网络解决方案评论

评论人:Candace Morehouse。 .
  • 评论更新:Mar 19,2021
Network Solution
计划审查:NS Essential
评论者:Candace Morehouse
评分:
评论更新: 19年2021月XNUMX日
总结
Network Solutions曾经是一个优秀的一站式Web服务提供商。 不幸的是,在Web.com接管了2011公司后,事情并不顺利。 继续阅读以了解我们的发现。

Network Solutions成立于1979,是首批推出DNS注册业务的公司之一。 虽然它最初是一家专注于系统编程服务的技术咨询公司,但公司迅速发展并扩展到其他领域,即1997的IPO。

多年来,这个华盛顿特区都市区组织经受了无数次收购,包括最近的收购 通过Web.com收购2011,收购成本为405百万和18百万股。

网络解决方案替代品

杰瑞的笔记: 此网络解决方案评论于2016年2018月首次发布。我们不再拥有帐户,也不再跟踪XNUMX年网络解决方案的表现。

Network Solutions被评为2星,不建议我们这样做。

如果您正在考虑使用网络解决方案,那么这里是您应该检查的两种选择。

1。 GreenGeeks

主要优势

  • 环保 - 300%绿色托管(行业顶级)
  • 出色的服务器性能:在所有测试中均评为A
  • 可选择四个服务器位置
  • 方便和新手友好

网络解决方案托管替代方案
GreenGeeks的最低价格为$ 2.95 / mo> 点击这里访问.

2。 HostPapa

主要优势

  • 稳定的服务器性能+良好的实时聊天支持
  • 首次客户的免费网站迁移
  • 大量的服务器资源提供
  • 共享主机起价为$ 2.95 / mo(独家折扣,优惠70%)

HostPapa作为替代
HostPapa最低$ 2.95 / mo> 点击这里访问.

如果您的预算紧张,以下是 最便宜的网络主机(5美元/月以下) 您可以考虑。

 


 

网络解决方案的服务概览

尽管Network Solutions以其域名注册服务而闻名,但该组织还提供了大量的Web服务,包括网站开发,在线营销服务, 邮件托管解决方案网页寄存服务.

域名注册

全面域名托管服务提供的不仅仅是50不同的扩展选项,包括标准.com,.net和.biz扩展,以及州和国家特定的原始扩展等。

可扩展的价格图表提供 域名注册 只需一年的期限,通过100年度注册可以选择 - 延长注册期限可以获得价格优惠。 一些扩展名,例如.biz,.com和.info免费提供一年的年度套餐注册,但当然其他费用和费用也是相关的。

Email Solutions

Network Solution的电子邮件解决方案具有真正的可扩展性,可满足从独资经营者到企业企业以及其间所有人的需求。

最基本的级别,nsMail™,包括每个帐户的1GB空间,垃圾邮件和病毒防护,通过互联网连接访问,以及与Outlook的兼容性,每月仅需$ 1.75。 中间层选项nsMail™Pro为2 GB空间提供共享日历; 任务; 和Network Contacts的托管服务器进行联系,共享文档管理和无障碍管理,每个邮箱每月只需$ 4.99。 顶级计划Microsoft®TostedExchange每月每个邮箱的起价为6.99,支持完整的OfficeOutlook®体验,ActiveSync®和BlackBerry®移动性,以及内置的业务连续性和灾难恢复。

Web开发

在网站开发领域,Network Solutions提供两种选择 创建并启动一个网站 在片刻。 小计划(每月$ 6.95)包括一个免费的自定义域,5 GB的存储空间和10电子邮箱。

或者,大型计划($ 9.95 /月)包括一个免费域,300 GB存储空间以及多个50电子邮箱。 两者都包括一个带有专业模板的免费网站构建器,可以轻松构建和启动自定义网站。

网络营销

Network Solutions的营销服务,即nsMarketing™,包括各种服务,包括搜索引擎优化,点击付费广告,新闻稿撰写服务,电子邮件营销,Facebook在线支持等等。

