AltusHost评论

评论人:Jerry Low。 .
  • 评论更新:Oct 21,2018
AltusHost
计划审查:SSD Basic
点评人:
评分:
评论更新: 21-2018-XNUMX
总结
总而言之,AltusHost似乎是一个非常有前途的电子商务主机。 如果您正在寻找美国以外的高级托管服务,我们建议您尝试使用AltusHost。注意:这是未经测试的主机评论,星级评分仅基于评估者的研究和判断。

寻找高质量的托管服务提供商并非易事 - 随着可用提供商的不断变化,导航变得越来越棘手。 也就是说,我想与您分享我对另一个托管服务AltusHost的调查结果。

关于AltusHost

AltusHost(https://altushost.com/)是一个在2008上推出的荷兰托管服务。 该公司声明其目标是以尽可能低的费率和最高的客户满意度提供高质量的托管网络托管服务 - 这是我书中的一个重要目标。

AltusHost在欧洲各地运营着众多数据中心,其中包括斯德哥尔摩,东南,阿姆斯特丹,内布拉斯加州和Windhof,LU。 每个数据中心至少是Tier 3,其中Web服务器位于数据设施内的私人套件或笼子内。 现场位置使AltusHost与其竞争对手区分开来,确保所有服务都在AltusHost的直接范围和操作范围内,并确保组织本身维护所有硬件和技术 - 无需担心第三方服务。 到目前为止,AltusHost拥有的8,000全球客户不仅仅是XNUMX,而且还在不断增长。

AltusHost的快照版本是该公司在过去六年中稳步增长 - 它不是一个“隔夜”公司,并且随着持续增长,它可能会在未来一段时间内出现。 这些计划也非常简单 - 缺乏噱头令人耳目一新,使得购物比提供附加选项的经济实惠的基本计划的公司更容易。 AltusHost还提供24 / 7技术支持 - 这是Web托管提供商的必备支持。

AltusHost托管计划

AltusHost提供众多服务,但三个主要产品包括共享托管,专用服务器托管和VPS托管。

共享主机

altushost共享主机
AltusHost共享主机(点击放大图片)。

AltusHost的共享托管服务专门指其共享托管环境。

该组织承诺密切监控其服务器和服务器负载,以确保其客户所需和支付的质量,速度和可靠性。 AltusHost使用自己的所有设备来运行其服务器和网络 - 这是该行业真正独一无二的。 有四种可用的包,每种都有价格,当然还有功能。

托管包详情

Wood软件包(基本软件包)包括5 GB磁盘空间,每月带宽为100 GB,每月$ 4.95有限的附加/托管域。 Bronze软件包包括10 GB的磁盘空间,200 GB每月带宽为每月7.95,而Gold软件包为用户提供15 GB的磁盘空间和300 GB每月带宽,每月$ 9.95。 在列表的顶部是Diamond软件包,它提供20 GB磁盘空间和500 GB每月带宽,每月$ 16.95。

请注意,这些价格均基于年度订阅,并反映了15折扣百分比。 所有计划都包括无数的附加功能,如Cron Jobs,GD图形库,无限FTP帐户,无限制的电子邮件帐户等。

VPS主机

使用AltusHost托管的虚拟专用服务器(VPS)包括设置,软件安装,安全监控和27 / 7技术支持。 AltusHost包括三种类型的VPS托管:OpenVZ,Windows和XEN; 每个包括四个不同的包层。

AltusHost VPS主机
AltusHost VPS主机(点击放大图片)。

托管包详情

对于19.95-59.95 MB RAM,两个六核CPU核心,512-4096高级带宽和1,000-4,000 GB磁盘空间,OpenVZ VPS主机的定价范围从每月$ 20到$ 160。 Windows VPS的范围为每月$ 29.95- $ 74.95,范围从20-100 GB硬盘空间到512-4096 MB内存,2-6个CPU内核和500-3000月带宽。 XEN VPS的定价范围为每月$ 24.95- $ 69.95,其功能包括512-4096保证RAM,20-160 GB磁盘空间,2-6个CPU核心和1000-4000高级带宽。

专用服务器托管

AltusHost提供四级专用服务器托管。 该公司管理所有服务器,无需客户运行自己的服务器或纠正任何复杂性或服务器问题。

托管包详情

AltusHost Dedicated Hosting(点击放大)。
AltusHost Dedi。 托管(点击放大图片)。

所有服务器都是英特尔产品,具有最低选项,配备带有3 GB内存的英特尔酷睿i200-4和500 GB SATA II硬盘 - 价格为每月149.95。

最高价位的是配备3 GB内存的Intel Xeon E1270-16和两个1,000 GB SATA II硬盘 - 价格为每月299.95。 其余两个选项包括二级Intel Xeon E3-1220和Intel Xeon E3-1240服务器以及中置存储器和硬盘驱动器选项; 定价分别为每月199.95和$ 249.95。

