ASMAllOrange評論

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Oct 24,2018
ASmallOrange
計劃審查:小
點評人:
評分:
評論更新: 10月24日, 2018
總結
簡而言之,A Small Orange是一款沒有超賣的主機,擁有出色的技術支持,但價格更高。 如果您不介意為優質客戶支持支付額外費用,建議主持人使用。

十多年前在2003成立於亞特蘭大的小橙(ASO)。

不知何故,該公司於幾年後由Douglas Hanna共同擁有並領導。 在2012中,A Small Orange很安靜 被耐力國際集團收購,還擁有十幾個流行的託管品牌,包括 的iPage, HostGator的BlueHost.

如今,該公司總部位於德克薩斯州奧斯汀市,擁有一支充滿活力的80團隊,並擁有超過45,000網站。

為了提供最好的服務,ASO在德克薩斯州達拉斯和密歇根州迪爾伯恩維護著兩台不同的美國服務器。

這兩個數據中心都擁有高性能的運營商中立網絡。

ASO致力於保護您的數據安全,其數據中心包括一系列安全功能,包括24 / 7 / 365現場支持技術人員; 物理ID檢查,生物識別訪問和密鑰卡訪問; 和完整的閉路電視監控,由數字錄音支持。

*注意:我們在撰寫本報告時不再持有A Small Orange的賬戶。

將小橙與其他主機進行比較

供您參考,這裡的價格低於$ 5 / mo 便宜的託管服務.

功能/ Web主機ASOBlueHost了InMotionA2 Hosting面對
檢閱配套PlusLaunch迅速額外
SSD strorage
數據傳輸GB 50UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
存儲GB 5GB 50UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
每日免費備份
服務器位置 僅限美國僅限美國僅限美國美國,歐盟,亞洲美國,歐盟,亞洲
全額退款試用90天30天90天任何時候30天
了解更多回顧回顧回顧回顧
特價折扣?
註冊價格
(12月)
$ 7.17 /月$ 2.95 /月$ 3.95 /月$ 3.82 /月$ 1.63 /月

小橙色託管計劃

共享主機

ASO共享主機計劃有三種不同的尺寸:Tiny Plan(500 MB存儲,5 GB帶寬,1域),中等計劃(15 GB存儲,150 GB帶寬, 無限域名)和大型計劃(30 GB存儲,500 GB帶寬,無限域)。

價格從$ 7.17 / mo到$ 25 / mo不等。

所有共享主機方案都包括SSD硬盤, 24 / 7 / 365實時聊天支持, 使用POP3,IMAP和Webmail訪問的電子郵件託管, 則fTP - SFTP訪問, Weebly網站建設者,以及數據庫管理 phpMyAdmin的.

客戶還可以使用Softaculous自動腳本安裝來安裝和配置各種不同的腳本 每個主機帳戶免費.

我對小橘子的體驗

我在三月2015開始測試ASO共享主機服務,這是我的發現。

我喜歡ASO Hosting

  • 房間擴大 - 基本上你不必擔心在ASO上超過你的網絡主機。
  • 沒有超賣 - ASO 沒有超賣 - 你得到你付出的代價。
  • 繁忙網站所有者的附加服務 - 除了託管服務,ASO還提供網頁設計,服務器管理和SEO服務,我相信這對繁忙的企業主來說是一個巨大的優勢。

我不喜歡什麼 - 缺點和問題

  • 不太可靠 - A Small Orange的平均正常運行時間分數為99.8%,低於此價格範圍內託管服務的平均值。
  • 服務器位置缺乏選擇 - 您只能在美國託管您的網站; 而一些其他具有相同價格標籤的託管公司允許您這樣做 選擇您的託管位置.
  • 略有價值 - 您只能以$ 7.17 / mo的價格託管一個網站 - 這對於擁有多個網站的用戶來說有點貴和不方便。
  • 帳戶暫停規則 - 如果您超出分配的帶寬,您的ASO帳戶可能會被暫停,直到進一步付款為止(請參閱下面引用的服務條款)。 想像一下,你的網站很幸運,登陸Reddit的首頁,你不知道它 - 災難。

小橙色TOS(11 - 帶寬使用)

11.2。 如果您的帳戶通過了分配的金額,A Small Orange保留以下權利:a)暫停帳戶直到下一次分配開始,b)暫停帳戶,直到購買額外費用更多帶寬,c)暫停帳戶,直到您升級到更高級別的套餐,和/或d)向您收取額外的超額費用。