Web托管

但是,与以往一样,我的主要兴趣在于提供商的托管功能。 登陆Network Solutions的网页后,我立刻得到一个简洁易懂的定价,并且易于阅读的解决方案比较。 我看到三种托管选项:Web托管,Web托管和营销包,以及Web托管,营销和商店包。 当然,我们真正感兴趣的是“高级托管”和“VPS托管”选项并不明显。

高级主机 

网路解决方案公司

“高级托管”有三个不同级别:Essential,Professional或Premium。

基本托管起价仅为每月$ 2.99,包括300 GB磁盘空间和无限数据传输。 它包括25 FTP帐户,带有1,000 GB存储的1电子邮箱和每个框三个别名,以及统计软件。

专业定价从每月3.99起,包括500 GB磁盘空间和无限数据传输。 它还为50 FTP帐户和2,500电子邮箱提供1 GB存储空间和每个框三个别名 - 以及统计软件。

Premium起价为每月$ 36.99,包括无限制的磁盘空间,无限制的数据传输,无限制的电子邮箱(与其他服务级别相同的参数)以及无限制的FTP帐户。

所有服务级别都包括免费域和100域指针。

就实际服务提供的内容而言,Network Solutions拥有99.9%Unix®正常运行时间和自动备份功能。 它还提供24 / 7电话和电子邮件支持服务,简单的FTP访问,网站构建工具,编程语言支持,一键式WordPress安装,以及使用您自己的域名的能力。

虚拟专用服务器托管 

网络解决方案vps托管

热带地区的 VPS主机 基本套件的价格为每月40美元起,专业版的价格为每月80美元起,除了支持大多数任何应用程序外,还保证全面的根级控制,512 MB保证的RAM,24/7真人支持,10 GB或50 GB磁盘空间,以及500 GB或20,000 GB的传输。

 网络解决方案:好

成长的空间; 即时帐户激活

在我看来,Network Solutions似乎提供了组织稳固托管其网站所需的许多功能。

即时设置工具对于希望立即拥有主机帐户而无需等待验证,验证和其他预先设置要求的用户来说至关重要。 我喜欢在同一个提供商中从基本托管到高级或VPS托管的简单可扩展性。

 网络解决方案:不那么好

但是,Network Solutions几乎不是预算托管服务提供商 - 基本托管每月的低入门成本仅为第一个月 - 之后,年度费率从$ 119.50(每月$ 9.95)开始。

糟糕的服务器管理和客户服务

此外,还有一些关键的服务问题,从糟糕的服务器管理开始 - 存在缺少备份和服务器升级的已知问题。

除此之外,网络解决方案还以超额出售主机而闻名-尽管它们并不是唯一的主机。 不幸的是,该组织在客户服务方面的声誉非常差-在网上搜索,您会发现客户始终抱怨响应速度慢和支持人员效率低下。

最近关于网络解决方案托管服务的反馈 - 似乎事情并非在幕后工作(Source)。
关于网络解决方案托管服务的最新反馈–似乎幕后工作并不太正常(来源).

Web 2.0接管

值得注意的是,在Web.com收购2011期间,Web.com裁掉了Network Solutions原有员工的一半以上,这解释了为什么投诉老鼠在过去几年中稳步上升。

不幸的是,网络解决方案的托管和其他服务有一些赎回因素-但是,在这种情况下,负面影响大于正面影响。 成功运行您的网站最重要的事情是成功地使其保持可靠,一致和快速地运行,并且-不幸的是,我只是对网络解决方案能够满足这些要求并不自信。

太多超卖

虽然它确实拥有99.9%正常运行时间,但客户服务问题和 超卖 主持人是公司需要解决的重大问题。

如果您有疑问,那么.01停机时间会发生什么?

