MDD托管审查

评论人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 评论更新:Nov 07,2018
MDD托管
检阅计划:基本
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 07-2018-XNUMX
总结
MDD Hosting以合理的价格提供各种不同的托管服务。 我们的受访者Dave Dean向拥有一定技术能力的中小型网站的所有者推荐MDD。 请继续阅读,了解MDD是否适合您。

MDDHosting是在2007中形成的,目的是提供 负担得起的网络托管服务 适用于全世界的企业和个人。

该公司遵循基于内部故障单系统的全面的24 / 7 / 365支持服务结构。 通过该系统,它能够分析在电话交谈期间翻译中可能丢失的实际错误消息和其他相关数据。 建议客户复制和粘贴或屏幕捕获错误,并与MDD支持共享。 可通过门户网站和电子邮件获得支持。

MDD位于丹佛的数据中心设施接收来自多个变电站的电力供应。 湿度和冷却由7空气处理单元控制,每个单元都具有N + 1冗余。 这些HVAC装置在整个中心保持最佳和稳定的70度操作环境,并且平均45百分比湿度。 温度和湿度的变化可以波动大约4度,但不会更多。 该中心的火灾探测由早期探测报警系统设备和预作用干管灭火系统处理。

该中心内的连接包括Level3,tw telecom,Comcast,Internap,XO,Hurricane Electric,Savvis,Global Crossing,RMIX和UUNET。

MDD托管计划 - 盒子里有什么?

共享主机计划

MDD共享主机计划旨在实现最长的正常运行时间,并包括SSD加速存储,以提高速度和可靠性。

功能/计划Basic中间高级
存储解决方案GB 5GB 10GB 15
数据传输GB 250GB 500GB 750
CPU核心访问一,完全访问一,完全访问一,完全访问
插件域Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
SQL数据库Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
并发MySQL连接252525
每月价格$7.50/月$11.50/月$15.50/月
价格(年度订阅)$6.38/月$9.78/月$13.18/月

高级托管计划

高级服务器仅占1百分比,占硬件支持的帐户总数的3百分比,以及Pure SSD存储,始终保持最高速度。 每个Premium帐户都可以访问两个完整的CPU核心,而不是标准共享主机帐户中可用的单核。

功能/计划Basic中间高级
存储解决方案GB 5GB 10GB 15
数据传输GB 300GB 600GB 900
CPU核心访问二,完全访问权限二,完全访问权限二,完全访问权限
插件域Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
SQL数据库Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
并发MySQL连接505050
每月价格$25/月$50/月$75/月
价格(年度订阅)$21.25/月$42.50/月$63.75/月

经销商托管计划

经销商计划专为那些希望创办自己的网络托管公司或拥有蓬勃发展的设计公司的人士而设计。 MDD提供了使公司快速启动和运行所需的所有工具。 从那里,经销商可以建立自己的计划,定价结构和品牌。

功能/计划Basic中间高级
存储解决方案GB 25GB 50GB 75
数据传输GB 500GB 1,000GB 1,500
cPanel帐户255075
每日备份
超卖
每月价格$34.50/月$59.50/月$84.50/月
价格(年度订阅)$29.33/月$50.58/月$71.83/月

VPS托管计划

MDD的VPS计划提供更高级别的安全性,可靠性和速度,而无需增加专用服务器的费用。

功能/计划Basic中间高级
存储解决方案GB 20GB 35GB 50
数据传输GB 500GB 1,000GB 1,500
专用RAMGB 1GB 1.5GB 2
vSwap(Burstable RAM)GB 1GB 1.5GB 2
CPU内核(2 + GHz)124
每月价格$49.50/月$74.50/月$99.50/月
价格(年度订阅)$42.08/月$59.60/月$79.60/月

专门的托管计划

专用服务器旨在满足已经超出共享和经销商托管的站点的需求。

MDD的专用服务器计划使用时钟为3220或5430的单核四核处理器或时钟为5430或5520的双四核处理器(根据要求提供速率)提供以下服务:

  • 至强3220 CPU
  • 2 GB总RAM
  • 250 GB Sata HD
  • 每月2000 GB带宽
  • 5 IP地址
  • 100兆位端口

MDD Hosting与其他类似的Web Host

MDD Hosting在其托管计划中提供的内容与RoseHosting,InMotion和Altus Host非常相似。 这四种都是高级托管服务,可以提供出色的服务器可靠性和一流的售后服务。 以下是MDD Hosting的Basic如何与其他类似的托管计划叠加在一起。

