer service, solid hosting servers, and comprehensive hosting features – not to mention that the number of free dedicated IP in Unlimited Pro (which is a huge bargain).

However, as with any other web hosts, IXWebHosting is not perfect. The biggest issue with IXWebHosting is its control panel – The user interface design is outdated and very un-user-friendly; plus, there are so many odd limitations (for example, you can’t auto-install a CMS into your root).

So here’s my verdict – If a dedicated IP address is important to you, you have a limited budget, and you are comfortable with website design/development, then IXWebHosting would be a fine choice. On the other hand, if you are a newbie who just got started then no, I don’t think IXWebHosting is a good choice.

 

Order IXWebHosting Now

For more details or to order IXWebHosting, visit (link opens in new window): http://www.ixwebhosting.com