或者,如果网站创建工具无法正常运行,而您根本无法启动网站,谁能为您提供帮助? 你需要 寻找托管服务提供商 谁能够提供与客户期望的相同的优质客户服务和响应时间。

 网络解决方案:丑陋

荒谬的取消政策

网络解决方案存在一个非常非常严重的问题。 如果您阅读公司的服务期限,您将在#3这个期限来到这里:

如果您在该软件包或服务的任何有限退款保证时间段完成之前终止或取消任何软件包,则Network Solutions将向您收取处理费(“处理费”)。 如果取消任何一年的年度托管,电子商务或网站设计包,将收取$ 34.99的处理费。 取消多年套餐的处理费为:两年套餐每年$ 34.99,三年套餐每年$ 34.99,五年套餐每年$ 22.99,十年套餐每年$ 17.99。

请注意,Network Solutions取消费用是按年计算的。

如果我理解这一点,你最终可能会失去超过$ 50来取消一个两年的帐户(总共花费71.76)。 这不是荒谬的吗?

用户反馈

以下是来自WHSR的访客Barry Tuber。 Barry的客户的网站托管在IP网络解决方案IP 209.17.116.160上,以下是他于17年2015月XNUMX日发送给我们的电子邮件(未经编辑)。

网络解决方案打破了我客户的网站,并且不会/无法修复它。

NS支持区域的票证屏幕截图(由Barry发送)。
NS支持区域的票证屏幕截图(由Barry发送)。

我的客户是非盈利组织,在Network Solutions的Windows共享主机上有一个旧的基于Front Page的站点,由于某种原因,他们提前支付了10的托管费用。

我们为他们建立了一个新的基于WordPress的站点,当我问网络解决方案是否可以在他们的Windows主机上正常运行时,他们说“确定​​”,然后“也许不行”,然后“尝试看看”,然后“好吧, “最好切换到Unix主机”,然后“我们让您退出当前的托管计划”,然后“我们不会让您退出当前的托管计划,但让您切换10年归功于Unix计划”。

所以客户同意获得Unix托管,我们复制旧网站,我们要求网络解决方案将事情转移到Unix。 他们说他们会在上周三这样做,他们改变了一些让网站完全无法使用的东西(带有丑陋的403错误页面)。 首先,他们说该域需要24-48小时才能解决,然后他们说托管设置有问题,他们会在24-48小时内回复我们。 它现在是6天后,该网站仍然破碎。

在此网络解决方案托管之前的最后一个客户端有一个共享服务器因磁盘错误而关闭。 该网站停机了几天,当它恢复时,Network Solutions只能从旧备份中恢复它,因此客户丢失了超过一天的付费交易,他们要么必须从信用卡活动重建,而且副本电子邮件,或在某些情况下完全丢失。

我不会也绝不会建议任何客户在Network Solutions上托管他们的网站。

底线:我推荐网络解决方案托管吗?

答案是否定的。 糟糕的客户服务,不可靠的托管服务器,荒谬的取消政策–网络解决方案是 您想要避免保护自己的典型托管公司.

替代方案和比较

如果您正在考虑网络解决方案(正如您正在阅读本文), 这是我们建议的两种选择.

另外,退房:

关于Candace Morehouse

当我不写作时,我在做饭。 当我不做饭时,我在吃饭。 生命短暂; 先吃甜点只阅读好书和博客。

Network Solutions Review

Network Solutions used to be an excellent one-stop web service provider. Unfortunately things don't do well after Web.com's took over the company in 2011. Read on to learn our findings.

Network Solutions

URL:
http://www.networksolutions.com
Services:
Various web services
Price:
$2.99/mo

Reviewed by:
Rating:
2
Review Last Updated: December 4, 2016


Summary

Network Solutions used to be an excellent one-stop web service provider. Unfortunately things don't do well after Web.com's took over the company in 2011. Read on to learn our findings.

Established in 1979, Network Solutions was one of the first companies to launch in the DNS registry business. Though it started out as a technology consulting company focused primarily on systems programming services, the company quickly grew and expanded into other areas, IPO-ing in 1997. Over the years, this Washington, D.C. metro area organization has withstood numerous acquisitions, including the most recent acquisition in 2011 by Web.com, a takeover that cost $405 million and 18 million shares.

Network Solution’s Service at a Glance

Though Network Solutions is most known for its domain registration services, the organization also provides a myriad of web solutions, including email solutions, website development, online marketing services, and hosting services.