托管MDD托管了InMotionAltus主持人玫瑰主持
计划审查BasicPower青铜赞助共享1000
磁盘存储GB 5Unlimited GB 10GB 2
数据传输GB 250Unlimited GB 200GB 40
SSD存储?
插件域Unlimited 5Unlimited 3
MySQL数据库Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited 10
AutoInstallerSoftaculousSoftaculousSoftaculousSoftaculous
选择服务器位置没有是的,美国东海岸或西海岸没有没有
备用每日,非高峰时段每周每周每周
试用期30天90天45天30天
价格(12-mo订阅)$6.38/月$ 4.49 /月*$7.95/月$6.71/月
阅读评论联系我们联系我们 联系我们

面对潜力巨大的消费级XNUMXD打印机市场,太尔时代CEO郭戈表示,“太尔时代是全球领先的XNUMXD打印机制造商,满足市场上对消费级XNUMXD打印机日益增长的需求,是公司可持续增长的最大动力。根据市场的反馈,我们在一代产品的基础上,研发攻关、精心设计,推出了二代产品——UP mini XNUMX。我相信,凭借着UP品牌的良好口碑,UP mini XNUMX将成为家庭和学校教育、个人设计入门及‘个人制造’的最佳工具。”*注意:InMotion托管价格基于WHSR的独家折扣,正常价格$ 9.99 /月。

MDD托管用户体验

足够好的介绍和主机方案评论,你可以在MDD主机网站上获得这些信息。

重要的是:MDD托管有什么好处吗?

为了回答这个问题,我们与MDD Hosting现有用户Dave Dean合作 什么是戴夫在做什么,为您提供更清晰的画面。 以下部分(关于利弊和底线等)由Dave Dean撰写。 我们首先通过一位受欢迎的博客工作委员会与戴夫见面,并认为他与公司MDD Hosting没有直接关系。 但是,我们确实向Dave支付了合理的费用,用于回答我们的问题并撰写此电子邮件。

这是戴夫。

快速背景

在我对我从现有的大型托管公司收到的服务非常不满意之后,我在一年多前迁移到了MDD Hosting。 尽管只收到了适量的流量,我的WordPress网站(What's Dave Doing?)显示错误并且每周多次下降。 尽管花了几个小时与支持人员一起倒退和转发,但我只是找借口和漠不关心。 经过几个月没有改善,我决定是时候搬家了。

我喜欢MDD Hosting?

我喜欢MDD Hosting的几件事,包括:

  • 可靠: 尽管处于最低的共享主机方案,但我的网站很少出现故障。 我使用Pingdom进行监控,自从我加入以来,每个月都有不到一个小时的停机时间,包括定期维护。 我也没有任何性能问题,无论是在我自己使用过程中还是由网站用户向我报告。
  • 速度: 该网站比我之前的主机明显更快,来自世界上任何地方。 我在迁移后运行了各种基准测试,无论是外部还是内部,他们都报告了显着的改进。
  • 支持: 我最初担心MDD没有提供实时聊天支持选项,但它并不重要。 我以前的主持人经常需要半个小时让操作员可以使用,这意味着很多人坐着等待。 在少数情况下我需要记录一张支持票,它没有花费超过三分钟的时间来获得响应 - 比我预期的要快得多!
  • 奉献: MDD是一家小公司,它只提供托管服务。 我喜欢它专注于做好一件事,而不是试图成为每个人的一切。 关于页面上写着“我们没有看到我们的客户是一个数字或一个美元符号。”,它真的有这样的感觉 - 你不会被一般的回答或借口所取代。

我不喜欢的东西:MDD托管的缺点

我对MDD唯一真正的抱怨是,对于所包含的磁盘空间和带宽量*,价格偏高。 在“基本”计划中,您将为7.50GB存储和5GB数据传输支付每月250(在任何年度或促销折扣之前)。 然而,该公司确实定期举办促销活动,通常提供标准价格的25%左右 - 而且您在速度和可靠性方面确实得到了您所支付的价格。

* Jerry的注意事项:真相是 - 相比之下,MDD Hosting的价格对我来说实际上是合理的。 读者可以 比较此页面中最新的VPS主机优惠 (右侧边栏)

