BulwarkHost評論

評論人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 評論更新:Oct 12,2018
BulwarkHost
計劃審查:初學者
點評人:
評分:
評論更新: 10月12日, 2018
總結
可靠,慷慨的服務器資源分配,用戶友好的平台 - 建議那些尋求預算,易於使用的託管服務的人使用BulwarkHost。 繼續閱讀以了解有關我們的測試結果的更多信息。

BulwarkHost成立於2009,最初僅作為私人客戶的託管服務提供商。 該公司在2月2013上成為“主流”並向公眾開放了服務。 BulwarkHost以其對提供質量和客戶滿意度的承諾而自豪; 該公司提供純SSD服務器託管,24 / 7技術支持,30天退款保證和免費網站遷移服務。

特別更新(2月2017):

BulwarkHost正在進行為期一周的周年紀念銷售。 使用以下促銷代碼獲得巨額折扣:

  • H2017 - 任何共享/企業託管計劃,任何結算週期一次性50%折扣。
  • BH2017R - 任何共享/轉銷商/企業計劃,任何結算週期的35%經常性折扣。

BulwarkHost託管計劃

BulwarkHost提供三種不同類型的託管服務,即共享,轉銷商和企業託管服務; 每個託管類別都有多個計劃。

所有這些計劃都附帶自動每日備份(這是IMO的一大優點),無限子域,插件域和MySQL數據庫的容量; 加上所有常用的應用程序和服務器功能 - LiteSpeed Web服務器,CloudLinux操作系統,MariaDB,cPanel,Softaculous安裝程序,PHP版本選擇器,phpMyAdmin,CloudFlare集成等。以下是每個計劃功能的一些快速詳細信息。

共享主機

BulwarkHost提供四種共享託管計劃,以滿足不同的需求:精簡計劃,入門計劃,基本計劃和高級計劃。

共享主機精簡版起動機Basic高級型
純SSD存儲GB 3GB 5GB 10GB 15
每月數據傳輸GB 150GB 250GB 500GB 750
CPU核心訪問1全核心
自動每日備份
每月價格$ 4.75 /月$ 6.50 /月$ 11.50 /月$ 14.75 /月
年度價格(15%折扣)$ 4.04 /月$ 5.53 /月$ 9.78 /月$ 12.54 /月
雙年價(20%折扣)$ 3.80 /月$ 5.20 /月$ 9.20 /月$ 11.80 /月
三年期價格(25%折扣)$ 3.56 /月$ 4.88 /月$ 8.63 /月$ 11.06 /月

經銷商託管

BulwarkHost提供四個經銷商計劃; 基本功能如下表所示。

經銷商託管精簡版起動機Basic高級型
純SSD存儲GB 15GB 30GB 60GB 100
每月數據傳輸GB 450GB 900GB 1800GB 3000
cPanel帳戶153060Unlimited
CPU核心訪問1全核心
自動每日備份
每月價格$ 15 /月$ 25 /月$ 45 /月$ 65 /月
年度價格$ 12.75 /月$ 21.25 /月$ 38.25 /月$ 55.25 /月
雙年價(20%折扣)$ 12.00 /月$ 20.00 /月$ 36.00 /月$ 52.00 /月
三年期價格(25%折扣)$ 11.25 /月$ 18.75 /月$ 33.75 /月$ 48.75 /月

企業託管

BulwarkHost還提供企業託管,基本上可以將其描述為更強大的共享託管版本。 雖然服務器仍在帳戶之間共享,但每台服務器的帳戶數量較少 - 因此 為每個帳戶分配的CPU資源更多。

企業託管精簡版起動機Basic高級型
純SSD存儲GB 5GB 10GB 15GB 20
每月數據傳輸GB 300GB 600GB 900GB 1200
cPanel帳戶153060Unlimited
CPU核心訪問2完整核心
自動每日備份
每月價格$ 24 /月$ 36 /月$ 54 /月$ 70 /月
年度價格(15%折扣)$ 20.40 /月$ 30.60 /月$ 45.90 /月$ 59.50 /月
雙年價(20%折扣)$ 19.20 /月$ 28.80 /月$ 43.20 /月$ 56.00 /月
三年期價格(25%折扣)$ 18.00 /月$ 27.00 /月$ 40.50 /月$ 52.50 /月

BulwarkHost特別折扣

感謝BulwarkHost代表Keith P. - 我們在Bulwark Host為新客戶提供了兩個促銷代碼。 折扣後,Bulwark共享託管計劃的起價為$ 4.46 /月,經銷商計劃R-Lite的起價為$ 7.40 / mo。