所有选项都包括5,000 GB带宽和IP重启功能。

*以上反映了标准服务器产品; 高端服务器空间目前已售罄,但您可以直接联系AltusHost获取更多信息或查询可用性。

最新和最伟大的 - SS-1,MC-2和MC-3

技术在不断发展 - 幸运的是,AltusHost的产品也在不断发展。

该公司最近推出了企业级专用托管; 服务可通过三个软件包(SS1,MC2和MC3)与思科支持的网络提供。

在我的研究期间引用AltusHost发言人发来的一封电子邮件 -

MC-2和MC-3是企业级服务器。

它们配备完全冗余电源,可确保100%电源正常运行时间和冗余思科网络。 这些服务器适用于需要专用服务器上的最终稳定性和正常运行时间的任何人。

顺便说一句,我们的服务是托管(如果你购买控制面板),这意味着你不必是Linux极客在强大的专用服务器上运行大型网站。 我们经验丰富的支持团队随时为您设置,配置,优化所有“极客”的东西。 而您唯一的任务就是专注于您的业务。

MC2和MC3级别包括具有完全冗余电源的服务器 - 这使它们成为独一无二的,因为它们能够提供真正罕见的100电源正常运行时间。 此外,这些级别还包括24 / 7技术支持,免费服务器迁移服务以及智能平台管理接口(IPMI)或KVM。

AltusHost - 好

AltusHost提供一系列强大的功能和优势,包括合理的价格,便捷的付款(他们接受电汇,PayPal,Payza,WebMoney,Visa,MasterCard,甚至Bit Coin付款),以及与支持号码的Global Sign SSL的合作伙伴关系极具吸引力的SSL优惠。

AltusHost客户评论

在进行一些研究时,似乎AltusHost在2011 / 2012之前遇到了一些麻烦 - 主机显然引起了黑客的愤怒 - 但是,过去几年有很多真实的,积极的评论 - 考虑到 这是来自Tinie的AltusHost评论,一个(见下文)。

AltusHost评论5 / 5

好久不见了,我已经去过任何地方..到目前为止,Onehop,液体和到处都是..

Leaseweb很好,Singlehop最好的连接..但有一件事,我可以肯定地告诉你。 并且Altushost.com与周围的人没有比较,我昨天订购了7服务器

  • 4 - > 16gb
  • 2 - > 8gb
  • 1 - > 4gb

这是在同一天完成并发布的,我也订购了3域名......所有3在同一天确认并启动并运行,支持对他们做的任何事都非常友好..有时他们需要一些时间来回答像10分钟......太多了我的业务时间,但对于大多数人来说是一个很好的价格,这家公司在离岸设施有最优惠的价格,在州外的优质,最重要的是他们是合理的,这是一个时刻其中支持在错误的服务器上安装whm时出错了,我有点生气,但他们是如此全面和善良,以至于我可以打开一张新票据说对不起来解决这个问题。

我没有语言来解释这种感觉,但每次我认为我只是发送电子邮件给他们,他们提出了一个非常快的解决方案..

3多年前 - http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=962904

我做了那个线程,现在3多年后Altushost在各方面都发生了变化,他们现在可以被称为公司,他们知道他们在做什么。 他们之前遇到的所有法律问题似乎都带来了积极的影响,而不是一个糟糕的影响,因为我需要一些帮助的那些月份的支持和服务急剧增加,我已经和他们一起度过了3年,这对25服务器感觉很好交付..一切都很好,正在运行

现在这个长计时器WHT说再见,直到我发现另一家公司让我生气或快乐。

这次你赢了。

-Tinie

关于AltusHost的不太好

在不利方面,45日退款政策仅适用于共享托管客户; VPS订阅者只需要14天来测试并申请退款。 专用托管用户根本不会收到退款保证。

在透明度方面,我应该提一下,我个人并没有在AltusHost上开设账户,但我曾多次与AltusHost的人合作,包括最近的黑色星期五促销优惠。

我与他们合作的经验一直是积极的,他们一直是最专业的。

判决:可靠的电子商务Web主机

总而言之,在我看来,AltusHost似乎是一个非常有前途的电子商务主机。 该公司处理负面反馈并具有负责任和专业管理口头攻击的历史 - 这让我相信公司对其服务质量和产品提供了真正的信心。

如果您正在寻找美国境外的高级托管服务,我建议您尝试使用AltusHost - 这是一项看似很棒的服务,可以通过内部托管服务器为每个托管和预算需求提供多种选择; 你不能要求更多。

关于Jerry Low

WebHostingSecretRevealed.net(WHSR)的创始人 - 100,000用户信任和使用的托管评论。 超过15在网络托管,联盟营销和SEO方面的多年经验。 ProBlogger.net,Business.com,SocialMediaToday.com等的贡献者。

AltusHost Review

All in all, Netherlands-based AltusHost seems like a very promising e-commerce host. If you are looking for premium hosting services based outside of the United States, we recommend giving AltusHost a try.