MDD托管正常运行时间审核

注 - 为了向您概述MDD托管的执行方式,我们会跟踪Dave的网站正常运行时间并在此处发布结果。 由于我们无法控制测试站点,因此请务必注意,站点停机时间可能是由Web主机负责的各种因素造成的。

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 六月,2016:100%

MDD主持6月/ 7月2016的正常运行时间(7月12日截屏;过去30天的正常运行时间分数)
MDD托管6月/ 7月2016的正常运行时间(7月12日截屏;过去30天的正常运行时间分数):100%

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 三月,2016:99.69%

mddhosting  -  201603
MDD托管3月2016正常运行时间得分= 99.69%。

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 二月,2016:99.62%

mddhosting feb 2016正常运行时间
MDD托管2月2016的正常运行时间。

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 九月,2015:99.68%

mdd托管9月正常运行时间 - 网站在2小时下降了2165小时
MDD托管9月2015的正常运行时间得分 - 网站在我拍摄此屏幕截图之前的2小时数下降了。 服务器中断的原因未知,因为我没有进一步调查。 请记住,在此之前,该网站的2165 +小时数(超过3个月)没有下降。

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 六月/七月,2015:100%

网站在过去的2664 +小时内一直在熬夜。 印象深刻的工作!
网站在过去的2664 +小时内一直在熬夜。 印象深刻的工作!

MDD托管正常运行时间 - 4月/ 5月,2015:100%

MDD托管正常运行时间(4月2015)
MDD托管正常运行时间(4月2015)= 100%。 测试站点从一开始就超过500小时。

一句话:谁应该主持MDD?

在我看来,MDD Hosting非常适合具有一定技术能力的中小型网站的所有者。 虽然知识库和支持系统是好的,并且该公司确实提供了来自其他主机的迁移服务,但它并没有真正设置为高水平的手持。 如果您在运行自己的网站时相当舒服,并且正在寻找能够快速响应支持查询的快速,可靠的托管公司,那么您可能会比MDD做得更糟。

因此 - 我对MDD Hosting - 4明星(或4.5,如果这是一个选项!)的整体评级来自5。

有关更多信息,请访问MDD Hosting Online。

关于Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的创始人 - 100,000用户信任和使用的托管评论。 超过15在网络托管,联盟营销和SEO方面的多年经验。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的贡献者。

MDD Hosting Review

MDD Hosting offers a wide range of different hosting services at reasonable prices. Our interviewee, Dave Dean, recommends MDD to the owners of small to medium-sized web sites who have some degree of technical ability.

MDD Hosting

URL:
https://www.mddhosting.com/
Services:
Shared, VPS, Reseller, Dedi Hosting
Price:
Starts at $6.38/mo

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
Review Last Updated: July 15, 2016


Summary

MDD Hosting offers a wide range of different hosting services at reasonable prices. Our interviewee, Dave Dean, recommends MDD to the owners of small to medium-sized web sites who have some degree of technical ability. Read on to see if MDD is the right hosting for you.

MDDHosting was formed in 2007 with the purpose of providing affordable web hosting services for businesses and individuals throughout the world.

The company follows a comprehensive 24/7/365 support service structure based on an internal trouble ticket system. Through this system, it is able to analyze actual error messages and other relevant data that can be lost in the translation during a phone conversation. Customers are encouraged to copy and paste or screen capture errors and share them with MDD support. Support is available via web portal as well as email.

MDD’s datacenter facility in Denver receives power feeds from a number of substations. Humidity and cooling are controlled by 7 air-handling units, each featuring N+1 redundancy. These HVAC units maintain an optimal and steady 70-degree operating environment throughout the center and an average 45 percent humidity. Variation of temperature and humidity can fluctuate by approximately 4 degrees, but no more. The center’s fire detection is handled by early detection alarm system equipment and pre-action dry pipe fire suppression system.

Connectivity within the center includes Level3, tw telecom, Comcast, Internap, XO, Hurricane Electric, Savvis, Global Crossing, RMIX, and UUNET.

Updates July 2015 – Host rating upgraded to 5 stars due to its impressive uptime record (see uptime review section below). 

MDD Hosting Plans – What’s in the box?

Shared Hosting Plans

MDD Shared Hosting plans are designed for maximum uptime and include SSD Accelerated storage for speed and reliability.

