SkyToaster评论

评论人:Jason Chow。
  • 评论更新:Oct 24,2018
SkyToaster
计划审查:基本计划
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 24-2018-XNUMX
总结
SkyToaster为每个人提供轻松的托管解决方案。 您始终可以找到适合您的Web业务需求的主机。 该公司还专注于提供最高程度的客户服务和完整的服务器管理,以满足客户的需求。 继续阅读以了解有关SkyToaster的更多信息。

注意:这是付费评论列表。 我们获得了测试和审查Sky Toaster托管服务的报酬。

SkyToaster将其托管平台围绕其数据中心。 凭借出色的托管服务始于优秀的数据中心,该公司的数据中心包括多层安全保障,带现场燃料的备用发电机以及灭火系统,以确保它们始终正常运行。

关于SkyToaster,该公司

SkyToaster在达拉斯,伦敦,鹿特丹和西棕榈滩经营独立的数据中心。 每个数据中心都经过严格的测试,以确保始终符合公司的高标准。

我联系SkyToaster的副总裁Kyle Bellingar,了解更多有关该公司的信息。

这是我从凯尔那里得到的回复,

“SkyToaster有一个任务,让每个人都能轻松主持。 我们专注于提供最高程度的客户服务和全面的服务器管理,支持24 / 7,一流的正常运行时间,cPanel支持,单点击软件安装的Softaculous,KernelCare以及各种附加功能。

Kyle还为我提供了一段时间的测试帐户,以便了解SkyToaster的产品。

SkyToaster托管计划

SkyToaster提供两个主要的托管计划。 您可以获得共享的Web托管或托管的VPS。

这两个托管计划都使用cPanel并支持CloudLinux。 这些计划还支持流行的电子商务购物车,包括PrestaShop,osCommerce和openCart。 此外,如果您使用其中一个托管计划,则可以安装诸如Joomla,MODX和WordPress之类的CMS平台。

如果您不喜欢所提供的计划,您可以随时申请自定义计划。 该公司将与您合作,创建您想要和需要的托管体验。 无论您选择何种计划,SkyToaster都能提供99.9%的正常运行时间保证。

让我们仔细看看两个主要的托管计划。

共享托管计划

所有SkyToaster的共享主机服务器都具有最少的8 CPU内核,32GB的RAM和100Mbps端口速度。 它们还包括Raid存储。

共享主机方案支持PHP,Perl,Python,使程序员可以轻松选择他们想要的语言。 该计划还支持服务器端包含(SSI),允许用户将指令放入HTML页面

共享托管带有无限的电子邮件帐户和数据库。 以下是计划功能的详细信息:

共享主机计划BasicPlus高级
磁盘空间GB 10GB 25GB 40
带宽GB 500GB 7501 TB
域名Alises5050100
插件域5510

如果您需要额外的磁盘空间,更高带宽或更多cPanel帐户,则可以升级到转销商托管计划。

共享主机方案还包括还原管理器。 您可以直接从cPanel备份和还原单个文件和数据库,而不是备份整个数据库。

此外,托管公司还提供自动日常备份,同时为共享托管客户保留七天的滚动备份。 这些备份位于SkyToaster网络之外,可以使用还原管理器进行访问。

即便如此,公司也建议您保留自己备份的副本。

SkyToaster客户区。

如果您需要其他控制,可以考虑获取托管VPS计划。

受管理的VPS

该公司的所有VPS计划都在CentOS上运行。 VPS在具有专用资源的隔离虚拟环境中运行。 当您注册其中一个计划时,您将获得专用服务器附带的所有功能,减去成本。

如果您从SkyToaster获得VPS,您的资源将得到保证,但公司仍保留root访问权限。 您将收到一个WHM来管理您在服务器上的帐户。

SkyToaster的VPS包括预装和配置良好的cPanel,并提供自定义选项。 您只需联系SkyToaster即可自定义cPanel。

标准的Softaculous脚本包含在VPS主机中,其中包括KernelCare服务。 此服务会自动更新运行内核的安全修补程序,从而无需重新启动服务器。

以下是VPS计划的详细信息:

受管理的VPS1.5GB VPS2GB VPS4GB VPS6GB VPS
记忆体1536 MB2048 MB4096 MB6144 MB
磁盘空间GB 50GB 75GB 100GB 150
带宽1.5 TB 2.0 TB 3.0 TB 4.0 TB
颜色2244

您可以选择标准和SSD VPS。

SkyToaster的SSD VPS采用100%SSD供电。 SSD VPS的磁盘读取速度性能比标准VPS快4x。 标准和SSD VPS都有四种封装选项,因此如果您需要额外的速度和资源,您可以扩展。

高点:我喜欢SkyToaster

在我的测试运行期间,我发现了很多关于SkyToaster托管计划的事情。

服务器位置

首先,公司允许您在订购过程中选择服务器位置。

您可以选择几个位置来托管您的网站。 目标是选择最接近目标受众的托管位置,以减少延迟。

免费网站迁移

SkyToaster还在第一个60天内为新帐户和升级帐户提供免费网站迁移。

在此期间,您可以将共享或VPS主机帐户迁移到SkyToaster服务器。 共享帐户可获得一次完整的cPanel转移和一次手动转移,而转销商帐户可获得无限制的完整cPanel转移和25手动转移。