AltusHost

URL:
https://www.altushost.com/
Services:
Shared, VPS, Dedicated Hosting
Price:
$4.95/mo

Reviewed by:
Rating:
4
Review Last Updated: May 10, 2016


Summary

All in all, AltusHost seems like a very promising e-commerce host. If you are looking for premium hosting services based outside of the United States, we recommend giving AltusHost a try.

Note: This is non-tested hosting review, star rating were given solely based on rater's research and judgement only.

Finding a quality hosting provider is no easy task – and with the ever shifting landscape of available providers, it continues to become ever more tricky to navigate. That said, I wanted to share with you my findings about another hosting service, AltusHost.

About AltusHost

AltusHost (https://altushost.com/) is a Netherlands-based hosting service that launched in 2008. The company states its goal as to provide high quality managed web hosting services at the lowest possible rate and highest customer satisfaction – a great goal in my book.

AltusHost operates numerous data centers throughout Europe, with locations including Stockholm, SE, Amsterdam, NE, and Windhof, LU. Each data center is, at a minimum, Tier 3 with web servers located within private suites or cages within the data facilities. The on-site location sets AltusHost apart from its competitors, ensuring that all services are within AltusHost’s direct reach and operation and that the organization itself maintains all hardware and technology – no third party services to worry about. AltusHost has more than 8,000 global clients to date and continues to grow.

The snapshot version of AltusHost is that the company has grown steadily over the past six years – it isn’t an “overnight” company and, with consistent growth, it’s likely to be around for some time to come. The plans are also quite straightforward – the lack of gimmicks is refreshing and makes shopping considerably easier than companies that offer affordable base plans with add-on options. AltusHost also provides 24/7 technical support – a must-have for a Web hosting provider.

AltusHost Hosting Plans

AltusHost offers numerous services, but the three main products include shared hosting, dedicated server hosting, and VPS hosting.

Shared hosting

altushost shared hosting

AltusHost Shared Hosting (click to enlarge image).

AltusHost’s shared hosting services specifically refer to its shared hosting environment.

The organization promises that it monitors its servers and server loads closely to ensure the quality, speed, and reliability that its clients require and pay for. AltusHost uses all of its own equipment to operate its servers and its network – something truly unique for this industry. There are four packages available, each ranging in price and, of course, functionality.

Hosting Package Details

The Wood package (base package) includes 5 GB of disk space with a 100 GB monthly bandwidth and limited add-on/parked domains for $4.95 per month. The Bronze package includes 10 GB of disk space with a 200 GB monthly bandwidth for $7.95 per month, while the Gold package provides subscribers with 15 GB of disk space and a 300 GB monthly bandwidth for $9.95 per month. At the top of the list is the Diamond package, which provides 20 GB disk space and a 500 GB monthly bandwidth for $16.95 per month.

Please note that these prices are all based on an annual subscription and reflect a 15 percent discount. All plans include a myriad of included features, such as Cron Jobs, a GD graphics library, unlimited FTP accounts, unlimited email accounts, and more.

VPS hosting

Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting with AltusHost includes setup, software installation, security monitoring, and 27/7 technical support. AltusHost includes three types of VPS hosting: OpenVZ, Windows, and XEN; each includes four different package tiers.

AltusHost VPS Hosting

AltusHost VPS Hosting (click to enlarge image).

Hosting Package Details

Pricing for OpenVZ VPS hosting ranges from $19.95 to $59.95 per month for 512-4096 MB RAM, two-six CPU cores, 1,000-4,000 premium bandwidth, and 20-160 GB disk space. Windows VPS ranges from $29.95-$74.95 per month and ranges from 20-100 GB of hard disk space with 512-4096 MB memory, two-six CPU cores, and 500-3000 monthly bandwidth. Pricing for XEN VPS ranges from $24.95-$69.95 per month with features including 512-4096 guaranteed RAM, 20-160 GB disk space, two-six CPU cores, and 1000-4000 premium bandwidth.

Dedicated server hosting

AltusHost offers four levels of dedicated server hosting. The company manages all servers, eliminating the need for clients to run their own servers or rectify any complications or server issues.

Hosting Package Details

AltusHost Dedicated Hosting (click to enlarge).

AltusHost Dedi. Hosting (click to enlarge image).

All servers are Intel products with the lowest option featuring an Intel Core i3-200 with 4 GB memory and a 500 GB SATA II hard drive – pricing is $149.95 per month.