使用優惠碼:WHSR25
任何共享,轉銷商,企業託管計劃的25%經常性折扣。

使用優惠碼:WHSR40
任何共享,經銷商,企業託管計劃的40%一次性折扣。

我對BulwarkHost的體驗

出於測試目的,我在1月2016上註冊了BulwarkHost共享主機。

我對BulwarkHost的第一印象非常好 - 註冊過程非常流暢和簡單(基本上,它是白痴證明),我處理的支持人員非常專業和反應靈敏,我發現他們的計費系統非常人性化。 BulwarkHost使用WHM Complete Solution進行計費和管理門戶,我相信很多人都會熟悉它。

BulwarkHost客戶區,由WHMCompleteSolution提供支持。
BulwarkHost客戶區,由WHMCompleteSolution提供支持。

關於BulwarkHost我最喜歡的事情

SLA保證可靠的服務器/服務質量

毫無疑問:BulwarkHost穩定可靠。 到目前為止,網絡主機根據我的跟踪得分9X%正常運行時間分數(見下圖) - 這對預算共享的網絡主機非常有用。 另外,請記住,Bulwark的託管服務得到了支持 服務級別協議(SLA)。 如果主機正常運行時間低於99.9%,您將獲得退款。

BulwarkHost Uptime Review

舷牆 -  201603
Bulwark在3月30過去的2016日託管正常運行時間。 測試站點在正常運行時間內得分為99.87%(不太好)。
Bulwark過去30天的正常運行時間得分。 主機應該在過去的99.9天內獲得30%,因為主要的中斷是由於403錯誤(不是服務器中斷)造成的。
Bulwark過去30天的正常運行時間得分。 主機應該在過去的99.9天內獲得30%,因為主要的中斷是由於403錯誤(不是服務器中斷)和 定期維修.

引用BulwarkHost SLA -

在BulwarkHost,正常運行時間至關重要。 我們保證所有服務每月至少有99.9%的正常運行時間。 如果我們在任何一個月內沒有達到此保證金,我們將根據以下等級將客戶每月服務費的百分比歸功於:

  • 99.8%到<99.9%= 25%信用
  • 99.7%到<99.8%= 50%信用
  • 99.6%到<99.7%= 50%信用
  • ? 99.5%到<99.6%= 100%信用

慷慨的服務器資源分配

如我所說 選擇主持人指南 - 服務器存儲和數據傳輸容量不是當今需要考慮的主要因素(大多數主機提供相同的功能,在達到存儲/帶寬限制之前,您將達到服務器資源限制)。 相反 - 密切關注主機的服務器資源限制。

如果你深入了解BulwarkHost的ToS,你會注意到web主機對其服務器資源非常慷慨 - 共享主機用戶可以訪問1全CPU核心,1 GB物理內存和20進入流程。 此外,BulwarkHost允許用戶使用最多25%系統資源,最多可達300秒。 老實說,這對於價格約為5 / mo的託管服務來說太好了。

我和一位BulwarkHost代表交談,他向我解釋說 -

“我們密切監控每個服務器的資源使用情況,確保沒有服務器過載; 事實上,除了備份作業運行時,我們大多數服務器的資源利用率大約為60% - 這個數字上升到80%。“

重要的是要知道

  • 有交通補貼 請記住,所有BulwarkHost主機帳戶都有預定的流量限額(帶寬)。 如果您超過此限額,您的BulwarkHost帳戶將被臨時暫停。
  • 有限的託管位置 BulwarkHost從兩個數據中心運行。 其中一個數據中心位於加利福尼亞州洛杉磯,而另一個位於紐約布法羅。 但是,由於上游提供商的問題,該公司不再提供布法羅地區的託管服務。 該公司確實計劃在2016的後半部分擴展到另一個地點(未知)。 有關更多信息,請務必 這裡.
  • 只有兩種類型的託管。 BulwarkHost目前僅提供兩種類型的託管:共享託管和經銷商託管。 雖然您可以將轉銷商帳戶用作VPS託管,但是沒有其他升級可用。 如果您希望切換到專用主機,則需要切換到另一個託管公司。

最終裁決 - BulwarkHost是“是”嗎?