托管VPS帐户可获得每个VPS级别的无限制完整cPanel传输和15手动传输。 最后,专用帐户可以获得无限制的cPanel传输和100手动传输。

简单的计划结构

我也喜欢这家托管公司保持简单的方式。

他们不会向你扔掉一堆你不会使用的资源。 相反,你支付你使用的费用。 如果您需要更多资源来支持您的网站,您可以升级到更高的计划。 但是,您不必担心支付一堆您不需要的东西。

重要的是要知道

无限制的电子邮件和数据库

使用SkyToaster获得无限制的电子邮件帐户和数据库时,您只能添加计划磁盘空间允许的数量。 存储计入总磁盘限制,因此在添加帐户和数据库时请记住这一点。

退款保证

您还需要了解SkyToaster的退款保证如何运作。 它为共享,经销商和托管VPS托管提供45天退款保证,但它仅适用于每个实体的第一个合格产品购买。 所有额外购买均不符合此保证条件。 购买第一个合格产品后,45天倒计时即开始。

共享/转销商托管限制

该公司还有一些共享和经销商托管限制。 例如,用户被限制为 15* 25并发MySQL连接,每个数据库不能超过 2GB* 5GB的磁盘空间。 您的电子邮件邮件列表不能超过 1,500* 2,000会员和SkyToaster对垃圾邮件采取零容忍政策。 该公司还将每次执行cron作业的频率限制为每五分钟一次。

来自SkyToaster的回复

凯尔在一封电子邮件中向我强调了他们的限制变化,

这不是一个改变,但我们认为在TOS中指出列出这些项目是非常重要的,它也表示它们没有被主动执行。

我们有这些布局,以防万一有人过度使用这些功能。 从来没有对那些在这里和那里稍微过一点的人实施这些政策。

包起来

由于您需要为所需资源付费,因此请尽可能简化计划,并在需要时进行升级。 因此,您需要确保在开始时选择正确的托管产品。

如果您是博客,初学者,solopreneur或运行基本的电子商务网站,共享托管可能是正确的选择。 但是,如果您管理多个网站,运营电子商务业务,或希望更多地控制您的资源,请使用VPS托管。

立即查看SkyToaster

有关更多详细信息或订购SkyToaster: https://skytoaster.com/

关于Jason Chow

杰森是技术和企业家的粉丝。 他喜欢建立网站。 您可以通过Twitter与他联系。

SkyToaster Review

SkyToaster Review
Plan in review: Basic Plan
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Web Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host Blank Star Rating
Review Last Updated: March 09, 2017
Summary
SkyToaster makes hosting solution easy for everyone. You can always find a hosting that suits your web business needs. The company also focus on providing the highest degree of customer service and full server management to meet customers need. Read on to learn more about SkyToaster.

Note: This is a paid-review listing. We get paid to test and review Sky Toaster hosting services.

SkyToaster centers its hosting platform around its datacenters. With the belief that outstanding hosting begins with outstanding datacenters, the company’s datacenters include multiple layers of security, backup generators with onsite fuel, and fire suppression systems to ensure that they are always up and running.

About SkyToaster, the company

SkyToaster operates separate datacenters in Dallas, London, Rotterdam, and West Palm Beach. Each datacenter goes through rigorous testing to ensure that it always meets the company’s high standards.

I reach out to SkyToaster’s Vice President, Kyle Bellingar to understand more about the company.

Here’s the reply I got from Kyle,

“SkyToaster has one mission, to make hosting easy for everyone. We focus on providing the highest degree of customer service and full server management with 24/7 support, best-in-class uptime, cPanel support, Softaculous for single-click software installation, KernelCare, and a wide array of additional features.”

Kyle also provided me a testing account to use for a period of time in order to get a feel for SkyToaster’s offerings.

SkyToaster Hosting Plan

SkyToaster offers two major hosting plans. You can get shared web hosting or a managed VPS.

Both of these hosting plans use cPanel and support CloudLinux. These plans also support popular eCommerce shopping carts, including PrestaShop, osCommerce, and openCart. In addition, you can install a CMS platform such as Joomla, MODX, and WordPress, if you use one of these hosting plans.

If you don’t like the plans offered, you can always request a custom plan. The company will work with you to create the hosting experience that you want and need. Regardless of the plan that you chose, SkyToaster offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee.

Let’s take a closer look at the two major hosting plans.

Shared Hosting Plan

All of SkyToaster’s shared hosting servers have a minimum of 8 CPU cores, 32GB of RAM, and 100Mbps port speeds. They also include Raid storage.