Features / PlansBasicIntermediateAdvanced
Storage5 GB10 GB15 GB
Data Transfer250 GB500 GB750 GB
CPU Core AccessOne, full accessOne, full accessOne, full access
Addon DomainUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
SQL DatabasesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Concurrent MySQL Connections252525
Monthly Price$7.50/mo$11.50/mo$15.50/mo
Price (Annual Subscription)$6.38/mo$9.78/mo$13.18/mo

Premium Hosting Plans

Premium servers host just 1 percent to 3 percent of the total number of accounts the hardware supports as well as Pure SSD storage for maximum speed all the time. Every Premium account has access to two full CPU Cores as opposed to the single core available in the standard shared hosting accounts.

Features / PlansBasicIntermediateAdvanced
Storage5 GB10 GB15 GB
Data Transfer300 GB600 GB900 GB
CPU Core AccessTwo, full accessTwo, full accessTwo, full access
Addon DomainUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
SQL DatabasesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Concurrent MySQL Connections505050
Monthly Price$25/mo$50/mo$75/mo
Price (Annual Subscription)$21.25/mo$42.50/mo$63.75/mo

Reseller Hosting Plans

Reseller plans are designed for those looking to start their own web hosting companies or who have flourishing design companies. MDD provides all the necessary tools to get the company up and running quickly. From there, resellers can set up their own plans, pricing structure, and branding.

Features / PlansBasicIntermediateAdvanced
Storage25 GB50 GB75 GB
Data Transfer500 GB1,000 GB1,500 GB
cPanel Accounts255075
Daily Backup
Overselling
Monthly Price$34.50/mo$59.50/mo$84.50/mo
Price (Annual Subscription)$29.33/mo$50.58/mo$71.83/mo

VPS Hosting Plans

MDD’s VPS plans provide higher levels of security, reliability, and speed without the added expense of a dedicated server.

Features / PlansBasicIntermediateAdvanced
Storage20 GB35 GB50 GB
Data Transfer500 GB1,000 GB1,500 GB
Dedicated RAM1 GB1.5 GB2 GB
vSwap (Burstable RAM)1 GB1.5 GB2 GB
CPU Cores (2+ GHz)124
Monthly Price$49.50/mo$74.50/mo$99.50/mo
Price (Annual Subscription)$42.08/mo$59.60/mo$79.60/mo

Dedicated Hosting Plans

Dedicated servers are designed to meet the needs of sites that have outgrown shared and reseller hosting.

MDD’s Dedicated Server Plans offer the following services using single Quad-Core processors clocked at 3220 or 5430 or dual Quad-Core processors clocked at 5430 or 5520 (rates upon request):

  • Xeon 3220 CPU
  • 2 GB Total RAM
  • 250 GB Sata HD
  • 2000 GB Per Month Bandwidth
  • 5 IP Addresses
  • 100 Megabit Port

visit mddhosting

MDD Hosting vs other Similar Web Host

What MDD Hosting offers in its hosting plans are very similar to RoseHosting, InMotion, and Altus Host. All four are premium hosting services that promise great server reliability and top-notch after sales service. Here’s how MDD Hosting’s Basic stacks out with other similar hosting plans.

HostingMDD HostingInMotion HostingAltus HostRose Hosting
Plan In ReviewBasicPowerBronzeShared 1000
Disk Storage5 GBUnlimited10 GB2 GB
Data Transfer250 GBUnlimited200 GB40 GB
SSD Storage?
Addon DomainUnlimited5Unlimited3
MySQL DatabasesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited10
AutoInstallerSoftaculousSoftaculousSoftaculousSoftaculous
Choose Server LocationsNoYes, US east or west coastNoNo
BackupDaily, during off peak hoursWeeklyWeeklyWeekly
Trial Period30 Days90 Days45 Days30 Days
Price (12-mo subscription)$6.38/mo$4.49/mo*$7.95/mo$6.71/mo
Read ReviewClick HereClick Here Click Here

* Note: InMotion Hosting price based on WHSR’s exclusive discounts, normal price $9.99/mo.

MDD Hosting User Experience

Well enough introductions and hosting plan reviews, you can get those information on MDD Hosting site anyway.

What’s important: Is MDD Hosting any good?

To answer the question, we work with MDD Hosting current users, Dave Dean of What’s Dave Doing, to provide you a clearer picture. The following sections (on pros and cons, and bottom line, etc) are written by Dave Dean. We first met Dave via a popular blogger job board and believe he has no direct relationship with the company MDD Hosting. We did, however, pay Dave a reasonable fee for his time in answering our questions and writing this email. 