慷慨的託管資源提供,超順暢的註冊過程,易於使用的平台,以及在網絡託管論壇上的進一步閱讀表明,網絡主機在客戶支持方面擁有良好的聲譽 - 總而言之,我認為BulwarkHost是新手的絕佳選擇。 雖然缺乏專門的託管服務是一些拒絕,但我認為BulwarkHost是適合大多數新手和小型商業網站的。

關於Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的創始人 - 100,000用戶信任和使用的託管評論。 超過15在網絡託管,聯盟營銷和SEO方面的多年經驗。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的貢獻者。

BulwarkHost Review

BulwarkHost Review
Plan in review: Starter
Reviewed by:
Rating:
Web Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host RatingWeb Host Blank Star Rating
Review Last Updated: February 14, 2017
Summary
Reliable, generous server resources allocation, user friendly platforms - BulwarkHost is recommended for those who are looking for a budget, easy-to-use hosting service. Read on to find out more about our test results with the web host.

Founded in 2009, BulwarkHost started as a hosting service provider for private clients only. The company went “mainstream” and opened up its service to public in February 2013. BulwarkHost prides itself on its commitment to hosting quality and customer satisfaction; the company provides pure SSD server hosting, 24/7 technical support, 30-day money-back guarantee, and free website migration services.

Special Update (Feb 2017):

BulwarkHost is doing a week-long anniversary sales. Get huge discount using the following promo codes:

  • H2017 – 50% off one-time on any shared/enterprise hosting plan, any billing period.
  • BH2017R – 35% recurring discount on any shared/reseller/enterprise plan, any billing period.

BulwarkHost Hosting Plans

BulwarkHost offers three different types of hosting services, namely Shared, Reseller, and Enterprise Hosting; each hosting category comes in multiple plans.

All these plans come with Automatic Daily Backups (which is a big plus IMO), capacity of unlimited sub-domains, addon domains, and MySQL Databases; plus all the usual applications and server features – LiteSpeed Web Server, CloudLinux OS, MariaDB,  cPanel, Softaculous Installer, PHP Version Selector, phpMyAdmin, CloudFlare Integration, etc. The following are some quick details on the features for each plan.

Shared Hosting

BulwarkHost offers four shared hosting plans to meet varying needs: the Lite Plan, the Starter Plan, the Basic Plan, and the Advanced Plan.

Shared Hosting Lite Starter Basic Advanced
Pure SSD Storage 3 GB 5 GB 10 GB 15 GB
Monthly Data Transfer 150 GB 250 GB 500 GB 750 GB
CPU Core Access 1 Full Core
Automatic Daily Backups Yes
Monthly Price $4.75/mo $6.50/mo $11.50/mo $14.75/mo
Annual Price (15% off) $4.04/mo $5.53/mo $9.78/mo $12.54/mo
Biennial Price (20% off) $3.80/mo $5.20/mo $9.20/mo $11.80/mo
Triennial Price (25% off) $3.56/mo $4.88/mo $8.63/mo $11.06/mo

Reseller Hosting

Four Reseller plans are offered at BulwarkHost; basic features are shown in table below.

Reseller Hosting Lite Starter Basic Advanced
Pure SSD Storage 15 GB 30 GB 60 GB 100 GB
Monthly Data Transfer 450 GB 900 GB 1800 GB 3000 GB
cPanel Accounts 15 30 60 Unlimited
CPU Core Access 1 Full Core
Automatic Daily Backups Yes
Monthly Price $15/mo $25/mo $45/mo $65/mo
Annual Price $12.75/mo $21.25/mo $38.25/mo $55.25/mo
Biennial Price (20% off) $12.00/mo $20.00/mo $36.00/mo $52.00/mo
Triennial Price (25% off) $11.25/mo $18.75/mo $33.75/mo $48.75/mo

Enterprise Hosting

BulwarkHost also offers enterprise hosting, which can basically be described as a more powerful version of shared hosting. While the server is still shared between accounts, there are less accounts per server – hence more CPU resources allocated for each account. 

Enterprise Hosting Lite Starter Basic Advanced
Pure SSD Storage 5 GB 10 GB 15 GB 20 GB
Monthly Data Transfer 300 GB 600 GB 900 GB 1200 GB
cPanel Accounts 15 30 60 Unlimited
CPU Core Access 2 Full Cores
Automatic Daily Backups Yes
Monthly Price $24/mo $36/mo $54/mo $70/mo
Annual Price (15% off) $20.40/mo $30.60/mo $45.90/mo $59.50/mo
Biennial Price (20% off) $19.20/mo $28.80/mo $43.20/mo $56.00/mo
Triennial Price (25% off) $18.00/mo $27.00/mo $40.50/mo $52.50/mo

BulwarkHost Special Discounts

Thanks to BulwarkHost representative Keith P. – We have got two promo codes for new customers at Bulwark Host. After discount, Bulwark Shared Hosting Plan starts at $4.46/mo, Reseller Plan R-Lite starts at $7.40/mo.