小橙色正常運行時間回顧

我們在三月2015上在ASO上設置了一個WordPress虛擬站點,以下是我們記錄的正常運行時間分數(使用 正常運行時間機器人)。 請注意,我們收集的最後一條記錄是在7​​月2016日期 - 我們在撰寫本文時不再跟踪小橙託管服務。

7月2016的ASO正常運行時間得分 - 99.83%

aso uptime 7月2016
6月/ 7月的小橙色主機正常運行時間分數2016 - 99.83%

2月2016的ASO正常運行時間得分 - 99.87%

aso  -  201603
在A Small Orange上託管的測試站點在3月份下降超過40分鐘。 ASO連續兩個月的得分低於99.99%正常運行時間。

2月2016的ASO正常運行時間得分 - 99.79%

aso feb 2106正常運行時間 - 由於1 14上的500錯誤導致的10小時XNUMX min中斷
2月2016的小橙色正常運行時間得分。 由於2月1th,14上的服務器錯誤,測試站點經歷了10小時和2016分鐘的中斷。

9月2015的ASO正常運行時間得分 - 100%

aso 9月正常運行時間
9月2015的小橙色正常運行時間得分:100%正常運行時間 - ASO仍然是WHSR為數不多的5星級主機之一。

ASO正常運行時間分數(7月2015)

ASO託管7月2015的正常運行時間。 測試網站在過去的804小時內沒有下降。

ASO託管正常運行時間分數(Mac - Apr 2015)

ASO正常運行時間(3月 -  4月2015)

小型橙色服務器速度測試

我們從8的不同位置檢查測試站點的響應速度,並將結果與BitCatcha的10百萬其他網站進行比較。

結果如下 -

aso feb 2016響應速度
圖片來源:Bitcatcha。 你可以學習 服務器速度如何工作 在這篇文章中。

用戶反饋:其他人在小橙的體驗

傑里的說明:我們做了很多調查 與一些網站所有者合作進行主持審核.

對於A Small Orange,我們有Ryan Chang,他是 Nuke Blogger,作為我們的客人分享他的經驗。 他的博客以前曾在A Small Orange上發表,以下是他未經編輯的ASO評論。 這個 意見完全屬於 Ryan並不一定反映我或WHSR團隊的意見。

Ryan Chang的ASO評論

在啟動我的網站Nukeblogger時,我一直在尋找一個具有高級功能,具有一定規模並提供強大支持的網絡託管計劃。 經過一番環顧,我偶然發現了ASO。 如果您是行業專家,您可能知道ASO由Endurance International Group(EIG)擁有,該集團擁有許多低質量且通常為scammy的主機。 我在註冊時不知道EIG,當我發現時我非常擔心。 幸運的是,ASO是EIG規則的一個例外(到目前為止)。 我註冊了“小”共享主機方案。

計劃和規格

很明顯,ASO沒有超賣 - 他們的計劃並不是非常昂貴,但只有很少的“價值” - 例如,雖然其他主機可能以10 /月的價格提供50gb或5gb,ASO提供1GB。 但是,這個1GB是SSD空間。 雖然我的網站速度不是很快,但它幾乎從來都不是很慢或很慢。 我從未遇到任何數據庫問題或PHP問題,就像許多預算主機一樣。 它還具有所有標準功能,如cPanel和Softaculous。

我最喜歡什麼 - 客戶支持

關於A Small Orange最令人驚訝的部分是他們的支持。 他們的支持人員總是在1小時內(票務支持)回复。 大多數員工都很專業。 實際上,他們的3級別支持通常比我從許多EIG主機中享受的1級別支持要好。 據我所知,工作人員非常樂於助人,聊天人員在10秒內回復了我發給他們的每條消息。

我不喜歡什麼 - 缺乏“價值”

我已經討論過很多關於A Small Orange的積極因素,但它並不完美 - 其缺陷之一就是它的價格。 它並不是非常昂貴(基本計劃每年只需$ 35),但它為這個價格提供了非常小的磁盤空間和帶寬 - 實際上只有500mb。 你肯定不能在這個空間上託管超過一個站點。

譬如講, SiteGround 與A Small Orange Large計劃進行比較時,以更便宜的價格提供更多插件(預配置服務器,每日備份,惡意軟件掃描,無限域名)。

優點:

  • 大力支持
  • 好的正常運行時間
  • 行業標準規範

缺點:

  • 不好的價值
  • 由EIG購買

誰應該使用小橙?

總而言之,我認為A Small Orange非常適合初學者到網站託管,他們需要額外的支持和優化來幫助他們的網站 - 這絕對不適合那些重視價格的人,如果你是一個高級專業人士,那麼尋找快速託管,真的沒有太多需要支付A Small Orange的溢價以換取您不需要的質量支持。

然而,對於需要一些手持的初學者來說,它是一個很棒的主人。

底線 - 小橙子適合你嗎?