The shared hosting plans support PHP, Perl, Python, making it easy for programmers to choose the language they want. The plans also support Server Side Includes (SSI), allowing users to place directives into HTML pages

Shared hosting comes with unlimited email accounts and databases. Below are the plan features in details:

Shared Hosting Plans Basic Plus Premium
Disk Space 10 GB 25 GB 40 GB
Bandwidth 500 GB 750 GB 1 TB
Domains Alises 50 50 100
Addon Domains 5 5 10

 

If you need additional disk space, higher bandwidth, or more cPanel accounts, you can upgrade to a Reseller hosting plan.

The shared hosting plans also include Restore Manager. Instead of backing up the entire database, you can backup and restore individual files and databases right from the cPanel.

In addition, the hosting company provides automatic daily backups, while retaining seven days of rolling backups for shared hosting customers. These backups are located outside of SkyToaster’s network and can be accessed using Restore Manager.

Even so, the company recommends that you keep a copy of your own backups as well.

SkyToaster client area.

If you need additional control, you might consider getting a managed VPS plan.

Managed VPS

All of the company’s VPS plans operate on CentOS. The VPS runs in an isolated virtual environment with dedicated resources. When you sign up for one of these plans, you get all of the features that come with a dedicated server, minus the cost.

If you get a VPS from SkyToaster, your resources are guaranteed, however, the company retains root access. You will receive a WHM to manage your account on the server.

SkyToaster’s VPS includes a preloaded and well-configured cPanel, and customization options are available. You simply need to contact SkyToaster to customize the cPanel.

Standard Softaculous scripts are included with VPS hosting, with plans including the KernelCare service. This service automatically updates security patches for running Kernel, which eliminates the need to reboot your server.

Below are the VPS plans features in details:

Managed VPS 1.5GB VPS 2GB VPS 4GB VPS 6GB VPS
Memory 1536 MB 2048 MB 4096 MB 6144 MB
Disk Space 50 GB 75 GB 100 GB 150 GB
Bandwidth 1.5 TB 2.0 TB 3.0 TB 4.0 TB
Cores 2 2 4 4

 

You can choose from standard and SSD VPS.

SkyToaster’s SSD VPS is 100% SSD powered. The disk read speed performance with SSD VPS is 4x faster than standard VPS. Both standard and SSD VPS come with four package options, thereby giving you the opportunity to scale up if you need additional speed and resources.

Highpoints: What I Like About SkyToaster

During my test run, I found quite a few things to like about SkyToaster’s hosting plans.

Server Location

First, the company lets you choose the server location during the ordering process.

There are few locations you can choose to host your website. The goal is to choose the hosting location that is closest to your target audience to reduce latency.

Free Website Migration

SkyToaster also offers free website migrations for new and upgraded accounts within the first 60 days.

During that time, you can migrate your shared or VPS hosting account over to the SkyToaster servers. Shared accounts get one full cPanel transfer and one manual transfer, while reseller accounts get unlimited full cPanel transfers and 25 manual transfers.

Managed VPS accounts get unlimited full cPanel transfers and 15 manual transfers per VPS level. Finally, dedicated accounts get unlimited cPanel transfers and 100 manual transfers.

Simple Plan Structure

I also like the way that this hosting company keeps things simple.

They don’t throw a bunch of resources at you that you won’t use. Instead, you pay for what you use. If you need more resources to support your website, you can upgrade to a higher plan. However, you don’t have to worry about paying for a bunch of stuff that you don’t need.

Important to Know

Unlimted Emails and Databases

While you get unlimited email accounts and databases with SkyToaster, you can only add as many as your plan’s disk space allows. The storage counts against your overall disk limit, so keep that in mind when adding accounts and databases.

Money Back Guarantee

You also need to understand how SkyToaster’s money back guarantee works. It provides a 45-day money back guarantee for Shared, Reseller, and Managed VPS hosting, but it only applies to the first qualifying product purchase per entity. All additional purchases are not eligible for this guarantee. The 45-day countdown starts as soon as the first qualifying product is purchased.

Shared/Reseller Hosting Restrictions

The company also has some shared and reseller hosting restrictions. For instance, users are restricted to 15* 25 concurrent MySQL connections, and each database can’t exceed 2GB* 5GB of disk space. Your email mailing list can’t contain more than 1,500* 2,000 members and SkyToaster has a zero-tolerance policy for spam. The company also caps the frequency for cron job executions to one every five minutes.

Response from SkyToaster

Kyle has highlighted to me in an email on the changes in their restrictions,

This is not a change, but we feel it is important to point out in the TOS, where these items are listed, that it also says they are not actively enforced.

We have these laid out just in case someone is excessively using these features. These policies have never been enforced for someone who goes a little over here and there.

Wrap Up

Since you pay for the resources you need, keep your plan as simple as possible, and upgrade if needed. Therefore, you need to make sure that you choose the right hosting product when getting started.

If you’re a blogger, beginner, solopreneur, or run a basic eCommerce website, shared hosting is likely the right choice. However, if you manage multiple websites, run an ecommerce business, or want to have more control over your resources, go with VPS hosting.

Check Out SkyToaster Now

For more details or to order SkyToaster: https://skytoaster.com/