Coupon code: WHSR25
25% recurring discount on any shared, reseller, enterprise hosting plan.

Coupon code: WHSR40
40% one-time discount on any shared, reseller, enterprise hosting plan.

 

 

My Experience with BulwarkHost

For testing purpose, I signed up on BulwarkHost shared hosting in January 2016.

My first impression with BulwarkHost was very good – the signup process was very smooth and easy (basically, it was idiot proof), the support staff I dealt with was incredibly professional and responsive, and I found their billing system to be very user-friendly. BulwarkHost uses WHM Complete Solution for billing and management portal, which I believe many of you would be familiar with.

BulwarkHost client area, powered by WHMCompleteSolution.
BulwarkHost client area, powered by WHMCompleteSolution.

Things I Like about BulwarkHost

Reliable Server / Service quality guaranteed with SLA

There is no doubt about it: BulwarkHost is stable and reliable. The web host scores 9X% uptime scores so far based on my tracking (see image below) – which is very good for a budget shared web host. Also, bear in mind that Bulwark’s hosting service is backed by Service Level Agreement (SLA). You’ll get money back if the host uptime falls below 99.9%.

BulwarkHost Uptime Review

bulwark - 201603
Bulwark hosting uptime for the past 30 days in March 2016. Test site scored a 99.87% in uptime (not so good).
BulwarkHost uptime scores for the past 30 days. The host should have scored 99.9% for the past 30 days as the major outage is due to a 403 error (not a server outage).
BulwarkHost uptime scores for the past 30 days. The host should have scored 99.9% for the past 30 days as the major outage is due to a 403 error (not a server outage) and scheduled maintenance.

Quoting BulwarkHost SLA –

Here at BulwarkHost, uptime is of utmost importance. We guarantee that all of our services will have at least 99.9% uptime every month. Should we not meet this guarantee in any given month, we will credit a percentage of the client’s monthly service fees based on the following tiers:

  • 99.8% to < 99.9% = 25% credit
  • 99.7% to < 99.8% = 50% credit
  • 99.6% to < 99.7% = 50% credit
  • ? 99.5% to < 99.6% = 100% credit

Generous Server Resources Allocation

As mentioned in my choose a host guide – server storage and data transfer capacity are not the major factors to look into nowadays (most hosts offer the same thing and you will hit server resources limit before hitting the storage/bandwidth limits). Instead – pay close attention to the host’s server resources limit.

If you dig into BulwarkHost’s ToS, you’ll notice that the web host is very generous with its server resources – shared hosting users get access to 1 full CPU core, 1 GB of physical memory, and 20 entry processes. Also, BulwarkHost allows users to use up to 25% system resources for up to 300 seconds. Honestly, this is just too good for a hosting service that costs about $5/mo.

I spoke to one BulwarkHost representative and he explained to me –

“We monitor each server’s resource usage closely and make sure no servers are overloaded; in fact most of our servers cap at around 60 percent resource utilization except when backup jobs run—this figure then goes up to 80 percent.”

Important to Know

  • There is a traffic allowance Keep in mind that all BulwarkHost hosting accounts come with a predetermined amount of traffic allowance (bandwidth). If you exceed this allowance your account with BulwarkHost will be temporary suspended.
  • Limited hosting locations BulwarkHost is run from two data centers. One of these datacenters is in Los Angeles, CA while the other one is located in Buffalo, NY. However, the company is no longer offering hosting from the Buffalo location due to an issue with their upstream provider. The company does have plans to expand to another location (unknown) in the latter half of 2016. For more information, be sure to check out here.
  • Only two types of hosting. BulwarkHost currently offers only two types of hosting: shared hosting and reseller hosting. While you can use a reseller account as VPS hosting, there are no other upgrades available. If you wish to switch to dedicated hosting, you will need to switch to another hosting company.

The Final Verdict – Is BulwarkHost a “Yes”?

Generous hosting resources offer, ultra smooth signup process, easy to use platforms, plus further reading at web hosting forums indicates that the web host has a solid reputation in customer supports – All in all, I think BulwarkHost is an excellent option for newbies. While the lack of dedicated hosting offer is a turn down for some, I would say BulwarkHost is the right one for most newbies and small business sites out there.