At the highest price point comes the Intel Xeon E3-1270 with 16 GB memory and two 1,000 GB SATA II hard drives – pricing is $299.95 per month. The remaining two options include the level two Intel Xeon E3-1220 and Intel Xeon E3-1240 servers with the middle-ground memory and hard drive options; pricing comes in at $199.95 and $249.95 per month, respectively.

All options include 5,000 GB of bandwidth and reboot capabilities over IP.

* The above reflects standard server offerings; high-end server space is currently sold out, but you may contact AltusHost directly for additional information or to inquire as to availability.

The Latest and Greatest – SS-1, MC-2, and MC-3

Technology is constantly evolving – and, thankfully, so are AltusHost’s offerings.

The company recently introduced enterprise level dedicated hosting; service is available via three packages (SS1, MC2, and MC3) with a Cisco-powered network.

Quoting one of the emails from AltusHost spokesperson during my research for this review –

MC-2 and MC-3 are Enterprise Class Servers.

They come with fully redundant power supply, who ensures 100% Power Uptime and redundant Cisco Network. Those servers are good for anyone who needs ultimate stability and uptime on a Dedicated Server.

And btw, our services are Managed (if you purchase control panel), which means you do not have to be Linux geek to run big website on powerful Dedicated Server. Our experienced Support team is always available to setup, configure, optimize all that “geek” stuff for you. And your only task is to focus on your business.

The MC2 and MC3 levels include servers with a fully redundant power supply – this makes them unique, as they are able to provide a truly rare offering of 100 percent uptime on the power supply. Additionally, these levels include 24/7 technical support, free server migration service, and an Intelligent Platform Management Interface (IPMI) or KVM.

AltusHost – The Good, The Bad, and The Opinion

AltusHost offers a slew of great features and benefits, including reasonable pricing, easy payment (they accept wire transfers, PayPal, Payza, WebMoney, Visa, MasterCard, and even Bit Coin payments), and a partnership with Global Sign SSL which supports a number of highly attractive SSL offers.

AltusHost Customer Review

In doing some research, it does appear that AltusHost had a bit of trouble prior to 2011/2012 – the host apparently incurred the wrath of hackers – however, there are lots of genuine, positive reviews from the past couple years – take into consideration this AltusHost review from Tinie, for one (read below).

AltusHost Review 5/5

Ok long time has passed, i have gone anywhere.. so far Singlehop, liquid and everywhere..

Leaseweb was good, Singlehop best connection.. but one thing guys i can tell you for sure. And is that Altushost.com has no comparison to anyone around, i ordered 7 servers yesterday

  • 4 -> 16gb
  • 2 -> 8gb
  • 1 -> 4gb

And this was done and delivered the same day, i ordered 3 domains also… all 3 the same day confirmed and up and running, the support is very kind with anything they do.. sometimes they take sometime to answer like 10 minutes… too much time for my business, but a good rate for most of the people around, this company has the best prices at an offshore facility, a good quality to be outside of the states, and most important of all they are reasonable, it was one moment in which the support made a mistake installing whm on the wrong servers, and i got a little mad, but they were so comprehensive and kind that fixed the issue as fast as i could open a new ticket saying sorry.

I don’t have words to explain how this feels, but every time i think im f*ck*d up i just send an email to them, and they come up with a solution very fast..

3 Years ago – http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=962904

I made that thread, now 3 years later Altushost has changed in every aspect, they can be called a company now, and they know what they are doing. All Legal Problems they had before seems to have caused a positive impact instead of a bad one as the support and service increased drastically over those months that i needed some help, i have been 3 years with them, and this feels great, over 25 servers delivered.. all good and running

Now this long timer WHT says good bye until i find another company that makes me mad or happy.

You win this time.

-Tinie

The Not-So-Good About AltusHost

On the down side, the 45-day refund policy is available only to shared hosting customers; VPS subscribers have only 14 days to test and apply for their refund. Dedicated hosting users do not receive a money-back guarantee at all.

In the name of transparency, I should mention that I personally do not hold an account with AltusHost, but I have worked with the folks at AltusHost on numerous occasions, including the most recent Black Friday promotion deals.

My experience in working with them has always been positive and they have always been most professional.

Verdict: A Trustable e-Commerce Web Host

All in all, AltusHost seems like a very promising e-commerce host, in my opinion. The company handles negative feedback well and has a history of responsibly and professionally managing verbal attacks – which leads me to believe that the company is genuinely confident about its service quality and product offerings.

If you are looking for premium hosting services based outside of the United States, I recommend giving AltusHost a try – it’s seemingly great service with a variety of options for every hosting and budgetary need with internally managed servers; you can’t ask for much more.