在我看來,A Small Orange不提供 最好的託管服務 城裡。 我看到的主要缺點是價格昂貴 - 只需支付$ 15 / mo來託管基本主機帳戶上的多個網站,對大多數企業主和博客來說都是關閉的(這些天域名很便宜).

他們的優質客戶支持和沒有超賣政策可能是用戶挖掘的東西。

小橙色替代品

要了解更多信息,請訪問: https://www.asmallorange.com/

關於Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的創始人 - 100,000用戶信任和使用的託管評論。 超過15在網絡託管,聯盟營銷和SEO方面的多年經驗。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的貢獻者。

ASmallOrange Review

Reviewed by: Jerry Low . .
  • Review Updated: Apr 05, 2018
ASmallOrange Review
Plan in review: Small
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Review Last Updated: April 05, 2018
Summary
In short, A Small Orange is a no overselling host that comes with excellent technical support but higher price tag. The host is recommended if you don't mind paying a little extra for quality customer support.

A Small Orange (ASO) founded in Atlanta more than a decade ago in 2003.

Somehow the company was then co-owned and lead by Douglas Hanna a few years later. And in 2012, A Small Orange was quietly acquired by Endurance International Group, which also owns dozen of popular hosting brands including iPage, Hostgator, and BlueHost.

Today, the company is headquartered in Austin, Texas, and has a dynamic 80-person team and host more than 45,000 websites.

In order to provide the best possible service, ASO maintains two different U.S.-based servers in Dallas, Texas, and Dearborn, Michigan.

Both data centers boast high-performance, carrier neutral networks.

ASO is committed to keeping your data secure, and its data centers include a range of security features, including 24/7/365 on-site support technicians; physical ID checks, biometric access, and keycard access; and full CCTV surveillance that is backed by digital recording on file.

Compare A Small Orange with Other Hosts

For your reference, here’s what you’ll get at less than $5/mo with other cheap hosting services.

Features / Web Host ASO BlueHost InMotion A2 Hosting Face
Plan in review Tiny Plus Launch Swift Extra
SSD strorage
Data transfer 5 GB Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Storage 500 MB 50 GB Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Free daily backup
Server location  US only US only US only US, EU, Asia US, EU, Asia
Full refund trial 90 days 30 days 90 days Anytime 30 days
Learn More Review Review Review Review
Special discount?
Signup price
(12-months)
$5.92/mo $2.95/mo $3.95/mo $3.82/mo $1.63/mo

 

 

A Small Orange Hosting Plans

Shared Hosting 

ASO shared hosting plans come in three different sizes: Tiny Plan (500 MB storage, 5 GB bandwidth, 1 domain), Medium Plan (15 GB storage, 150 GB bandwidth, unlimited domains), and the Large Plan (30 GB storage, 500 GB bandwidth, unlimited domain).

Prices range from $5.92/mo to $25/mo.

All shared hosting plans include SSD hard drives, 24/7/365 live chat support, email hosting with POP3, IMAP, and webmail accessFTPSFTP access, Weebly website builder, and database management via phpMyAdmin.

Customers are also able to install and configure a variety of different scripts with the Softaculous automatic script installation, which is included free with every hosting account.

My Experience with A Small Orange

I started testing ASO shared hosting service in March 2015 and here are my findings.

What I Like about ASO Hosting

  • Very Reliable – The test site scored above 99.99% uptime at most times during the test period.
  • Room to expand – Basically you don’t have to worry about outgrowing your web host at ASO.
  • No overselling – ASO does not oversell – you get what you paid for.
  • Additional services for busy websites owners  – In addition to its hosting services, ASO offers web design, server management, and SEO services, which I believe it’s a huge plus for busy business owners.

What I dislike – drawbacks and problems

  • Lack of choice in server location – You can only host your websites in United States; whereas some other hosting companies with the same price tag allow you to choose your hosting location.
  • Slightly Pricey – You can only host one website at $5.92/mo – this slightly expensive and inconvenient for users with multiple websites.
  • Account suspension rules – If you exceed the allocated bandwidth, your ASO account might be suspended until further payment has been made (read TOS quoted below). Imagine your site got lucky, landed on Reddit’s front page, and you didn’t know about it – disaster.

A Small Orange TOS (11 – Bandwidth Usage) 

11.2. Should your account pass the allocated amount, A Small Orange reserves the right to: a) suspend the account until the start of the next allocation, b) suspend the account until more bandwidth is purchased at an additional fee, c) suspend the account until you upgrade to a higher level of package, and/or d) charge you an additional fee for the overages.

