WHSR的工具箱

Jerry Low的文章。 .
更新:Jun 03,2015

来自Jerry Low的快速说明 - 我认为创建一个资源页面可以帮助您了解我们如何在WHSR的幕后操作。 我的意思是 - 如果我们不透露我们自己的秘密酱,我们怎么能以“虚拟主机揭秘”的名义生活呢,是吗? 以下是我们用于构建和管理此站点的工具,插件和Web服务的列表。 我将定期更新此列表(我们了解更多的新输入;如果我们找到更好的替代品,请更换旧的列表)所以将此页面加入书签以供将来参考是一个好主意。

披露:请注意,下面的一些链接是联盟链接; 如果您通过这些链接进行购买,我们将免收您的佣金。 这就是我们如何让WHSR和团队保持7年。 请支持我们!

我们如何建立和管理WHSR?

WordPress

wordpress徽标

在WHSR,我们是巨大的WordPress粉丝,并认为它是最好的CMS平台。 实际上,WordPress占18.9%的自托管网站,并为52中世界顶级100博客的2013提供支持。 查看WordPress.org.

InMotion Hosting

inmhosting

自2000以来,WHSR在InMotion VPS主机(VPS-2013)上。 我们以前曾在HostMonster,HostGator和WP Engine上托管过 - 但现在InMotion就是我们称之为家的地方。 阅读我们的InMotion Hosting评论.

流星主题

流星主题

目前的WHSR设计是在Meteor之上开发的 - 这是由Der开发的一个很棒的WordPress主题。 它附带40独特的布局组件,4自定义帖子类型,并且可高度自定义。 您可以 在主题森林的$ 58购买此主题.

MaxCDN

maxcdn

我们使用MaxCDN加速我们的网站并减少服务器负载(静态内容包括图像,CSS文件和脚本托管在MaxCDN服务器上)。 您可以 在这里免费试用MaxCDN.

谷歌数据分析

谷歌Analytics(分析)

Google Analytics不需要介绍。 这是我们每天用来跟踪我们的网络统计数据和所有营销活动的一个很棒的工具。 它最好的部分? 这是100%免费。 在此处开始使用Google Analytics.

Bitcacha

BitCatcha

我们使用Bitcatcha快速分析Web主机性能。 此Web工具免费100%,不需要用户注册; 它允许您检查8不同位置的站点响应时间 - 美国西海岸和东海岸,伦敦,新加坡,圣保罗,浦那,Syndey和东京。 要了解更多信息,请点击这里.

排名游侠

等级游侠

我们使用Rank Ranger来跟踪搜索引擎排名。 最便宜的Rank Ranger套装售价为$ 49 / mo; 它允许您创建10广告系列并跟踪250关键字。 Rank Ranger是迄今为止我们经验中最准确的排名检查工具。 在第一个30天免费试用它们,点击这里.

的GetResponse

的GetResponse

GetResponse是一个电子邮件营销工具(有些人称之为自动回复工具),已经存在超过15年。 它帮助我们以非常实惠的价格为我们的订户设计,发送和跟踪电子邮件简报。 了解更多信息 我们的GetResponse评论(12月2013).

Evernote的

曾经注意

我们使用Evernote App创建,组织和访问我的所有网络阅读和笔记; 我个人使用Evernote Web Clipper在线保存我的所有阅读材料。 总体而言,Evernote是提高生产力的绝佳工具。 在此处了解有关Evernote的更多信息.

的iThemes安全

itheme

WHSR正在使用iThemes Security(以前称为Better WP Security)来加强我们博客的安全性。 了解更多.

W3总缓存

totalcache

W3 Total Cache用于集成CDN服务(MaxCDN)并提高站点速度。 了解更多.

所有在徐一包

都在一个搜索引擎优化包

我们使用All In One SEO Pack主要用于页面优化(想想页面标题上的自定义,规范URL等)。 了解更多.

复活旧帖子

复兴

我们使用Revive Old Post在社交媒体网络上分享旧帖子并让它们保持活力。 了解更多.

忍者弹出窗口

ninjapopup

我们使用Ninja Popups来创建和管理自2013以来WHSR的弹出窗口。 您可以 在Code Canyon购买此插件,价格为20.

易社交共享按钮

轻松社交分享

简单的社交分享按钮,以提高社交媒体份额和监控社交人气。 了解更多信息。

选择启用怪物

optinmonster

Optin Monster是一个方便的插件,可以帮助创建漂亮的选择形式并产生潜在客户。 了解更多.

WP Smush It

wp刷它

我们使用WP Smush It来减少图像文件大小,从而提高网站的性能。 了解更多.

阻止错误查询(烧烤)

阻止错误查询

除了iTheme安全性之外,我们还使用BBQ来阻止恶意URL请求。 了解更多.

Akismet在

Akismet在

与数百万其他WordPress用户一样,我们使用Akismet来对抗垃圾评论。 了解更多.