Domain Name Registration

The full-scale domain hosting services provide more than 50 different extension options, including the standard .com, .net, and .biz extensions, as well as state and country-specific origin extensions, among others. The scalable price chart offers domain registrations for as little as a one-year term with options through a 100-year registration – price breaks are given for lengthier registration terms. Some extensions, such as .biz, .com, and .info come free with a one-year registration with the annual package, though of course other fees and charges are associated.

Email Solutions

Network Solution’s email solutions are truly scalable to meet the needs of everyone from the sole proprietor to the corporate enterprise and everyone in between. The most basic level, nsMail™, includes 1GB of space per account, spam and virus protection, access through an internet connection, and compatibility with Outlook for pricing at just $1.75 per month. The mid-tier option, nsMail™ Pro, provides 2 GB space with shared calendars; tasks; and contacts, shared document management, and hassle-free management with Network Solutions’ managed servers for as little as $4.99 per mailbox per month. The top-tier plan, the Microsoft® Hosted Exchange, starts at $6.99 per month per mailbox and supports a complete Office Outlook® experience, ActiveSync® and BlackBerry® mobility, and built-in business continuity and disaster recovery.

Web Development

In the website development arena, Network Solutions offers two options to create and launch a website in just moments. The Small plan ($6.95 per month) includes one free custom domain, 5 GB of storage space, and 10 email boxes. Alternately, the Large plan ($9.95/month) includes one free domain, 300 GB of storage, and more than 50 email boxes. Both include a free website builder with professional templates to make building and launching a custom website easy.

Web Marketing

Network Solutions’ marketing services, dubbed nsMarketing™, include a variety of services, including SEO, pay per click advertising, a press release writing service, email marketing, Facebook presence support, and more.

Web Hosting

But, as ever, my main interest lies in the provider’s hosting capabilities. Upon landing on Network Solutions’ webpage, I am immediately greeted by a clean interface with easy to understand pricing with easy to read solutions comparisons. I see three hosting options: Web hosting, a web hosting and marketing package, and a web hosting, marketing, and store package. Not as noticeable are the “advanced hosting” and “VPS hosting” options which are, of course, what we’re really interested in.

Advanced Hosting 

networksolutions

The “advanced hosting” is available in three different levels: Essential, Professional, or Premium.

Essential hosting starts at just $2.99 per month and includes 300 GB of disk space with unlimited data transfers. It includes 25 FTP accounts, 1,000 email boxes with 1 GB storage and three aliases per box, and statistics software.

Professional pricing starts at $3.99 per month and includes 500 GB of disk space with unlimited data transfers. It also provides 50 FTP accounts and 2,500 email boxes with 1 GB storage and three aliases per box – plus the statistics software.

Premium starts at $36.99 per month and includes unlimited disk space, unlimited data transfers, unlimited email boxes (same parameters as the other service levels), and unlimited FTP accounts.

All service levels include a free domain and 100 domain pointers.

As far as what the actual service provides, Network Solutions boasts a 99.9% Unix® uptime with automatic backups. It also provides a 24/7 phone and email support service, easy FTP access, the website builder tool, programming language support, one-click WordPress installation, and the ability to use your own domain name.

Virtual Private Server Hosting 

ns vps hosting

The VPS hosting starts at $40 per month for the Essential package or $80 per month for Professional and guarantees full root-level control in addition to supporting most any application, 512 MB guaranteed RAM, 24/7 real person support, 10 GB or 50 GB disk space, and 500 GB or 20,000 GB transfers.

 Network Solutions: The Good

Room to grow; instant account activation

In my opinion, Network Solutions seems to offer many of the features that organizations need to solidly host their websites.

The instant set-up tools are key for users who want to have a hosting account immediately without needing to wait for verifications, validations, and other pre-set-up requirements. I like the easy scalability from basic hosting to advanced or VPS hosting within the same provider.

 Network Solutions: The Not-So-Good

However, Network Solutions is hardly a budget hosting provider – that low introductory cost per month for the basic hosting is only for the first month – after that, the annual rate starts at $119.50 ($9.95 per month).