A Small Orange Uptime Review

We setup a WordPress dummy site on ASO in March 2015 and the following is the uptime scores we recorded (using Uptime Robot). Note that the last record we gathered was dated in July 2016 – we no longer track A Small Orange hosting service at time of writing.

ASO Uptime Score for July 2016 – 99.83%

aso uptime july 2016
A Small Orange Hosting Uptime Score for June/July 2016 – 99.83%

ASO Uptime Score for February 2016 – 99.87%

aso - 201603
Test site hosted on A Small Orange was down for more than 40 minutes in March. ASO has score below 99.99% uptime for two continuous month.

ASO Uptime Score for February 2016 – 99.79%

aso feb 2106 uptime - 1 hour 14 min outage due to 500 error on feb 10
A Small Orange uptime score in Feb 2016. The test site experienced outage of 1 hour and 14 minutes due to server error on Feb 10th, 2016.

ASO Uptime Score for September 2015 – 100%

aso sept uptime
A Small Orange uptime score for September 2015: 100% uptime – ASO remains as one of the few 5-star rated host at WHSR.

ASO Uptime Score (July 2015)

ASO hosting uptime for July 2015. The test site has not gone down for the past 804 hours.

ASO Hosting Uptime Score (Mac – Apr 2015)

ASO uptime (march - april 2015)

A Small Orange Server Speed Test

We check our test site’s response speed from 8 different locations and compare the results with 10 million other websites at BitCatcha.

The results are as follow –

aso feb 2016 response speed
Credit: Bitcatcha. You can learn how server speed works in this article.

User Feedback: Others’ Experience at A Small Orange

Note from Jerry: We did a number of surveys and worked with some website owners for their hosting review.

For A Small Orange, we have Ryan Chang, owner of Nuke Blogger, as our guest to share his experience. His blog was previously hosted on A Small Orange and the following is his unedited ASO review. This opinion solely belongs to Ryan and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of mine or team WHSR. 

ASO Review by Ryan Chang

When starting my website Nukeblogger, I was looking for a web hosting plan that had premium features, had some scale, and offered great support. I stumbled upon ASO after some looking around. If you’re an industry expert, you may know that ASO is owned by Endurance International Group (EIG), a group owning many low quality and generally scammy hosts. I didn’t know about EIG when I signed up and was quite worried when I found out. Luckily, ASO was an exception to the EIG rule (so far). I signed up for the “small” shared hosting plan.

Plans and Specs

It’s quite clear that ASO isn’t overselling – their plans are not very expensive but have very little “value” – for example, while other hosts may offer 10gb or 50gb for $5/month, ASO offers 1GB. However, this 1GB is SSD space. Although my website wasn’t very fast, it almost never was slow or down. I never had any database issues or PHP problems like I would with many budget hosts.  It also has all the standard functions like cPanel and Softaculous.

What I like the best – Customer Support

The most amazing part about A Small Orange is their support. Their support staff ALWAYS responded within 1 hour (in ticket support). Most of the staff are professional. In fact, their level 3 support was often better than the level 1 support that I enjoyed from many EIG hosts. As far as I remembered, the staff was quite helpful and the chat staff replied within 10 seconds to every message I sent them.

What I dislike – Lack of “Value”

I’ve discussed lots of positives about A Small Orange, but it’s not perfect – one of its pitfalls is its price. It’s not extremely expensive (the basic plan is only $35 per year), but it gives VERY little disk space and bandwidth for that price – only 500mb in fact. You definitely can’t host more than a site on that amount of space.

For example SiteGround provide a lot more addons (pre-configured server, daily backup, malware scan, unlimited domains) at a cheaper rate when you compare with A Small Orange Large plan.

Pros:

  • Great Support
  • Good Uptime
  • Industry Standard Specs

Cons:

  • Bad Value
  • Bought by EIG

Who should use A Small Orange?

To sum it up, I think A Small Orange is great for beginners to web hosting who need the extra support and optimization to help out their websites – it’s definitely not for people who value price a lot, and if you’re an advanced professional who’s looking for speedy hosting, there’s really not much need to pay for A Small Orange’s premium price in return for quality support that you won’t need.

However, for beginners who need some hand-holding, it is a great host.

Bottom line – Is A Small Orange right for you?

In my opinion, A Small Orange does not offer the best hosting service in town. The major drawback I see is their expensive price tag – paying $15/mo just to host multiple websites on a basic hosting account is a turn off for most business owners and bloggers (domain names are so cheap these days).

Their quality customer support and no overselling policy might be something users dig in though.

 

To learn more, visit http://www.asmallorange.com/