Here goes Dave. 

Quick background

I migrated to MDD Hosting a little over a year ago, after becoming highly dissatisfied with the service I was receiving from my existing large hosting company. Despite only receiving moderate amounts of traffic, my WordPress site (What’s Dave Doing?) was displaying errors and going down multiple times per week. Despite spending hours going backwards and forwards with the support staff, I only got excuses and indifference. After a few months without improvement, I decided it was time to move.

What I like about MDD Hosting?

There are several things I like about MDD Hosting, including:

  • Reliable: Despite being on the lowest, shared hosting plan, it’s rare for my site to go down. I monitor it with Pingdom, and have had well under an hour of downtime per month since I joined, including scheduled maintenance. I’ve also never had any performance problems, either during my own use or reported to me by site users.
  • Speed: The site is noticeably faster than with my previous host, from anywhere in the world. I ran various benchmarks after migration, both external and internal, and they all reported significant improvements.
  • Support: I was initially concerned that MDD didn’t offer a live chat support option, but it hasn’t mattered. My previous host often took half an hour for an operator to become available, which meant a lot of sitting and waiting. On the few occasions I’ve needed to log a support ticket, it hasn’t taken more than three minutes to get a response – much faster than I’d expect!
  • Dedication: MDD is a small company, and it only offers hosting. I like that it’s focused on doing one thing well, rather than trying to be everything to everyone. The About page says “We do not see our clients as a number or a dollar sign.”, and it genuinely feels that way – you don’t get palmed off with generic responses or excuses.

What I dislike: MDD Hosting drawbacks

The only real complaint I have about MDD is that the pricing feels slightly on the high side for the amount of included disk space and bandwidth*. On the ‘Basic’ plan, you’ll pay $7.50/month (before any annual or promotional discounts) for 5GB of storage and 250GB of data transfer. The company does run regular promotions, however, which typically offer around 25% off the standard price – and you do get what you pay for, in terms of speed and reliability.

*Note from Jerry: Truth is – when compared, MDD Hosting’s price is actually reasonable to me. Readers can compare latest VPS hosting deals in this page (right sidebar)

MDD Hosting Uptime Review

Note – To give you an overview on how MDD Hosting performs, we track Dave’s website uptime and publish the results here. As we do not control the test site, it’s important to bear in mind that a site down time may be caused by various factors that might or might not be the web host’s responsibility. 

MDD Hosting Uptime – June, 2016: 100%

MDD Hosting uptime for June/July 2016 (screen captured on July 12th; uptime scores for past 30 days)

MDD Hosting uptime for June/July 2016 (screen captured on July 12th; uptime scores for past 30 days): 100%

MDD Hosting Uptime – March, 2016: 99.69%

mddhosting - 201603

MDD Hosting March 2016 uptime score = 99.69%.

MDD Hosting Uptime – February, 2016: 99.62%

mddhosting feb 2016 uptime

MDD Hosting uptime for February 2016.

MDD Hosting Uptime – September, 2015: 99.68%

mdd hosting sept uptime - site went down 2 hours but before that 2165 hours

MDD Hosting uptime score for September 2015 – site went down 2 hours just before I took this screenshot. Reason for server outage is unknown as I didn’t further investigate. Do keep in mind that the site has not went down for 2165+ hours (which is more than 3 months) before this.

MDD Hosting Uptime – June / July, 2015: 100%

Site has been staying up for the past 2664+ hours. Impressive work!

Site has been staying up for the past 2664+ hours. Impressive work!

MDD Hosting Uptime – April / May, 2015: 100%

MDD Hosting Uptime (April 2015)

MDD Hosting Uptime (April 2015) = 100%. Test site up for more than 500 hours since the beginning.

Bottom line: Who Should Host With MDD?

In my opinion, MDD Hosting is ideally suited for the owners of small to medium-sized web sites, with some degree of technical ability. While the knowledge base and support system is good, and the company does offer a migration service from other hosts, it’s not really set up for a high level of hand-holding. If you’re reasonably comfortable running your own site, and are looking for a fast, reliable hosting company that’s quick to respond to support queries, you could do a lot worse than MDD.

Hence – my overall rating for MDD Hosting – 4 stars (or 4.5 if that’s an option!) out of 5.

For more information, visit MDD Hosting Online.

 

visit mddhosting