Terrible Server Management and Customer Service

Additionally, there are some key service concerns, starting with the terrible server management – there is a known issue with lack of backups and server upgrades. Beyond that, Network Solutions is known for overselling the host – though they certainly are not the only ones to do it. The organization unfortunately has a very bad reputation for customer service – search the web and you will find customers consistently complaining about slow response times and ineffective support staff.

Recent feedbacks on Network Solutions hosting services - seems that things are not working quite right behind the scene (Source).

Recent feedbacks on Network Solutions hosting services – seems that things are not working quite right behind the scene (Source).

Web 2.0 takeover

Notably, during the Web.com takeover in 2011, Web.com laid off more than half of Network Solutions’ original staff, which explains why the complaint rats have steadily risen over the past several years.

It’s unfortunate, because there are some redeeming factors to Network Solutions’ hosting and other services – however, in this case, the negatives outweigh the positives. The most important thing to successfully running your website is to successfully keep it up and running reliably, consistently, and quickly – and, unfortunately, I just don’t feel confident that Network Solutions can deliver on those requirements.

Too much overselling

Though it does boast 99.9% uptime, the customer service issues and overselling the host are huge issues that the company needs to address. What happens in that .01 percent of downtime if you have questions? Or if the website creation tool isn’t working right and you can’t get your site up at all – who will help you? You need to work with a hosting provider who is able to provide the same great customer service and response times that your clients expect of you.

 Network Solutions: The Ugly

Absurd cancellation policy

There’s one very, very serious issue with Network Solutions. If you read the company’s term of service, you’ll come to this at term #3:

Network Solutions will charge you a processing fee if you terminate or cancel any package prior to the completion of any limited money-back guarantee time period for that package or service (the “Processing Fee”). A Processing Fee of $34.99 will be charged for the cancellation of any one-year annual hosting, ecommerce, or Website design package. The Processing Fees for cancellation of multi-year packages will be: $34.99 per year for two-year packages, $34.99 per year for three-year packages, $22.99 per year for five-year packages and $17.99 per year for ten-year packages.

Note that Network Solutions cancellation fees is calculated on per year basis. If I understand this correctly, you could end up losing more than $50 to cancel a two year account (that cost $71.76 in total). Isn’t this absurd?

User Feedback

The following is from WHSR visitor Barry Tuber. Barry has a client whose site is hosted on Network Solutions, under IP 209.17.116.160 and the following is his email (unedited) sent to us on March 17, 2015.

Network Solutions broke my client’s site, and won’t/can’t fix it.

Screen shot of the ticket in NS support area (sent by Barry).

Screen shot of the ticket in NS support area (sent by Barry).

My client, who is a non-profit, had an old Front Page based site on a Windows shared host at Network Solutions, that for some reason they paid for the hosting fees 10 years in advance.

We built them a new WordPress based site, and when I asked Network Solutions if that could run ok on their Windows host, they said “sure”, then “maybe not”, then “try it and see”, then “well, you’d better switch to a Unix host”, then “we’ll let you out of the current hosting plan”, then “we won’t let you out of the current hosting plan, but we’ll let you switch the 10 year credit to a Unix plan”.

So the client agreed to get the Unix hosting, we copied the old site over, and we asked Network Solutions to flip thing over to Unix. They said they would do that last Wednesday, and they changed something which left the site totally unavailable (with an ugly 403 error page). First they said it would take 24-48 hours for the domain to resolve, then they said something was broken with the hosting setup and they would get back to us in 24-48 hours. It is now 6 days later and the site is still broken.

The last client before this one who hosted at Network Solutions had a shared server go down with a disk error. The site was down for a couple of days, and when it came back Network Solutions could only restore it from an old backup, so the client lost more than a day of paid transactions that they either had to reconstruct from credit card activity, and copies of emails, or in some cases completely lost.

I do not and would never recommend that any client host their web site at Network Solutions.

Bottom line: Do I Recommend Network Solutions Hosting?

The answer is NO – a big no. Terrible customer service, unreliable hosting servers, absurd cancellation policy – trust me, you don’t want any part of that in your life.

That said, I recommend iPage if you are looking for budget hosting. If you are interested in premium hosting options, check out A2 Hosting  and InMotion Hosting – both are great options.