WP编辑日历

社论压缩

我们使用WP编辑日历来监督和管理我们博客上的博客帖子。 了解更多.

WP优化

wpoptimize

这是一个简单但有效的插件,可帮助我们自动清理和优化数据库。 了解更多.

WHSR’s Toolbox

Look behind the scenes of WHSR - list of plugins, tools, and web services we use to build WHSR site.

A quick note from Jerry Low – I thought it would be useful to create a resource page that show you how we run things behind the scene at WHSR. I mean – How can we live by the name “Web Hosting Secret Revealed” if we do not reveal our own secret sauce, yeah? The following is the list of tools, plugins, and web services we use to build and manage this site. I will update this list regularly (new input as we learn more; replace old ones if we find better alternatives) so it’d be a good idea to bookmark this page for your future reference.

Disclosure: Please note that some of the links below are affiliate links; and at no additional cost to you, we will earn a commission if you make a purchase via these links. This is how we keep WHSR and the team going for 7 years. Please support us! 

How we build and manage WHSR?

WordPress

wordpress logo

At WHSR, we are huge WordPress fans and think it is the best CMS platform. In fact, WordPress accounts for 18.9% of self-hosted websites and powers 52 of world’s top 100 blogs in 2013. Check out WordPress.org.

InMotion Hosting

inmhosting

WHSR is on InMotion VPS Hosting (VPS-2000) since 2013. We were hosted at HostMonster, HostGator, and WP Engine previously – but right now InMotion is where we call home. Read our InMotion Hosting review.

Meteor Theme

meteor theme

The current WHSR design is developed on top of Meteor – an awesome WordPress theme developed by Der. It comes with 40 unique layout components, 4 custom post types, and it’s highly customizable. You can purchase this theme at $58 on Theme Forest.

MaxCDN

maxcdn

We use MaxCDN to speed up our site and reduce server load (static content including images, CSS files, and scripts are hosted on MaxCDN servers). You can try out MaxCDN for free here.

Google Analytics

google analytics

Google Analytics need no introduction. It’s an awesome tool we use daily to track our web statistics and all marketing campaigns. The best part of it? It’s 100% free. Get started with Google Analytics here.

Bitcacha

BitCatcha

We use Bitcatcha to analyze a web host performance quickly. This web tool is 100% free, does not require user signup; and it allows you to check sites response time from 8 different locations – US West and East Coast, London, Singapore, Sao Paulo, Pune, Syndey, and Tokyo. To learn more, click here.

Rank Ranger

rank ranger

We use Rank Ranger to track search engine rankings. The cheapest Rank Ranger package costs $49/mo; it allows you to create 10 campaigns and track up to 250 keywords. Rank Ranger is so far the most accurate rank checking tool in our experience. Try them out free for first 30 days, click here.

GetResponse

getresponse

GetResponse is an email marketing tool (some call it autoresponder tool) that has been around for more than 15 years. It helps us design, send, and track email newsletters to our subscribers at a very affordable price. Learn more in our GetResponse review (Dec 2013).

Evernote

evernote

We use Evernote App to create, organize, and access all my web readings and notes; and personally I use Evernote Web Clipper to save all my readings online. Evernote, in a whole, is a great tool that boost productivity. Learn more about Evernote here.

iThemes Security

itheme

WHSR is using iThemes Security (formerly Better WP Security) to tighten our blog’s security. Learn more.

W3 Total Cache

totalcache

W3 Total Cache is used to integrate CDN services (MaxCDN) and to improve site speed. Learn more.

All In One SEO Pack

all in one seo pack

We use All In One SEO Pack mainly for on-page optimization (think customization on page titles, canonical URLs, etc). Learn more.

Revive Old Post

revive

We use Revive Old Post to share old posts on social media networks and keep them alive. Learn more.

Ninja Popups

ninjapopup

We use Ninja Popups to create and manage popups at WHSR since 2013. You can purchase this plugin at Code Canyon for $20.

Easy Social Share Buttons

easy social share

Easy Social Share Buttons to boost social media shares and monitor social popularity. Learn more.

Optin Monster

optinmonster

Optin Monster is a handy plugin that helps create beautiful opt in form and generate leads. Learn more.

WP Smush It

wp smush it

We use WP Smush It to reduce image file sizes, which in turn improve site’s performance. Learn more.

Block Bad Queries (BBQ)

block bad queries

On top of iTheme security, we use BBQ to fence off malicious URL requests. Learn more.

 

Akismet

akismet

Like millions of other WordPress users, we use Akismet to combat comment spam. Learn more.

WP Editorial Calendar

editorial calander

We use WP Editorial Calendar to oversee and manage blog postings on our blog. Learn more.

WP Optimize

wpoptimize

This is a simple but effective plugin that helps us clean up and optimize our database automatically. Learn more.